Friday, July 11, 2014
Oba Of Ikeja's Burial Is Today And I Am Stuck At Home....Blog Visitor Narrative.
omg is this for real or just gossip?
Blog visitor says
''Oba of Ikeja is to be buried wit 7heads from d 7 districts, Anifowoshe, Awolowo way,Computer Village, Ipodo, Oba Akran, Mobolaji Bank Anthony way, Ikeja .GRA.
I don't know if other residents see d procession on going from every night, why seven heads?I am stuck at home,abeg i like my head''.
*This is a joke right?
89 comments:
Na wa o! Have heard something like that in the past before, but don't know how true it is, smh
ReplyDeleteYour comment will be visible after approval
Dear BV, are u virgin? The practice should be seven virgins and not any block head.
DeleteAlso Heard that if the heads aren't complete in number;the burial will be post-poned till they get the complete number of heads before they commence with the burial..I actually thought all this culture were extinct already..odiegwu.com!!
DeleteAbeg adonbilivit. In dis age and time? And in lag of all places?
DeleteI can't believe such tradition still exists, unmoglich! People, desist from hideous areas those areas are often their target point, also night outings! If you are the nocturnal kind person, it's time to hibernate especially those living in that area.
DeletePepper ose oku!
Hian!!...in this time and age??..
DeleteNa wah ohh and they will be the first to occupy front sit in church on sundays...tufiakwa....
That's why God will continue punishing us in this country cos we serve 100 gods....
This can't be true..gone are days when this kind of act happened.
DeletePlease visit my blog
www.jaybeenet.blogspot.com Click to Visit
Yes o aunty sdk all dis rubbish and bad act still dey go on. Especially wen dey want to bury and pick a new successor to the throne
DeleteThe person who sent you this story should have also included that he/she is very unemployed with nothing tangible to do,what kind of ridiculous story is this? You can advice people to be mindful of places they go to but not making it seem like Ikeja is a no go area abeg! I just left there now and its as busy as ever and I'm sure it will stay this way even at night.
DeleteHmm, it could be true o. I have heard stories like that before. Even the oro festival and the rituals involved
DeleteNot a joke o, even market women are not going to sell their wares. Everyone is being careful
ReplyDeleteSerious? In this 2014? That's weird...am short of words. This is something i hear as stories, never knew it really happens.
DeleteWat?
DeleteWELL I LIVE IN IKEJA AND I CAN TELL U GUY'S 4 A FACT DT THIS IS 100% TRUE!
DeleteNO BE 2DAY E DON DEY HAPPEN!!
*lips sealed and watching*
U'll be surprised it isn't a joke. this practice has been in existence since the olden days, but never knew it was still on. God have mercy. People in the area had better kept their heads screwed on tight. Don't even know if I should laugh or cry.
ReplyDeleteClick my name for all your celebration cakes n cupcakes, cheers
Ur cake no sweet abeg.
DeleteHian!
ReplyDeleteWell, on my way to work passed some of those areas, was even playing on watching a movie and hanging out at Ikeja Mall after work, but with this gist so.......e be like sai I go do my TGIF for house, me I like my head too.
ReplyDeletePaulette
Dey there na. You think if they were looking for heads they would announce that you stay at home? They must have gotten the heads they want already but all this one's na for formality.
ReplyDeleteIf he's being buried today, they would have gotten the 7heads already. That's what the oru which has been in procession was for. They hunt for the heads at night. So please go out.
ReplyDeleteGbam!!! They hunt for the heads at night. However, it's advisable that pple get back to their homes as early as possible today.
DeleteSays who? Kabiyesi was buried last week Tuesday. This is from a reliable source.He died and was buried that same day but his death was officially announced on Wednesday. The 9 days rites ended yesterday.Tnx
ReplyDeleteTradition,any thing can happen
ReplyDeleteAlayeluwa Oba Rauf Adeniyi Matemi Amore. Sun re ooo! We all gonna miss U. *ForeverInOurHearts*
ReplyDeleteWe?
DeleteHian.... 7 heads for what??
ReplyDeleteIt is true for real stella...Every clan head or paramount rulers dies, there is usually a sacrifice made wit heads, either of virgins,male or female heads...God helps us oo. I like my head oo
ReplyDeleteWahala dey for virgins o...on earth dey'l use dem for rtuals,wen dem reach yonder sef na terrorists dem go marry(according to jihad belief)...na wah o
Deletehahahaha......bitchplis u're very funny....lol
DeleteHmmm...! This seems to be the norm when traditional rulers die. I've heard it happens in the East and in Edo state, and apparently in yoruba land as well.
ReplyDeleteIt's about time these fetish and barbaric practices stop.
The heads are already gotten before they annouce an obas death sef...so go about ur biz but still apply caution.
ReplyDeleteN some folks say witchcraft don't exist, I smh for you.
ReplyDeleteDo this practice is still on? I thought it has ended o. God have mercy.
ReplyDeleteIt can't be a joke. Its the usual practice to do when trad rulers died. They look for slaves to follow them to the after life.
ReplyDeleteSo the slaves are expected to wash, cook and etc for them in the after life? Lol. Sick belief...na wa
DeleteThe heads are ready already, nothing do you poster!
ReplyDeletejuju everywhere.
ReplyDeletepeople can't go about their normal business again.
mtchewww!
Serious
ReplyDeleteIts not a lie o this is so true
ReplyDeleteGod pls save us 4m all these wicked act.we will never fall victim in Jesus name,Amen.
ReplyDeleteI have heard it before but God will continue to protect his people, Our blood will never enter their hands.......
ReplyDeleteAunty Stella i am shocked this kind of act takes place in Lagos.
ReplyDeleteIn Igala land, Kogi state, the Atah of Igala is buried with 1000 virgins, and that period is always a be careful period for students.
No free rides, no walking alone at night, the bush paths are a big no no.
God help us with our strange traditions.
Miss Somerhalder,
1000 virgins keh? Dis your lie no get part 2 ohh.
DeleteAhhh in this present day, 10 virgins sef go hard to find o...that one na before.
Deletebeen a while. welicome
Delete1000 virgins fa? Warahell? Calm down o!
DeleteI wonder what d population of the entire igala land is, for them to now kill 1000 virgins for rituals. Who go remain for d town? Besides where dem go get a whole 1000 virgins?
Delete1000 virgin ke? Ah! anon 10.01pm u can lie 4 africa. fear God na. #smh
DeleteI bet they'l not find 20 virgins in that town
Delete1000?
DeleteHaba, you can exaggerate o
Anony 10:01 1000 virgins ke????Please how big will d grave be?
DeleteYou exxxxxgerate!!!!!
DeleteThey would have gotten the heads,if d burial is today,cos d heads will go along with d oba @d burial.
ReplyDeleteI cover myself and my family with the mighty blood of Jesus.
ReplyDeleteThey who live by the sword will surely die by the sword..accept Jesus today.
I got dis txt last week. Na everyweek d man dey die?
ReplyDeletena wa oh! this type of sh*t seems to be happening everywhere, can't they just stop these archaic and barbaric practices? smh. Please for anyone that wants access to my blog drop ur email. thanks #One Love#
ReplyDeleteIt must be a joke. Adonbilivit.
ReplyDeleteFor all ur, Land Rover, Toyota, Mercedes spare parts and lubricants. visit www.cn2parts.com We deliver at ur door step.
They'v gotten the heads since since last week or two weeks ago. Not sure. But i heard the announcement then.
ReplyDeleteLOL.
CAPTAIN'S BOO.
Na wa o. this things still happen?
ReplyDeleteBiko stay at home.
BTW, the General's wife is a wonderful woman. we have been exchanging mail since yesday. Thank you so much. May all ur dreams come true.
Hian....I still find it hard to bliv that things like ds still happen.We heard dsame gist in Port Harcourt when one chief in Woji was to buried lately.Ds people should fear God Oo弡 !!
ReplyDeleteAh ah like wah I watch in naija movies. 7 heads kwa! Lord have mercy. Abeg be careful before ur head is used to bury a dead oba. Dis is plane barbaric!!!!
ReplyDeleteAh this one no be news na,it is believed that kings and paramount chiefs who die will still be kings in the next world so they need people to serve them there that is why they are accompanied with heads (the supposed servants)
ReplyDeleteLol thank God I don't live in lag anymore
ReplyDeleteWe hear the seven heads thing when every Oba dies! Its a lie! This is a story that has been made up frm generation to generation, its not true. Its just to enforce the curfew as a sign of respect for the late king! And Oru dont hunt for heads at night!!! Come on! Oru are just a bunch of Old naked men dancing and singing thats why they say women shdnt look! Its all a lie. These stories are made up to scare kids but those who made the stories up forgot that those kids will grow up to tell their own kids
ReplyDeleteYou are so right. It's baffling that people still believe these fairytales and even add their own jara just to spice up the stories.
DeleteOru ko, osan ni.
DeleteIt's Oro and na human being possessed by an evil spirit.
The sound from that shit alone would weigh you down like they placed a thousand bags of cement on you.
You would almost swallow your heart.
You wouldn't be able to run.
If you peep, they'd know and start laying curses on you.
Try it na..
CAPTAIN'S BOO.
U dey mind them captain boo, I know someone dt espaced from this head hunters wen one oba like dt died. If u dnt believe it still exist, just try challenge them next time wen such tnz happens, peep at them n even pass tru their huntn arears n confirm for urself if its true or lie kk.
DeleteU must be joking @anon 10:54. Ds same obas wey dey eat d heart of dre predecessor befor they mount d throne ba? What is killing virgins n usn dre heads for sacrifice to them?
DeleteAshaa shi nbe bi tatijor. U wl neva knw cos the victims can't cum n won't cum bak to say "its_true"
This is an advice to d girls in lagos n alover naija.. make una get "dissvirgined" shaperly! U can't be keeping ds thng for one Mr. Right only to be used as isii ewu for one king's ritual una hia?!
You meant oro not oru and if I may ask why are these bunch of old men dancing naked? What is tickling their fancy or exciting them?
ReplyDeleteThat can't be true can it??? *in shock*
ReplyDeleteIt's true, evn whr I skull in bayelsa, it's done. Evn thr festivals, students always die, so we just try nd be careful whn a traditional ruler dies or its time 4 thr festival
ReplyDeleteHa...in dis age n time?! God forbid bad thing!
ReplyDeleteVirgins? People don get excuse to "do" ooo. say dem wan save their head lol
ReplyDeleteWell i used to think that it was a myth until i went for a friend's burial in Ogun state a year ago. I had no idea where we were going but my driver said he knew his way to Sagamu and we could ask for directions when we got there. The Boo suggested i go with one MOPOL cos he doesnt travel without them (which i hate!) I refused and went on my way.
ReplyDeleteWe finished at the burial and were going back to Lagos in a convoy, somehow my driver missed a turning and we had no idea where we were. I asked him to stop so we could ask and the men we parked beside literally started panicking on my behalf. One was shouting and asking what i thought i was doing outside, didnt i value my life?. The others started looking around frantically... I couldnt understand what they were saying and why they were yelling so i assumed they were area boys that had smoked too much weed. I asked the driver to move further down the road and we stopped by 5 young boys. My people, these boys immediately asked me to lie down on the floor of the car, the genuine look of fear in their eyes made me comply immediately without asking questions.
one of them put his head through the window to talk to me while the rest were on the look out. The boy said 'aunty, they are having ORO now. Any woman found outside would be beheaded'. I said I wasnt from around there, i was just passing through to Lagos. He said they dont care, they would behead ANY female they see. My people, i was shaking like a leaf. he gave us directions and told my driver to inform me when he starts seeing women walking around. Then it would be safe for me to get up from the floor.
I was on the floor for almost 15 minits calling The Boo and firing prayers. I have never been that scared before in my life!!!.
I had so many questions to ask The Boo when i got home. Is the government aware of this killings? Isn't it murder or are ORO killings exempted by the law? How can these acts still occur in this day and age? Would they really have killed my enemy had i been caught? He said they would have beheaded my enemy and probably killed the driver also to prevent him from talking....
I have never traveled out of Lagos without a MOPOL ever since then. I hate it, but its a necessity.
the boo koh the buruku ni
Deleteyou must chip in to us that your boyfriend is head of mopol.
call him by name or your boo.
this, the boo thing sounds damn irritating. And she put it in cspitals sef.mumu.lol
Pls lie down and die if you're so damn irritated. He's my husband and I can call him whatever I damn well please. I don't know what school you attended but you ARE supposed to use caps when referring to a noun.
DeleteIt's amazing that this what what you could pick out of my story. Your frustration with life is literally screaming off my screen.
And anyone can get a police escort, just fill out a form and make your payment. Shikena....
Unbelievable This cant be true!Contact 08022621327 for your cheap flight ticket
ReplyDeleteNa today?
ReplyDeleteThis tins still happen now,am not surprised at all. Way back in benin I had a friend whose dad was a benin chief before he died. Hmmm plenty plenty tory but the important tin is WE ARE COVERED WITH THE BLOOD OF CHRIST
Its oro & if they say stay indoors you better do.
ReplyDeleteBelieve what you may, scoff @ it sef but its real (if people can sacrifice human beings to do money rituals, what stops them from doing so for burial purposes?). Ikorodu town does not joke with it oh although its severity its waning as years go by. God willing very soon, all these rubbish will be a thing of the past.
1000 virgins bawo? How many ladies are in that village/town to start with?
ReplyDeleteOro is not a human being possessed by spirit. I have witnessed an Oro possession before. It is just a bunch of silly-ass naked men running around chanting whatever.
The sound apparently comes from a whip(s) or some rope(s) laced with jazz being spun around continuously.
Kai!!! Nigerians and their double standards. Homo gist everybody talk say na Oyibo dry corrupt people with there habits, Now traditional people want heads you people are calling it other things.
ReplyDeleteMost tribes have always required some sort of human sacrifice especially for burials of their leaders. What i don't get is why the number 7? Throughout civilisation that number keeps popping up for weird stuff. Abeg make i go ask google.
Lol omo hausa. A lot op fiffle belief in oro.
DeleteIt still happen's in Oniru Estate in Lagos. I was advised not to buy properties there.
ReplyDeleteOur people can be barbaric. I don't doubt news like this. I take it seriously whether true or false. Rose
ReplyDeleteYou all shouting lies and all, i am not from Kogi state, which means i'm not an Igala girl but from the warnings that i was given before i started school here, i can't fit shout.
ReplyDeleteWhen i heard it, i shouted and refused to believe it, i was told the virgins are gotten from all parts of the country. My sister's friend even recounted how she and a friend escaped being kidnapped by some men on their way home.
I still don't believe this story, i only posted it to know if any Igala knows about this particular tradition.
My lecturer was talking about it in class, but quickly stated that he wasn't sure how true it is.
Miss Somerhalder
Ashafa says:
ReplyDeleteStories...all made up to preserve the mystery and reverence accorded to the crown.
I wouldn't venture out though. I love my pretty and smart head three much.
Adderall Dosage Forms Mixing Adderall Cause Oxycontin Tenex Weight Loss Adderall Xr [url=http://www.netvibes.com/stratteraonline ]order adderall online without prescription[/url]. Taking Adderall And Vitamins Compare Generic Adderall Adderall Dangerous With Antibiotics Prednisone And Adderall . Can Adderall Xr Cause Hair Loss How Does Cause Weight Loss Take Adderall . Combining Ambien And Adderall generic adderall or adhd medications adderall generic actavis available Adderall Generic Brands generic adderall strengths Adderall Generic Substitutes
ReplyDeleteXanax Biracial With Adderall Can You Mix Wellbutrin And Adderall . Metoclopramide And Adderall Adderall Used Weight Loss Ultram And Adderall Zoloft With Adderall Mental adderall and seroquel Adderall Xanax Disorder . Flexeril Xanax And Adderall Adderall And Amoxicillin Adderall Weight Loss Before And After [url=http://www.netvibes.com/stratteraonline ]buy adderall no prescription[/url]. Adderall Xr Or Generic Topamax Adderall Attention Vyvanse Better Than Adderall Weight Loss Adderall Withdrawal Fatigue .