Ekiti Decides
Ayo Fayose of PDP - 203, 090 votes
Gov Kayode Fayemi of APC - 120,433 votes
Bamidele Michael Opeyemi of LP - 18,135 votes.
New governor according to INEC is Ayo Fayose the man nicknamed as 'thug'....why i do not know.
Now i sincerely ask one question....if a gov was impeached,is it in the constitution that he can re-run?Please post what part of the constitution that says so in the comment section.
The election was not rigged alright but i find Fayose's victory shocking.
what could have gone wrong in the AP camp?
yes wordless post.
what could have gone wrong?
ReplyDeletewhen they blocked the roads and entrances to Ekiti and allowed only a certain members of a cabal go into the state prior to the election,
that was how it started going wrong.
Naija politics? Not interested.
Like I said and will still repeat that the drama that played in Anambra State election earlier this year by Jona will repeat itself in Ekiti State and it just did.... Jona is the president and u can't fight ur boss... Jona is the boss and will do whatever he likes.... APGA won't be producing a presidential candidate come 2015, their support is 4 our one and only Jona... Datz d deal... Is anyone wit me? Can someone say yaw yaw... Fayose is the man... Rigging of the Year... Oya where is my big-mouthed frnd El Rufai?#alinko
DeleteApc thinks media propaganda will win elections for them. Let them keep paying the media and deceiving themselves. They have no structure on the ground, pdd all the way
DeleteVery true Bloglord!
DeleteBelieve it or not Ekiti people love Fayose.
DeleteIt's the.elites who don't like or want him.The masses do want him
I knew they were going to vote him in.
Shut ur mouth blog lord. What do u know? U think this is ur under bridge gist that u champion on here? Who told u that the refusal of APC entry into Ekiti is the reason that they lost? Forget political party affiliation and let's talk individual merit and demerit. Fayose won unequivocally because of his personal character and because he is loved by the grassroot minorities, not because he is PDP or whatever. Fayemi on the other hand lost woefully because he impoverished the state under his governance. More so him and his wife were greedy and selfish to the staff of Ekiti..some of those govt officials were not getting paid, hence couldn't even pay their children's school fees at some point. Perhaps u should take a trip to Ekiti to do ur findings before u come on here to re echo unfounded clichés that u pick from other people.
DeleteAint intrested
DeleteI love it when intelligent people reply the likes of bloglord. Nigerians open your eyes.... APC is a return in time party. Only Fashola amongst all the APC members can I even attempt to vote for. Have you asked yourself why he was impeached at first? Some selected few think they run Nigeria but God won't let them no more and he will Use GEJ and many others as instruments to equal distribution of wealth. When GEJ said it in the media chat most unintelligent chaps made noise, insulting him for what he said but truth is the rich ones(not the wealthy) but the rich are making it difficult for the hard workers. And as for those talking Anambra, that's my state and Mr. President has earned my VOTE and its not just because he did anything extraordinary but because I can't stand bullies, and the thought of a selected few thinking Nigeria is the devil's gift to them, and as such doing everything humanly possible to take GEJ down, just pisses me the hell off. ....I don't proof read, so deal with the errors or come be my blog secretary
Delete@up Oshokoso Fayose. Pls tell this BLORD o. She has a shallow and a pliable membrane but likes to form intelligent on this blog. Very empty somebody. Not only because of this post, it's been my observation of her emptiness since I started to visit this blog. Passive woman. SMH!!
DeleteAnonymous 1:27am...dont i Just like you!...EEE!!!
Deletethug or not he is the man of the people
ReplyDeleteWhich people!??!
DeleteHis pple...
Delete....and he wins. Nigeria what's the way 4ward? #smh
ReplyDeleteI don't hv d enerqy 2 probe, so I'll just say conqratz 2d winner!
ReplyDeleteI am so happy for PDP Congratulation! Something tell's me APC will loose more states if care is not taken. For an incumbent to loose even with all their propaganda…hmmm..Thank God they did not allow those governors into Ekiti, Again there was enough security i believe that did the magic.
ReplyDeleteGbam. That's what happened. They wanted to transport their fake ballot cards and were outsmart by security details. If they are sure of their handy work why get bitter? Why not rely on ur works to speak for u? The voting exercise isn't for the governors and their entourage per say. The Ekiti pple are the ones whose vote matters and that's exactly what they got. Why are they making it seem like because Amechi and co were not allowed in, hence Fayemi lost? Nonsense
DeleteHe has bought them with 10cups of rice...nonsense....
ReplyDeleteAbeg I don't know anything about politricks.don't like discussing about it either...
LinLin,I beg to disagree. If PDP had fielded any other candidate,they would have lost. I believe the ppl prefered him to Fayemi n the Powers that be helped too.
DeleteApc loosers for life,i pity Amaechi and otger Apc people,dem go hear am
ReplyDeleteAPC can never win any election in d South. Yorubas preafre ACN, so i think Feyemi is just a victim of wrong party. He belongs to d wrong party at d right time. He is gud man and shuld hv won if he usd ACN. So they shuld go back to their ACN, if not, more govs wil stil loos. Fayose congrats for unsiting second gov in power. Its rare in Naija.
ReplyDeleteedo is south remember and the last time i check edos cn never vote pdp.fayose won because he is a grassroot politician,irrespective of the party fayose would hv still won.
DeleteWhy won't he win?when evrytin APC knows is thuggery n impunity.That party disgust me cos all their members are merely there to settle scores.No genuine interest of d people at heart .I keep saying it that d only true politician in APC is Dr Ogbonaya Onu,d rest ar clowns
ReplyDeleteI think Ekiti pple really liked him cos den den remembered vividly d man started well he really worked for d state, he is d man of d pple. Lol that guy can play football with carpark agbero den he was super cool until....
ReplyDeleteStella, Fayemi has accepted defeat and congratulated Ayo Fayose. Mr Fayemi has indeed shown a good example and believe me his name will be written in the sand of times in the whole of Nigeria. He is truly a special democrat and a peaceful man. Let he who won today be magnanimous in victory.
ReplyDelete#God answers all prayers#
Happy moments - Praise God, Difficult moments-Seek God,
Quiet moments -Worship God, Painful moments-Trust God,
Every moment - Thank God.
Yes Fayemi has shown he's a good sportsman. Hw many Nigerian politicians will be brave enough in defeat to congratulate an opponent. Kudos to you Gov Fayemi. You're a true gentleman.
DeleteNo comment!!!
ReplyDeleteFayose is a nice man and he is loved by his people. People no longer vote party they vote individual, pdp or apc na ur person matter
DeleteAyo wins because Ekiti people has spoken.the greatest mistake Tinubu n co made was to jettison acn for a boko haram party called Apc.
ReplyDeleteAyo isn't as bad as people say he is and most especially his people love him so *congrat* to him, I pray he carries his people along......
ReplyDeleteIf he is d man of d peopl, den y was she impeached in d first place
ReplyDeleteThe 'people' didn't impeach him,the lawmakers did.
DeleteYou all should shake your heads all you like. Fayose is a good leader,I'm happy he won,and so are most peole who live in/are from Ekiti state.
ReplyDeleteIt means the people want him like they did before.
ReplyDeleteThe impeachment was done by the legislators..not the people.
Don't we all love democrazy?
Lol...I never get politics...no matter how hard I try...
ReplyDeleteNow ull be fucking the gov's dick. Congrats runz gehs
ReplyDeleteYayy! Rnt we just lucky?!
DeleteAll I see is the wife's shy smile.
ReplyDeletePraise God.
Roads were blocked to prevent lousy APC members from bringing in thugs and election rigging elements.
ReplyDeleteBiko amaechi register for ekitii? Why him no send him goodwill and move on jor
And PDP is not lousy? They didn't rig? Obanikoro must be from ekiti too. Thanks for letting us know that! Abeg siddon
DeletePDP is not better than APC in any way.Fayemi almost lost his life shortly b4 the elections because some people wanted to get him out of the way.I rejoice with him n his family because he is alive today.I think we need a new breed of politicians in Nig.Fayose may be down to earth, but is he trustworthy? Nigeria has a long way to go , honestly.APC would have been a better party than PDP, but with the likes of Corrupt Tinubu n co......all I can say is which way Nigeria?!!
DeleteNa wa oo. That's one BIG question Stella. Even if google gives accurate answers concerning other countries, it sure would skip answers concerning Nigeria's political system. The margin is just to wide. Abi Fayemi don offend d witches and wizards in Ekiti? Well, like Patt Ogar, 'Congrat' Fayose. *sipspalmy*
ReplyDeletePresent!
ReplyDeletefayose is d way forward, and his indeed the man of the people.
ReplyDeleteIt is well with Nigeria ooooo
ReplyDeleteFayose is the way forward in Ekiti State, and also he's indeed the man of the people.
ReplyDeleteSo if they blocked the roads nko? Do you not know that APC too rigs? The beat them at their own game.... The votes were purely voluntary and people attested to no rigging..... They should accept the verdict in good faith make we move forward
ReplyDeleteCongrats to him
ReplyDeleteIt's a problem of followership. Our people are more interested in someone they can identify with. Someone that will eat with them, drink with the okada riders, smoke Indian hemp with the NURTW. The reality is that there is nothing wrong with that, but the question is - is that the work of a leader. Is that governance. Because the truth is that they including the opposition next complained or accused Dr. Fayemi of non-perfomance. May God help us.
ReplyDeleteIn Politics you get what you deserve. Ekiti people have spoken that they would rather sacrifice a pious man in the person of Fayemi.His acceptance of defeat is a proof of his high pedigree. This should also serve as a lesson to Tinubu. It is difficult for him to fill into the very mighty shoes of Pa Awolowo with his style of Politics.
ReplyDeleteAbegi this place is dry,I'm just coming from angel maryjane david blog,there is exclusive and scoop there,everything complete perfectly,The babe dey try pass una and jealousy no let una admit.
ReplyDeleteStop coming here to advertise your dead blog...
DeleteWE (SDKers) are not complaining sogbo. So get your pathetic self outta here before devil baptize you. Omo lasan lasan ikeji ajaaaa *spits on ur body*
DeleteStella, that election was free and fair. I'm as shocked as you are but the truth is the people spoke. The constitution does not bar an impeached governor from contesting again. The validity of his candidacy isn't in dispute and if APC should attempt to contest the results for that reason, it'll turn bloody because Ekiti citizens want this man.
ReplyDeleteFayemi didn't connect with the average citizen and truth is, like others observed, APC and Tinubu loomed large and the people wanted them gone. And Fayemi is a thug o. Just a very polished one. Osun is another state that is unpredictable at this point. Both Aregbesola and Omisore are grassroots politicians. I fear that election sha. Olori Agbero meji.
Very true BlogLord..
ReplyDeletea.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
ReplyDelete.
Politics is a dirty game and i hate dirty things to the core abeg....
All the accusations levied against him were baseless and unfound. Fayose stepped on toes during his tenure and was seriously dealt with in all ramifications.
ReplyDeleteNow my argument isn't with Fayose, if another promising aspirant had contested, I bet he would have won. Ekiti pple simple wanted Fayemi out and the only choice dey had was Fayose. The sitting governor's administration was so unstructured and full of upheavals. Government at d grassroot level was zero, he left d people clueless.
Fayose is the man of the people, back then in Unad, I shook his hands twice, different occasions o. He was very honorable and so down to earth. Forget, d rice he shared during his campaign, that wasn't what got him dis election. Ekiti pple are far more intelligent and clever than that. These things he did during his tenure, I'd met him severally around some villages sharing money and stuff to pple as a governor. Its just part of him to bring himself down to pple at d grassroots.
Needless to mention his good works in transforming Ekiti to what it is today. Before him, that state was more of a pigeon hole, no social amenities, roads terrible, no good hotels, relaxation centre's, eateries and all. But that guy did a tremendous and commendable job (ain't making mouth here), pple were proud to take their businesses there after his works, what has Fayemi done? A Lot of harm than good! Civil servants, teachers, all govt parastatals enjoyed Fayose's reign. We didn't hear of strike actions or any kinda solidarity ish.
Who is not a thief amongs them naija governors? Tell me! Amaechi be stealing money and proudly says it on national TV, smh!
Fayose needs to prove he isn't what the oba and his cohorts tagged him to be and here comes the chance to maximize d opportunity. Why didn't Apc giv him d senatorial post he contested? Fear of d known, I guess! He was going to steal d show from the governor and unbelievably so, he did it even with d senatorial ojoro! Carry on Oshokomole, am with you on this.
Which stupid wife shy smile??his first wife is ere in ibd managing a shoe shop!d wmn na deeper life sha!
ReplyDeleteFayose's victory was quite astonishing because many of us outside Ekiti state didn't see it coming. But then, the people have spoken through their votes and the incumbent governor had quickly toed a path of honour by congratulating the governor-elect. What is important now is for people to learn lession from Ekiti scenero. As for an impeached governor getting re-elected, I dnt think there is a provision in the constitution against that, Fayemi would have explored it long before now.
ReplyDeleteFayose was down to earth.
ReplyDeleteHe would go to the market and spend time chatting with market women.
He talked with everyone. Remember, people remember how you make them feel. And Fayose made everyone feel good/important.
Like someone said earlier, he was impeached by 'the legislature'
Afi a certain members naa. APC and their Boko haram ways should go and jump into Ogun river.
ReplyDeleteLara Peperempe, you dey fuck SPOTLESS? This eulogy is ga ju. Nah wa o Lara. Remember his wife nah deeper life o. She go fast on top your head o. Lara, Lara Lara, onidokudo
ReplyDeleteFunny you!
DeleteI'm family with him, that's why! Btw u seem to know him so well, that name SPOTLESS says it all.
I might link you up with him incase you've lost touch, he still likes them bitchy...
100likes. Ur reply is priceless.Most people think they can just hide under anonymous and say d silliest of things.What a mean to say to a woman! , so cos she knows him so well it means she is f...King him? Pathetic.....
DeleteUp Fayose, Oshokomole don win oooo.....haters go drink otapiapia to cool down.
ReplyDeleteHmmm! Bi a o ku, ise o tan.
ReplyDeleteNo Lara, i know SPOTLESS through my hubby. Don't do ashi work! No hard feelings sis. At least i made you laugh.
ReplyDeleteSdk has refused to post comments cos I am the 120th commenter in Irene B's post dat will win 10k
ReplyDeleteAppaeently....Ayodele Fayose is d Man for d people....he only got impeached 'cos of some greedy nd lazy elders wont did nt benefit frm his govt nd tght d best thing to do was to impeach him...He's a great man. D man for d pple..he feels what a common man does. he make sure all project r bin concluded in tym by visiting dem as early as 4am almost everyday. Baba Ayo is jst simply a great Man. #shikenah for Mr Fayemi..u r a great Man also but u chose d wrong party.
ReplyDeleteYes oooo, I agree with you on this, Fayose Is The Reason Unad admitted those of us that run a diploma program with them during 1999 -2001 set. If not for him back then in 2004 that insisted on us getting admitted for direct entry after the university refused to admit us directly and other universities and polytechnic rejected us! That alone that he did for my set back then was amazing and we will never forget him for that.though he ain't perfect but he tried for d state, he was the one that dualized the state, Ekiti was nothing to write home about b4 he became the governor. I graduated from Unad in 2007 and i can tell you that Ado Ekiti havent developed much than how i left it in 07 when i visited the state in 2012! What has Fayemi done? Nothing that I can see . God bless Nigeria and Ekiti state
ReplyDeleteV u gone in 2014, dnt say what u don't know
DeleteHe is d man of the people simple!! Is it beans to unseat two incumbents???
ReplyDeleteIt is not beans. GEJ has provides free and fair election thus far
DeleteWordless post or little words requiring the use of magnifying lens? sorry ive got 2 ask.
ReplyDeleteThe people have spoken...