Saturday, July 05, 2014
Does Height Really Matter?
Does height matter when choosing a spouse?Do you think marrying a tall person because
you are short means you will make babies that will escape being short?
124 comments:
Lol stella you give me so much jokes!! No picture to support your question? Hahahah. No it doesn't to me but I prefer tall men. They turn me on.
ReplyDeleteHell yea, I love tall guys maybe is coz I am 5ft3 but I just love them,they look all manly and all.
DeleteAnd u claim to be a virgin who doesn't know anything
DeleteMy mother told us early never to marry onye mkpu mkpu...Their frustration no be here!They(some) always feel cheated...So apart from the fact that I have to look down to see the person,i don't like plenty trouble from a partner...
DeleteYes height mattered...Although it was secondary but God knew what I wanted!
' Know anything' where did you see that claim? I'm not a wood. I get turned on. Virgin or not
DeleteMy own is that no matter how tall or short a woman/man, when dey reach bed dem go level up one time. Ask aki or pawpaw, whichever one that is married to that tall babe.
DeleteThis Nwa Ndu just looks like a village mgbeke
DeleteNa wah ohh Stellastica...
ReplyDeleteThis is wordless post but I must to answe your question....
Oh yes,height matters a lot...especially in marriage...me personally cannot have anything to do with a short guy...infact,they irritate me...I like them tall,dark and slim...
Lol
DeleteTo me height matters a lot
DeleteChris Brown Shows off Karrueche's bare butt on Instagram Again..Click to View
Yes
ReplyDeleteLol. Queen of short answers
DeleteIt depends on the individual. Short girls cherishes the idea of marrying a tall man but men really don't care.
DeleteAll that talk about short people always cheated, doing over sabi and notice me is soooooo true.
Off topic though,buh I rly need u guys help pls.does any 1 kno d cure or ow 2 control constant belching?av been 2 d clinic and I was told by d docs that its as result of stomach ulcer which av bin treatin 4 yrs now without any improvement.I rly nid 2 gt rid of dys cos it cud be so embarassing somtyms.pls kindly help a sister out.tnks....stella,pls kindly post mai comment
ReplyDeleteI think you might have GERD( Gastroesophageal reflux disease) Talk to your Doctor about Nexium the purple pill or omeprazole, or famotidine. All these medications work wonder for acid reflux.
DeleteAnon, I had the same belching issue and my Dr said it was excess gas so he gave me some drugs which I didn't take but he also asked me to do lots of water with lemon. And the water with lemon really eorked. Try it. Hope you see this.
Delete**** worked
DeleteStella eh! What's up today? Guess it must have been a very busy one for you.
ReplyDeleteNo write-up with the topic? Anyway for me, height does matter. Average height at least. I wouldn't be comfortable with a guy I was taller than, but that's my personal preference.
Would it be a deal breaker? Well that would depend on several other things.
it does if you are height challenged, ani u wan born dwarf..
ReplyDeleteFemale graduate wanted for post of customer service officer. Must be resident in lekki area of lagos. Preferably lekki phase 1. Forward cv to enquiries@winnyzinteriors.com.
ReplyDeleteYes oh! I broke up with my ex bcos of the height difference. We wia in d same faculty during my undergraduate days, but I didn't know him then. Met him later on facebook. He never told me abt how short he was oh and the guy sef never uploaded his full pix. D day we met, fear grip me.... I just culdn't deal mehn. I didn't want to be seen with him in public subsequently. We yaf break up oh bcos I feared for my unborn children. Long story short! Height reallyyyy matters
ReplyDeleteAnon 10.04pm, your ex? You regard someone you never met as your boyfriend? Wonders will never end.
DeleteI dey tell u!wonders will never end.na wa.
DeleteGold scent calm down read n comprehend
DeleteGoldscent n co oversabi, big mouth and hurry hurry to comment will kill u people... Haba, read and understand before u rush to comment... She said I didn't want to be seen in public with him subsequently....
DeleteYes it does, i for one did not marry a midget. I am 5'7 and my husband is 6'3, we are so perfect together. Imagine a 5'5 man ewwww yuck. I rather look up, than look down. My husband is well built, and his tools are above average. Love you my honey bear!!!!!
ReplyDeleteOnly one man, how many tools he get?
Delete57? Writing about his "tools"? U have spoilt
DeleteLol...I tire!
DeleteHahahaha una no go kill person for this blog. E reach to ask ooooo.
DeleteThe phallus and his twin brothers is what she referred to as tools. Anon 10:50 you cracked me up.
It certainly does! I can't date a short guy cuz, am short... And I like lukin up @ my guy...lol.
ReplyDeleteHehehehe @ Teny u r so right. U just spoke my mind.
DeleteMatters in what? Marriages,businesses or what more clue
ReplyDeleteIt does oo! A lot!
ReplyDeleteIt matters oh, the taller the nigga the longer the D.
DeleteAm petite and I have neva dated a short guyz..eva. If u see de type of tall huge guyz dat come after me eh..u go fear in fact I practically look up to them like sign board and i dont always wear heels. My present bf is soo tall to waka with am dey tire me. De oda day u need to see de guy dat approached me begging to talk to. He was soo tall sote fear catch me. Right now am suspecting my village people cos dis one don pass my power. Average guys don't come after me only tall and huge guys. Abeg what attracts u tall guyz to short ladies?
DeleteEnglish teachers forgive my typos biko. Na sleepy eyes I dey carry type.
Petite women are handy in bed naw.
DeleteLmao, anon 12.06 this is so me
DeleteYes ooooo... I like tall guy
ReplyDeleteYes, it matters. my husband is a tall man that is why my children are tall.
ReplyDeleteYes oooh
ReplyDeleteIt matters big time for me o!i'm 5feet 9inches and I love heels alot!so I like my man above 6feet!
ReplyDeleteHahahahahaha, we are in the same set nne. Am abt 5'9 too, but all the 6ft+ guys i met way back na jonsing guys...so i cum reason how i go dey find/wait the perfect 6ft+ and end up reaching menopause - met ma hubby abt same height. When am on heels like U, u know the rest na...lol. I think i av a standard anytin from 5'7( &above)is manageable.
DeleteLol@jonsing guys...I thank God say the boo is about 6'2 cos we dey of the same height after heels now....lmao
DeleteI already feel some kind of bond with you both, am 5'9 too , although am not a freak for heels I can wear a 3 inch or 4 inches shoes but I can do without them . Broke up with my ex for some reasons like stinginess , height and unfaithfulness. So height matters to me . The guy am with now is an inch taller sometimes I wish an way shorter but I have to hold on tight to him Though because tall guys are difficult to come by for a tall girl. You feel me? We mostly get average guys of short guys. Smh
DeleteTruetalk o, i tot am the only 1 dat wishes to be shorter @sisi eko. Lol @stinginess - obviously d way he gives was as brief as his height...lmao.
DeleteLolz @ brief as his height. Abi o
DeleteHeight of what are we talking abt here Aunty Dimokokorkus?
ReplyDeleteHeight (length) of the prick abi height (peak) of the bosom?
Ɨƚɑ Ɨƚɑ Ɨƚɑ Ɨƚɑ.,
\ː̗=))ː̖
^'// \_
Prick kill u for there. Everything prick matter.
DeleteLol @ height of d prick.....
DeleteDon't you feel you should get help ?
DeleteChai! I love SDK bv's!everything na about obo...Magarita,u are a clown!
DeleteThat's my my problem with my bf we re same height and I don't like it at all
ReplyDeleteMine is about 2 inches taller bt what he has down der makes me ignore his height. Luv u babe :*
DeleteIt certainly does. Couple should be averagely on thesame height.
ReplyDeleteYou need to see my daughter at just 5 months. Lonnnnnnnnnnnng n chubby because the daddy is tall n the mummy is big. I hate skinny n short things......... they cause n wreck much havoc. I know from experience
ReplyDeleteGo and sit down biko!
DeleteThings??!!!
DeleteYuwa high on cheap coke @femi
Love tall guys oooo.....love my former bf buh is short height was one of d reasons i broke up with him...cant imagin walkin togeda with a dwarf
ReplyDeleteI will soo oppress him..infact short guys no dey near me...they perceive oppression from far.
DeleteAbeg I'm in a serious fix concerning dis issue and I really don't no wat 2 do...I met dis guy smtime ago nd although I have a bf,I fell 4 him.he's godly,goodloking nd all I can ever wish 4 in a man bt he's short,he shuld b like 5.6ft...dis disqualified him at first but wen I got 2 know him,I really started looking past d height.bt d truth is,his height is still at d back of my mind...I cn't imagine myself marrying a man abt dsame height wit me.anyways as 4 my bf,he's a student like me,nd does his possible best 2 take good care of me nd I love him,bt I'm afraid dat we may nt end up 2geda bcos he's nt ready 2 settle down nd won't b in atleast d next 2years.I've been praying 2 settle down after sch nd dis other guy is ready 2 marry me if I say yes.wat shuld I do,should I 4get abt d other guy's height,does it really matter,I'm afraid for my unborn children. *confused*
ReplyDeleteYou can forget about him if you are scared of your unborn children...
Deleteshort people especially guys are hot tempered....
My dear,please don't be desperate to settle down and don't settle for less because u don't want to stay single on graduation.Tell it to God in prayer(with an open mind o)!
DeleteHunny 1stly pick who u really love! N nope height doesn't matter, there's something called beans!lol feed ur kids wt tha!
DeleteAt Linda Eze, my hubby is short but he's d best hubby ever.. He takes care of his kids and loves me like no tmrw. He's the peace keeper of the house while am the trouble shooter one(I'm 5ft9) .I think, it has to do with exposure and personality.. My hubby is in fact, the best! He's not stingy too. And all my kids r tall except for the girls which is ok cos they can't and won't bring a short man home for marriage !! Lol
DeleteBiko it does matter..
ReplyDeleteTall slim guys rock... I can't stand a short guy no matter how well mannered he is. I wont even b submissive t him in d r\ship.
ReplyDeleteMy hubby is 6feet perfect
ReplyDeleteCongrat.
DeleteLol. We thankGod for u...but how does a '6FT' nigga cope with ur '1cm' statements? Abi u diff @ home? Issokay
DeleteLMAO! Anon 12:22 u are bad!
DeleteYou have a hubby? Does he ration out the number of words you speak per day?
DeleteSo Patt u done marry??? Ehhheennn, na who go think say you get husband, I just dey wonder how Una they communicate, nawa oo your hubby go dey try with all these your one liners.
DeleteOh my! Diamond you are wicked ooooooo.
DeleteThia Pat babe haa really suffered.
@Goldscent,your mouth is bad.derris God ohh....
Delete*cute* in ur voice
DeleteCongrat pat. Re u really married? Nawa oooo. Pat d pat. Congrat once more. Hehe
DeleteHeight matters a lot!but we tank God he has already designed humans to fix that,in dat:'opposites attract like magnet'dats y dia is balance in d world.eg the two couples on ur dp'. Lol!Stella u funny die sha!
ReplyDeleteEvery1 hia is sayin i like him tall,wat if he's tall bt a broke ass n short bt loaded financially huh?
ReplyDeleteNo mind them jare.
DeleteBt d comparison ain't abt finance! Jus physical look
DeleteWe will push him to destiny..izit not money? Itz a small issue.
DeleteYou are yet to discover that we have more liars on this blog? You learner's permit must still be new. So who are the people marrying those short men I see with wedding bands? Oh, it's gotta be ghosts
DeleteI lost my best friend and a would-have-been husband cos of height. I actually don't dwell on my pasts and regrets but ds is one mistake I'll never forgive myself for. He turned out handsome, rich and what have u ...lol. Well, still won't look out for a short man sha. My ex was just a few inches shorter. It mattered then. It matters now but I don marry sha. I'm 5"11
ReplyDeleteSame story, diff is I neva marry sha. Lol
DeleteRudegirl..
Yes oooo.....it matters a lot. i cant stand short men. I love tall,,dark guyz.
ReplyDeleteYears back it dint use to matter but nw dat am married, it does matter and bother me alot. If deres one tin I wish I cud change- its my hubby's height.... we r abt the same height(short) but luckily we have a huge son, I started giving him very healthy meals early on in life... #dnt mind my rants# ts been long I posted on here... say last year before the major saga dat apund in my life.. wud bring the gist, composing it atm cos its quite lengthy... I LOVE THIS BLOG cos u all shed light on me in my darkest moment. Nobody knew me yet I wud come on here read the posts, sieve the comments, laff hard and smile deeply, gradually the suicidal tots faded off and the depression went away. Infact this blog helpd me to mature quickly, know what obtains out there and imbibe the right skills to tackle issues, i could go on and on but Now am hale, hearty and back to my feet.
ReplyDeleteGod bless u Stella and Sdkers, u saved a soul and dats ME!!!!! I had some vry 'big' challenges months back and visiting this BLOG solely gave me a reason to live again tho am nw addicted to SDK's blog
Now dts a testimony. I have learnt a lot from this blog even with my "learned mentality". this blog is a succor. When I have held on for too long, bottled alot of emotion and I open dis blog, it's like orgasm.
DeleteY'all gaming for the tall ,handsome rich and sexy guys
ReplyDeleteSo who's gonna marry the short broke ass brothers with deep inferiority complex to go?hehehe
But seriously why do short dudes have anger issues?
Not all short guys are hot tempered. Always wanted a tall guy until I met one suitor of mine; 6'5 tall, dark n handsome with temper that can boil Yam and make egg sauce too. I had a change of mind and took off tall from my list. Only had God fearing and caring on my list. I got that and more. I got the total package. I Thank God for his goodness and mercy.
DeleteShort man ke. For what na? Wetin asa nwa like me wan take short man do. Same height at least o, one experience with a short man taught me not to go below my level. Lol
ReplyDeleteIt matters oooo
ReplyDeleteRubbish! In the end its all about money how tall is your bank account
ReplyDeleteAt all! Doesn't matter! Me am a verrry short girl! Lol bt luv tall peeps!
ReplyDeleteWhen will ladies stop looking at physical attributes and concentrate more on the innate qualities of a man?..my fellow BV, what is on the inside is far better than what's on the outside
ReplyDelete*SHUGA has spoken*
YES!!!!!!!! Height matters especially in the case of the woman being taller the man. Please no woman wants to be looking down at her hubby
ReplyDeleteMy dear,height doesn't matter at all.am 6.3ft nd my hubby is 5.7ft ,nt dt fine 2 b compared wit my ex guys but he is best thing that ever happened 2 me.height doesn't matter, what matters is love.
DeleteI have to look up to him...I love to bring his head down a litu and plant a kiss there..oooh,I Føяgot he has to be on top and grip my hair....mttt Stella,he gas be taller.....guess ª♍ 5'11..ooOps
ReplyDeleteErrrrm SHUGA...you are going to be sleeeping with that physical part of him for a long time..soo you av to check all..eyes check! Lips check! Physique check! Feet check! Internal is for baba God..do Ʊя part!
ReplyDeleteI hope all of u saying u can't marry short guys are married,cos no be by mouth o.u will say u want a tall,dark,handsome bloke but d opposite comes ur way,will u nw sit till u become an "agadi"before u meet mr perfect?well my advice is if a good,God fearing and nice man comes ur way,o girl no waste time o,infact its better to marry a good "short"man than to marry a horrible tall man.i alwz said i won't marry a short man,but guess what?i ended up wit one,although he's not too short and he's d best man ever.
ReplyDeleteA million likes for your comment....tell them my dear leanda
DeleteSee very shallow-minded comments...
ReplyDeleteOmo! e matter o just imagine thw wahala of bending, hmmm I can not fit(lol)
ReplyDeleteClick my name for fashion and styles
In my opinion,HEIGHT matters
ReplyDeleteAm not short but love tall guys
Short guys always wanna show themselves and are very authoritative while some tall guys are very dull upstairs.I love the height difference bw I and ma boo,am 5.5 and he's 5.9,I so love the way we look together expecially when am on heels.
ReplyDeleteAnswer to ur question @ SDK Babe. Am a tall ( above 6ft), dark and huge/ muscular guy. Most Men of same specie with me likes petite/ average weight babes cos they can bend to most if not all sex/love making positions and personally I can perform some of my gym exercises during love making with a petite female. May sound meaningless but TRUE. Winks!!!
ReplyDeleteIt doesn't jor
ReplyDeleteIt matters seriously!
ReplyDeleteI left my ex becauses we were the same height(5'6) I married a guy 5'9 or 6ft. He messed my life up but I regret not marrying my short guy because he his married now and doing very well! This guy treated me like a queen
ReplyDeleteBitches be here saying they can't marry short men.... Meanwhile some of u have short brothers and expect them to marry good wives.....ya all be there dreaming, your brothers will search long and hard in fustration...::,
ReplyDeleteTo m height dos nt rily matter.m taller dan ma bf.nd wen m on heels,its so obvious.bt I luv him lik mad.e is caring,responsib nd hardworkin.I c d future wit him.dats wat matas to me ooo.
ReplyDeleteYes it matters. Average height is still ok. Some guys are painfully short though.
ReplyDeleteTall or Not,so long as the Guy handles his Business like a Boss,is goodlooking,dresses well and treats me like a Queen,I'm gonna go with him. All of you looking for tall men are you perfect? I know a tall guy who can lie for africa and very promiscous. Will u say because he's tall u go follow am? I know a short guy whose word is his bond. The only thing is I don't like scrawny guys. I'm 5"7 so if boo is 5"7 and built like a fridge omo I don go be that lmaoo. But seriously its to ask God for a man who will be Good to you and take Good care of you and both of you will compatible in every way. Not all this tall you guys are saying o!
ReplyDeleteMy boifrnd is my height n am not tall, so he is what u will call short. No nid 4 grammar he is short. But he is d switest n kindest guy I hv ever dated. Love him to pieces n I look beyond d height. Trust me I hv dated d so called tall dark n handsome n they hv their shortcomings. Truth is, a lot of short guys try to over compensate for their height n end up bein d switest guys. Not all, a lot of dem I know.
ReplyDeleteyes! he must be wayyy taller than I am please! I need to look up to him you know....
ReplyDeletelol
"Built like a fridge"...?
ReplyDeletehuhuhuhuhuhuhuhuhuhu..... #laffinghysterically
Una no go kee me for dis blog
U Cant just have it all.am abt 5'11 while hubby is 5'6 n i still wear my heels cos with or without it am still taller so no point hiding it.
ReplyDeleteanyway b4 i got married i had been wt tall handsome dudes but their charisma was nutin to write home about.i just had to let go n get peace jor.
to think that i didnt like short guys b4 n was always making mouth of not marrying any short man
All d ladies hre want to marry tall men,if u r to choose btw messi nd dino melaye,who would u go for?height shouldn't be d first tin to look in selecting a life partner...would u let a good man go cos he is short?tink abt it...in other news,oau pls open my sch
ReplyDeleteNo mind them name small pikin dey worry them .
DeleteNa*
DeleteI can't marry a short man!! Height matters to me a lot!! I will brk up with ma bf cuz of his height!!! His height is a nite mare!!
ReplyDeleteALL OF U WIT I DNT WNT SHORT GUYS,AS IF A RICH GUY LIK DAVIDO,OVIA & THEIR LIKES APPROACH U 4 MARRIAGE SAY UNA NO GO FOLLOW. ABEG CHEW D HEIGHT IF U LIK,ITS NT A CRITERIA 4 A SWEET HOME OR UR ASSURANCE DT U WILL ENJOY UR HOME OR R/SHIP.
ReplyDelete=ALL OF U WIT I DNT WNT SHORT GUYS,AS IF A RICH GUY LIK DAVIDO,OVIA & THEIR LIKES APPROACH U 4 MARRIAGE SAY UNA NO GO FOLLOW. ABEG CHEW D HEIGHT IF U LIK,ITS NT A CRITERIA 4 A SWEET HOME OR UR ASSURANCE DT U WILL ENJOY UR HOME OR R/SHIP. MADAM STELLA,POST 4 THEM 2 READ.