STATE HOUSE PRESS RELEASE
PRESIDENT JONATHAN MOURNS UMARU DIKKO
President Goodluck Ebele Jonathan has received with sadness, news of the passing away of prominent politician and elder statesman, Alhaji Umaru Dikko.
The President extends sincere commiserations to the family, friends and political associates of the former Minister of Transport during the Second Republic who also played a leading role in the National Party of Nigeria which controlled the Federal Government in that dispensation.
He joins them in mourning the renowned political leader who, in spite of advanced age, continued to actively contribute to the nurturing and strengthening of democracy in Nigeria until the end of his life.
President Jonathan firmly believes that Alhaji Umaru Dikko’s significant contributions, especially his life-long advocacy for stronger political parties, greater discipline within political parties and the supremacy of political parties have assured him of a place in the annals of Nigeria’s political development.
He prays that God Almighty will receive Alhaji Umaru Dikko’s soul and grant him eternal rest.
REUBEN ABATI
Special Adviser to the President
(Media & Publicity)
July 1, 2014
Seen...
ReplyDeletea.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
ReplyDelete.
As usual may his soul R.I.P.....
ANGELRAY SAYS
ReplyDeleteRIP Oga, but u stole our money when u were on seat, after spoiling Nijja u went to die in a London hospital abi, thank God say na only u waka go.
Ha ha ha ha
DeleteGod, please let this month bring good news to each and everyone of us.
ReplyDeleteRest in peace sir. Rose
Angel ray you are so stupid it's amazing.... What do u know about umaru dikko? When where u born sef? Stupid idiot always making silly comments...... Let's have an example of how he stole money
ReplyDeleteHistory can never be erased. Your comment prompted me to Google Umaru Dikko, according to the stories, he was very corrupt, he ran away when the military took over. He was in charge of the Ports and also the minister of Transport. He stole millions of dollars and fled.
DeleteWhat a nice man
ReplyDeleteYou obviously missed your history classes.embrace google now
Deleteone thief mourns another
ReplyDeleteand the enemies of Nigeria keep dying like chicken one by one in 2014, the year of Judgement!
ReplyDeleteThank God another bad thing that happened to Nigeria is removed again. May God continue to remove all these smelling evil characters yoke...Amen.
ReplyDeleteJonathan will mourn supposed vip's bit will condemn mass killings...shio
ReplyDeleteR.I.P
ReplyDeletePresident Jo received the news with sadness? you sure say no be Irony?
ReplyDeletePeople like him should not be mourned biko.
He stole billions of our money when he was minister of transport, ran away to London to enjoy his ill gotten wealth...I wish his attempted kidnap worked cos he would have vomited every kobo that he stole. I hope he repented before he died if not...
As for the anon yabbing Angel Ray...guess who the stupid idiot is? Its like you partook in the money abi? Msheww