Striker Didier Drogba has re-signed for Chelsea on a one-year deal.
The Ivorian, 36, won 10 trophies at Chelsea from 2004 to 2012 and was a free agent after leaving Galatasaray.
Drogba told Chelsea's official site: "It was an easy decision - I couldn't turn down the opportunity to work with Jose again."
He said: "Everyone knows the special relationship I have with this club and it has always felt like home to me.
"My desire to win is still the same and I look forward to the opportunity to help this team. I am excited for this next chapter of my career."
He left the club in 2012 after scoring the winning penalty in the Champions League final against Bayern Munich.culled
Drogba's career at Chelsea
|
Debut: v Manchester United, 15 August 2004
|
First goal: v Crystal Palace, 24 August 2004
|
Appearances: 341
|
Goals: 157
|
Honours: Premier League: 2004-05, 2005-06, 2009-10; FA Cup: 2006-07, 2008-09, 2009-10, 2011-12; League Cup: 2004-05, 2006-07 Champions League: 2011-12
|
Premier League top goalscorer: 2007, 2010.
*Congrats to him,more money!
|
Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaay!!! Yipeeeeeeeeeee
ReplyDeleteMy boo crush is back...
#Blueblood #chelsea yo
I love D.Drogba**kisses to you sweedy
Wow! How things that doesn't seem to matter r d ones leading. Congrats drogba!
ReplyDeleteCongrats Chelsea, but y'all ain't winning shit still... Arsenal for the win!
ReplyDeleteVery soon they will sell Mikel and his career will move from dead to dreaded.
ReplyDeleteAll the house he bought in Jos I hope BH never locate them
Arrivederci amici miei
Yippee! My Drogba is bak.
ReplyDeleteDiego costa will flop under drogba..no striker performs where there is a drogba.anyway let's see how it goes.UP BLUES#sipMoetnChandon#
ReplyDeleteI don't just lyk dis Drogba guy
ReplyDeleteWhat did he do to u?
DeleteHe is still very strong and active with potential for scoring more goals. That is what matters.
DeleteHe doesn't gv s freaking F***k abt u..as if ur likeness will help his career
Deleteslaughter him so dat u stop seeing him.
DeleteThank you Didier. Welcome back home. This is going to be a hot season. Both in the EPL, and La Liga.
ReplyDeleteWish him all the best.I can't wait for the season to start!!
ReplyDeleteHe is old jhor! Didi retire and give younger generation space biko! Genug!
ReplyDeletePepper hot! Wimbledon runner-up 2014
Very soon they will sell Mikel and his career will move from dead to dreaded.
ReplyDeleteAll the house he bought in Jos I hope BH never locate them
Arrivederci amici miei
Plenty money in the bank,God punish poverty
ReplyDeleteANGELRAY SAYS
ReplyDeleteGood for him, but Stella how dis news take concern me na.
Wow wow wow
ReplyDeleteIsi oke nmiri mara is back. Good to have u back tho.
Drogba back to chelsea fc, hmmmmm anyway that is their own problem.pls whoever knows jose should tell him to stop playing 19 century football aka park the bus.He should learn how to play good and quality football and also taik less.I rep FC BARCELONA I go for quality and the best.I love PEP.
ReplyDeletemore cash 4 him
ReplyDeleteGood news for us. Up Chelsea
ReplyDeleteYeaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
ReplyDeleteMrs Chi Ude
Yeaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
ReplyDeleteMrs Chi Ude
*congrats* 2 him....gosh my subscription just finished 2day...*crying*
ReplyDeleteAbegi
ReplyDeleteMan U rocks!
DeleteMan U rocks !
ReplyDeleteStellooooooooo... na only u waka cum' :) Is Drogba our new crushee of the week? Plenty Hug & Small Kiss :p
ReplyDeleteCan't wait for this season to start o, welcome back Drogba, we missed thee!
ReplyDeleteWho care about Chelsea. Drogba gbakwa oku 4 there.
ReplyDeleteIs he not too old?