Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: SOCIAL NETWORKING SITES Versus A Healthy Relationship.

Monday, June 02, 2014

SOCIAL NETWORKING SITES Versus A Healthy Relationship.

Social networking sites have great advantages alright but some relationships are dying because of excessive abusive and addiction to these social networking platforms.
I am not only referring to cheating but excessive use/addiction..

e.g Facebook,instagram,twitter,badoo....
Some couples have broken up due to one partners addiction to the social networking sites,some might be breaking up as you read this......

If you could....
If you had to....
If it was the only option....
Would you give up social networking for a healthy relationship?

Heck,most of our parents are still married 50years on and they don't have social networking handles.

66 comments:

1. I definitely would but the only people I chat with are:
    1. Family
    2. My boyfriend
    3. A few female friends.

Oyo is usually the case of guys who send me messages via social network. I barely read them, even when I do, I never reply.

1. BLOG ANALySER: my husband is addicted that is because he does his business on line. I am too coz I love SDK blog. So we are both good. Though we abandon this sites to gist some times.

2. Social media is a problem now o!cos my hubby also gets mad at me when I get engrossed in this,but am only into blogs for news and gossips o,cos I know myself that I could miss road' if I start giving room for other distractions,so know urself,if u have roving eyes',stay away from online friendship and all cos it can destroy ur marriage and relationship finally!seem there is an evil spirit to it.

2. Wosai! Who get time for face book and instagram?Anything outside this blog, I no get time.

Pepper ose oku never travel finish na to get time for social network.

1. pepper....Kedu?

U sef don born too?

See ur new Identity..person no fit tif ds one oo

2. Galore my dear, I dey fyn o! As tif wan tif me join, na hin I kukuma go get patent join! The kin oloshi wey dey parade for here no get imitation.

Pepper ose oku

3. I'd gladly give up those sites without thinking twice. But not visiting blog sites fa. I'm not even a fan of chatting, I prefer calling. The day I find out that my boo thang is active in all those sites, I will personally help him to close his accounts. As a matter of fact, he doesn't have time for himself not to talk of hopping from one social network to another. He is too busy making money fa

1. I only check through my timeline on twitter for news and all...

2. Got my Google account finally....no anonymous...hehe

3. I only check through my timeline on twitter for news and all...

4. Am very gud at balancing both though, so i dont think i can give up any.....

5. Oh yes I will give up...
    What's with social network sef?
    I just deleted my IG this morning...
    What I have now is only wasapp...
    So many monitoring spiris on social newtwork....abeg ohh I no fit shout

1. Lmaoo @monitoring spirit. Instagram is way over rated IMHO

2. Too many monitoring spirits fa. I closed my insta last year but reopened a new one a few weeks ago but only have one pic and 12 followers if I put effort I can have over100 follower but I don't want cuz too many monitoring spirit. I will lay low until I get bored then delete it again. Bbm will soon be deleted on my fone infact I have deleted half of my contacts sef n I hardly use it. My hubby is too busy for social network he is totally useless with it. But I'm addicted to reading blogs sha

6. I always assume, I could be wrong, that any guy that is active on any social site is jobless, a gossip and voilent. Plenty pun intended

1. Gbam. Me a female sef, I only come to Sdk and check my fbk notifications. I no sabi road go twitter, IG etc. And I really don't care what goes on there. BlackBerry don do me

7. Even facebook tires me these days. I have a twitter account which iv never used. Scratch that# I don't even know how to use twitter. Instagram sef I no sabi. Na just blogging and bbm and small facebook yet people complain. Mtcheew. As for that badoo if your partner is on that network, know that u never had him/her. That is d worst thing that ever happened to mankind.

1. Is Badoo that bad? I am there oooo

2. Nawa o.. why una hate badoo so much for this blog its just like other social networks.

3. Badoo can't b jst like every other ntwk. It's a dating site. Where is there a place for private pix? And y re pple there looking for fuck buddies.

4. Stories I hear, people I know who r on that network... hmmmm. I was on badoo for 2 days and iall I could say was waoh. Stupid people ready to do anything to go to bed with u. Hungry girls ready to latch on to any man. That badoo is just not it mbok.

5. Well Badoo has its pros and crons... I met a guy on badoo 2011, we only said hello-hi twice or thrice thatsall. Fast forward to April this year, I came online and the same guy dropped a message, we chatted then xchange pins. Weeks later, we xchange facebook handles, then phone numbers. This dude is so into me like there's no tomorrow, and now he wants my hand in marriage. I fell in love with him cos, he is a devoted christain and has the fear of God in him. Now we re on a praying mission for God's promise to be fulfilled.

8. Yep I can. But can't do without blogs sha. But whenever hubby is around don't even log in except he is out or sleeping. As for twitter facebook and ig I no get time. Am d one dat even do the check on my hubbys acct from time to time cos bobo no get time. Him no even sabi dey use dem sef

9. I don't have time for FB, Badoo, etc. I only visit blogs.

#Faithfulsalt #CheatingIs ForLosers

Salt

10. Men abuse WhatsApp esp.my husband currently uses it to chat with useless girls thru out weekend or after work.useless bitches.and he's so easy to manipulate...

11. Cassandra baby2 June 2014 at 13:38

No time for chatting

1. Na ashis dem dey chat wella naw.....looking for ppl's horseband to snatch!!!!

OKIJA WIFE

12. Take note of this accout WARISA WARISA!!!!she is in the bulding for good.

1. Afi waterside Wlucome oh. As na waterside chick or boo u be. C the wugly name sef.

2. Afi waterside Wlucome oh. As na waterside chick or boo u be. C the wugly name sef.

13. Any reasonable adult shud b able to give up social website or anything to save his/her relationship . Bur the question is y wud social networking ruin a relationship? As adults we shudnt allow dat to be an issue. U can balance social networking nd relationship and live a happy life.

14. it depends on what you do on it

15. Not on IG, not active on twitter(had to open one cos of work) Facebook for bday notifications and my alumni, What'sapp to keep up with friends, as my money no reach buy bb. I could do without most Bt for sites where i get information. Btw wont be able to stop reading blogs (Sdk) apart frm d gossips , hilarious comments and occasional news (sdk brought pipilee to my life, I love that girl) *sobbing uncontrollably* #ilovepipilee

16. i met my girlfrnd on social media........

I love her to death

Yimu

1. Galore, so u are a lesbian.... #lipsealed#

2. @Galore, are you not a girl?

3. I met my bf on that site everyone crucifies yes Badoo! N we are in a SERIOUS relationship. Although we both since deleted our profiles from that site. I have been happy since I met him and there are no hidden girlfriends or wives anywhere just two of us. So this sites are not entirely evil it depends on what you went there to do in the first place

17. Am nt on instagram,hate twitter actually,adore FB buh basically am gud wif moderating/balancing stuff. EVE E UME

18. Replies
    1. Patt patt, docita oke say make u try 2line sentence now. U no go die oh.

2. Stop monitoring dis babe haba,u guys are irritating me.

19. My gf is an addict, she evn adds pple she doesn't know. She believes so much in the wash of bois on social network. As a matter of fact thinking of walking out on her soon.

20. Yes it can be very addictive but i will never choose it over my relationship. NO WAY.

21. Girls would easily give their accounts up but I bet my dinner, some men would rather die than do so. You won't even find their phone without password by mistake, If I hear..
    esp those ones on baddoo, their phones are always passworded like it's some nuclear launch codes.

22. Am here to stay!no body is stoping me

23. Am addicted to blogs cos I do dt to get myself informed. My husband alws complain dt m alws pressing my fone. Am also on fb, bbm n whatsapp to talk wit those dt I dnt call. Then am on IG just for d fun.
    I'm on twitter too buh I hardly go there. Abeg I no get tym for dt one. Hubby is also on bbm,whatsapp n fb. He hardly eva does anything on fb, wen d comments or msgs comes in I help him reply so no stupid gal cn evn tink of snatching him via social network. He basically av little or tym for social network buh he cn watch news for africa o. Weneva hz watching d newd I just carry my fone. Buh social ntwk cnt destroy our relationship cos its built on d solid rock.

24. Social network sites can kill relationships even marriages. I remember I caught my bf one time,having sex talk with a kenyan woman ild enough to be his aunt..tjen I was naive, I dint even own an internet compliant fone.i also bumped into his sex fotos one time I used his laptop to send my job applications online..it was a site called tagged. com..he was asking the woman whether she shaves all her pubic hair..and d woman was asking him what he will do to her pumpkin breasts..the woman this time was a ghanian..I received d beating of my life that day coz I confronted him on what I saw..this went on for so long that I left him n our 3yr old relationship. He is still coming to beg me...I was considering him till my elder sis told me to monitor him online anonymously. My dear sdk readers, this guy is online 24hrs on facebook chat,whatsapp,tagged,badooo,yahoo chat too.i told him to stay away from me totally.

1. Are you dense? You were reconsidering? After beating? Some women ma sef

25. Liars. Many of u are on Badoo

26. Well nt wen social ntwk is †ђξ major thin dat connects me wt my swthrt..though he calls often.i miss him alot..#wht can a just lady lyk me do#am stuck wt dat until he comes bk.

27. Yup...I would...I would do anything to keep my marriage....

28. Anything aside Facebook count me out am so lame with Twitter pls don't curse me,instagram is a no no for me.

29. Am on twitter but don't knw hw I got there hv forgotten everything! am on facebook I go there to read post that's all! jst opened IG! the watsapp ehmmmmm if I no stor ur number sorry no reply.
    Sdk hs hypnotised me with her blog

30. Stella not only FB, Badoo, twitter, IG etc. You should also include blogs.Blogging is part of social networking too. Several of your blog visitors are also on other blogs. Have seen lots of them in different blog sites. Wonder how they get time to check or visit those blogs and still come here to yarn. Too much of everything is bad oh period!

31. @ikpured....many of u asin,,ur entire familes abi?? Idiot!

OKIJA WlFE

1. Did she mention okija wife? Mumu

32. Will definitely give up on all except GOOGLE and BLOGS!! I totally need Blogs for updates on everything happening around cos I hardly create time for televisions or any other platform..while Google is for ma research Work...other social networks are just "ka emezuo ife edere na akwukwo"..I hardly read ma social network messages self..who get that kind time!

1. Naija people and adding s. You hardly have time for televisions kwa.

33. I gave up twitter for my marriage after my husband was always complaining that I mix up with small small boys on twitter. I had to deactivated my account. It wasn't much of a big deal
    Anything to keep my marriage y not.

34. MY HUSBAND is quite busy but is addicted to his phone/social network it is so annoying...H e can press press press his phone and yes of course found out he has/had been wandering...God please deliver him oh..wish he would slow down

35. Its so funny that my husband is always cuddling his phone.he is on facebook and whatsappe.but what I find irritating is that anytime I use my phone to browse,he will start complaining.

36. What would a devoted Christian be doing in badoo in the first place? #tread carefully gal#

37. I can give up all others except STELLADIMOKO'S BLOG.am addicted much,can't go a day witout opening here,even wen am dog tired to read all posts, weekends I stay up all nite reading previous post even rewind till 3days before....lol