Wednesday, July 09, 2014

Charles Novia Versus Ecetera

Theirs is a case of dog chop dog!

They are both celebrities but surprisingly their claim to fame bothers on writing controversial articles calling out their fellow celebs.

The truth is deciding on which one of them should take the crown should be a tough one because both men have just about the same no-holds-barred style of writing and they dont care whose feet they step on as long as they offload and tell it the way it should be said.

They are controversy personified and they have managed to build a beehive of haters with their writeups.

Which one of these men should officially be crowned Mr controversy? We will troop to congratulate the winner on his social network handle..lol

Charles Or ETC?..my winner has the alphabeths  ''C'' in his name...lol

One crown,two mouthy handsome men!

51 comments:

1. Aunty stella, dat ur answer is a no for me T-girl

1. Ect. Should go and sleep

Please visit my blog

www.jaybeenet.blogspot.com

2. Abeg both of them annoy me. Yes. Up till now I am yet to know ETC' claim to fame, and am being brutally honest here. Who is he?
      All I know is that I managed to peruse some of his writeups a few times and he has a lot on his slate.
      As for the overly opinionated, yet, bitter sounding Novia, his writeups usually mirrors that of a disgruntled media persona whose self sufficient attitude does not give others the room to make their mistakes and perhaps learn from them. Short of saying that his criticism is always bias, condemning, bitter, brash, irascible, and excessively egocentric.

As intelligent as he comes across I cannot see beyond his arrogant articles which can be felt strongly whilst u try to digest them. Perhaps if he is less bitter and confrontational his articles will be more appreciated. Ok bye

2. Charles...d guy calls out names...hz not afraid ov anyone..

Pls visit my shoe blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

3. I'll go for Charles Novia, simply because I know more about him, and he is a veteran in the Nigerian movie industry.
    I don't know anything about ETC.

4. Aunty stella dis ur answer is corny both parties has a C in their names na. Their biz tho ehn ehe stella we didn't see ur sons bday pics again o abi u tink say we 4get? Or u still dey verify?

1. Spot on der. Stella u scam us ba?

5. ETC does it for me. I still like charles though. Mo'Nick!

6. Stella both names have the letter C in their names na. You be wayo oh!
    I will go for loudmouthed Charles.
    Who is ETC????

7. This comment has been removed by the author.

8. After watching Charles on Jara recently, I fell in love with him.
    So I vote for Charles. He actually has a good sense of humor too.

9. Etcetera it is!
    Very Truthful and Blunt!
    I do not see hate or personal grudge in his write-ups,
    I see facts.
    I see bitter truth which people like Freeze find difficult to swallow

Etcetera all the way....

1. Lol, u suppose like etcetera na @ BL...but i prefer Charles, he is witty, his own insults are polite.

10. stella sitdon there they play safe.

your answer has C okwaya?
    both have C.

same way you said you are for G when Ghana and Germany played.

Isoko wayo!

11. Buhhahhahahahaha@We will troop to congratulate the winner on his social network handle
    Omg....aunty stel you are a real case study....kai!!!
    You deserve a crown your self trust me "Queen of Trouble".. That's what you are...lol
    After a winner emerges from the two, a mrs will be expected, so SDK you better get ready to walk up the stage undisputed to welcome your Mr........

Hmmmmmmm.... Ermmmmm...I will give the crown to Charles Novia "my secret crush#RME

#YourLegacyLivesOnProfDoraAkunyili*7/6/14
    *Prayer For Nigeria in Distress x10 Daily*

12. Charles has been @ it for longer and seems to be subtler than the two
    Etc or whatever, woke up one morning, called himself a writer and decided to take on the world with his write ups. Like his name, he just rambles on.
    He is more outspoken, sometimes crude and downright rude.

So the crown for Mr. Itk goes to him.

1. Kisses Marvel but..etc is the truth teller like it or like it!

13. What about FFK?

14. For me it's Charles Novia because he doesn't attach religious sentiments as much as ETC does. By the way etc, comma, full stop or whatever, True prophets don't waste time on social media calling people out.

1. Jay honey ETC is doesnt call out folks on social media , he writes for Punch newspapers get your facts right OK?

15. Sorry Stella this is off topic.

Pls is there any BV here who is based in US that can help shop for my kids during this summer sales? I beg genuine person oh cos na small money and na my last savings biko. Stella Asemota I will be glad if you can help out. God bless

1. I would love to help but the fear of Nigerians is the beginning of wisdom. In an ideal environment. I will shop for you well as I love fashion. Buy on clearance quality items send you receipts and the cost of sending it back to you but even family members don show me pepper

2. parallel world9 July 2014 at 22:14

Wen ya family members show u pepper,y u no snap her pishure send 2 stella so we go all finally c wetin she luk like

3. Am the poster of the above request. I understand ur fears but we all can't be dubious I guess? Am expected to credit your acct even b4 shopping so I wonder how am going to defraud you that way. Thanks

4. Am the poster of the above request. I understand ur fears but we all can't be dubious I guess? Am expected to credit your acct even b4 shopping so I wonder how am going to defraud you that way. Thanks

16. ETC's write up r more sense making abeg. Miss D

17. Lol @ beehive of haters... anyhoo...dunno duncare.

18. Example no reach!

19. Charles - at least he cracks me the fuck up at times. BUT who is ETcetera

20. Definitely Charles Novia. He has been in the game of Celeb bad mouthing long before ETC came to join him.

21. The two are best known for controversy but I think for now it should be given to Etcetera..reason is because its been a while we ve heard of a controversy coming from charles novia..and in the entertainment industry;when a current award is to be given to someone;its based on what's up at the moment..charles novia is off;now is the time for ETC..soo he wins the award..but the probs with Etc is that his articles can be very long with too much story for the whole of Africa..while charles novia hits the nail on the head GBAM(soo u get his point without much stress)..but I still give the award to ETC

22. I think i'll giv it to etc. He dosnt care who's involved. He's too blunt.. eerrmm stelz wot about Emmy Collins. Dat 1 na anoda crase! Notice he's been solo sins his ish with Noble isi ukwu.

23. I'll go with ETC,he tackles all of them @ dsame time and he knows how to make feel guilty.Eg;Dt oyibo OAP.*coughin*

24. Charles bad mouthing people? Has he forgotten what happened to the money ECOBANK appropriated for the movie industry? How he ended up living in Lekki, and the partnership crashed? People who live in glass house should throw stones?

1. I hear say, Charles Novia gbese plenty. Say, he dey owe for Nollywood production. He call the production, Charles tink. For example, the Bridesmaid. Nah I say, wey d tinking nah

25. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Etc...

26. I love ecetera. He's very talented.I particularly like "michelle","Love should last","miss H's iv". Infact,he's the best male vocalist in Nigeria! My point of view.

27. ETC should be the winner here well that's my own opinion

*Sweetness*

28. I will give my crown to the two of them. they are BOLD. :)

29. This is totally off topic... I shld av done dis a long tym ago bt just because I don't want ppl 2 knw or insult me at d end of d day I decided 2 keep mute,bt my silence is nt yielding any positive result hence my voicing out now..I managed to get a merchandising job in Ib after service and had to relocate frm lagos 2 IB bt some weeks back,all d merchandisers were disengaged which means am back 2 square one..I actually thought of getting a little capital and starting something on my own bt financially I am nt alryt as d money I saved frm d few months I worked was used to get a small room..I really need a job right now because I am getting depressed..I am a graduate of history and international relations...

30. Yes, the award for nastiness goes to etc.

31. Everly mouthed ITKE(I Too Know Everything) Charles Novia wears d crown!

32. Charles for me, he no send anybody, he calls names when writing. Etc is a learner where charles dey. Poppins.

33. It's got to be Charles Novia.... dude is mean when it comes to calling out celebs. ETC is still a newbie and playing surface writing not daring enough but he is up and coming I will revisit his case next year if he manages to grow more HARDCORE Beards!!!

34. I dont know this etc charlse is a case so I will give it capital C

Lol in my mind