Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Get Relevant Campaign Launched In Nigeria

Friday, June 27, 2014

Get Relevant Campaign Launched In Nigeria

A campaign set to change the course of politics in Nigeria has been launched, Get relevant Campaign aims at raising a new generation of politicians with a new philosophy for Nigeria anchored on youths participation in politics.

The campaign through its online portal aims at getting 1 million Nigerian youth/women to join a political party of their choice from the comfort of their homes through any Internet enabled device.

This is unique as it has not been done anywhere in the world before,already a lot of youths have signed up joining different political parties, the campaign will not only campaign for youth/women political involvement but also organize workshop and training in collaboration with International partners to prepare the youths for the political terrain.

This first of its kind campaign is in 3 phases

1. Mobilization of 1 million youths/women to join a political party of their choice,which just started

2.Capacity building for those who will join parties (Already some women have been sent for training by United Nations Development Programme)

3.Empowerment for those that want to stand for elective positions

All these are FREE for the youths and political parties, we also seek for young, enterprising, innovate youths/women to join our team. if interested please send a mail to belema@getrelevant.com.ng with details of your competency and how you intend to contribute your quota.

With over 60million Nigerian youths,most of which have an apathy towards politics and political party,this is a herculean task which the Get Relevant team has decided to take on in an innovative manner.

We do believe the future is now and the only way we can take it is not just talking but acting, Our strength as youths is in our numbers, the more of us that joins a political party,the easier it will be to influence decisions and we can also stand for elective positions and be the change we desire. Yes We Can

We are recruiting Volunteers for the position State/Zonal Coordinators, if interested send your name,number,State of residence and what you do to info@getrelevant.com.ng

Thanks, Get Relevant Campaign-Raising a new generation of politicians

Belema
Convener Get Relevant Campaign
www.getrelevant.com.ng(08079872255,08035762639)

Belema Meshack-Hart is a graduate of Mechanical Engineering from the

University of Port-Harcourt.

12 comments:

1. That's a good initiative

2. I like. Let's see how this goes.

3. Who is a youth and from what age do you classify or qualify as a youth?

#God answers all prayers#
    Happy moments - Praise God, Difficult moments-Seek God,
    Quiet moments -Worship God, Painful moments-Trust God,
    Every moment - Thank God.

4. After u join now, every weekend go be meetings and contributions, turn person into waka waka....
    from one state to the other, all in the name of supporting governors and campaigns.
    abeg, I no get power for wahala, una thank you, I no join.

5. Hmmm *in patt ogar's voice*

6. Na real mobilization of youths....abeg make una define who be youth....make I sabi if I qualify..... Then secondly make dem,no mobilize with 3kg bag of rice as incentives....

7. This is qreat! Its about time mehn!

8. Great idea towards to right direction, Thumbs up @Belema Hart.

9. Hmmnnn interesting. Belema take it easy oo before those old men would send out their slaves to cause a tragedy. I think your website is enough. The mobile number is risky.