Friday, July 04, 2014

A Wedding That Will Move You: Rowden And Leizel

I cant stop crying....this has got to be the most emotional video of all times...OMG!

Early this year, Rowden and Leizl decided to get married on July 8, 2014, Rowden's 30th birthday. Together with their adorable 2-year-old daughter, they already had a perfect family.

Then a twist of fate, Rowden got diagnosed with stage IV liver cancer in late May. His last request was to marry his one true love. After 12hours of preparations, his dream was fulfilled. Unable to take him outside the hospital, we brought the church to him. It was like a heartbreaking fairytale.

Rowden Go, at the age of 29-years-old, passed away on June 11, 2014. Less than 10hours after he said his vows.

He is survived by his wife Leizel May, daughter Zakiah Rowzel, mother Lorelei, and brothers Hasset and  Hisham.

64 comments:

1. Awwwwww... this is the definition of love, can never happen in Naija sha

1. Saw dis a last week. Love is a beautiful thing. Wherez my true love? #sobs#

2. He passed on on July 11, 2014 ke? Today is July 4th, 2014. Stella warrior dis mbok??? Did he die in the future?

3. Anon 10.12pm, kindly take time to read patiently and properly. June 11 not July 11.

2. Oh my God!
    I ddnt even know when tears started streaming down my face!
    Wow!
    God bless these beautiful ppl, its sooo heartbreaking!

3. So sad...happy birthday to me.

4. BLOG ANALYSER: heartbreaking I wept tru out

5. Soooo touching ....agape love

6. I cried a river:(

7. This really touched me. This life ehn...

8. Oh my God I cannot stop crying,I believe so much in love.

9. This is true love oh! Marrying someone knowing that you will become a widow almost immediately, it's good that at least he got his dying wish...........RIP. #One Love#

10. Oh God, I can't stop crying... I can't even finish d video... No.... Dis is so touching... #sobs#

1. Phrinkies onigbe!
      Always crying. #Hehehe

2. LOL... Its because am very emotional..

11. Awwwww. It's soooo touching. I can't help buh thank God that I'm alive

12. wow !!!!
    The best part of the story is they have a child already. The lady must really be an angel to pull this off. Now, that's what true love is all about.

13. Its quite emotional
    This is true love indeed
    May i add that such love only happens abroad and can never happen in Nigeria.

14. *sniffs*......I cried while watching it.lord thanks for the gift of life and good health

15. I cried watching it. So emotional

16. Awww!
    Must av been a bitter-sweet exp for d bride.
    Poor guy, cldnt even keep his eyes open.
    And d oda dude kept kissing him, like e cld bluetooth som strenght in2 the groom's weary body.

If only 1 cld donate strenght by mere holdin tightly a sick person's hand. #DayDreaming.
    'Oyinbo' ppl can love sha!

17. Hmmmm.........
    na wa oooo........
    I tried to cry but d tears wouldn't flow.

18. I call it true love.

19. Too emotional....

20. wow, this is priceless love...so..beautiful and emotional.

21. This is so moving! Sometimes, the reality of death puts life in perspective. Some of us decide who we marry on the basis of money... but for this woman, even though she knew her man was staring at death, Love was her guiding principle. God help us

22. Yup! This is emotional....buh naaahh...I do NOT agree with this....I get love...hell!..I'm in love...buh this??.....I feel very different bout everything...

23. Awwwww..... Tears dey my ears..... Its takes courage to do this....
    God bless your soul

1. If this didn't make you cry, you are not human.

24. aww, true love ,very hard to find now

25. Na this kind thing make Uche Ogbodo run

26. You'll should try to watch the faults in our stars. U will cry like a baby. It's in cinemas now. Just like this video very touching movie.

27. Dont mean to me insensitive but i think the guy was being selfish.... Why make her a widow just like that? They already intended to marry but cant he shoulda left her unmarried cause she'll def fall in love with someone else in d future.... I think this was just for the cameras.....IMO

1. I agree with what u said not because u r right but because it's obvious u grew up in an environment that lacks love and affection and as such cannot understand what it feels like to feel loved especially in ur last moments.

2. Mumu who told you she cannot remarry? U think this is africa where they subject widows to wickedness and deny them the joy of remarrying? They are not Igbos

3. I won't even bother calling you an idiot. Did you think of the fact the have a child and it's one thing to be a baby mama but a whole other thing for baby mama to a dead guy. It completes the family they both wanted to have and if this hadn't happened this year when she agreed to marry him she agreed he would be the one she would say vows that in sickness and in health and till death do us part. Sickness and death just came much too early. Very touching

28. Cassandra baby4 July 2014 at 13:35

This is called Love,,,true love indeed....Rest in peace

29. See me crying. Chei! Dis lyf is so unfair ehn

30. I almost didnt read the article, anyone who has a heart will cry, the adults were weeping but the little girl laughed throughout. Thank God the man enjoyed his last minutes with family. Family is important.

31. Oh my God! I cried my heart out. My baby was wiping my tears. This is really heart breaking. God, please console his family and grant his soul peace.Rose

1. LMAO at cried my heart out...hahahahahahaha....
      Oriegwu!!...

2. Queen and ogada mum united

3. Queen and ogada mumus united

32. Very very touching….*sad*

33. Omg I was jus crying ....I cudnt even finish the video#okbye

34. Love is a beautiful thing.........RIP

35. Mehn this video is so touching...cried all thru

1. U can lie sha!!!! Cried all thru n u still see road to type on Stella blog... No vex ooooh na observation.

36. Very touching video(true)
    I didn't cry though(make I no lie)

1. Tanx Mrs Ude at least u didn't lie...smiled all thru d video cos it was beautiful but very emotional....

37. I couldn't stop crying....
    It totally broke me
    Their innocent daughter doesn't even know what's going on
    The mum ooo....
    The bride ooo oh!

38. The queen and boss of the blog,
    Why are you laughing your ass out at my comment. Yes, I cried my heart out because the whole thing was quite emotional for me, the way the people on that video were crying, the smile of the dying man, the little daughter that will never see her dad again, coupled with the fact that I have someone lying critically ill with cancer of the liver. If you and your life is fake, don't assume everyone is like you. I have no reason to be pretentious here as my name is as good as anonymous. Keep on laughing your ass out until the day you will see reason not to. Enjoy your life for now. Rose

1. Don't mind her Rose, linda means serpent,she is a replica of her true self, she can't hide it

39. Oloori Couture5 July 2014 at 02:30

Can't stop crying its so touchy n very emotional.. dis is Wat I call true love