Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Toba Falode Murder Update - Family Urges Witnesses To Speak Up

Monday, June 23, 2014

Toba Falode Murder Update - Family Urges Witnesses To Speak Up

The family of a man who fell to his death in Dubai are appealing for witnesses to come forward.
A lawyer for the relatives is collecting statements from people who saw what happened to Nigerian Oluwadamilola ‘Toba’ Falode earlier this year and is urging witnesses to talk to Dubai Police.

The body of the 19-year-old student was found dead outside Manchester Tower in Dubai Marina on February 15. His family has collected statements from some witnesses who claim there was a dispute on the apartment balcony seconds before Falode fell to his death.

They say at least two people saw him fall the 17 floors to the ground and others were inside the apartment, according to Nigeria-based solicitor, Festus Keyamo.

He told 7DAYS he first wants witnesses to go to the police before they start talking to the media and said that the family is seeking to launch a publicity campaign in Dubai. Falode’s mother, Aisha, is now hoping that someone will come forward with vital clues to explain what happened.

Aisha, a well-known football presenter in Nigeria, had hoped her son would follow her into a media career. He had been in Dubai since October 2013 on an audio production course at the city’s SAE Institute.

So far, nobody has been charged in connection with the incident.

The family has already met with a senior officer at Jebel Ali police station, according to Keyamo. He said that the family is hoping that more witnesses will come forward to explain what happened. Falode’s relatives flew to Dubai in April and spoke to several witnesses who told them there was a fight in the apartment before Falode fell over the balcony, according to Keyamo.

Dubai Police have not yet replied to 7DAYS’ request for comment.

37 comments:

1. 9ija govt will continue 2 b morons until one of dem is in this lady's shoe........else, dis case is as good as dead 2 me.........Mz BAUER

1. So painful! Being a Nigerian means nothing. We have nobody to protect us that's why we are treated like s..t all around the world. I really sympathise with people who will do anything to get a foreign passport!

2. My Advise Ma, leave this in God's hands. No one fights a battle better than God.I know it's easier said and I am not in your shoes but please LET GOD and you will marvel as how his punishment will visit not just the culprit but his family for generations to come. Sorry about your loss.

2. By the special Grace of God justice will surely be served. MM

1. I could remember Dr Okeys comment on the issue of bringing back our girls, when he asked a mind soul searching question; are those girls more important that those killed and bombed everyday in Nigeria in the north? Since then i chose to pray,guard my movements, reduce late nights, be careful of bad&negative friends because the world is very wicked and in the last days; i was watching channel news had they had to interview the family of the guy shut in festac town,the guys junior brother tears broke my heart as he cried and said the brother his is best man;our laws in Nigeria do not work, it doesn't even favour the rich and influencial again,so train up your child properly not just in morals but prayers and utterances,my heart breaks to see Tofa's mum crying everytime she appears on TV,she's so broken and wounded but she need to let go and let God fight for her,let her tears fight and her prayer destroy (the wicked shall not go unpunished), the guy who did this wicked and sick act to Toba will only be sent to jail and am quite sure she seeks a better justice;the police and the law court are mere beings that's why they delay justice and favour their own;in a lawful country; the police man who shut the guy in festac should have started his punishment but nothing seems to work again;i pray God heals your heart ma and strengthen you in this difficult period. IT IS WELL WITH YOU.
      All those who have lost a loved one and deserve justice:, i pray God consoles your heart and spirit and fight your battles

2. Well said Kaycee

3. By the special Grace of God justice will surely be served. MM

4. good to know all these are yielding results.nigerians outside nigeria hv to be careful and protect themselves cos if anything shld happen to you hian your govement wont raise a muscle,it will be left for your family alone to bear. i commend mrs falode she is fearless,where is the father of the boy? he just hv to be dead for not saying anytyn all this while

5. SAE hate Nigerians with passion. If a Nigerian were on fire and they had a cup of water, the will throw that water away..
    I hope the culprits would be bought to book asap, atleast, for closure.

1. every country sha hate nigeria

2. Exactly! We are just hated everywhere and living abroad can be a nightmare! Na dem sabi as they hate us reach we are still breaking barriers everywhere. I know some if us don't try at all but every country has it's bad side. God help us!

6. Awwww. I feel for Aisha, no mother should go through this. May the God of fairness and Justice expose his killers

7. Justice must exert its full iron hand on the case of this young man

8. please is he the only child of Aisha Falode?.I saw her on television yesterday,she was looking as pretty as ever,but underneath those pretty eyes lies a very sad woman.The good lord confort her.Justice must be served.

Mr Bamidele

9. Every time this story comes up I feel sad for his mum. It's terrible to feel so helpless.
    May God help them in their efforts and may those people responsible for this tragedy never escape justice.

10. Evil triupmphs when good people keep mute I Pray God touches the witnesses hearts for them to speak up cause in a country like that people try to stay away from anything that involves the police and the court.Aisha take heart by Gods grace you will find justice for him

11. Where are all his friends?
    Look stella let me just chip this in, I know its rather late.
    See ehn that boi isn't as gud as his mom paints him to be, or rather as she thinks he is.

Hez a spoiled rude rich brat! Hez soo mannerless, I met him once at a club event, and he was soo rude to the hostesses, all he did was talk shit and brag about how poor pple in nigeria are that most of us r really dumb, the person he was talkn to now had to make him understand dat he was being shallow and naïve and that pple aren't like that.

Its soo sad this woman lost her child, I pray whoever is responsible pays, but the mother shud also understand that her son was realy mannerless nd has a bad mouth! And not put it out asif he was some gentle loving young dude, which he wasn't.
    Ask urself dis ? Pple, wher are all his friends? Haven't heard anythn frm dem, no rally, no help, evry1's just quiet, cuz dey know d kinda person he is.
    That's all.
    May his soul RIP. Amen.

1. Ok, we done hear. points noted. oya goan sleep, amebo oshi.
      I guess the saying " do not speak ill of the dead" sounds like french in your ears abi...

2. Shut up u idiotic moron &stop spewing rubish about the dead. Go to d page his frnds created in memory of him on fb & read wonderful comments about him. He ws fun loving &brought out laughter &happiness frm sad faces..just one encounter with him & ur judging already. "Mr perfect". #imustcommentsyndrome#..mind u am nt in anyway related to d family so swallow ur hate already.

3. There shld be some truth 2 wot u said all d same his soul rest in peace n d gud Lord comfort his family.

4. i believe you anonymous,just hope guys most especially learn from this

5. @ swerve and kandyposh, u both are big FOOLS.
      Illiterates that can't understand and read englsih.
      Plz don't say crap, I just pointed out smthin. I canneva b hapy that sm1 died evn my enemy, so plz stop sayin rubbish.
      Foolish set of dumb jobless barbies.
      May his soul R.I.P

6. When I commented, I didn't call u names but I still passed my message well. I won't even condescend to ur level, I'l just take it we were all raised differently.

7. Oh hun, u did, so plz stfu and stop braggin abt condescendin to my level cuz ur below me.
      Tk care honey.

12. I'll like to point out that ders a lotta shit goin on abroad,
    See ehn, nigerian parents wud have really bad and stupid children who wud misbehave here in nigeria, even in schls fr instance like in unilag, I can't count how manytimes pple have been rusticated and expelled fr alotta bad shits but the rich money parents don't correct dier kids instead dey send dem abroad! Fr d beter life, some get better, while oda's get worse. Abroad dat ders no morals. Den dose pple cme bk actin like kings when dey just real pathetic dumb pple.
    Nigerian parents need to have more sense.
    Truth.

13. The govt shud do smthin abt our educational system, make our schoolin better so that parents don't have to send dier children abroad evrytime. And wast gud money.
    9ja ppl are getin killd evryday. Its terrible.

14. She has a daughter as well, I think she is separated from the father or he is deceased.
    Aisha, Tobis killers will never know peace or happiness, they will eat and the food will not digest, they will sleep with one eye open and as a matter of fact they will willingly confess to their evil deeds,

Stay strong.

15. She has a daughter as well, I think she is separated from the father or he is deceased.
    Aisha, Tobis killers will never know peace or happiness, they will eat and the food will not digest, they will sleep with one eye open and as a matter of fact they will willingly confess to their evil deeds,

Stay strong.

16. Yu pple are wastin ur time, continue waitn fr witnesses.
    No one is gonna come foward.
    + that's life derz never justice fr nigerians.

17. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Is being a nigerian a curse or what that this idiots so much hate us like this.....

18. Fellow Nigerians

Please why are we waiting for witnesses and or government?

We can all unite and boycott the entire UAE – no visits … no travel … no transit … no tourism … no shopping … etc.

We are much more powerful than we think. Only a willingness is required.

19. May his soul R.I.P..I doubt if any of his friends will come out, their parents will not want their children to get into trouble because of the dead boy. That is an Arab country and we all know how VERY WICKED the Arabs are. We parents should be honest with ourselves, will you allow your child come out and talk to the police in a country like that? The truth is if they do that their lives will be under threat too, I don't think parents will want to expose their child or children to that. In this life every man for himself God for all of us.

20. Read the role of witnesses in criminal trial on my blog visit www.oyenikealliyu-adebiyi.blogspot.com

Thanks SDK