Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Puzzle This Out!

Tuesday, June 10, 2014

Puzzle This Out!

How difficult can this be?

15 pieces of chocolate?please provide the answer and tell us (that belong in the 10percent) how you arrived at your answer.
No cheating oh...LMAO!

162 comments:

1. Bla bla bla bla bla bla bla!

1. Lolll. God knows i hate maths, let alone world problems - that's why when i started passing maths in secondary school, every1 said i was dating the maths teacher. It was dat bad...lol

2. 22 pieces of chocolate. 15 ÷3=5
      5+15=20. Now you exchange 3from given 5 and get extra1,1+ remaining 2=1 extra piece of chocolate.
      The Alex

3. Simple... the answer is 15, because the wrapper in this context could mean clothing or any other wrapper. the question did not specify so lets not assume.

4. 15 chocs,cos 1 choc for bloody 1 naira! Now do I win a wrapper or 3?

5. Na wao, it's amazing how kids dat just finished school will comfortably say they hate maths or had f9 in maths. Anyways the answer is 21 chocolates. You use 15 naira to get 15 chocs, then use d 15 wrappers to get 5 chocs more, making 20 chocs, then u use 3 wrappers out of the 5 new rappers to get another one. Making 21 in all.

6. Na wao, it's amazing how kids dat just finished school will comfortably say they hate maths or had f9 in maths. Anyways the answer is 21 chocolates. You use 15 naira to get 15 chocs, then use d 15 wrappers to get 5 chocs more, making 20 chocs, then u use 3 wrappers out of the 5 new rappers to get another one. Making 21 in all.

7. Dr pinch the olodo!

8. Naso, and who are the kids that just finished school? @ Sir/Madam Tamika?

9. ans is 21.
      #15 gets u 15 chocs.....15 chocs
      3 wrappers gets 1...within 15 u get 5 extra. 5 chocs wit returned 15 wrapper.
      within 5 chocs u can return 3 and get 1 free again...
      so 15+5+1=21 In total.

10. It's 22......I got it right the first time I saw it.....dancing

1. 22 chocolates,this are simple simple things in my father's voice.

3. Answer- 20 chocolates.

15 Naira will give you 15 chocolates and 15 wrappers will also give you an additional 5 chocolates since 3 wrappers = 1 chocolate.

Add 15 chocolates to 5... you get 20 chocolates in all!

1. Where did u people see 15wrappers? Or is it not this puzzle i just read?

2. This comment has been removed by the author.

3. I think the answer is 21 chocolates @Anon12:05 because u got 5 chocolates from giving out wrappers from 15 chocolates making your chocolates 20.From the extra 5 u got previously, take out 3 wrappers and you will get I chocolate making it 21

4. And I got it wrong too cos the answer is even 22 and not 21.ok bye

5. This comment has been removed by the author.

4. 22. That's the answer.

1. Piece of cake!

16 chocolates.
      If 3wrappers = 1chocolate and 1naira for 1chocolates. Then with 15naira u can get 15 chocolates. And with the 3wrappers initially for 1chocolates we get 16 chocolates in all.

5. Anuty stellaa , it È‹̝̊̅§ 20 chocolate na , U̶̲̥̅̊ can buy 15 with ur #15. And change 5 with 3 wrapper each .

6. If I hear say I crack my brain for dis kind puzzle! If dis is a job interview I sure will loose d chance cos I hv decided I'll not stress my self over nuffin aqain! Haaa! No b dis kind puzzle kill my qranny? My catch myself!

7. 20 chocolates!

8. 20 chocolates

9. You get 15. If you exchange the 15 in 3 piece, it'll give you 5 more. That's 20. From te 5 more, you echange 3 for 1 leaving 2. That's 21. The one wrap you get and to the remaining 2 and get another chocolate. That makes it 22.

10. 22. That's the answer.

11. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Mehn, i got f9 in my weac....

1. Of course u did!
      Look at ur spelling of the examination body.

2. Block head! "Weac" ni!! Y won't u fail.

12. 20pcs of chocolate! Use the 15 naira for initial purchase of 15pcs..... then divide the 15wrappers by 3 it would give you 5... 5 is the amount of chocs 15wrappers would get you,then add that to your initial purchase......voila!!! Your total chocs would be 20pcs of choc!!! Btw I'm a choc junkie....would I get one for gettin this right? hehehehehe

1. So the wrappers of the extra 5 chocs nko? Will you throw them away? Lool!

13. I can't run mad this morning, Hahahahahahahaha. Iluminada says so

14. I will buy 15 chocS first with my 15 Naira then unrwrap them and get xtra 5 chocs with the 15 wrappers .
    My answer is 20 chocs

1. 21 is the answer people plssssss the answer is 21... The extra 5chocolates wrappers can only get u 1 more chocolate and 2 oda wrappers that can't be used... I think if akara was used instead of chocolate 2 ask dis question, more people wee get d answer.

15. 20 chocolate!
    15 naira will but 15 chocolates
    add extra 5 chocolates exchanged for 15 wraps(3 wraps will get you 1 extra chocolate)

answer 15+5=20 chocolate
    A1 in maths Queens sch Enugu!

1. But not QA. It's 22. Go hide ur result

2. It's actually 21!!! The last five wrappers can only get you 1

3. Anon 12.10 which year did u finished frm QSE? Onye na ejero queens, queens Ana gu ya.

16. 15naira will give you 15 Chocolates. eating all 15 chocolates will be 15 divided by 3 which is equal to 5 extra chocolates in exchange of 15 Wrappers. thus you get 20 Chocolates. eating that 5 extra, you'll have 5 wrappers remaining,thus You get 1 extra chocolates + 2 wrappers which gives you 21 chocolates. if you eat this again, you'll have 3 wrappers which in exchange gives you an extra 1 giving you a grand total of 22.
    hurray!

17. 15pieces for 15naira and then exchange the 15wrappers for 5chocolates. 15+5 in all. Another answer can be 5 if we dont add the first 15 chocolates. Mrs O

18. First of all, you get 15 chocolates for paying #15 since 1 chocolate costs #1. Thereafter you will get 15 wrappers for the chocolates. So if 3 wrappers will make you get 1 chocolate, you will be able to get 5 chocolates with the 15 wrappers. In total, you get 20 chocolates.

19. You can get 20 chocolate all together. Bimpe

1. Its 22. Olodo people feeling funky

20. 20.

A. 15 naira = 15 chocolates.
    B. Chop all my chocolates.
    C. Collect the 15 empty wrappers to shop
    D. 15 wrappers ÷ 3 = 5 more chocolates.
    E. Chop 5 more.
    F. 15 + 5 = 20 chocolates.

Teacher, I pass waec?

1. Hehehe
      U no crious!

2. Hehehe
      U no crious!

3. No, you don fail be that. Wetin do the extra 5 wrappers?

21. 20 pieces! U buy 15 pieces and get 5 more when u exchange the 15 wrappers for more.

22. 20 chocolates in all.

23. Yea,,,mathematics....lol...lets go:

#1 = 1 chocolate
    #15 = 15 chocolates

3wrappers = 1 chocolate
    15 chocolates = 15 wrappers
    15 wrappers =5 chocolates

Total number of chocolates
    = 15 + 5 = 20 chocolates

ANSWER = 20 CHOCOLATES.

24. I think I'm part of the 90% anyway...which is gud for me#sipsMoetnChandon#

25. 20 chocolates

26. 22 pieces at least, the first 15 from which you exchange the 15 wrappers for 5 chocolates. From the 5 chocolates (from the 1st exchange) you then exchange 3 out of the 5 wrappers for 1 more chocolate (leaving 2 wrappers) in a 2nd exchange. Add the 1 wrapper from the chocolate gained from the 2nd exchange to the 2 wrappers left over (during that second exchange). This gives you 3 wrappers that can be swapped for one last chocolate. You are left with one wrapper only after consuming 22 chocolates

27. 1. 15 naira will buy 15 chocolates.
    2. You lick all 15 and exchange their wrappers for 5 for chocolates: total 20
    3. You lick the 5 and exchange their wrappers for 1 chocolate and u r left wit two wrappers: total 21 chocolates
    4. You lick that one and add it's wrapper to the two wrappers u hv left and use them to nw exchange for 1 chocolate: total 22.

Therefore, 15 naira will give u 22 chocolates and diabetes.

28. 1 chocolate=#1 with #15;u can get: 1*15=15 chocolates....soo since u don't ve any wrapper to exchange with;u get 15 chocolates in total.. ps:stella e don tey wey me neva see school environment ooo

29. its 20 chocolates in all
    firstly-1*N15=15 CHOCOLATES
    secondly-3wrapper=1chocolate
    therefore N15 will get 15/3=5
    15+5=20chocolates.

30. 20, you buy 15 with the 15 naira and exchange the wrappers for an additional five. Oya Stella where my gift... Lol

31. 20 chocolates in total. 15# buys u 15 chocolate and for every 3 wrap u get 1 chocolate. So 15 chocolate divided by 3 wraps = 5. Add 5 chocolates to the 15 originally bought. = 20 chocolate. There u go

32. 20 chocolates shawn

33. Cassandra baby10 June 2014 at 12:28

Stella ok,,am coming with d ans

34. U'll have 20 chocolate in all. When u buy 15 chocolate with the #15, u then unwrap and use d 15 wraps to get 5 chocolate at 3 wraps for 1chocolate.
    Bebe........

35. Choi, I failed the first one. Na sleep.

G. Carry the empty wrapper of the 5 go again and get I more. Chocolate. Remain 2 wrapper.
    H. Chop that 1 chocolate.
    I. Add that 1 empty wrapper to 2 remaining to get 1 more chocolate.
    J. Total = 15 + 5+ 1+ 1=22 chocolates.

* Answer na 22.

36. 15 Naira will buy you 15pcs of chocolate. However, since you can exchange wrappers for more chocolate, 15 wrappers will mean an additional 5pcs of chocolate. One will therefore have a TOTAL of 20pcs of chocolate.

Ewurafua

37. You will get 20 chocolates. 15/3 = 5 bonus. 5 bonus + 15 = 20 chocolates

38. 20pieces of chocolate,cos if u exchange 3nylons u get 5 FROM THE 15 PLUS THE 15 U ALREADY AV AT HAND EQUALS 20

39. You will get 22chocolate in total.

40. Simple. 22 chocolates.

41. #15 gives 15 chocolates. exchanging 3 wrappers for 1 chocolate will give 5chocolates more. exchanging 3wrappers for another chocolate again will give 1 chocolate.
    Total obtainable=15+5+1
    =21

42. 20 chocolates. with my #15, I WILL GET 15 CHOCOLATES, WITH THE PAPER WRAPS, I WILL GET ADDITIONAL 5 . ALTOGETHER 20CHOCOLATES. STELLA SETTLE ME O

43. N15 gives 15 chocolate.
    Remba 3 wrappers give 1chocolate
    So 15wrappers will give you 5 xtra chocolate. you hv 20chocolate
    Nw you hv xtra 5wrappers of chocolate.
    3 out of the 5wrappers will giv u 1xtra chocolate. You hv 21choclate.
    Remba frm d 5 wrappers,u used only 3 wrappers leaving 2 wrappers .
    D last chocolat u recieve gav u 1 xtra wrapper adding it to d two u had b4 'give 1xtra chocolate.

In all you hav 22chocolate.

44. 15 NAIRA WILL GET U 15 CHOCOLATES 15 WRAPS OF CHOCOLATES WILL GIVE U 5 EXTRA OUT OF THE 5 U TAKE 3 WRAPS AND GET 1 EXTRA ADD THE WRAP OF TO THE TWO WRAPS LEFT U GET AND EXTRA ONE CHOCOLATES MAKING IT 24 CHOCOLATES. SO MY ANSWER IS 24.

45. 21
    Buy 15 chocolates for N15
    Then exchange 15 wrappers for 5 chocolates
    Then exchange 3 of the wrappers from the 5 chocolates for 1 new wrapper
    15+5+1 = 21

46. Please do i stand a chance to win something?
    With i naira, u get one chocolte, then with 15 naira= 15 chocolate.
    with 15 wraps you would get 5 more chocolate which would amount to a total of 20 chocolate.

47. With ur 15 naira, u ll get 15chocs, exchange 3 wrappers you ll get 5 extra chocolates, exchange 3 from ur 5wrappers and dats 1 choc, leaving u with 2 wrappers and 1 choc,( making 3 wrappers) which u exchange again and get 1more choc. So in total u got 22 chocolates. :) First time commenter :D

48. With N15 can get you 15 Choclates. If u eat all. You get (15/3)= 5 extra choclates in exchange of 15 Wrappers.. Thereby you get 20 Chocolates. if u eat that 5 extra, 5 Wrappers remain, You get 1 extra choclates + 2 wrappers.Total is 21 chocolates. if u consume it . u ll remain with 3 wrappers. in exchange u get 1 extra
    Therefore you get 22 Chocolates in total.

Wetin I win......private jet?

49. You get 20 pieces of chocolate for N15. The additional 5 is from the 15 wrappers
    15 pieces = N15
    5 pieces = 15 wrappers (3 wrapper/1)

Total = 20

50. 20 chocolates...

51. First of all u buy the chocolate with the 15 naira u have. The out of 15 chocolates u can get 5 (15/3)chocolates by exchanging 3 wrappers for 1 chocolate.

52. I got 21 - 15 for $15, 5 from the 15 wrappers exchanged and 1 from the extra 5 wrappers created by the exchange.

53. The answer is 20 pieces of chocolates.

54. 20 Chocolates

55. 22 chocolates. Rose

56. The ans is 20.
    #15 =15 chocolates.
    3 chocolate wraps=1 chocolates.
    15÷3=5
    5+15=20chocolates.

57. You get 22 chocolates and left with 2 spare wrappers

58. The answer is 21

#Harsah

59. Replies
    1. Buhahahaha!
      Patt plz, na afternoon we dey... OMG!

2. Buhahahaha!
      Patt plz, na afternoon we dey... OMG!

60. 22 chocolates.

N15 gets 15 chocos and 15 wraps.
    15 wraps gets 5 chocos and 5 wraps.
    5 wraps gets 1 choco (+ 2wraps) and 1 wrap (= 3 wraps). The remaining 3 wraps gets 1 choco.

So you'll get 15+5+1+1 = 22 chocos.

1. Very explicit!
      Memphis com close n chop kiss.

61. IRENE JUNE 21st10 June 2014 at 13:02

Stellalicious,it is raining here. Let the rain stop first, then i will attempt the mathematikisi. My thinking faculty doesnt function well when it's raining.

62. 15 chocolates because u get 1chocolate for N1

63. Duh.....il use de #15 to buy wrapper na.....i sound stupid I know! hahahhahahhhahhaha

64. If
    1choc = #1
    X. = #15
    X=15choc

But 3wrappers = 1choc
    So wit #15 u av 15choc but ur 45wrappers is equivalent to #15.
    My maths dikwa very rusty. I hope i no dey among d 90perct.

1. This is not a mathematics class! See as i galantly fail dis Q #SMH!

65. 22 chocolates....#15 for 15chocolates 15/3 = additional 5chocolates. so in that 5 u will hv 3wrappers to claim anoda 1chocolate.. 1wrapper+remaining 2 wrappers= 3 wrappers to claim anoda chocolate. therefore 15+5+1+1= 22 chocolates. so stella where is my prize.

66. its simple, the answer is 22 units. 15 units for N15 naira, 5 units form the wrapper of the 15 units, 1 unit from the wrapper of the 5 units remaining 2 wrappers and 1 unit from the 2 wrapper + the 1 unit wrapper.

67. U WOULD GET 22 CHOCOLATES AND 1 WRAPPER : 1ST YOU BUY 15 CHOCOLATES AND YOU RETURN THE WRAPPERS AND GET 5 CHOCOLATES THEN RETURE 3 WRAPPERS OF THE 5 WRAPPERS YOU GET 1 CHOCOLATE YOU ADD THAT TO YOUR EARLIER 2 WRAPPERS REMAINING OF THOSE 5 WRAPPERS AND YOU GET ONE CHOCOLATE AND WHEN U UNWRAP U HAVE JUST A WRAPPER. THAT SOLVED!!!.... Oge

68. 20 Chocolates..

IAmStacia

69. aunty stellz,werin do mai comment na.....u get 15 chocs cos na simple english b dz one...u can exchange wrappers,n not u exchanged wrappers....mai own ansa z 15 cos d wrapper exchnge option was only a distractn.

70. Too Cheap, is a no brainer, 20.

71. You will get 22 chocolates in all

72. you will get a total of 22 chocolates.

73. You will get 22 chocolates in all

74. The answer is "15 chocolates"...if 1 chocolate is 1naira,thus 15 naira will buy 15 chocolates....
    Those wraps mantioned there are just 2 confuse u cos dey only stated it,u were not told the number of wraps u av......thank me lerra

1. Ewo! Na only you waka come?

2. Esty gives d ONLY correct answer. The wrapper (of what?) is to make ur mind do unnecessary calculations thereby making it too tasking...I think ure a pro...lol. Answer is 15, Simple!

75. I feel so horny........
    my breast are so full and tender.....
    brb.......

1. Hahaha dis woman no qo kill me! Kai!

76. Shuo, u mean d "chocolate wrap" as in d "envelop"?! Chai my hatred for Math will not kee mi aswear!
    I be don de think how srewpid can one be to give mommas "hollandais"
    wrapper in xchange for choclate
    na mek mi be skip d post b4 sha.

Anyways i get 20, since 15N ll get
    u 15 chocs, while d 15 wrappers ll get u aditional 5 chocs ie 15/3 lol!

N/B Alle Angaben ohne Gewaehr

77. Hahahaha

The answer is 22

Most people confidently failed it and said 20

2mrw, they will say GEJ is clueless.

Na wa

World pipo

78. Its true 90% of us got it wrong.its 22 chocolates.

79. 21 chocolates

80. Olodo full here shaa....the answer na 22, try exhausting all the wrappers before u conclude.

81. 15 chocolates. dats all

82. You will get 21 chocolate in total and would have 2 wrappers left.

83. If 1 chocolate is N1 then N15 can buy 15 chocolates and exchange 3 wrappers for 1 chocolate then it means I ve to eat d 15 chocolates to exchange 15wrappers for 5 chocolates. Stella, the answer is 5 chocolates. Sexyemy says so.

84. The answer is 0 cuz all the chocolates will be in my stomach, kikikikikikikikiki

85. Lol @ whirlwind. Aunty stella d answer na 20 biko.tell me I'm right o cos I am.

86. 20 vry simple nah

87. 22 chocolates + jedi jedi & diabetes!

88. 22 chocolates+jedi jedi and diabetes

89. 22 chocolates stella......

90. 22 chocolates!!!

91. You get 20 chocolates... and a lifetime of diabetes...

92. Me no sabi maths, aga eme ihe ke kpole?

93. The simplest formula is: 1 chocolate = 1 Naira. 15 Naira = 1 chocolate multiply by 15 Naira, or 15 chocolates multiply by 15 Naira = 15 chocolates. Kudos to me!

94. 1 Chocolate is 1 Naira
    3 Wrappers goes for 1 Chocolate
    if you have 15 naira
    Solution:

15/3

5 Chocolates.

95. Chaiiiiii olodos everywhere ooo!!! Plssss the answer is 21, u got 15 chocolates with ur N15, den with ur 15 wrappers u got extra 5 chocolates, den with d extra 5 wrappers u got 1 more chocolates and 2 useless wrappers so 15 +5 +1 =21 ...dnt mention

1. Why not add the wrap of the last chocolate to the 2 useless wraps (=3) to get another chocolate? Stop calling people olodo when you're not sure of yours.

96. AngelEyez: Am really surprised most people can get this ohhhh...@StellaDimoko: The answer is 1 QED!!! If you need explanations, just comment on 'Reply'. Please StellaDimoko, always bring brain teasers like to task our brains once in a while

97. AngelEyez- Saw a puzzle like, d question ws how many wrappers will you have at the end. So, l guess that where the 1 comes in. But for the qstn, the answer is 20 choclates!!!

98. None because I sure as heck will not buy any chocolate labeled/sold as choclate. #dodgy.

Nosey

99. I am a ten-year old boy using my dad's computer and it is twenty-two.

N15 will give you 15, with give u 15 wrappers. 15/3=5. 15+5=20. there is enough wrappers for 1 more. 20+1=21 leaving 3 wrappers for 1 more. So its 22.

100. When I saw this puzzle, I originally came up with 21, I now let my 10 year old son read the puzzle and tell me the answer. He explained to me how he came up with 22. My point is, my son has been diagnosed with autism spectrum but he is very good in maths, he may be lacking in some areas of social skills but all in all a genius. We should not condemn people with traits of developmental delays, rather we should work with them to develop their other skills. So Stella who is right? Father or son? lol

101. Only Dr. Pinch got this right. The rest of you are all OLODOs. -SDK S.A

102. The answer is 20 chocolates in all

103. The choco i will get will be uncountable because from my 15 naira i will get 20 choco and i can go ahead echanging the packs of the 20 chocos for more chocos

104. 15naira for 15choclates, 15chocolates for additional 5chocolates since you can exachange 3wrappers for 1chocolate. 5chocolates for 1chocolate, and additional 1chocolate making 22Chocolates form 15naira.

105. Stella, please give us the correct answer to this question. Many are too sure and pround of their answers. Rose