Tuesday, July 01, 2014

Man Commits Suicide Because His Fiancée Dumped Him

Tragedy struck at the Onikolobo area of Abeokuta, Ogun State on Saturday when a 33-year-old man, Oluwatosin Otaiku, stabbed himself to death after his fiancee, Olaogun Oluwatoyin, discontinued the relationship.

Otaiku killed himself after his woman told him she was no longer interested in the relationship.After the girlfriend made a U-turn, the deceased was said to have become worried, and this made neighbours, who were aware of the development, to intervene. Efforts were made to reconcile them.

On one of such occasions, an eyewitness said the duo was invited to discuss in privacy inside a shop at Safari junction in Onikolobo.
Otaiku was said to have hid a knife in his pocket, prepared to end it all if there was no truce.
It was further gathered that Olaogun stood her ground and maintained that she could not continue with the relationship.

On hearing this unfavourable verdict, the deceased reportedly brought out the knife from his pocket which made Olaogun to run out of the shop, thinking she was the target.
Olaogun was said to have immediately alerted neighbours who rushed into the shop and met the deceased stabbing himself.
He was said to have been rushed to the Mercy Hospital in the Panseke area of Abeokuta.
From there, he was referred to the Federal Medical Centre, Idi-Aba, also in Abeokuta, but he died on the way to the hospital.

The case was said to have been reported at the Adigbe Police Division and policemen were sent to the scene for investigation.
While they took the remains of Otaiku to the Ijaye General Hospital mortuary, three other people were whisked away in a Hilux Van marked, NPF 7092 C.

The State Police Public Relations Officer, Muyiwa Adejobi, a Deputy Superintendent of Police, confirmed the incident, adding that the police were still holding on to Otaiku’s remains until a postmortem examination would be carried out.
Adejobi explained that the command was still examining the statements by the suspects and eyewitnesses.
He said, “The lady is still with us, she is still our suspect for now until we carry out a proper investigation on the corpse.
“We need some time to study the statements, but the expert’s opinion is to carry out a postmortem on the body which we are going to do. I can assure you that the command will do the needful in order to get to the root of the incident.”..Punch 

*What a waste!

46 comments:

1. Suspect for what agai?? what did she do?? Nigerian Police sef... Unu dikwa Egwu

2. Died for Love! Lol. This will make a good Nollywood story.
    On a more serious not what the Freaking Fuck is wrong with the dude? Is the Girls's P the only one "compatible" with his D? With girls everywhere looking for who to date them, he had to kill himself? Oya na maybe his ghost will date the girl now, some people don't handle rejection well at all, his loss. RIP all the same.

1. What makes u think everythn has to be sex related? Hian

2. It's amazing immature fools like u still exist.... Open your mouth and talk rubbish most times.... People break up everyday and how many sucide a do u hear thereafter? The man must have a history of mental illness which might be a reason she wanted out....am sure if u check his medical history deporession wil be a frequent thing.... Learn to think sometimes....

3. Stupid Nuvi.... Has it crossed ur dirty mind he might have mental problems?.... Sucide I not a small thing and relationships end everyday..... Maybe she even wanted to leave cos of his mental state..... Stupid Nigerian police if someone kills himself cos of another y the detention? U can do your investigation while the person reports to the station and goes about their daily business.....

4. Aftermath of love "jazz".

3. Ife love neme!
    Please no one should end their own lives because someone rejected them.it's not that serious. Life continues. A lot of girls and guys @ a prayer houses fasting and praying for a partner.Some are even climbing mountain.Just take a chil pill while you hurt and get over your ex.
    Chai! What a "WEST"

4. Dis is Jes stupidity! As if killing himself will pain d lady. He'll go nd answer papa God why he wasted hu's life lyk dat. Meanwhile, happy new month y'all

5. Dis is Jes stupidity! As if killing himself will pain d lady. He'll go nd answer papa God why he wasted hu's life lyk dat. Meanwhile, happy new month y'all

6. Such a dumb ass. He dumped you, so friggin what?
    suicide is such a selfish thing to do, good thing he didn't kill the lady too.

7. I smell a rat cos, there's no way he can stab himself piercing through his heart like that.. Secondly, there's also no way he can be in that position laying almost in a perfect vertical position. It doesn't make sense. Lastly, forensic extermination should be carried out on the murder weapon by comparing finger print on the object against all parties present at the time of dead.
    Ok, forensic? In this shitty country?

1. Shush! He must have been moved from d scene of d suicide. That he took a knife shows premeditated motive. NPF shd release d girl ASAP. & dear girl, feel no guilt...

2. Olodo they obviously move him to that position.....

8. I smell a rat cos, there's no way he can stab himself piercing through his heart like that.. Secondly, there's also no way he can be in that position laying almost in a perfect vertical position. It doesn't make sense. Lastly, forensic extermination should be carried out on the murder weapon by comparing finger print on the object against all parties present at the time of dead.
    Ok, forensic? In this shitty country?

1. You watch too many Hollywood movies. Smh. This is Naija. We don't do forensics.

2. Dear anonymous, u watch a lot of foreign films. Read well before commenting. D guy did not die immediately, he was on his way to d second hospital before he died. Forensic ko ....

9. Dude killed himself cos of a woman? Over a marriage that prolly wouldn't have survived d first 5 years? #not my business anyway#

10. Mumu man...btw,why are they detaining the girl since she didn't stab him?....mtcheeew yeye dey smell...

1. That's Nigerian police, they don't know how to identify an open and shut case.

2. Because she said she didn't stab him doesn't mean she didn't? She could have and put it in the deceased cos he can't talk and she might also be innocent... So they need to be sure before they would let a killer on the loose

11. Mumu man...btw,why are they detaining the girl since she didn't stab him?...mtcheew..yeye dey smell...

1. And u just believe she did not? Trust nobody pls. Ppl are bad ohhhhhhhh

12. You've got to be kidding mua..WHAT!! Such a waste RIP..because of a woman,ontop wetin,wetin u go tell God...smh

13. Concerned Citizen1 July 2014 at 08:20

Suspect for what exactly? Didn't the ex and neighbors rush in to see the guy stabbing himself?
    Nigerian Police! Forming muscle where deres no bone!!!

14. Suicide for something as stupid as this? He/she say e no do again turn matter? Foolishness! But I like as the ewu kill himself and not the girl. If na so all these weaklings dey do, e for better not the one wen them dey attack their exes. Idiots!

15. Suicide for something as stupid as this? He/she say e no do again turn matter? Foolishness! But I like as the ewu kill himself and not the girl. If na so all these weaklings dey do, e for better not the one wen them dey attack their exes. Idiots!

16. He wasn't in love! He was obsessed!
    RIP! Mtscheew!!!

17. *sigh* people still die for love? That woman's kunja. Must be Hawt for the nigga to kill himself cos she dumped him...

18. This is not love plain stupidity

19. Hmmm Nawa o. RIP to the dead

20. Lord never anyone kill himself cos of me except my enemies Amen.

21. Heyah, so terrible. killing himself over a woman. I just hope people would learn that love isn't do or die, you've got to know when to let go! *just saying* RIP #One Love#

22. Naija police and stupidity, they rushed in to the man stabbing himself and they arrest the woman that calls for help...mschew...illiterates

23. arrest her for what? did she ask him to commit suicide? mtchewww!

24. ANGELRAY SAYS
    Hehehehehehehe am laughing at this story in Chinese language, abeg which man go die becos of me, this is what i call Titanic love, jokes apart this is real love.

25. ANGELRAY SAYS
    Hehehehehehehe am laughing at this story in Chinese language, abeg which man go die becos of me, this is what i call Titanic love, jokes apart this is real love.

26. Am amazed at the ignorant and stupid comments here..... A lot of you here have been dumped badly and didn't commit sucide..... Don't you ignoramus here get it that a lot of people who have sucide tendencies have problems with deporession? And sure if u interview that lady she will tell you certain irrational behaviour from this guy that made her take the decision to end the relationship..... We don't move forward in medicine here cos people just trivialise everything and reduce the issue to killing himself oVer woman? Na her be the only woman? Nigerians start learning to think deep so u find solutions to problems and move this country forward..... Enough of childish immature reasoning

27. See how he wasted his life like one Okuko
    Y kill urself cos someone rejected u
    Abeg na u sabi

28. It must be medically/spiritually related case. I feel so ooooo sorry for his relatives who will have to contend with this loss as well as the stigma associated with suicide. May God forgive him and rest his soul. Motherhen

29. The guy must be sick....killed himself because of a woman???

30. R.I.P to him but that is a very stupid act because the girl will still go ahead and marry some one else and enjoy her life.

31. cassandra baby1 July 2014 at 22:02

Yeye dey smell,,Rip