Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Davido And Clarence Peters Shine At The MAMA's

Sunday, June 08, 2014

Davido And Clarence Peters Shine At The MAMA's

The 2014 MTV Africa Music Awards held its fourth edition yesterday in South Africa and it was star studded.
Davido and music producer Clarence Peters carted home the most awards..

Congrats to them

THE WINNERS OF THE 2014 MTV AFRICA MUSIC AWARDS

Best Male: Davido (Nigeria)

Best Female: Tiwa Savage (Nigeria)

Best Group: Mafikizolo (South Africa)

Best New Act: Stanley Enow (Cameroon)

Best Live Act: Flavour (Nigeria)

Best Collaboration: “Y-tjukutja” – Uhuru Ft. Oskido, DJ Bucks, Professor and Yuri Da 

Cunha (South Africa/Angola)

Best Hip Hop: Sarkodie (Ghana)

Best Alternative: Gangs of Ballet (South Africa)

Best Francophone: Toofan (Togo)

Best Lusophone: Anselmo Ralph (Angola)

Artist of the Year: Davido (Nigeria)

Song of the Year: “Khona” – Mafikizolo ft Uhuru (South Africa)

Best Video: Clarence Peters (Nigeria)

Best Pop: Goldfish (South Africa)

Best International: Pharrell

Personality of the Year: Lupita Nyong’o (Kenya)

MTV Base Leadership Award: Ashish J. Thakkar (Tanzania)

Transform Today Award by Absolut: Clarence Peters (Nigeria)

39 comments:

1. Yess ..first to comment .. Big up to clearance , davido, tiwva and my favourite flavour d hotilicious

1. Clearance ko, exeat ni

2. No be only clearance and tiwva. It's Clarence and Tiwa oh!

3. Yes and yes and yes again.Go TOOFAN,the TOGOLESE is proud of u.

2. Yea both of them received two awards each
    I really loved the #surulere# presentation by mavin crew
    In short all the nigerian artistes that performed made us proud
    In all, 2014 MAMA awards was a huge success, kudos to MTV!

3. I'm so proud of these guys....Nigerians swept 6 awards. Wow!!!
    We balling BIG !!

4. Nice1.

#FaithfulSalt #CheatingIs ForLosers

Salt

5. OYOLIMA!!! Congrats to my 042 "alobam" Flavour. Congrats to all the Nigerian winners. Congrats to all the winners.
    Happy sunday Queen Linda Ezeh and all the 042 blog visitors,Unu ncha wucha alobam!
    ***Miss patriotic***

6. I just love dis Davido.... I don't know y he hasn't even noticed me... #sobs#

1. How can he notice u??!! What does he want Tony's remnants for?!

2. Which one? This Davido or Don Davido?

3. Na Don Tony go notice you. #bringbackyourTONY.

4. Phrinkles, me sef luff davido die.. his. Smile is killing

7. Cassandra baby8 June 2014 at 07:41

Nice one

8. So happy for my luv Clearance . This is just the beginning of God's favour towards you . Davido and Flavour happy for you guys too . All in all awards well deserved . Kudos to MTV !

1. For the love of God, it's CLARENCE!!!!!

2. All of una don change d guy name to clearance abi

3. Lols! Clearance sales!

9. Clarence dedicated his award to his mum,she must be very proud of him..Tiwa n her mrs teebillz dress..loool!sighted the ever graceful khloe kardashian..

10. I watched the awards from the beginning to the end! Our Nigerian artists were great. Flavor is amazing, Davido is sooooo talented and Tiwa wore a really hot dress with her hubby's name printed on it to perform #Love. In all we are very proud of our people.

11. Congrats to them. ~AmieDelia~

1. Always hustle hard like you still very broke even though you got millions in bank account,Davido still hustles like he's still broke and an upcoming artist, he really made naija proud yesterday,he's performance with that Tanzanian guy and his skelewu performance was off that hook;he was amazing and please Dbanji stop dancing like a mosquito on stage please, if you can't apologise to the Don,then go back to the farm;am still amazed how donjazzy turned a water like Dbanji into wine?

12. Yeah!
    I lov my tiwa
    go girl
    notting do u swt babe

13. was looking forward to it.congrat to the nigeria reps.i love the fact that people frm other country won.happyy pentecost sunday may God bless us with fruit of the spirit

1. Happy Pentecost Sunday to you too. Stay blessed

14. Congrats to the winners. In other news, this is y I think ppl who hate on davido re envious nd stupid cos he's good at wat he does nd he's style is clearly working for him atleast he's cashing in on it nd winning awards. He's father being rich is a great plus nd that's not his fault, abi is he d 'causer' of ur fathers' not do wealthy status

15. Well done Davido.

Wizkid, siddon there and be flaunting nonsense "panda" jewellery on social media.

1. Don't mind him wizkid the arrogant cunt

16. Naija did us proud - great job!

Please check out mormusicgroup.blogspot.co.uk

17. IRENE 21stJune8 June 2014 at 10:12

Congrats Davido. I love you my sugarboy. Clarence,my FB friend,u roooooooock big. Flavour nwannem,oyolima,Chinedu nwa mama,Omeleme. Ekene dili Jehova. Delectable Tiwa. You roock babe.
    Congrats to my 9ja winners. God bless ya'all.

18. Congrats guys. EVE E UME

19. Davido can do no wrong in my eyes! May his star keep shinning,and never be dulled.

1. I say a big Amen & 2 Flavour also...

20. CLARENCE PETERS8 June 2014 at 11:53

CLARENCE
    CLARENCE
    CLARENCE
    That's my name
    Not Clearance abeg

1. º°˚˚˚°ºнaĦaнaº°˚˚˚°º‎​ Make i sitdon laff dis laff sef...

21. Clearance ke?Wonders shall never end...