Saturday, June 21, 2014
Ekiti Decides 2014 -Fayose Is The Next Governor?
It is yet to be announced but from the results,Fayose has won......the gap he gave the sitting governor is shocking.
Is it the rice and gifts Fayose dangled before the Ekiti people that worked magic?
Was Fayemi the sitting governor too busy speaking queens English and increasing school fees that he failed to connect with the people in their hungry moment?
A lot of celebrations going on right now in the Fayose camp.....so many people i know are sooo happy!
Why was he removed before?They said he took monies he shouldnt have,they said he is bad but how come so many people wanted him back and shamed the sitting governor?#shocking.
The Ekiti people seem to have decided and i have to respect that and stop questioning the results.
President Jonathan promised to develop Ekiti IF PDP is voted in.....
*From tomorrow some people in Fayemi's camp will start singing from another angle and rain praises on Fayose.
All those actresses,please stay away from Ekiti oooooh.
Ayo Fayose *congrat* to you.
82 comments:
Atoh! This is Nigeria! The more you look,the less you see.
ReplyDeleteOshokoso one. All hail the chosen one. I duff my hat jorrrr. Chaiiiii
DeleteYour guy has won congrats to you stella..u must b proud
ReplyDeleteNuffin last forever.
ReplyDeleteNa them sabi.
ReplyDeleteAmala politics.
Shame an impeached ex-governor has shared rice and he is back in office.
ReplyDeleteWhich way Nigeria?? Which way???.
My sister, the country is in shambles, i am not supporting either party but a country where an allegedly corrupt impeached governor gets reelected chei i shake my head.. its not a curse o but we aint moving forward anytime soon. If we keep recycling corrupt n non performing ex leaders. Where are the youths, its not a big deal being governor at 30 35 40 but mba....naija which way na. Next tin Alam n Bode George go be president and vp. Abegi. The country is in a syphillitic state in Patrick's voice
DeleteAs in eeh! We deserve the kind of leaders we get.
DeleteAn impeached ex-governor has shared rice and has returned to office.
ReplyDeleteWhich way Nigeria? Which way?? Biko
Congrat to the winner make ACP dey try course problem.
ReplyDeleteThat wasn't a free and fair election
ReplyDeleteOh yes it was! I have been to Ekiti thrice in the last 2 months on business. The grassroots support for Fayose was overwhelming. The incessant campaigning by ordinary citizens in villages and towns on the road to Ekiti was apparent. Even civil servants within the secretariat seemed to prefer Fayose. We had to cancel our most recent trip because the tension was palpable last week. I'd have been shocked if Fayemi won to be honest but that margin odi very serious.
DeleteExcuse me? Nothing was fairer than the election in Ekiti. No one should bring that propaganda of rigging crap. The man WON pants n hands down. Now who's da boss? If I hear....
DeleteHence the heavy military presence??? I'm getting u
DeletePost my comment stella u like being one sided.
ReplyDeleteI told you! Fayose must win. My Fayose my man
ReplyDeleteKemkem, is that you?
DeleteFayose is a very popular man in Ekiti so am not surprised,congrats to him and PDP cause it seems they have settled the many problems in their party.
ReplyDeleteOshokomole,i troway my congrats. Fayose yansh fayemi 4 d local government(ikole),whey i work as PO,d gap was just too much. I came 4 fame nd not 4 shame,but all d same,i sign my name(Renegade)
ReplyDeleteNo rigging for this election oh. Oshokomole defeated fayemi real bad. I hate pepper ose oku nd mamie.
ReplyDeleteGbam!!! Very free and damn fair sef
DeleteHahahahahahahaha.
ReplyDeleteAmechi no be by gragra
Or big prick oooooo
U see am
Clueless man don dey show una pepper.
Ntoooooooooor
Lwkmd
DeleteAnon 9.06,ur comment is very tasteless. What has the size of someone's male member got to do with votes?
DeleteBe cultured please.
Fayemi would have been defeated if he had carried the grassroots along. Fayose is a likeable person and he knows how to carry people along. He is also humble I must say. I met with him a couple of times.
ReplyDeleteAnother thing APC made a very big mistake when they did not give Fayose the senatorial seat as promised after helping Fayemi to claim his mandate.
I wish whoever wins best of luck
Correct. But everything worked well for Fayose in the end na. Had he gone to the senate, how would God feed him whilst his enemy watch? Victory is too sweet biko.
DeleteShame on Ekiti people. I hope fayose has learnt his lesson. The rice sure worked but APC messed Fayose up with the senatorial seat.
DeleteFayemi and wife are so arrogant,i think because they lived in UK they have imbibed the british way a lot,dont get me wrong confidence is good but when dealing with grassroot especially in politics,one has to be careful.Imagine Fayemi's'camp sending out thousands airtime to people.even people who are not in Ekiti(waste of resources
DeleteThe election was free and fair! The presence of soldiers ensured no fake ballot papers, no private jet delivery of voters' cards, cash and ammunition. The total lockdown worked. If only they could do this in Lagos so we can get our state back.
ReplyDeleteShut the fuck up, how has Lagos been ur state? Lagos has been the best state in Nigeria under ACN/APC and no other party will near ruling it for the next 20 years. Let Ekiti/Ondo stay outta Southwest since they've sold their votes for bags of rice. I hope the bags of rice sustain them for the next 4 years. All the same, I like what's happening, this will make APC sit up the more.
DeleteExactly,fashola is just a diff individual among wolves,everyplace is filled with APC family members,especially in the civil service,ordinary citizen are in serious trouble
Delete@ 11.25pm - yes Lagos is improving but at what cost? Tinubu imposing his family and friends on the people and enslaving them. He made Fashola's tenure a living hell because Fashola want to review the fee Tinubu receives from Lagos' IGR. That's his driving force for ensuring the South West stays under his control. All Tinubu cares about is money!!!
DeleteIt is only an atiounrinwa that can ask an indigene of Lagos how this is her state. FYI, people come from here. We want to secure it for generations unborn. This improvement you talk about came at what cost. For every naira spent on citizens, N10 goes into the pockets of cronies, family members and public servants. If elections were legitimately free and fair in Lagos, We would be better governed by APC, PDP, NRC, SDP whoever. Don't care. We just want accountability. I'm sure you're one of the beneficiaries of nepotism and cronyism in Lagos. To see democracy is to close that your barawo charity organisation masquerading as a government. Isssh.
DeleteAPC go hear am hot,ntoii i no fit laff
ReplyDeleteAPC go hear am hot,ntoii i no fit laff
ReplyDeleteThe most transparent election I've seen so far. I know Fayose will win cos he's d man of the people
ReplyDeleteWoooo congrats fayose
ReplyDeleteShame to Tinubu and his APC members
ReplyDeleteNoted. Let's wait for the events that will follow.
ReplyDeleteTinubu throwing more cash to sponsor BH? That man is desperate. He can do anything. I hope SSS are keeping tabs on him and El Rufai!
DeleteAfter all the funds APC wasted in Ekiti. Nice 1 PDP congrats. The likes of Buhari, Tinubu, ameachi etc can fly 2 space now. Laffing @ them in an old witch voice. Hehehehehehe
ReplyDeleteI'm so happy Fayose won, bittered Elrufai can cry me a river all we care. Clueless man is been favoured by God.
ReplyDeleteAPC... Den of thieves and cultists
ReplyDeleteTinubu must have started suffering frm heart attack nw. *hiss* I still dey laugh oo!
Yes,i just like that APC lost,not that PDP is better,i dont know why Fayemi seems not to have connected with the grassroot,the wife ???the deputy governor???
DeleteHow can a man who can't tk kre of his home rule?fayose's wife a deeper life is in ibadan selling shoe n bag,his first wife
ReplyDeleteIdiot! His only wife. She has a business, what's wrong with that?
DeleteNot that i support his lifestyle but they are all the same,they dont have respect for their wives,the wives known but with the money anf fame involved,they cant be borthered
DeleteI will say this fayose won because of his wife. Do you know how much prayer she would have prayed, fasting, prayer mountain ? Think when he started beating her that when he left govt house. Fayose don't joke with your wife mata. Osun next
Delete@ Anon 11.10, please add that to ur list of family problems!
DeleteSo if someone is a governor or ex-governor, his wife cannot trade? Walahi u no get sense!this same mumu u will start shouting corruption if she doesn't have a business and she spends money!
Ede x Ede,Niyi ko ni Iya, Segun elere ball, Odabo Odabo Kayode.
ReplyDeleteIt's Remi koni I ya not Niyi. ...lol. EXERCISE BOOK.
DeleteOh noooooo,, *crying*! Fayemi but why?!
ReplyDeleteAPC is leading,Fayose is loosing.Madam Stella u need to get correct information
ReplyDeleteNo problem Ekiti has elected a murderer and a thief as Governor. You will reap what ever you sow
ReplyDeleteDon't sin against God. How are you sure it's him? It's the pwople you least expect that would have killed him
DeleteWell if he had grassroot support like most of you are insinuating here, why then did he feel the need to "bribe" people with those tiny bags of rice?
ReplyDeleteIf they voted for him cos they prefer him, all well and good. But if the rice was their motivation, they should know they have sold their future for rice that wouldn't last a week.
Man of the people...Congrats Ayo Fayose the man dat buiit Ek govt offz,Fajuyi park,fountain hotel,dualise and construct d. Road frm ikerre down to state hospt(iworoko rd).menh dat state was more of a pigeon hole wen I skuld der.
ReplyDeleteReally??? Wao!
ReplyDeleteThis is sad. I live in Ekiti nd I must tell you d election was free nd fair!
ReplyDeleteEkiti has voted their choice.
Ekiti deserve fayose! They don't deserve Fayemi.
I pray they don't regret their decision. Well they will..... Buh they deserve anyfin that kum their way from Fayose.
In ekit grassroot politics means eating Bole by d road side!! Foolish pple.
Fayemi you've tried joor. Give them one year, they will start crying again. Shior!
Fayemi na wa . Buh you tried ur best sha.
ReplyDeleteThey don't want good policy in Ekiti...
They want wuruwuru.
Dem go soon taya....
Na dis kain Fayose fit them.
Razzoids!!!
Stupid anonymous praising fayose, I pity u guys. Shebi we still dey nigeria, let's see what fayose will do in ekiti, history always repeat itself. bloody criminal
ReplyDeleteAnyone is better than Tinubu. I liked Fayemi but Tinubu's looming and domineering figure was fiercer around him.
DeleteThis is sad. I live in Ekiti nd I must tell you d election was free nd fair!
ReplyDeleteEkiti has voted their choice.
Ekiti deserve fayose! They don't deserve Fayemi.
I pray they don't regret their decision. Well they will..... Buh they deserve anyfin that kum their way from Fayose.
In ekit grassroot politics means eating Bole by d road side!! Foolish pple.
Fayemi you've tried joor. Give them one year, they will start crying again. Shior!
Some Nigerians are cursed. The same Governor that stole the money to develop their state. Will the rice he bribed them with last them throughout his tenure? Will they pay their rent, school fees, and other bills with the grains? After selling their vote for few cups of rice, they will go begging from pillar to post to settle their bills. Na them saka.
ReplyDeleteEehe Hw it take concern you aboko
ReplyDelete@ anon 11:10pm dem no ask abt him family o. Lets talk election, e win abi he no win? Its not abt party its abt individual. Stella no be rice mata oooo. Hehehehehhehehheheh. D mata pass bag of rice o
ReplyDeletefayose for ever idiot Apc making life difficult for nigerians fayemi ko durosoke ko jabo si ghana #safe journry
ReplyDeletei am so happy up fayose
ReplyDeleteEkiti is a civil service state just like Osun and I heard people are complaining of Fayemi bad performance in that strong sector . Also, his grassroot support has someone said is strong.
ReplyDeleteAfi has naa
DeleteWao what a margin.Scientific election, Nigerian made.I do not blame the PDP in any way. When APC held their Local Government elections, opposition parties scored almost zero.Obanikoro's son is a case in point in the last local Government elections in Lagos.
ReplyDeleteI think people rejected APC and not Fayemi as a person!The way Tinubu parades around the southwest is annoying,short of calling himself Yoruba president of Nigeria.He planted all his people in civil service,even the outgoing CJ in lagos has made her daughter of less than 10years at the bar a magistrate,everyone's'family is engaged one way or the other,so unfair
ReplyDeleteI agree. Yorubas are FED UP with Tinubu's arrogance, greed and nepotism.
DeleteThe qualification of being a magistrate is 5years at the bar so dont say what you dont know .
DeleteI dnt understand why an impeached ex-Gov was allowed to contest in d first place..How easily pple forget.Good luck to Ekiti pple.Na u get una state...
ReplyDeleteI knew he would win!
ReplyDeleteI did my service in Ekiti when he was the governor, good man I must say, had his shortcomings but on the average, he's a good person!
Fayose is and always be a thug....it's a real shame on Nigerians ...we forget too quickly....
ReplyDeleteBetter than a Tinubu imposed candidate!
DeleteFayose!!! Man of the people. Fayose did his assignment in ekiti very well and he is a grassroot man to the core, that's what ekiti pple want not a man that blows big big grammar and controlled by his cocky wife. All thru d 4yrs fayemi reigned as governor, no significant development in ekiti except to pose for photos and show 1km road he constructed. Fayose started infastructural development in ekiti state! Dual roads, d govt house, d fajuyi park and many more. It is sad he was ousted out of office in 2006 but he got his mandate back. Fayemi had issues with teachers, d university fees was high, no development whatsover. He should go back to ghana with his wife. Fayose all the way!!!
ReplyDeleteWell said. U know what's up. Fayemi and his wife destroyed Ekiti. Hence Tinubu didn't really care whether he lost or not becos they had fallen apart. Very arrogant Fayemi and Bisi. To hell. Anyway I should know