Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Petition Launched To Change Result Of Nigeria VS Bosnia After Referee Is Spotted ‘Celebrating’ Nigeria Win

Monday, June 23, 2014

Petition Launched To Change Result Of Nigeria VS Bosnia After Referee Is Spotted ‘Celebrating’ Nigeria Win

According to Wasaafrica ''The Nigerian match against Bosnia and Herzegovina is stirring up all kinds of controversy.

With match fixing allegations trailing Nigerian from the build up matches to the World Cup, another malpractice allegations has reared its ugly head after an awkward picture was posted online following their 1-0 win over Bosnia.

The alleged picture shows the referee of the game Peter O'Leary celebrating with Nigeria after the final whistle; Peter Odemwingie's goal helped the Super Eagles secure their 1-0 victory. O'Leary was also slammed for ruling out a goal in the 20thminute of the game which was said to be offside.

A petition has been launched to cancel the results of the game and they are asking for a re-match.

*Huh? I watched that match and Nigeria won clearly.....so someone please explain how a fixed match looks like....

116 comments:

1. Don't mind the racist sore losers. The referee was happy we won because if the silly behaviour of the Bosnians. Naija don suffer sha! God dey

2. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Thats there business bcos no one can change the scores except God.... Beside i dont see anything like celebration here bcos enyeama was only discussing with the refferee and then they both laughed abi make the man cry neh...... Stupid yamz....

1. Olodo it's their not there

2. People that use "there" for "their" tire me

3. They should clearly go and sit down..We won we won VIva

MR BAMIDELE

4. they are stewpid.nigeria won they shld deal with it.no time for re-match

5. ANGELRAY SAYS
    Too bad for them, they should accept defeat or jump into malacia ocean.

6. Hian! Petition for match wey pass teh teh! They've started this their racism of a thing! Anything Nigeria do, these wide horse head people will like to probe! So what is bad in the refree celebrating our goal? Is it also against the rule? Moreover, all I see in the pic is two people whom were just laughing over something so its a crime for refree to laugh with the winning party? Not like he was seen celebrating korokoro with them! Crazy chickens! Always against Nigeria in
    everything! Anunpams! Anya kporikwe unu there!

Pepper ose oku!

7. How a match looks fixed is that a onside goal was called offside with the technlogical advances ref has on his watch so that may be fixed smh. A foul with a clip on a defender that Nigeria scored while the ref put his whistle in his mouth waited to blow didn't and waited for the side ref where the side ref said it was his duty to call it because oh yeah it was a foul. After the match he was celebrating with the nigerian goalkeeper this is fifa every 4 years clearly the match had its fixes where calls not made resulted in the changing the game. Nigeria has also been many times under investigation for match fixing not the first time. This match was fixed by the ref from ESPN, commentators, TV everyone said Bosnia got robbed due to the ref simple replays do not lie and ref had these replays just choose not to make the called match fixing.

1. Make corrections where necessary,it's hard reading what u just downloaded.

2. Rubbish writing. Hard to even tell if you're actually saying there was match fixing or not. If you're saying there was, you are very silly!

3. Thank you very much. Incomprehensible statement.

4. Buhahahaha! This blog is funny mehn! Supu! Nothing mega! No qualms!

Pepper ose oku! Onye nkuka!

8. it's laughable

9. SDK should have saved this for saturday laughs

10. They are joking! I watched the match live and it was a well earned goal. They are just jealous.

11. Stella don't mind them jare...awon oniranu

12. So referee should not laugh with players again abi? I watched that match from start to finish and Djeko or whatever his name is knows his goal was clearly offside, so what are they saying now? this their plot is a failed one already because we no go gree.

13. Sick people!!! God punish them.

Aeegurl...

14. well I don't know much about the rules of the football game but I saw the goal Bosnia scored and it looked like a clear goal to me oh.... Anyways like I said I don't know much about football so it may have been off side as they claim it was.... still glad Nigeria won though... they put in their best.

15. Bad belle people. If them like make them re-match nigeria go still win

16. Stella ask dem...oooo. that match was strange though. It was like everyone felt that it was impossible for us to win. So after how many days they are still in shock ? It's alright

Breezy

17. Lool..Nawao,Is he not suppose to celebrate with the winners.I don't support any re-match..

18. Medicine after death things. No such thing would happen. The worst Fifa can do is to sanction the referee but the result of that game stays.

#God answers all prayers#
    Happy moments - Praise God, Difficult moments-Seek God,
    Quiet moments -Worship God, Painful moments-Trust God,
    Every moment - Thank God.

19. them dey craze??????re-wetin. Abeg ooo. but that their goal wasnt an off side shaa but na referee wahala no be super eagles. they shud better stop this nonsense

1. If u know anything abt football. At all u will know dat d goal was a clear off-side, dummy u people just come here to talk nonsense

2. Olodo, dyu even know what an offside is, it was clearly offside but dat one no concern us, na dem and d refree get talk

3. Olodo, dyu even know what an offside is, it was clearly offside but dat one no concern us, na dem and d refree get talk

20. The goal they scored against us was obviously not an offside

21. Well, Bosnia had their goal
    incorrectly ruled out 4 offside

As 4 d referee celebratin 9ger win
    dat one is Balderdash. Al i see's
    a happy goalkeeper (enyeama) famzing
    aafter a victory lol

22. Stella abeg you sef do our own petition make we begin sign too. Nonsense people.. I don't think they realise that we're 170 million people. We clearly won. Yes their goal was disallowed but we were the better team. Abi na the referee be the lines man wen raise flag? make them go look bush jor

23. Bosnia should get over themselves jor. Such sore losers.

24. Tales by moonlight....people dey share goal since we no complain and now we manage win them dey speak English...na shekau we go send 4 sepp blatter...

25. The petition is as a result of their goal that was disallowed, honestly, it wasn't off side.

That is why I desperately wanted Naija to score a second goal at least to shut them up. If we had managed to score two goals, it would have cleared their doubts , hmmm.

26. IYALAJE OF SDK BLOG23 June 2014 at 18:04

like seriouslyyy???! sigh. so referee was expected to be neutral. tor

27. Stella, truth be told, we didn't win clearly. The referee wasn't fair with the Bonia team in his judgements. And that ruled out goal wasn't an offside.
    The referee was clearly bought over by us, YES!

1. See fow yansh talking shit, even if the goal disallowed was a goal thay should have been allowed, what freaking evidence do u have that the referee was clearly bought over by us! Hypocrite, u better sanitise ur mouth with disinfectant before it gets infected due to falsehood! Mumu

28. They should let go please,this had to be the best world cup ever,Germany, Portugal,Ghana all at the brink of exit;God help and save Nigeria because its all about-competence or performance,i think its luck and the god of soccer by your side;God see us through with Argentina..Amen.

29. The nigerian goal was clear....jealousy wont kill dem...

Plz visit my shoe blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

30. He's celebrating, and so what?
    What if his galfriend is a Nigerian and he is celebrating with her country?
    All those petition people should take their time o.

31. Mtcheeww!!
    See this anuofias ooh
    Our boys played well,Is obvious the referee was impressed with Enyeama's performance,hence the hug(thats if that pix wasn't doctored!

My people!Help me thank Stella ooh!since Friday I couldn't log on to this blog!Friday fa!habamana....
    Stella I cleared the cookies and voila,am here now.Jah Bless! I missed y'all

32. Mtcheeww!!
    See this anuofias ooh
    Our boys played well,Is obvious the referee was impressed with Enyeama's performance,hence the hug(thats if that pix wasn't doctored!

My people!Help me thank Stella ooh!since Friday I couldn't log on to this blog!Friday fa!habamana....
    Stella I cleared the cookies and voila,am here now.Jah Bless! I missed y'all

33. That is not possible

34. Abia! No be only cancel them go carry world cup give Bosnia.

35. Bosnia should accept defeat and move on.

36. Abi oooo stella, na only them waka come? Abeg Bosnians make una go sitdown 4 potopotp jare.

37. They are high on drugs. That thing was clearly offside, they both had plenty chances and shots on targets. So the referee shouldn't congratulate the winners again???

38. I AM LIBER,SDKER,AND AMDER.23 June 2014 at 18:49

NAIJA NA WAH STELLA,THEIR TIN DEY DIFFERENT,NA WAH.

39. @ SDK Nigeria won clearly and you will also agree with me Bosnie-Herzégovina was denied a goal by the lines man wrong calling. It would've been a draw, not an outright win by Nigeria. Let's be fair

1. Oh pls sharrap, u think if we had played 1-1 first half, we would have gone to defend 2nd half?

2. Oh pls sharrap, u think if we had played 1-1 first half, we would have gone to defend 2nd half?

40. abeg which kin rubbish be this? can't referee rejoice with a club again?

41. No be only petition,na 2day? It was jst our luck. So while Eyeama was talkin to him he shd av been frownin or walkin away....so they'll now accuse him of racism

42. No mind them...he just reciprocated enyama's gesture...its not a big deal...tho I saw when Keshi gave him something before the match...

43. lmao! D c referee's celebration pose sef! sure he is nt gay?

Blue IvY

44. Who cares? It's high time these rednecks get a taste of their own medicine.
    #teamnigeria/keshi/odewingie/eyama

45. Na waoh. I think a fixed match makes it possible for a referee to disallow a goal or goals from the other team if he can really get away with it. Such as ruling as offsides, awarding free kicks with the hope that the favored team will be able to utilise the opportunities as he helps present them. Plus also issuing of red cards in some cases to reduce the no of players from the other side, thus killing morales of the players and the others capitalising on their losses. Hope I am right, I think? lol

46. Attention people the fake pepper is here replying and insulting people,this is not the real pepper

47. Stella, Do you believe this source for information. At least go to fifa.com to confirm.

the picture was photoshop

48. Truth be told nigeria's goal was offside nd it was still given dem while d opposition's wasn't offside but dey were denied it. So! Ride on with d rematch.. for d records am full Nigerian*tongueout

1. You don't know what you're saying.

49. Badbelle people
    They will not let us enjoy our victory
    We won fair and square
    Deal with it!!!!

50. Sdk those people goal, na clean 1 o. Me 2 suspect d wayo. 9ja no dey carry last.

Mrs DAvido

51. Abeg Stella, that our win is really suspicious oh. That Bosnia goal was not offside. Our own goal, some other referees may have blown foul against Emenike. But as they say, refree's decision is final. Anyway im not surprised they are suspicious. It was not clean win

52. Today is an extremely bad day for me! Armedrobbers came to my house and raped my 14year old younger sister :'(. I feel suicidal right now

1. Eeya. Sorry. Pls take her to the hospital for some test ans pep injection. It is well

2. Oh no. Am soo sorry yy@ ajon

3. Oh no. Am soo sorry. May God give u de strength to go through dis. I can't imagine wat ur sister is going thru. God will see u thru. And dose robbers will answer Him.

4. Really sorry about that.. Take her to the hospital immediately and try talking to her about it cos its usually traumatic .. I hope she was the only victim. Sorry again.

5. Pls take her to d hosp for necessary tests,nd I pray God heal ur sis of any wounds dos monsters av caused her,now she nids ur suport more dan her.Get her to talk to a counselor as well.It's well nd I pray d robbers die a miserable death.

6. Those robbers will die soon,just watch,sorry about what happened deary please take her to the hospital too,am.so sad

7. This pierced my heart! Pls accept my sympathy.
      May God heal your sister and entire family from this trauma ;-(

8. I'm so Sorry, please take her to the hospital so they can give her that drug that prevents HIV within 24hrs(i read it here) and infection and Pregnancy, please be strong for your Sister. Always encourage her, this might lead to some changes in her, she might be either Withdrawn(from men) or become too loose, but with the right counseling she will pull through fine.

9. Very sad! Be strong for her and please let her see a doctor...EEE!!!

53. See beef! make dem go swim for sahara desert jor. Is this the first time a ref will hug a player?

54. Huh?

Patt Ogar's fan

55. so Ozeko that is hugging our Nigerian player is guilty for match fixing and foul play too abi?idiots!! they ve started again oo, ahhhnnn.Peter Olery congratulated enyeama because he was in awe of his goal keeping.If Nigeria and Bosnia should play again i will laugh because this time it will be 4-1, what is yours is yours.Bosnians should suck it up and move on, we won fair and square.Yes! Nigeria won!!! take that!

56. we too dey get issues

57. I watched too,everybody is saying it was in our Favour,i didn't even notice the goal/offside against us

58. Enyeama has come again...his attempt to lift the referee after the 2013 nations cup caused cntroversy with the picture&video going viral,now this. Vincent should learn to celebrate with his team mates jeje and leave officials alone.

59. Don't mind those losers, that's the only thing they are good at, PROTEST. Who doesn't know or who hasn't seen other countries players laughing or greeting referees after match?? Its an everyday occurence. Bosnia should go and lick their wounds abeg.

60. Hahahahehehehe.! I find that picture sooo funny. See d oyibo man face. Lol!

61. If I slap these yeye people. Mshewwwwww

62. Stella shut u mouth... What does ur ugly ass knw abt soccer?? Odeh.

63. Truth be told nigeria's goal was offside nd it was still given dem while d opposition's wasn't offside but dey were denied it. So! Ride on with d rematch.. for d records am full Nigerian*tongueout

64. ""stella i once make a comment under this ur brella but the wiser foolish idiots who under anonymously embrace my reports with gramma awards,which they never get closer with,,dat game was fakes and dramatics,,but now i has seen alots of reasons to believed that nigeria really won that match,,so there is no such a match fixing there,,,reasons,wen u fixed a match this season,it will affect ur chance of winning ur future matches,,real is a game of luck,not a hard works,from swiss,,i dont talk grama,,
    hehehe to replay a world cup match,,stella u funny than ship ontop of water

1. Hmmmmm are u for real or is dis a joke? Which way Nigeria? #Englishdonsuffer#

2. This is the REAL KAJAD MAN his 2nd moniker name FROM SWISS.
      Forget the recent imposter! Lmaaao dis na d real deal

65. To be honest we did not win fair and square but let people not chop my head.

1. Bravo sir/madam! We all know life goes on, but it hurts when you get disrespected after being possibly unfairly losing. Nigeria played better is the truth, would the final score be the same if Bosnia was up 1-0? We'll never know, so good luck to Nigeria.

66. In all fairness, that goal wasn't an offside but in our defense, our very clean goal was disqualified when we played Iran, so shit happens in football.
    As for the referee celebrating, no be human being e b?

67. Stella, they re afraid we might win the World Cup.

68. Stella, they re afraid we might win the World Cup.

69. Anon that they raped your sister please take it easy and be strong for her.please monitor that girl closely and dont let her out of your sight please im begging you.Dont kill yourself please because she would join you.Take her to the hospital and let them remove all the nonsense that may have entered her body, take her every three months for the next one year.Talk to her biko,please talk to her and beg her to not kill herself and stay alive for those who love her please. chai!! im crying because they have just almost ruined a bright future but it is well and she would become what God has ordained, which is a beautiful bright woman!please anon dont leave her alone ooo, please!!!!

1. She also needs to see a psychologist.

70. Re-match fire!..wonma blow ni.

71. Ndi Ara ie mad people. They are bunch of Jokers, this world cup must go on, no replay of any match, we don't have that time. They should come back after d world cup for replay in Nigeria.

72. i tell you this,,,,,,,if bosnia would have been given the goal that they got most certain,,,nigeria,would proberley never scored their goal,,,you can not say nigeria scored it was honest,,you should say was bosnia goal honest,,,,and if yes it was,,,then nigeria would proberley scored theres,,,,,as the match would have played in a different way,,,,,it should not be called fifa but instead,should be called, fixfa,if of course it is fixed no body really knows only god,jesus amen

73. Honestly, Stella I still wonder why their goal was cancelled because it looked legit to me and I vividly remembered that the Bosnians players protested when our alleged goal was scored. Anyhow sha, we still won and God dey.
    #teamsupereagles#⚽️⚽️⚽️⚽️

1. Your same comment is appreciated. It was painfully obvious to the rest of the world. Now good luck to Bosnia in the future and good luck to Nigeria in this WC, they'll need plenty of it against France.

74. Will u shut up, don't they make such mistakes in premiership, have u ever seen a rematch of such

75. Will u shut up, don't they make such mistakes in premiership, have u ever seen a rematch of such

76. Im laughing at the people that bring up racism to excuse in a soccer game, really. Have a sense of knowledge just like in racism its clear from all the facts and history it was completely way wrong. So tell me how in this match from the facts we see live on TV, replays that has no credibility at all. Its that you who are against the simple fact of a onside goal not given with the ref of technological advances on his watch and the side ref never raised his flag choose not to give it. The clip on the defender that was beaten by the nigerian attacker but again the clip to pass him was a foul ref did not call it so nigeria got a goal. But he had his whistle in the mouth waiting for the side ref and the side ref said it was his job to call it so this is Bosnia fault where ref are making mistake to change a game smh, How these two calls resulted in winner for nigeria has no right for any person to say it was one sided or maybe match fixed its ridicules. If i am correct if this had happened to nigeria nobody would have a word to say but that is unlikely. Simple fair game is a fair game i do not care if Bosnia lose but it was not a fair game sorry. In conclusion Nigeria have a history of match fixing so that is very questionable, and the ref was celebrating with nigeria goalkeeper i though refs were neutral here from all that nonsense people have to say about Bosnia smh. Not only that the ref has refereed nigeria games before so considering how fifa opertaes of many wrong calls this would not be the first and billion people saw this game as a last strike to say something on why this keeps happening. Sorry that people do not want to believe something for what it is simple facts are Bosnia got robbed just as the billion people saw, ESPN, Tv and Commentators said this was the case and from what i saw it is the truth. Petition states to fire the ref or change the game i rather hope for a rematch and hopefully a fair ref and lets see how Nigeria does since you can beat us with man of the match being your ref smh unfairness.

1. No worries Sanela, us U.S. fans and the world saw it and realize the call was unfair. Apparently only Nigerians refuse to admit it for what it actually is. You guys had your first WC experience so there was no respect for your team. Only thing remaining I'd to move on and prove yourself in the future, life, unfortunately isn't fair. Good luck and go USMNT!

77. Haha eriously Nigerians? Dem der people? And you criticize someone's incomprehensive statements? Laughable and sad. One of you said thete are 170 million Nigerians...relevant how? Fine worry, the whole world knows that because 100 million of you are scammers.
    But on the topic of football from a neutral fan, that offside was a clear robbery of Bosnians, apparently unclear only to Nigerian delusional fans... That foul in Nigeria goal was not a foul, Nigerian player was just stronger. BUT, it DOES NOT take away the fact that Bosnia was robbed, if it happened to you i'm sure we'd all hear how FIFA is racist and no one like poor Africans. Be quiet, enjoy your luck and don't disrespect because the robbed team is a "sore loser" because we'll never truly know what would really happen if it was fair.

78. After running into this article, and reading the comments of rude Nigerian fans I had to take a minute to express my overwhelming joy for your goal being reversed for "offside". Karma is a b**** and hopefully it teaches you not to be immature brats towards someone that has been wronged. I'm sad for your team, just like I was for Bosnia, but I am happy to have seen you suffer the same fate. Keep it classy Nigeria ;-).