Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigerian Couple Who Lost Winning $50M Lottery Ticket Have It Returned After It Was Found On The Floor Of A Church

Tuesday, June 03, 2014

Nigerian Couple Who Lost Winning $50M Lottery Ticket Have It Returned After It Was Found On The Floor Of A Church

Chei lucky couple oooooo

A Canadian couple endured a roller-coaster ride of emotions when a lottery ticket worth $50 million went missing only to be found and returned by someone at their church.
Hakeem Nosiru won the January 17 Lotto Max draw and was one day away from claiming the money when the signed ticket, which he taped to the inside his wife's purse for safekeeping, was missing after they attended church.

That sparked a frantic search of their home, with garbage bins being upended and their contents picked through, an effort that left Nosiru and his wife — who are originally from Nigeria — empty handed and feeling 'miserable'.

But that despair turned to joy after a fellow member of the congregation discovered the ticket and reunited it with them on April 1 — a return made possible because Nosiru signed the ticket with their address.
But the saga wasn't over yet, as Nosiru gave the ticket to Ontario Provincial Police, who were investigating the matter for Ontario Lottery and Gaming to ensure there were no further snags.

Everything checked out and Nosiru and his wife Abiola were beaming for the cameras at the OLG prize center Monday, telling reporters they were planning on travelling the world and helping out their family.

Abiola Nosiru said that when she realized her husband's winning ticket had disappeared from her purse: 'I had a fly in my stomach and I couldn't sleep for days.'

'I couldn't eat. I was devastated,' she said.
'We just wanted to see the reality. And the reality is right here now,' she added, fighting back tears.
She wasn't sure what they'll do for the woman who ended their losing streak, but told her: 'I just want to say thank you.' culled

Happy travelling and God bless them for remembering to say they will help family
*Choi watch their friends increase overnight.... Their phones will be ringing back to back by now.
Luck lucky couple.

oya lets start the calculation...in Naira,this will be....?OMG, i just fainted oh!

58 comments:

1. Money wey dem dey win dem no dey use am do better thing. I know of a family frnd who won 300, 000 euro in spain not up to 3 years d guy is broke dan broke itself shmmmm gud luck sha!

1. Choiii! Una congrats o! I get one question! Why e be say na old people they always win this kind huge sum?
      Tessbaby baby I dey hail you o! Abeg no vex!

Pepper ose oku! Onye kote ibi, ibi agbakaya aru!

2. Yeah,u have a point! Really lucky couple,I hope the largesse is invested wisely,choi...see money!

3. Abeg. E go be say that one wey u know dem dey follow am for house reach Spain. Everybody with hin own destiny. Some people have been destined to be lucky and that's all the luck they need in life.

4. They or the person had to return it cos it's "useless" to them!

Blessed people!

I pray for my own miracles!

2. Stella oo, I punched in the figures X 163 and my calculator replied "Syntax error"
    I'm happy for them but is this Lotto not gambling? I don't like gambling at all oo.

3. 8.5 bil naira

4. That useless uk lotteries, na £10 be the highest I ve won

1. Ur own still good na,shebi uv won b4...d sport bet I play all d bookmakers' favourites will be winning but d day I stake money is when upsets will begin to happen...like tahiti will beat spain,unseeded player will beat serena williams,even bash alli will beat floyd mayweather...I don give up on anytin lotto/bet

2. Lol
      See painment, don't worry, u know say UK peeps dey stingy!

5. I wish me the same. Amen!

1. Be careful what U wish 4 urself coz money gotton 4rm gambling @ most times only makes u miserable and disappears faster than u can say OoLaala . Easy come, easy go they say.

*lips sealed and watching*

6. My God that's 8.1billion Naria. Lord I need blessings like this. Rich forever.

~~Sir Alpachino sent via Samsung galaxy pocket~~

1. U mad ni? What rubbish u dey perform with space? Nonsense!

2. Bia, Sir Alpachino, wetin na? Which ones you dey gather all the space for this mat, you wan sleep for the whole mat? Abeg , adjust yourself go up make other people see where they go put head.we plenty for this house!

Pepper ose oku!

3. Princess Charming3 June 2014 at 18:44

Young man, why the waste of space? What do u stand to gain with this?

7. My God that's 8.1billion Naria. Lord I need blessings like this. Rich forever.

~~Sir Alpachino sent via Samsung galaxy pocket~~

1. You such a big fool! What was all that space for? All the space u can't have in your dingy one room apartment is what you are coming hear to jostle for. Anuohia nwuruanwu! Shiri nshi, fuo eba osiso!

2. Galore JUNE 123 June 2014 at 20:03

i swear....na u stupid pass

Oloshi.....dey carry space like say na ur palour dey here

@Galore JUNE 12

8. Baba God me too I dey play o abeg come visit me o. And I no dey ask for 50 million...only 5 million and I will be fine, in fact 500k sef I don waka be dat LOL

1. Txt me ur acct number. Feeling generous today

2. Salt plz hw much is clean9. I need it badly. Tnx

9. God please I n my hubby need dis kind of financial blessing 4rm U, oh Lord answer our prayer

10. Oh shit see as people they win lottery ..why megamillion and powerball lottery come hard like this... Baba God help me too oh!

11. UGEE,,I know u do come in here always plz do call me..I flahed my phone so right now I don't have ur number nor bbm pin..plz call me I miss u soooooo much..expecting ur call..

12. Am happy for them.

#Faithfulsalt #CheatingIs ForLosers

Salt

13. Success is relative.
    Congrats sweet couple!
    Am Next........

#GetWellSoonProfDoraAkunyili

*Prayer For Nigeria in Distress x10 Daily*

14. They'll pay like 40% tax. Congratulations! Its all free cash

15. So happy for them....Baba God,bless me beyond my imaginations IJN...#prayermode#

16. Wow. I love this type of news

17. Stella and Pepper ose oku abeg where Lucabree dey, long time no hear from that man. i hope say e no dey prison abroad ooooo
    Pepper the most intelligent i hail u oooooo

1. I dey hail you too love! I no know where hin dey o! I don dey use corner eye search!

Pepper ose oku!

18. stella how much was given to the person who returned the ticket.anyone has a clue?

19. Princess Charming3 June 2014 at 18:49

Wow! That's like 8billion plus... Lucky couple indeed. I pray they make good use of the money.

20. God please remember me with this kind of gbemu. Congrats to them, wouldn't publicise it of I were in their shoes though.

Click my name for all your celebration cakes n cupcakes, cheers

21. Galore JUNE 123 June 2014 at 20:02

lucky pple

@Galore JUNE 12

22. Lucky people
    10 Things Single Men Need to Know- click my name to read more and share your thoughts.

23. Some wishes do come true.

24. How come no one noticed the cheque says 'June 2114'? Dem go wait for like 100 years before dem cash the money o. Sorry to burst their bubble...again. Lol

25. I just want to say thank you bawo? You guys had better reward her kind gesture.

26. Omo see groove, 2moro na Baba Ijebu tinz

27. Stella ooooooooooooo my calculator says out of range I don die Jesu kristi

28. Sincerely I don't need any money gotton 4rm gambling even if it were $1 billion coz it's cursed money. If u like build ten thousand churches around d world and give it out as alms 2 all d poor pple in d world, it's still cursed money!
    #I don't wish my enemy dz plz

*lips sealed and watching*

29. Now all their long lost family and friends will surface and start calling their number.............broda, sista, u know now

30. the original pepper hot!3 June 2014 at 21:22

This couple are not as rich as pepper,pepper ulo aku! Pepper akpa ego! Pepper goes where she wants and spends how she likes and without caution!pepper the moneybag!

31. Lucky couple!
    So we still have good people in this world?
    I hope they settle the bloke for returning the cheque.

CeeCee

32. muriel infinite4 June 2014 at 00:06

Lucky them... 50million dollars is a lot.

To get the latest trends in necklace like my fb page
    www.facebook.com/befemuriel

33. Lucky indeed. They will wait 100 years before they can cash d chq cos its dated June 2114. Which am sure its nt a mistake.

34. That is June 2nd 2014, not 2114. 2/14, get it? #Frappemocha.

35. I tap into the blessing

36. God does not bless you through gambling neither does he encourage it.....buying lottery tickets is gambling and spirit filled Christians will not indulge in it......this is just pure luck and they better use their money wisely before the devil snatches it from them.....