Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Abia State Commissioner Kenneth Nwosu Dies of Gunshot Wounds

Wednesday, July 16, 2014

Abia State Commissioner Kenneth Nwosu Dies of Gunshot Wounds

After battling for his life for six days, Abia State Commissioner for Agriculture, Dr Kenneth Nwosu, has died of gunshot wounds he sustained following an attack by suspected assassins. 

He was attacked by hoodlums on the night of Wednesday, July 9, 2014 along Umuajata/Amakama road while driving from Umuahia the capital city to his home at Olokoro in Umuahia South local government.

His death was announced by Eze Chikamnayo  Commissioner for information and strategy  at a press conference Tuesday,he announced that Dr Nwosu breathed his last on Monday night at the Abia State Specialist Hospital Umuahia, where he had been receiving medical attention.

The death of Dr Nwosu  is a sad moment for the government and the entire people of Abia state right now..... The late commissioner  is described as “a colossus (and) the best hand in agriculture” .

RIP.......may God give his family strength at this time...Amen

59 comments:

1. Rest in peace.
    All these people that kill, how do they sleep at night?

1. Linda eze..lol fake pic thats not u.. Bitch wif smelly pussy...hope u ve cured ur infection

2. Oh so that's not hrr? And I was having a girl crush on her. Mcheew, I take it back biko

3. Anonymous11.12 u serious so her pussy dey smell chai na too much fuck fuck n cheating on her husband. By the way Linda if u say ur husband can't cheat on u and u read his text messages why all this cheating and lesbian act as u always claim? Easy on u ohhh. When I see ur profile I was saying if this is u then I give u hand but now gobe done happen.

2. Rip. Abia is synonymous to assasination

1. BUSYBODY CORRECTOR16 July 2014 at 12:45

#Synonymous WITH#
      I bind the spirit of gbagaun in you.
      One Love

2. Lasbrey Nduwuba.17 July 2014 at 10:43

@Queen,if you dont know how to sympathise with the dead/bereaved,you better keep quiet.Is this the first time you're hearing about such incident in this country? It is a fact that Abia state in one of the safest and secured states in the present nigeria.I can assure you that those behind this heinous act must be fished out.The state government is not sleeping on this matter.We pray God to grant his departed soul an eternal rest.

3. May his soul RIP.
    We need security in this country,too many things are getting out of control in Nigeria.

4. Rest in Peace. I hope those that killed him is happy now? God is watching all of us. #Sosad

5. RIP sir. May God console his family, friends and loved ones.

6. May His soul rest in peace... God will surely arrest the perpetrators.

7. So unfortunate. RIP Dr.

8. My dear they sleep,woth the help of drugs nd strong drinks.if not they wont get involved..wondermom

9. Stella pls where is our original pepper ose,i hv missed her so much.go nd find her ohhh.

10. Poor man. His intestines poured out and he packed them and called for help to the hospital. This is no fallacy. He is a very strong man and fought for his life. May God accept his soul.

11. Rip sir...such a painful exit. No peace for d wicked.

......Her Excellency....

12. So so painful. No peace 4 d wicked. RIP

13. Jesus...
    He was to visit me in few days Time
    It's not true
    I can't take this

14. He was a good man, may his RIP

15. Chai, they have killed my Village Man. RIP Dr, may God console ur family.

16. God Rest His Soul in Peace
    The Assassin that short him will never go unpunished
    The family that heart, may God comfort you
    #weeping!!!!!!!!!!!!

1. BBC is coming 4 u.

2. Hahahahahajajajajajajajhahahahaha @YUCEE, you no serious at all, indeed, we need the attention of BBC here oooo

17. He was indeed a great Man A community man, A man of the people, A man who could relate with everyone highly or lowly placed, A man who changed lives of various families, A man who gave advice that changed destinies, A man........A man..... A man......DIKE ANAAAA...(I am however consoled that He had the rare opportunity to make peace with God)rest in peace DEDE...WHOEVER DID THIS JUST KNOW THAT THE WORLD WOULD NEVER EVER BE ENOUGH FOR YOU

18. This is terrible. Nigeria n dirty politics, Lord have Mercy. May ur gentle soul through d Mercy of God rest in peace. This is really bad n evil, how wicked can people be!!!!!!

19. Oh my God, such a nice man, may your soul rest in perfect peace.

20. RIP sir.n may GoD console ur loved ones.may dose dat killed u find no peace from henceforth.

21. May His soul rest in perfect peace

22. Wonder why people are this evil and wicked! I can't deal.

23. I DONT SEE ANY LIFE SAVING EQUIPMENT BY HIS BEDSIDE. IT WOULD HAVE BEEN SURPRISING IF HE HAD LIVED IN SUCH A SHABBY HEALTH FACILITY.

1. Exactly.
      Our health sector needs serious re-vamping

24. May his soul rest in peace.

25. This is sad. RIP sir.

26. May his soul rest in peace and may God comfort his loved ones, Amen

27. Oh my God! May soul rest in peace. *sad face*

28. So sad! Rest in peace bro.

29. Wonderful man.Am so in shock

30. Oga DOKITA that isnt his picture and that isnt the Abia state specialist Hospital ONUKU.MA INWERO ANYTHING REASONABLE TO SAY I MECHITU ONU I NUGO OH?

31. Oga DOKITA that isnt his picture and that isnt the Abia state specialist Hospital ONUKU.MA INWERO ANYTHING REASONABLE TO SAY I MECHITU ONU I NUGO OH?

32. Cruel World.Rip wonderful father and friend

33. of course linda lesbo eze steals other people's pics and identity. lucinda maya number 2. mowe razzoid

34. So sad another victim of Nigeria Circumstances..... My appeal to our leaders please fix the damn country!!!
    Haba... Govt go and come naija remains the same.
    He could have lived if they had better equipment to stabilize his condition..before they take him abroad (that's where they all go for routine check up anyways)
    Can't believe Next year is another election year and we can't boast of constant electricity supply in 2014!!!
    Sorry about my rant but I am soo pissed seeing needless death here and there. Can't even begin to mention other ills happening because this blog can't be enough.
    But one thing I am glad is someday we shall all give account to God. And God's case no appeal. #feeling sad

My prayers to the family of the bereaved. God help us all!!

#peace Ambassador

35. May His Soul rest in Peace...God help his family to bear their loss.

36. Lasbrey Nduwuba16 July 2014 at 19:57

Very unfortunate and regrettable incident! May his killers never know peace in their lives.I pray God to grant his departed soul an eternal rest.Amen!

37. RIP I trust the government of Abia , the killers must ne apprehended.to the family, I say take heart.

38. To the family of Dr.Nwosu,I say take heart.He was a good man. May his soul rest in peace.I know Abia state govt will find the people responsible for his death.

39. Abia state govt would definitely apprehend whosoever did this to him.

40. may his soul rest in peace

41. Rest in peace Sir, The government of the state has promise that this administration will not be at rest until they apprehend those whose hands are the killing of the commissioner and has promised to beef up the state security.