Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Pope Francis 1 - Humility In Practice.

Sunday, July 27, 2014

Pope Francis 1 - Humility In Practice.

Pope Francis 1 having lunch with the Vatican staff in their cafeteria. A clear example of humility in practice......

In a world where some are drunk with pride in their exalted platform.

38 comments:

1. Food for thought.

2. Yeah. God resists the proud and gives grace to the humble.
    Happy Sunday all!

3. God bless you Pope.
    Happy sunday SDK and my fellow SDK's blog visitor.
    May we all have reasons to smile today, Amen.

4. That is how a leader should be. But then, in Naija some people are better kept at a long distance. Because he might end up eating a poisoned food.

5. Hmmmm I love this, buh I hope he's not doing it for show o. Happy sunday y'all

6. Wao!! He is so humble. I love him......how many Pastors can do dat or how many of our Greedy Politicians can do dat...

7. This vatican staff boys d kwa *hot*... choi

8. Yeah, humility but it's no big deal to him and those of his kind unlike we here wey dey carry status for head!!!

9. Naija pastors should take a cue from the pope, so humble and reaches out to people in everyway possible. I also heard he flies commercial. And of course, he doesn't wear bling bling like pastor A.. Lol

10. When I saw this yesterday, I smiled and said "Unlike African pastors and bishops who you can't see without completing a form! Or go through security". Life.....

11. Pope Francis has always been a man of humility,dat is his #1 characterization. U can't talk abt him without mentioning his humility. He's a good example of how a Catholic priest shd be n not wat is mainly seen these days. May God help his chc amen

12. Nigerian pastors cnt even Nigeria so called celebs, humility isn't pretence! It's natural

13. If only most of our leaders can b as humble as Pope Francis; d world wud b a beta place t live in. We are all equal in d sight of God.

14. Why is it on camera? Abeggi, he could have done it without us knowing

P.s i'm a catholic

1. You are not. If Jesus life was not documented would you have your faith?

15. Leadership by example
    Hope others in authority will emulate him
    Long live the Pope!

16. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Thats my pope, the best in the whole wide world......

17. That means am humble cos I eat with my workers...

18. Humility is a virtue everyone should possess!

You realise that when your case will be deliberated amongst cleaners,security Men etc, you might not be there but your kindness will speak for you and prevent any danger for you!

Good one Pope!

19. Awwwww, God will continue to bless him and give him the wisdom he needs throughout this journey.

20. Pope Francis 1 always reminds me of Pope John Paul 11(now Saint Pope John)...
    Humility in practice indeed, may God continue to Bless and protect his Soul#ProudlyCatholic

#YourLegacyLivesOnProfDoraAkunyili*7/6/14
    *Prayer For Nigeria in Distress x10 Daily*

21. Nice one Pope. Keep up de good work.

22. This can happen in Nigeria when vote is needed.Ask Fayose and Omisore and they will tell you new people way of deceit. God bless the pope.

23. People can be so deceived by pictures.

24. I like this Pope well well.

25. I go like be a member of his staff of o see diet !!!

26. I go like be a member of his staff o . See diet !!!

27. Snapping this pix defeat the whole definition of humility to me.i knw he is humble,but this picture didnt hv to be released

28. I don't see any big deal here.... Eating with others is not a definition of humility.... Others factors will determine that...

29. He can start by handing paedophile priests over to the police. Eating with your fellow men means nothing. I bet he can't eat with women.

30. Humility is everything. God bless the Pope.