The Italian defender whose shoulder he sank his teeth into probably still doesn’t see the funny side.
But Luis Suarez’s extraordinary attack on Giorgio Chiellini is now the inspiration for dozens of joke images and videos on the internet.
One mock-up that proved popular around the world had Suarez as Hannibal Lecter, the cannibal criminal from the 1991 film The Silence of the Lambs.
The Uruguay striker was also pictured as Dracula and even as the shark from the Hollywood film Jaws – the theme of a headline employed by the Mail yesterday.
Suarez’s sponsors, who include Adidas, do not see the player’s third biting outrage as a laughing matter however.
The sportswear firm’s executives met in Rio de Janeiro yesterday to discuss the incident.
A spokesman said: ‘Adidas is aware of the issue involving Luis Suarez. We await Fifa’s full investigation into this matter and will respond accordingly.’
Adidas took the unusual step of issuing a statement condemning Suarez’s ‘unacceptable’ actions when he bit Chelsea defender Branislav Ivanovic during a Premier League game last year.
Poker brand 888, which also has a deal with the player, said it would not tolerate unsporting behaviour and was seriously reviewing its relationship with the star.
Suarez’s lawyer yesterday claimed that European football chiefs were trying to have the striker banned. Alejandro Balbi told Uruguayan radio: ‘We don’t have any doubts that this has happened because it’s Suarez and secondly because Italy was eliminated. There’s a lot of pressure from England and Italy.’
The lawyer, who is a board member of Uruguay’s football association, also suggested Suarez was being targeted because he threatened other nations’ chances of winning the World Cup, including those of hosts Brazil.
Suarez, a married father of two, was suspended for seven games for biting PSV Eindhoven’s Otman Bakkal on the shoulder while playing for Dutch club Ajax in 2010.
He received a ten-game ban in England for biting Ivanovic...culled
*This man has been biting since 2010?omg!
World's best biter!bite on,your career is at stake. Jaydiva.
ReplyDeleteHahaha! Serves him right. In other news, yall should check out dis blog esamade.blogspot.nl/2014/06/power-decisions-that-can-change-your.html?m=1 Stumbled upon it n I must say it's refreshingly different. Make una no cuss me out o. Just encouraging greatness but if u do, it'll just bounce. Luv u SDKBers!
DeleteThey should ban the guy joor bitey bitey man.......
DeleteLmaooo.....dis photos got me in stiches.Suarez's vampire bitey series......
DeleteStupid suarez, bitting his fellow being, they must ban am
ReplyDeleteSuarez normally has a biting rage every 2yrs....2010,2012,2014....his next rage would be in 2016...
DeleteHe thought chiellini was a form of pasta....he just needed a taste of a brand of Italian pasta that.kicks ball as a profession.
Ha! This is so funny. People can be so creative.
ReplyDeleteMr. Suarez, I have one request sha. If you ever get to play with Argentina, pls bite Messi for me.....
Miss Chief the most cunning.
He clearly has a problem.
ReplyDeleteTufia!
Oh boy. That last pic thou....hahahahah @ preferring an Italian. with a pinch of pepper and salt I guess
ReplyDeleteAnd hot ice to wash it down....BV..with these names I hail una....una be Suarez accomplice
DeleteLMAO! That bottle opener really got me. Suarez needs to attend anger management classes!
ReplyDeleteHe should be banned for 10 years, checked into a psychiatric facility and have his teeth filed. simple.
ReplyDeleteI think he has a problem + Suarez bottle Opener got me laffing. But sincerely, if i am given that kinda opener in a bar, i wud 'jejely' dump it and use my teeth.
ReplyDeleteLolll. Make the guy no enter depression o - on how im go dey bite people kwanu? Im no chop, enter field? Lets see how the case goes, I didn't watch the match, I for like see as e take happen.
ReplyDeleteServes him right. It's funny but at the same time not funny.
ReplyDeleteHow can an adult go around biting people like an animal? What does he teach his kids? Mscheewwwww!!!
British press will finish him. He need condemination and serious HELP. He is mentally not stable but a good footballer. I advice him to leave England for another team in Spain because when British press start with him, no end until they achieve their purpose.
ReplyDeleteSuarez is a vampire he is always ready to bite.
ReplyDeleteBite of life
ReplyDeleteLaughed sooo hard Wen i first sad dese pictures two days Ago.buhhahahaha.d one wit d mask is d funniest....hahahhahaa
ReplyDelete*clapshands* Na wa oo! Wetyn person nor go hear for this life? When a child bites, I smack him or her for doing such. Ewo ni eyin buruku ti agbalagba? Make dem use chisel break the teeth for am ooo. Worrubish! *chewsbitterkola*
ReplyDeleteLol... E don do na... Its not his fault... English peess would not rest cos he sent england home
ReplyDeleteLoooool, I almost pee in my pant with those pictures.
ReplyDeleteHehehhhhee...he shd go for rehab cos how person go jst carry dey bite like dat? Shuo n see how he fell screaming like he was d victim. SMH
ReplyDeleteBLOG ANALYSER: Hilarious
ReplyDeleteHahahahaha...bur ds guy na carnivore oh! Choi
ReplyDeleteDuring lunch at work last week, I ate 3 plates
ReplyDeleteof beans (which I shouldn't have). When I got
home, my husband delighted to see me said,
"honey, I've a surprise for dinner tonight".
Excitedly, he blindfolded me and led me to a
seat at the dinner table. Just as he was about
to remove the blindfold, the telephone rang.
He made me promise not to touch the
blindfold till he returned. He then went to
answer the phone.
The beans I ate was disturbing me and the
pressure was unbearable so while my husband
was out of the room, I seized the opportunity,
shifted my weight on one leg and let one go.
It was not only loud, the smell was like a
fertilizer truck running over a skunk in front of
a garbage dump. I took my napkin from my
lap and fanned the air around me vigorously. I
then shifted to my other leg and ripped of 3
more.
The stench was worse than cooked cabbage.
My ear carefully tuned to the conversation in
the other room, I kept on detonating atomic
bombs for a few minutes. The pleasure was
indescribable. At last, the telephone farewell
in the other room signalled the end of my
freedom so I quickly fanned the air around
me once more, fold my napkin on my lap and
placed my hands on them feeling very relieved
and pleased with myself.
My face must have been the face of innocence
as my husband returned apologizing for taking
so long. He then asked if I peeked and I said
no. At this point, he removed the blindfold
and I saw around the table, about 12 dinner
guests which included my hubby's friends and
inlaws e.t.c... all with their hands to their
noses.
If you were me, what would you do?
U sure say nor be from home video U borrow dat jist from? *eyesrolling*
DeleteHaba this na very old joke na!
DeleteLols...grown up biting...disgusting as it is.
ReplyDeleteThe guy has mental issues.
ReplyDeleteThis is his third time of doing this and as such should be severly penalisedd for it. I wonder why someone will say it's because Uruguay sent England home. He should have tried it on Balotelli. Am sure Balotelli would have left him toothless.
ReplyDeleteHahahahahahaha@balotelli
DeleteI dey tell u........lol
When is the next Ikeji Festival? Can I get an invitation?
DeleteThe guy has been banned from 9 international matches and a four month ban from any football related activity. Hehehe
ReplyDeleteYou guys should not forget that the other guy attacked him too. Suarez is a bunch of talent, don't just know why his mouth is always unclosed when he's playing...if they want to be unbiased the both of them should be sanctioned.
ReplyDeletea.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
ReplyDelete.
Suarez has made history..... Lmaooo....
Punishment not severe enough!
ReplyDeleteFor him to ever continue with his career in football, all his teeth should be removed, bulldog.
The punishment is not enough.Given like 1year ban would have been okay,on his return he would have learnt great lesson because match rustiness would have dealt with him and he will have enough time for counseling and rehabilitation back to human world. I pity his kids and wife. What a shameful of father and husband.
ReplyDeleteIs this guy a bingo? I wouldn't say dog, cos even dogs respect themselves(lol). Biting ur fellow man? He must hv been a canivore in his former life.
ReplyDeleteAll his teeth should be knocked out! Such rabid wild animals should not be left running around biting people and spreading diseases!
ReplyDeleteHahahahahahahahaha Stella abeg no kill person with these pics. Hahahahahaha. Manna bee na so u funny? Hahahahaha. I can't stop laughing.
ReplyDeleteLooool... I can't even imagine this....