The Lagos state government worried by the increasing cases of deaths from the outbreak of Ebola virus in some neighbouring West African countries,has given some precautionary measures to prevent the outbreak of the deadly virus in the state.
Commissioner for Health, Dr. Jide Idris, in a statement, said the measures became necessary with a view to preventing the outbreak of the disease in the State, listing the measures include; washing of hands often with soap and water, avoiding close contact with people who are sick and ensuring that objects used by the sick are decontaminated and properly disposed.
He advised health workers to be at alert and ensure they always wore personal protective equipment as well as observed universal basic precautions when attending to suspected or confirmed cases, and report same to their Local Government Area or Ministry of Health immediately.
He stressed that “Early symptoms of disease include fever, headache, chills, diarrhea, nausea, vomiting, sore throat, backache, and joint pains. Later symptoms include bleeding from the eyes, ears and nose, bleeding from the mouth and rectum, eye swelling, swelling of the genitals and rashes all over the body that often contain blood. It could progress to coma, shock and death.” - Vanguard
*wahala dey!.....They should watch the border into Nigeria ooooh..this thing is scary!
Jesus pls
ReplyDelete9ja is cover with d blood of Jesus.
Delete"Jesus pls"... patt ogar,must u comment? Can't u atleast make a complete sentence? Nawaooo!
DeleteGod pls help us o.boko harram is enough trouble for us already
ReplyDeleteThe sickness is even worst than HIV, we re in ur hands dear Lord
Delete#mummy#
Morning yall
ReplyDeleteNigerians in search of a better life in every nook and.cranny.of the world would be the vectors of this disease.... Soon
Really? Is that a pronouncement or a curse? That was an uunfair statement though. God help u
DeleteI reject it. That was harsh. Are you sure you are really a doctor?
DeleteIreland if I didn't already like u cos of it intelligence honestly I'll hate u right now! sometimes yr comments come off as being very pompous ! I hope u calm down! u r a lady.
Delete@orela bitch you should introduce your top lip to your bottom lip and shut the fuck up.
DeleteThis is a me catarstrofixk is scaring me as i read me again.
ReplyDeleteOLUWÆßÖßßÝ
So scared of this ebola. We have enough problem in Nigeria, adding ebola to it is disastrous. it is not our potion in Jesus Name. Amen.
ReplyDeleteI have said it, those with the virus should be quarantinted in a village! It has no cure and no vaccine! This may sound evil, but they should send a drone to those places! It spreads like wild fire too.
DeleteMay God protect us..Goodmornin BVs.
ReplyDeleteBorder security in naija is nothing to write home abt. Not with dose corrupt immigration officials at d border.
ReplyDeleteBaba God na ur hand we dey oooo
Haney
As in eeeh the border security is useless especially in the north, if u try nonsense they send u to ur ancestors.
DeleteGod will continually keep nd protect us ooo
ReplyDeleteNawa...Lagos is working to enlighten pple at least....wat is ur oga @d top doing. But thats none of my business, sipping ballerina tea this beautiful morning....
ReplyDeleteBleeding from the eyes, ears and nose, mouth and rectum, eye swelling, swelling of the genitals and rashes all over the body that often contain blood and could progress to coma, shock and death???? Wetin come remain again? God save naija for us plzzZ....
ReplyDeleteNa wa oh. Too many diseases everywr.. sign of endtime
ReplyDeleteGod! I pray that this plague will not come to Nigeria. I pray for it to be contained soon and a solution found.
ReplyDeleteI don't even want to imagine what will happen if this virus gets to Nigeria. Ahhh, very scary.
ReplyDeleteNa wa!!!! Children of God pls open ur eyes!!! Ds is one of d missions of d new world order, to reduce population drastically in Africa n in other parts of d world with huge human population. D NWO is for a specific amount of people, hence they will do anything to reduce d population of d world. Ignorant people won't understand ds, This is very very deep. All boils down free d freemansory, it's only those with inner eyes that that will understand this. Christains ought to pray n not to faint........there's a new world agenda, right under our nose, BE WARNED.
ReplyDeleteEbola is from d pit of hell.
ReplyDeletescary!
ReplyDeleteJesu melu anyi ebere
ReplyDeleteNa to dey carry wet wipes go church...as a catholic, you gotta do peace time...God help us!
ReplyDeleteNawa oh. EVE E UME
ReplyDeletea.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
ReplyDelete.
Africa is doomed....
No its not
DeleteJust when HIV is settling in, HEPATITIS sprout its ugly head, then what's that rat disease again ma? Ummm... Lasser fever abi how them they spell am sef. Mtcheew then this now. God please help us o!
ReplyDeleteGod help us ooo, this trying times is getting beyond us oooo
ReplyDeleteJizox pls this mustn't be added to the already existing problems nija has...dez symptoms r scary
ReplyDeleteWe all have to be careful with what we eat and places (countries) we visit,symptoms of ebola start two days to three weeks after contracting the virus with a fever, throat and muscle pains, and headaches, then nausea, vomiting and diarrhea along with decreased functioning of the liver and kidneys. At this point some people begin to have problems with bleeding,Human-to-human transmission occurs via direct contact with blood or bodily fluids from an infected person (including embalming of an infected dead person) or by contact with contaminated medical equipment such as needles.The largest outbreak as of 2014 is the on going 2014 West Africa Ebola outbreak, which is affecting Guinea, Sierra Leone and Liberia.The disease was first identified in the Sudan and the Democratic Republic of the Congo. Efforts are on going to develop a vaccine; however, none exists as of 2014,
ReplyDeleteGosh!!! Is this for real? I jst dnt wana imagine wat is gona happen if dis is 4 real
ReplyDeleteGod forbid this ebola thing in this country......Lord,,keep us oooo.
ReplyDeleteWell all I need to say is still based on boarders, cos right now in Ghana there are speculations that some medical operative have been quarantined
ReplyDeleteGod please they shouod be a break through with the cure .
ReplyDeleteThey should secure the borders.
ReplyDeletenaija will wait till it enters before they take measures.The airport is so porous dat d virus itself can stroll into naija
ReplyDeleteThe world is over populated, the west has released a virus to wipe out black Africans (we are told HIV started in Africa but if you do your research the first case of HIV/AIDS was in a gay young man in America, the first reported cases in Nigeria were in the late 80s. After it had taken its toll in the West - America, Canada and Europe. Let those that have eyes read) What is our president doing? #handunderchin.
ReplyDeleteIt is not our portion in this country in Jesus name amen