Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Indian Villagers Conduct Marriage Ceremony For Frogs To Appease Rain gods.

Tuesday, July 29, 2014

Indian Villagers Conduct Marriage Ceremony For Frogs To Appease Rain gods.

the frogs adorned in traditional attires.

wedding cart.

...That's it people...The big secret is out!!
Kermit the frog is married and his wife is not miss piggy,he married an Indian and they are probably expecting their first child by now....

Daily mail reports yesterday that desperate villagers in an Indian region hit by droughts have held a wedding ceremony for frogs in a bid to appease rain gods. 
The amphibian ritual took place in the village of Dibrugarh in the north eastern Indian state of Assam.
Villagers perform the ceremony to try and bring rainfall during dry spells.

Ranjan Das, one of village leaders who attended the wedding, said: 'Our region had not witnessed much rain this year so far. So we arranged the wedding of two frogs to please the rain Gods.The ritual began by catching hold of a male and a female frog from two different villages.We have to make sure that the frogs have been brought from two different villages. Only then will the rain Gods accept our plea,' said Das. 

After that,we sit for the ritual and perform the wedding just like we do our own.'
People from around four villages attended the bizarre marriage ceremony on Sunday, 27 June, which lasted six hours and more than thousand people were present at the wedding, which was held in the local park. 
The two frogs were dressed up and adorned with traditional colour.The female frog was even gifted a gold chain by the villagers. 

Traditional prayers were recited by the saints who conducted the wedding. It was a joyful affair and After the ceremony was over, the frogs were taken to a small pond nearby and let go. 
Villagers then proceeded to eat dinner, where more than 900 plates of food were served. 

They let the frogs go,so that they can live their life and convey their message to the rain Gods, 
'This ritual was performed as a last resort measure and It seemed the prayers of the villagers were answered - it began raining across Dibrugarh yesterday morning.

the lucky groom

the wedding ritual

the couple being dressed up.

52 comments:

1. Hahahahaha ok o. Good for dem.

2. Na wa ooo! Kermit u Don marry ooo! So mind ur marriage bizness o

3. Lol. I laugh in Urhobo........... Kikikikiki, wetin remain wey person no go ear. Jesu ovie, what a wedding! #JesusBaby#

4. LMAO...... Wetin person no go hear for dis life.....lol

1. Phrinkies, am still expecting your response on the bum enhancer. Let me know if ure still interested.

5. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Wonders they say can never end... This people no sabi say na 21century bdis or wetin...... If i was present there i will definately kill those frogs.....

6. these people are still living in the 13th century

7. Every aboki wt im kettle:every country wt their religion nd beliefs. As far as it works for them. All when nd good.

8. Lol! Congrats kermit, it's none of business tho! India ppl & their plenty small small gods*agbara* yimu!

1. As in ehn, dey av god for rain, storm, food, hair, shoe, sun etc. Wetin person no go see for this world

9. Nofin person no go hear from india..frog kwa!

10. These ppl well so? In this day n age? Nawa ooo

11. India and its traditions. Love their movies though.... Pavitra Rishta on my mind

Oluyomi Odukoya

12. So that is kermit being dressed up for d ceremony?smh!and he actually looks like it's none of his bizness as usual,d only thing missing is his bomb ass tea.lol!
    ...and it started raining yesterday across the villages,:this life if u believe,everything is possible!!

13. And it actually rained after the ritual?
    Hmmm...tins dey happen oh
    Congrats, kermit the Awo

14. Strange culture, strange everything. That's probably why most absurd kinds of births are indian. Chemisti oni okpolo.....happy married life

15. Lmao! Hml kermit, your india boo is fine o! Ana ko.

16. These ppl are too fetish, either they are marrying cow or goat, now frog included n may be hippopotamus will be the next.

17. Hahahahahahahah, stellastica u no go kill me o.

18. This comment has been removed by the author.

19. lmao..."BIZARRE"
    Singing in Tope Alabi's voiz..''igbati opin aiye ba de,orisirisi la o ma ri oooo''

20. Indians again! Hahahahahahahaha, the last time it was a cow. those people are so backward it's Amazing.

21. Kermit, come here n talk rubbish again, if I dnt slap u, hahahahahahahaha. Go n cuddle ya wife, leave gossip for SDK, Lmaooooooout.

22. Mtscheeew.....make God exchange this constant rain in Lagos with their drought for 3days make my bed sheet and towel dry well.

23. Na wa oooo dis world

24. Indians with their crazy culture. Na wa oooo. Whatever u believe in actually works for you

25. Indians and their crazy culture. Whatever u believe in actually works for you

26. Dats why they give birth to orishirishi and they have diff kinds of unimaginable diseases. Yuck.

27. I want to eat frog legs...
    Yummy
    Lol

28. Hian! And i tot i have Heard It all!

29. Lol...all am wondering is how come d frogs didn't jump off...lol
    Then they now did reception...dat na serious gbedu na

30. Frogee and frogeelee, happy married life o! Where una go spend honeymoon na? Una don plan how many eggs una go hatch becos recession don dey hit everywhere o. To think both of u as slimy n ugly as you look r married and some humans r still battling for spouse to call their own,what a mystery!

31. Cassandra baby29 July 2014 at 12:09

Happy married life to Kermit.....Lmao.

32. Mtcheeeeew. Rubbish!

33. HML Kermit and wifey

34. These Indians are damned to fetish, that is the only language they understand.

35. I am not surprised, they worship anything. Rose

36. When you live in remote isolation with little entertainment then things like this will crop out. Hope they get their rain.

My favourite village activity is the mosquito killing contest

37. Indian people ehn! Na so dem do wedding for cow last year,them done come again! Anyways kermit knack ur wife well well oooh,plenty pikin for una

38. Devil get power but God power pass...@SHB

39. see the extent human depravity has reached.