-->

Sunday, July 13, 2014

Placenta Abruptio And Keeping Hope Alive - Blog Visitor Gives Thanks Despite The Pain.

She had and Faith and prayed for a miracle not knowing the baby was dead on arrival.....we prayed with her in this post.
Now she is back and broken but still thanking God.......

Dear  Stella,
A friend that I haven't met and a sister from another mother.You are all these to me now owing to the amount of time I spend on SDK blog which has made you closer to me than in real life.I am the BV that sent you a mail 3months ago about my pregnancy which ended in placenta abruptio and ultimately led to a premature baby...

Hmmmm.....I want to use this medium to express my heartfelt thanks to all sdkers for their prayers and good wishes... Aunty Stella,am shedding tears as am typing this cos I thought that when the time comes for me to thank sdkers and u...I would be doing it with pictures of the baby....but unfortunately, the baby was already dead even before I sent u that mail.
My hubby,family members and the hospital hid it well from me.Even though I don't blame them cos I was in serious pains after the C.S,but the kind of emotional pains I went through when they broke the news to me after I was discharged was unimaginable.

My younger sister who is also an SDKer  BTW,was with me the day I was reading the comments from my post smiling.. She just kept on saying how nice SDKers were and how they could keep some one,s hope alive...hmmm...I didn't know that she was already aware that my baby didn't make it. 

It's been 3 months now and I thought am over it... But I just went to visit a friend today who was pregnant alongside with me then....when I held the baby in my arms..my heart broke.. I gave her some of the things that I bought for my late baby and smiled all through while my heart bled inside...

I came back home and decided to type this...maybe it will give me the closure that I crave..Thank u Stella(my namesake and a woman with a heart of gold)...thank you SDKers,you guys rock...may such thing never befall any of you..By God,s special grace I will be back to give a huge testimony..again.
Remain blessed.''

*God's miracle will locate you in Jesus name.stay strong.closure comes with pain and tears...its okay to cry babe.*E-hugs*

102 comments:

1. Awww! Dnt worry darling, for ur loss God will give u double.its well with you

1. Don't worry poster, your baby would SOON arrive and u will send us pictures, Amen.

2. Heavenly Father pls
      Comfort this lady,madam it is well
      Ijn amen. Mine was so painful d baby shld b 8yr now.Lord I bless u.

3. God alone can comfort you sister, He will give u the one that will stay. Cry please anytime you feel like it. Much love. Omo

4. God alone can comfort you sister, He will give u the one that will stay. Cry please anytime you feel like it. Much love. Omo

5. God that sees ur pain will cause u to smile again n give d testimony here... it is well dear poster

6. Your miracle is on the way poster. Don't stop believing in God. He will surely wipe your tears. The Lord is your strength.

7. I shed tears as I read this. As ur hope in God is still unwavering evn in great pains, God shall go to grt pains to bless u and give u double portion of what u lost and happiness untaintd by sadness to ur life again.Amen

8. I lost my three month old pregnancy on wednesday, I am still in shock and dont even know how to tell the father as he is on holiday in Nigeria, I couldn't go to church today. All I have been doing is holding my daughter so close to me. I dont know why this things happen. All I was looking forward to was holding my two kids next year when I do my thanks giving. I am tired of asking questions and just keeping silent. May God grant us our hearts desire. Mrs O

9. Dear Poster, I bet heaven has heard your cry. It will never happen again. You will carry your pregnancies to term and deliver healthy babies IJN.
      Reminiscing On The Good Ole Days- click my name to read more and share your thoughts

10. proudly yoruba14 July 2014 at 03:51

My dear, dont worry.Beautiful babies are on the way.i had a similar experience 10 years ago.i had placenta previa, i delivered the baby at 5 months but he didnt make it.i was devastated cos my coleague who was pregnant same time had her baby.A year later, my angel arrived. Today I m a proud mum of 2 lovely kids.So my dear, thank God for the gift of life, many delivered their babies but are not alive to take care of them.You will surely carry yours soon in Jesus' name.

2. Crying, my God will do it again, that I know for sure

1. Yes, He will.
      I've had two cases of placenta praevia, I lost the first baby but the second is alive and very well. God is indeed faithful. Stay strong.

2. God will make you smile again

3. Though sorrow may endure for the night but joy comes in the morning.........you will be a joyful mother to as many children you desire to have.
      In 2006, I had placenta abruptio with my first baby seven months into my pregnancy. I was in excruciating labour pain and was rushed to the hospital, where I later started bleeding heavily. My baby boy was brought out via emergency cs. I almost lost my life but God prevailed. My pain became worse when my baby who was transferred to a hospital in another city via helicoptar passed away three days after birth. I was discharged early and had the opportunity of spending a day with him before he died. I had so many questions but my Canadian doctor told me it was just bad luck......I refused all that negativity. I couldn't understand at that time when people told me God has a reason for everything that he allows to happen to us, but I knew His name had to be glorified eventually. With time the pain and emotional trauma eased up because I had no choice but to draw strength from God. Believe me, it will get better with each passing day. Cry and scream when you need to........let it out as much as possible and make sure you rest, meditate in prayers and get yourself involved in activities. One thing I always dwelled on was something my mom said to in my dialect....."it's the water we lost but the Calabash is not broken. You will go back to the river to fetch again and you will get home intact." Losing a child at any age is something you never forget, because people kept telling me "you will soon forget." You remember but not with pain. God is going to put a smile on your face in no time.
      Today I'm blessed with 3 beautiful children, two girls and a boy, ages 7,6 and 2. I can confidently say testimonies abound and you my dear will testify too. Big (((((hugs))))) to you.

4. God of miracle is ur father. He will do it again.

3. Oh no dis is soo sad. Poster am soo sorry for ur loss. May God comfort u and heal ur broken heart. I knw he feels ur pains and he will make all things very beautiful for u in his time. #hugs#

1. Am so sorry for your loss,but am believing God on ur behalf,that he will bring ur own baby n we all Will celebrate with you,in Jesus name,do take heart.

4. This is so sad. God has a purpose for everything. Just trust Him. It is well with you.

5. Bless u sweetheart. You'll have many more babies in Jesus name! Amen! So sorry about the loss of your little angel.

6. Thank God 4 everything,ur nxt will b twins or triplet as u wish doh

7. Ur nxt will b double... I mean a complete package.

8. inshaAllah u wl come to testify soon.sorry for d loss nd remain strong dear

9. Chai,...so sorry poster...
    The one that will stay will surely come...
    Keep praying...Our God never fails...

10. Stella de faceless blogger ekene kwam gi.

Poster. Anoda baby will surely come and must live.

1. What do you need her face for??...will her face add money in your bank account?..mind ya self ohh...

2. This time next year shall not pass you, mark my words. Its well with your soul dear.

11. Eh ya! So sorry for ur loss dear ...., I wish I could just hug u right now...God knows what he is doing.... When he takes sumthing away from us, its cos he wants to give us a better replacement... Don't loose faith. Everything is going to be alright and u will get what u always crave for.. Maybe not today bt Eventually.... One love dear...

12. Awwwww
    I'm so sorry about your baby dear.
    Don't worry God will give you twins next.
    Just have faith.
    Sending you a thousand e hugs.
    Please cry no more ok.
    God is your strength.

13. madam tears is not urs....even though its okay to cry...all i can say is may d good lord heal that pain inside of u nd bless u real soon with a baby that will stay... d devil is a liar...keep hope alive..it will all add up soon..everything happens for a reason... @xclusiv

14. madam tears is not urs....even though its okay to cry...all i can say is may d good lord heal that pain inside of u nd bless u real soon with a baby that will stay... d devil is a liar...keep hope alive..it will all add up soon..everything happens for a reason... @xclusiv

15. The Lord is your strength and @ d appointment time he will make everytin beautiful for you...

16. Sorry dear had same problem its never easy to get over but time heals all wounds.

17. I had tears in my eyes while reading this.... Bug not to worry in no distant time u will smile again. May God bless n you in Jesus name.amen

18. It is well dear, God will heal ur broken heart.

19. Stay strong dear BV.God has his own way of doing things and its always unimaginable..I know everything happened that way cos God has a better plan for you..by his grace your next pregnancy would be triplet!! Just be happy and place your hope in God..your miracle is on the way and must locate you just with time..Stay strong!! Cry no more!!

20. THAT YU CONCEIVED & DELIVERED PREMATUREDLY ,LOOSING THE BABY(ACCPT MY SYMPATHY) IS A SIGN THAT YU ARE NOT STERILE & DAT YU WLL TRAVEL THE ROAD AGAIN WT COURAGE;KNOWING THE DO'S & DON'TS WT HIS DIVINE HOSTS OF HEAVEN,TRIUMPHANTLY 4 YUR JOY TO BE FULL IN HIM..
    CRY LESS,FOR HE IS NT A MAN THAT HE MAY BE BRIBED.
    BELIEVE,ITS WELL.

21. The things women go through...hmmmm!Thank God for ur life poster!The Lord is ur strength!

22. The lord is ur strength your blessed

23. Yes poster,its very much okay to cry cos its part of the process of letting go.God will bless you with the fruit of the womb again that will live and not die.

24. It is well with u dear, ur testimony of lovely twins is on d way, stay blessed

25. The Lord said I should tell you: IN NO TIME, U WILL SMILE AGAIN ONLY IF U CAN GIVE HIM CONTINUOUS PRAISE". Its well with you dear!

1. The lord said u should tell her abi? Abeg fear God. @poster it's well wt u darl. Anoda baby on d way IJN

2. Lol! Anonymous 2:32, wetin be ur own? If he say Na God, leave am now.

26. Poster, the Lord has heard ur cry and he will comfort u. It's not easy but the Lord will give u strength. He's a perfect God. We will rejoice with u soonest.

Mrs J

27. The lord is your strength Stella cast all your burdens and he will never dissapoint you he has a reason for everything

Mr lyca

28. You will be fine poster! May God heal your heart...EEE!!!

29. Aww Sweetheart. God will do it for you again.

30. Your story really touched me but I won't shed tears because I know that the ones coming is greater. My dear sister, I want you to believe God's words in Heb 11 vs 40- I have a greater and better plans for you......

My dear, God has a reason for everything, believe you me, he will change this your story to testimony and will change your tears to cheers....

Its well Sis, keep on professing positively, God will do it again and again.......

31. i'm so sorry love. i'm sooo sorry, but you will be fine. It will take time, but you will be fine. I know this because i had placenta abruptio and lost my 2nd baby. It even happened at 38 weeks! It was a horrible, horrible experience, but it got better everyday. Now guess what? I have a 3 months old baby now. God has wiped my tears, and he will surely wipe yours. He will give you double for your trouble (twins).

But i must warn u, you won't ever forget. You will always remember. Even after you have another, you will still remember. But the pain would have subsided greatly. I named my dead baby, i saw him, his face, his hair, his closed eyes. I always remember and you will too. But you will be totally fine my love. Yes you will be. Hugs.

1. Pink Sunset welcome back ooh
      Kiss your lil angel for me
      God has surely compensated you!He is able to do abundantly,above our expectations.

Dear Poster...As long as God is on the throne..you will smile again. clean your tears.

2. proudly yoruba14 July 2014 at 04:02

@Pink Sunset....u re right.She will always remember the baby.I still remember mine too.The pregnancy was just 20weeks when I had the baby cos of placenta previa.Thank God cos I m a mum today!

32. I'm sorry for your loss BV.God is still in the business of doing miracles. He'll certainly make things right. Though I can't imagine your loss, I can relate.I lost someone so dear to me,a month ago to lymphoma, and its still surreal. He was such a strong and beautiful soul. I think Stella is right about the pain and tears bringing closure, though I'm not there yet.Its well dear.We await your testimony. :)
    *tasha__barbie*

33. I'm sorry for your loss BV.God is still in the business of doing miracles. He'll certainly make things right. Though I can't imagine your loss, I can relate.I lost someone so dear to me,a month ago to lymphoma, and its still surreal. He was such a strong and beautiful soul. I think Stella is right about the pain and tears bringing closure, though I'm not there yet.Its well dear.We await your testimony. :)
    *tasha__barbie*

34. He will magnify His name so wonderfully in your life again Sis,don't you just worry,be happy,cos even the joy ahead of you will amaze you.....E-hugs

35. Be strong dear
    God knows what's best for u
    Another baby will come and it shall live for u
    #hugs

36. Aww.. God. This broke my heart in pieces.. I can not begin to imagine how you feel. God. Please take heart sweetie.. God will give you your miracle soon. I hate the news of women coming out of the labor room without their kids.. Please,take good care of your self and Gods favour will be on you soon.

37. Tears in my eyes,chai Ma'am,God will double your blessings for you before the end of this year.take heart and continue praising God. EVE E UME

38. Dear poster!..God is still in charge and will give you double blessings soon.Just be ready for it.
    .*hugs*
    Remain bless

POSH MIDWIFE

39. So sorry for ur loss dear. The lord will give u the one that will stay.

40. D pain of loosing a child is unimaginable darling,I'm talking from experience.i lost my 1st son 2 days after I celebrated his 1st bday,can u truly imagine d shock and pain?But today I'm a mum of 4 healthy and very happy kids,both male and female...Just keep d faith,believe and be strong ur joy will surely come..You will birth children that will live to fulfill their destinies thru Christ Jesus..there is always light at d end of every tunnel..I feel your pain Hun and can relate to dis 1st hand...God bless u and yours..

41. Sorry for d pains dis has caused you...I pray dat the good lord replenish what d evil ones have stolen from you IJN. Amen
    ....Her Excellency....

42. The Lord is your strength darling..... Not easy to move on but it is doable.....I have had 3 miscarriages, 3 failed IVFs. I have tried IVF again the 4th time and am carrying twins..... I have refused to fear my past and I am believing this pregnancy will end in praise and testimony.....any time your mind is wondering and thinking negative or feeling sorry for yourself start confessing the word of God..... And if u feel too sad to even pray just sing or put on a worship song and sing along.....no matter what we go through GOD LOVES US.....be strong and keep thanking God for he will give you your children in due season......

43. STELLA!!!!! I just received an alert of thirty thousand naira(#30,000) Yes am shouting! Yes am shedding tears of joy! Am a single mother and am a beneficiary of Stella's blog giveaway. God bless the blog visitor that sent this money abundantly, may all ur family members be under the protection of almighty God. Ur children will never lack any good things of life. God bless you Stella for creating this help platform, God bless all the BVs that have helping fellow BVs, God bless all SDKers. May love never depart from SDK.
    AMEN!!!
    Sorry Poster, God will not forsake you. Miracle still happen, you will have reasons for great testimonies very soon.

44. So sorry dearie, I know it's painful to lose a baby after months of expecting to hold him in your arms but God knows the best. Like they told me when I had a mc, the one that will stay will come and Our God will wipe your tears. You will still come back here and give your testimony. Continue to trust God, just know that He will never give you more than you can handle. May afflictions never rise a second time in your family in Jesus name, amen!

45. Awww
    So sorry to hear dear
    God will do it again for you
    Just keep believing!

46. So sorry 4 ur loss Poster...weep no more coz ur prayers av been answerd!!! I see u typing a testimony mail 2 stella already

47. Take hrt dear poster for you shall live to seen your great grandchildren,in Jesus Name.AMEN.

For God is with you.
    Cheer up.

48. I remembered praying for you and the baby even though I didn't comment. While reading this, tears came out. God so painful. Take heart my dear. God can never tempt us beyond what we can bear. He will make a way out for us in Jesus his son. We all will be here waiting for your testimony about a baby that will stay. I leave you in God's love.

MIE

49. Dear Poster.....so sorry for the loss. i cant believe am shedding tears.its not easy to carry pregnancy,,go thru the stress and pains of labour and still lose d baby. It is well dear,,,God will make u smile again and give you children that will live with you and after you IJN.what happened to you was an affliction and it will not rise a second time IJN. Stay calm and remain strong.

50. Sorry for your loss.
    This time next year, we'll be celebrating the birth of sextuplets with you in Jesus name.

51. I condole with you in your loss dear. The Lord will wipe your tears. Stay strong sister.

Bekee

52. Dear poster, the LORD will make u laugh eventually. Tears may last for the night but rejoicing comes in the morning. Praise HIM inspite of your situation and see your miracle come.

53. Sweetheart, God knows the pain you feel in your heart and will compensate you in Jesus Name, amen

Please weep not, I know it is easier said than done but you will testify to the Lord's goodness by his grace, pele

54. So sorry about the loss, the Lord will surely comfort you and you will smile again. You will surely come back to testify with your baby pictures in Jesus name amen.

55. Don't worry poster,God never sleeps by dis time nextyr u'll be carrying ur twins IJN

56. It is well, it is well, it is well with your soul.... Sing along, it is weeeeeeeeell with your soul....

57. God will take care of you

58. Just be strong dearie and thank God for keeping you alive.
    where there is life, there is hope.
    you can still have another baby.
    yes you can!
    #hugs

59. Dear poster, I'm so sorry for your loss. The loss of a child is one of the worst things possible.
    So heart-wrenching! May the Lord give you double for your trouble, amen!

60. Dear poster let me encourage you by sharing this story..I was in garki hospital abuja last week when a woman was rushed in with placenta abruption bleeding seriously. She has 4kids before this particular pregnancy. .she was taken to the theatre but died alongside her unborn baby. .she has left 4 kids without a mother. .I want you to be thankful for life because u can still conceive later. .God is all knowing. .painful as it is , be strong and have confidence in the almighty. .

61. So sorry dear post, God knows Best. its well!

*Here is a message for you and every other person who have been in tears waiting on God for a miracle; a message of restoration and revival to all those who think their case is hopeless situation:

Do you know the reason why God created almost everything in us to come in pairs? I guess No!
    Now, let me tell you people, he did that because he knows that sometimes one part may be weak and will be needing the assistance of the other. Its only in a situation where the both are extremely bad without remedy that one can slightly loose hope. But that is never our portion IJN...

What makes you think there is always a first and second half in every football match? That's because, one may have not fully performed well in the first half and from the lapses incurred from the first half, one can easily detect his/her weak point(s) and proffer an immediate solution which will help him/her scale through in the second half(eg Nigeria vs France).. Its only a lazy man that fails in both his first and second half(eg brazil).

What am i saying in essence dear ones?
    We have 12months in a year and 6months is gone already(ie first half) while we are in the dawn of our second half in the year2014... I hear many say this year is their worst year bla bla bla... They have failed so much that nothing can be done again to remedy it etc...
    My message for you all is to hold on to God and continue to pray.... You may think 2014 has already come to an end that 6months is not enough for you to give your testimony, i'm here to revive your hope with reference to the scripture Amos9vs11 and also to remind you that these world we live in today took God just 7days to create... If God can do such wonder under 7days, how big is your problem that makes you think 6months is too small to be used in solving it by our impossibility made possible God? He did it in the past(sirach2vs10) and he will not see you and change(Mal3vs6, Heb12vs2).. Relax and prepare your dance steps for your testimony and thanksgiving ahead if only you believe... Congrats in Advance and God Bless us all

Happy sunday Family!!!

#YourLegacyLivesOnProfDoraAkunyili*7/6/14
    *Prayer For Nigeria in Distress x10 Daily*

1. I officially love you #nohomo

2. @ Bouncer U see y I love u some more.....well articulated n intelligently written...#E-HUGS#

@Poster weeping may endure for the night but Joy cometh in d morning....I see light at d end of the tunnel....Hold on to God ur TESTIMONY is sure....I see u celebrating soon....its well with u Dear!!!

3. Amen. God please bless me with the fruit of the womb.poster dont worry God will do it again

62. Iya ibeji lati paris13 July 2014 at 15:40

By this time next year, u will carry ur own babies. The Good Lord will wipe ur tears n replace it with laughter! Your house will be filled with joy n baby cries in Jesus Name.

63. So sorry dear poster, God knows Best. its well!

*Here is a message for you and every other person who have been in tears waiting on God for a miracle; a message of restoration and revival to all those who think their case is hopeless situation:

Do you know the reason why God created almost everything in us to come in pairs? I guess No!
    Now, let me tell you people, he did that because he knows that sometimes one part may be weak and will be needing the assistance of the other. Its only in a situation where the both are extremely bad without remedy that one can slightly loose hope. But that is never our portion IJN...

What makes you think there is always a first and second half in every football match? That's because, one may have not fully performed well in the first half and from the lapses incurred from the first half, one can easily detect his/her weak point(s) and proffer an immediate solution which will help him/her scale through in the second half(eg Nigeria vs France).. Its only a lazy man that fails in both his first and second half(eg brazil).

What am i saying in essence dear ones?
    We have 12months in a year and 6months is gone already(ie first half) while we are in the dawn of our second half in the year2014... I hear many say this year is their worst year bla bla bla... They have failed so much that nothing can be done again to remedy it etc...
    My message for you all is to hold on to God and continue to pray.... You may think 2014 has already come to an end that 6months is not enough for you to give your testimony, i'm here to revive your hope with reference to the scripture of Amos9vs11 and also to remind you that these world we live in today took God just 7days to create... If God can do such wonder under just 7days, how big is your problem that makes you think 6months is too small to be used in solving it by our impossibility made possible God? He did it in the past(sirach2vs10) and he will not see you and change(Mal3vs6, Heb12vs2).. Relax and prepare your dance steps for your testimony and thanksgiving ahead if only you believe... Congrats in Advance and God Bless us all

Happy sunday Family!!!

#YourLegacyLivesOnProfDoraAkunyili*7/6/14
    *Prayer For Nigeria in Distress x10 Daily*

64. Pls take heart dear. The Bible says sorrow may last for a night but joy comes in the morning. Dont worry God will give u double for ur troubles in Jesus name. The next one will be twins in Jesus name. Be strong the Lord is with you.

65. Take heart dear. I know how you feel. The best advice I have for you as someone who had been there, is that you put this behind you. Cry when you feel like, but believe God knew why it happened. What if you gave birth to a disabled child that would give you sorrow throughout your life. Relax your mind, so that you can take in again. God will never allow you to see pain again in your life. Rose

66. So sorry for your loss dear poster. We shall rejoice with you soonest. God bless us all.

67. I feel your pains my dear sister and I trust God you will share a joyful testimony next year in Jesus name.

After three boys, God gave me a girl and I was overwhelmed with joy but unfortunately, she died 7 months later. That year was a year of sorrow and joy, but looking back I thank for all because He is the unquestionable God.

68. Cassandra baby14 July 2014 at 00:15

Take heart dearie,,,God's favour wil speak for u soon...

69. This made me cry because I understand your pain. In June 2003, I dreamt that a snake slithered through the underarm of my nightie and ate my baby out of my tummy. 3 days later, I went into premature labour. My son, Abraham, was born 2 weeks later and died in my arms after 6 hours. It still remains the most painful experience of my life. I almost committed suicide. If I recount all that happened leading to his birth and after, nobody would believe how I made it out alive. We decided to try again and 2 years later, had Fifi, who is now 9. She has been my pride and joy and has lit up my life. God is very faithful and will do it for you, my sister. Just rest a bit and try again. You will be okay. God bless you. Egor. Xxx

70. Dear poster, God will see you through. My wife also lost our baby after 2 years of marriage last week to what the doctors termed 'molar pregnancy'. We are so broken right now.But I know that my God will make us parents again and again.He is a covenant keeping God.You are not alone.

71. Just keep on thanking God for the gift of life to u.Most mothers don't come out alive because of so much blood wastage . I had a case of placenta Abruption four years ago and the baby was delivered prematurely. The baby came out alive ,grew but i noticed some delay with his expressed and receptive speech,tantrums,no responding in school and so on.my sister it created so much pain in me becos when other children are developing and urs is lacking. All i know is tht God knew u will not be able to handle some situations that was the reasons y d baby died.The child may have serious health conditions like down-syndrome and the rest. Also remember that the society will live does not encourage such parents and it is quite scarce and expensive.Just keep hoping to God and he will give u the very best.May God be with u

72. Just keep on thanking God for the gift of life to u.Most mothers don't come out alive because of so much blood wastage . I had a case of placenta Abruption four years ago and the baby was delivered prematurely. The baby came out alive ,grew but i noticed some delay with his expressed and receptive speech,tantrums,no responding in school and so on.my sister it created so much pain in me becos when other children are developing and urs is lacking. All i know is tht God knew u will not be able to handle some situations that was the reasons y d baby died.The child may have serious health conditions like down-syndrome and the rest. Also remember that the society will live does not encourage such parents and it is quite scarce and expensive.Just keep hoping to God and he will give u the very best.May God be with u

73. God is still on the throne.
    Take heart sweetie.
    Remain blessed.

74. Our good Lord will compensate you soon and put smile on your face in Jesus name.You shall have more healthy children than you want in the mighty name of Jesus amen.

75. I thank God for good health though..

76. I thank God for good health though..