Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigerian Man Tries To Travel To The UK With Visa ATM Card?

Sunday, June 08, 2014

Nigerian Man Tries To Travel To The UK With Visa ATM Card?

Pandemonium occurred at the International wing of the Murtala Muhammed International Airport some days back as an Ijebu man(name withheld) and his family were barred from boarding an Air France flight to London.

According to eye witnesses, all seemed to be well with the said family and other passengers as they queued to check in around 4:45pm, until the man raised his voice at the airline officials over him not having the necessary traveling documents, especially a United Kingdom Visa.

Before he was whisked away by security agents, FNN was made to understand that he and his family intended to fly to London with a Visa ATM card as opposed to the needed Visa travel document showing permission to enter a foreign country.

Further discussion with his wife disclosed that he had sold their house and their few properties to secure the flight tickets for both of them and their two children and was told by a friend that all he needs for them to travel to London in his quest of greener pastures is a Visa.

Realising on a TV advert that Access bank Visa card can be used in United Kingdom, the Ijebu man subsequently opened accounts for all of them and they were issued the said Visa ATM-Cards.

When quizzed by FNN, the obviously aggrived man was quick to respond that he’ll sue Access Bank for ‘gross breach of trust and consequently Sly-ism’.

FNN wishes to use this medium to enlighten Ijebu people and other Nigerians as required that the Visa ATM cards issued by banks are not the Visa authority needed to travel to foreign countries but the endorsed stamps and certificates issued by the respective embassies/high commissions or their authorised offices.

FNN and well meaning Unionists and human rights activists plead with Air France to refund their ticket money, if the family cannot secure an official UK Visa. OMG

*CONSIDER THIS AS LMAO KINDA Joke.
'I really dont know what to make of this story ....Nigerians are not this stupid abeg....and another reason i find it hard to believe is that how come the ticketing agent did not ask to see the visa's?
Really funny though..prolly an advert....carry go!

48 comments:

1. Hahaahaha....some peeps wont kill me wit laughter...hahahaha

2. Exactly Stella,you took the word from my mouth....abeg add the gist to our sunday laugh....Oriegwu!

1. This is the real sunday laffs!.. For the love of God,what do I call this? Ignorance?.. Lmao!! OhMaiGod!

3. Hehehhehjejjejejjjjjj

1. Lol

Choi! Ijebu people don't suffer sha

2. Hahahahhahahaaa...tell me somethng I Dnt kw! Really??? FNN??? Amazing.

5. Its obviously an ad,but why use my people now?lool

6. donbelieve it either,Fake Nigerian News (FNN) is it not...Hian! The ijebu pple are they this daft...Duhhhhhh

7. Aunt Stella...FNN means Fake Naija News...so its fake news/gist!lol

8. Lmaoooooo this can't be real joorr ahn ahn.

*Sweetness*

9. OMG!!! I've not laffed this much in a looooonnnnnggg time.

I'm even rolling on the floor sef!!

10. I'm very sad,i had a fight wiv my husband yesterday and he has been acting up,i'm pregnant and really stressed i hav been crying cos he has refused to talk to me,i even begged him even tho d fault wasn't totally mine although i said some things to him outta anger.i'm hurting so bad dis morning!

1. Slap yourself in front of him make sure is hard slap he will forgive u afterwards.

2. He sounds like the superior-feeling proud type. Ignore him. Stimulate your sense of pride. Let him come home and see you eating your favourite meal and watching TV(allow him to watch soccer tho.). Do things you love doing, or else, happiness u won't have, talk to you he won't. Atleast, have one.

3. Cheer up dear. It happens daily in my home. Ignore him,take ur kids out. Does he want u to kill urself wt blame? Nobody is perfect. Leave him to romance his ego

4. You must be new in the marriage buisness,please take Dr.who's advice seriously bone the guy so bad he won't know what hit him,it might be tough initially but when he sees you have toughened up he will fall in line end of discussion.

5. Yea Dr who is right. Just ignore him n make sure u serve his meals, any other chores inclusive but with straight face.

11. Choi Ijebu People!!!!! Na so una be?*dodges Stone*
    LOL!!!! This is the Most Hilarious Story I've read this year.

12. Stella we don't need to see your visa before we issue ticket, am into the business.

13. FNN is fake naija news, its a sattire news site..ow stella didn't knw dis is sad

14. You got punked stella! Lmao! FNN is Fake Naijsa News and their stories are juicy

15. Advert of life, but it is hilarious. @sparkle.

16. Lol. FNN is fake Naija news. U've been pranked stellooo

17. @ Stellastica FFK represents fake Jokes O
    Abeg...

*lips sealed and watching*

1. This one dey see FFK for dream ooo. Sisi, calm down. Move on ok?.

2. FFwho?!!! *scratching my head. Like Dr.wHO said, calm the hell down bitch. BEAUTY

3. FFwho?!!! *scratching my head. Like Dr.wHO said, calm the hell down bitch. BEAUTY

4. Lol @ DR Who. FNN I meant. U'd hv used ur discretion
      *tongue out*

18. Hahahihihohohuhuhehehakomkom

19. Cassandra baby8 June 2014 at 14:31

Hahahahahaha..lwkmd

20. James Bond 0078 June 2014 at 14:37

OMG!!! This has to be the fakest news ever!

21. Make una dey laugh at Ijebu people expense. Hiss.

22. Saw this days ago...that guy is funny...

23. This story can't be true, this is part of sunday laugh gist. lol

24. Fyn Ijebu Chic8 June 2014 at 15:31

Lol
    Knew this was a silly joke
    Ijebu pple are way smarter than this...
    And we don't sell our properties anyhow..
    In most ijebu villages, it is a taboo to sell one's house!
    Una wey dey ask if ijebus are dis daft, pls pick up ur history books.
    I do not joke with my tribe or my country!
    #teamIJEBU #teamNIGERIA
    Happy Sunday!
    *drinks soaked Ijebu garri

1. When was the last time you got f*cked good? You're wound too tight gurl, the post na joke, learn to laugh a little. BEAUTY

2. God bless you,you aint a bastard.FNN picked the wrongyoruba tribe to mess with. The Ijebus are one of the most enlightened people in Nigeria.They've been trading with Europeans hundreds of years before this country came to be.Those whose ancestors were wearing leaves and animal skin up to the turn of 20th century are now asking if Ijebus are this daft. Go to Folagbade street in Ijebu Ode,any okada man wil describe the streets of London to you as very few won't have a relation there.

25. Stella this adonblivit pics cracks me up everytime...and your saturday&sunday laughs epic!well done better pikin!

26. Stella u be mumu o this na fake gist

27. The man and his wife must be stark illiterate village farmers!and I bet they have dose scary tribal marks dat run from ear to mouthside!!

28. Yimu.. Ijebu ppl hav suffered..
    Sugar!!!

29. Yea my marriage is just one month old,he has started talking to me now,we had d sweetest make up sex dis morning.tanxs guys