Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: CharlyBoy Denies Disgracing Okorocha At Oputa's Burial Over N20m Controversy

Tuesday, July 01, 2014

CharlyBoy Denies Disgracing Okorocha At Oputa's Burial Over N20m Controversy

Charlyboy has denied Vanguard report (culled here) that he snatched the microphone from Rochas Okorocha in church at his fathers burial.

Read the statement;

''This is to register my utmost pleasure and appreciation to all Nigerians for the remarkable show of love to me and my family in giving my father, Hon. Justice Chukwudifu Akunne Oputa, a most befitting burial.

I am very happy and indeed, very grateful to all.
My special gratitude goes to the Federal Government and President Goodluck Ebele Jonathan, Imo State Government and Governor Rochas Okorocha, Rivers State Government and Governor Rotimi Amaechi, for their immeasurable support and participation.
May I use this medium to clear the air concerning news making the rounds. There is no ill feeling between me and His Excellency, the Executive Governor of Imo State, Owelle Rochas Okorocha (SAM). I did not snatch microphone from him, no such thing happened at all.
I do not put out as portrayed by these news reports; I believe I am a very cultured individual, not one to rubbish a good gesture.
Once again, thank you all Nigerians.

Signed:
Charles Emeka Oputa (CharlyBoy)
Areafada.
lol

Let me add here that its obvious that someone is lying but for the sake of clarity let  Blog visitor Tony Ihekiri please come and defend this comment he made ,if he likes he should add bible passage ...Read it here

Tony says
''Ihekire Tony I was present at that funeral yesterday. I don't know if I should say Rochas deserve what he got.

If you can remember, Charley boy sounded a warning to politicians, that he wont allow anybody to politicise his father's burial. That was exactly what Rochas did.
Rochas invited different media houses, cameramen, photograghers, the day he wanted to present the said 20million to Charley boy, which made him to reject the money.
On wednesday 25th, the day Imo state government organised "the day of tribute" at the Imo state International conference center, Rochas turned the event into APC political rally by inviting all the APC national executives, including their national chairman. Charley boy stormed out of the event with his family and aids when Rochas insisted all the APC executives must make their separete speeches. What happened yesterday was a bottled up anger.
June 28, 2014 at 8:59 AM 

63 comments:

1. That pic below....lmao. Charlie the weird one..

1. Hahahaha. Tony Ihikire don enter. Oya ooo, come and defend yasef.

Haney

2. Lmao @ds pix. Ds charlieman is something else o. See as he sitdown like Ogbanje inside church, hahaha, God abeg o. And who are those two weirdos behind him? I'm sure they are his daughters, Lol. @Tony, u berra come n clear d air oh, cos that day u just de comment as if u be member of d Oputa family, Diaris Godooooo.

3. Dis pix ...
      And inside church for that matter

4. Na wa o, fear gripped me at the sight of that picture, in church again?

5. He did not "snatch" the microphone, he took the microphone away.

2. Bwahahahahahahahaha....
    Charley man is so childish...what da hell is those two girl doing at his back?...look at him sitting like a local herbalist and all these happend inside the church....
    Tufia,shame on the priest that allowed these to happen in the first place....

1. Aunty Linda it's ''what are those two girls'' oya thank me with one shot of ogogoro.

Haney

2. Thank you Haney...come and take one shot...

3. If I were da priest I would've band those girls from entering da church with such clothes nd makeups.

4. Nor be only *band* naa agogo......

3. Ghen! Ghen! People will just be lying anyhow on top ur head..Tony they haff catch today,even quoting the scriptures aint gona save u..Oya submit ur ass for SDK table sharp sharp

1. I can't believe this hot lie. Chukwu abiama! I was there in Sacred heart parish, oguta. He caused a ruckus in church that day o. He snatched the mic from Rochas when he was about to pay his own tribute to the father. It's unfortunate I didn't get a picture or video of the while shenanigan, but definitely one of my cousins did. I'll send to Stella once I obtain it.

2. Pls submit the evidence so Tony will be the man,as charlie boy said no I hope he will clear the air when videos start emerging on Youtube

3. Charlie is doing damage control to help Rocha's image after much persuasion I guess.
      $exyD

4. Bwahahahahahahahaha....
    Charley man is so childish...what da hell is those two girl doing at his back?...look at him sitting like a local herbalist and all these happend inside the church....
    Tufia,shame on the priest that allowed these to happen in the first place....

5. Stella of life
    Tony where are you oooo
    The pix is funny sha

Www.omosarah.com

6. Lmao @ if you like come and quote bible passages..but seriouisly where did the news come from? It sounded so real. No smoke without fire though

7. Charley boy, which kain sitting arrangement be this kwa? With the two ladies at d back. O boy na kolo be this o. No news without a foundation sha

8. I don't think it's a lie,its just obvious they have settled or settled him(Charlie boy),so he's coming to clean up the mess with regards to the political image of the Govnor!....even he d charlie boy is clearly now a politician.lol!#all way na way

9. Charles is a man that follows his mind. The priest was doing his job while Charley was busy in spirit communicating to his Harikrishna masters. Of cause the girls are his worldly guardian angels LOL!

#God answers all prayers#
    Happy moments - Praise God, Difficult moments-Seek God,
    Quiet moments -Worship God, Painful moments-Trust God,
    Every moment - Thank God.

10. THE BLESSED ONE1 July 2014 at 08:47

Why shuld he be allowed to sit like that with the two ladies at the back in a church. This is not right...

11. Buhaahaha....i tot it was a Herbalist at first o and was wondering and frowning why a native Doctor should b allowed in d church and wit such display of arrogance n no reverence...didnt know it was Charlie Boy! Jesús! Dis Man is truly Kolo...after all dese years,i no believe it! Ha! See dose crazy "bangles Abi bracelet" around his wrists.buhahahahaha...see cray cray o!dis pix just made ma day...cant stop laughing!

1. Why won't a herbalist be allowed in d church? After all Jesus came for those who are sick 'spiritually' not the other way round.
      $exyD

12. Stella,can't you see he is just denying it.. There is no smoke without fire. Even the spokeman for the governor made a comment for vanguard and he acknowledged it happened.. Maybe they have settle or something...

13. There's no smoke without fire! They might have settled their dispute.

14. Mr Tony Ihekere, wia art thou? Pls come n cleae ur side. Stella don make u enter one chance. Mk u pack wella cos these politicians wl come after u soonest. Chai! Tony nwanne m ooo. Bbm tongue out though#

15. Stella pls dnt call Tony, we all know Rochas is an attention seeker n too much eye service. Dnt let him come after Tony, everyone dt attended knows wot happened n if Charly boy replied with dis statement, so be it. Let d sleeping cat lie STELLA
    Am not Tony fYi but a grounded politician.

1. Tony is dat u? Common stop using anonymous and come out to defend urself

2. I want to believe you mean Tony should mind what he writes?

3. Is that all you can do, accusing me of being Tony. I am not Tony n can never be him. Atleast u can see others who were their testifying and if u have reading problem and cnt afford an optician, u ask question boy.

4. Is that all you can do, accusing me of being Tony. I am not Tony n can never be him. Atleast u can see others who were their testifying and if u have reading problem and cnt afford an optician, u ask question boy.

16. This charlie boy ehnnnn, lmao. Ds guy is cray aswear. See bangles, Choi Choi choiii, I see say no be only him waka come!!! He waka come with some of hin type. My God, Charlie is not ok, see sitting position inside church!!!! Lol, ds man will not kill me wif laff.

17. This charlie boy ehnnnn, lmao. Ds guy is cray aswear. See bangles, Choi Choi choiii, I see say no be only him waka come!!! He waka come with some of hin type. My God, Charlie is not ok, see sitting position inside church!!!! Lol, ds man will not kill me wif laff.

18. ANGELRAY SAYS
    This charlie boy is a clown, a complete comedian, what kind of posture is that, inside church kwa.

19. Maybe they have settled their epic fight! Happy newmonth to SDK and the blog fam. I pray that we all draw our strenght from the love of God in this newmonth.

20. I believe it really happened......if not why did imo state release a press statement concerning it. Them done settle charlie boy...make pesin no call tony name abeg.....

21. But the governor's media person issued a statement with respect to the incident which shows that it really happened. Charlyboy goes to Krishna church, dats y he sat that way. Make una leave am. No be im muscle pool go catch?

1. U dey mind dem, dey tnk say we be kids. Old cargoes n local champions forming classy

22. Hmmmmmmmmm. I think I will go with Tony's side of d story cos it sounded more real...

1. I will support you this time Phrinkies for d ist time n not cos u dated Tony but cos he stated d truth.

2. I will support you this time Phrinkies for d ist time n not cos u dated Tony but cos he stated d truth.

23. ...n Charly boy turned Lady D's plates to bangles. Hahahahahahahaha...EEE!!!

24. Stella, your duty is to protect your blog visitors not put them on the spot especially with regards to this sort of sensitive issue, do not put Tony on the spot or in trouble oh.
    You know how vindictive these people can be, hmmm!

1. Are you minding stella, she thinks here is Germany where people have freedom of speech, wonder why you aint suprise how northern elites don't publicly discuss issue about BH, oh u think all of them are in support of BH. To think that you once lived in Nigeria baffles me, Nigerians don't tackle issues like their counterpart. Educated touts full here oh

25. Why will a priest allow Charly boy assume this position in church???

26. Everyone is talking about whether it's true or not, and no one noticed the utter disregard Charley boy had for the church. Everyone is standing and there he is, sitting like wizard all in the name of being different. To each their own sha

1. There's nothing wrong in his sitting position. So far he's not commiting any sin.
      $exyD

2. SexyD hope u know what is called reverential fear. Study bible well dear n pay some respect to God. Abi u wan tell me say nothing dey wrong with someone walking naked on d road provided he no get any bad thing for mind.

3. Reverential fear= bullshit God looks at the heart

27. Ok he didn't snatch d microphone he collected it or took it from Owelle and charlie seating like a cripple

28. Stella, Charlie boy is lying the governor mentioned it yesterday during the swearing in of his commissioner. I watched him on channels. I wonder what Charlie boy is trying to achieve.

29. Stella
    Charlie boy is lying the governor mentioned it on tv during the swearing of his new commissioners. I watched it on channels
    I don't know what Charlie boy is trying to achieve

30. Am from imo state! And I was dia wen it all happened,Tony is right Bt I dnt support his view on charlyboys's rude act towards rochaa! Even if rochas was @ fault, charly shld have respected d office nt d person. Charlybaby

31. I must say Charly baba look's sooooooo STUPID in that pic. looking like an herbalist. Mtcheeeeew. I am ashamed for him. Mtcheeeew.

1. Like charly gives a rat ass what you think

32. That last pix.....Charly is really a boy,,not a man.Why is he sitting like a wizard in d church?? I dont blame him sha,, the priest should have cautioned him.

33. Hey people I was there & that was exactly what happened.even on thanksgiving mass on Sunday,during his vote of thanks,he further clarified why he had to stop d Gov.