The 2014 MTV Africa Music Awards held its fourth edition yesterday in South Africa and it was star studded.
Davido and music producer Clarence Peters carted home the most awards..
Congrats to them
THE WINNERS OF THE 2014 MTV AFRICA MUSIC AWARDS
Best Male: Davido (Nigeria)
Best Female: Tiwa Savage (Nigeria)
Best Group: Mafikizolo (South Africa)
Best New Act: Stanley Enow (Cameroon)
Best Live Act: Flavour (Nigeria)
Best Collaboration: “Y-tjukutja” – Uhuru Ft. Oskido, DJ Bucks, Professor and Yuri Da
Cunha (South Africa/Angola)
Best Hip Hop: Sarkodie (Ghana)
Best Alternative: Gangs of Ballet (South Africa)
Best Francophone: Toofan (Togo)
Best Lusophone: Anselmo Ralph (Angola)
Artist of the Year: Davido (Nigeria)
Song of the Year: “Khona” – Mafikizolo ft Uhuru (South Africa)
Best Video: Clarence Peters (Nigeria)
Best Pop: Goldfish (South Africa)
Best International: Pharrell
Personality of the Year: Lupita Nyong’o (Kenya)
MTV Base Leadership Award: Ashish J. Thakkar (Tanzania)
Transform Today Award by Absolut: Clarence Peters (Nigeria)
Yess ..first to comment .. Big up to clearance , davido, tiwva and my favourite flavour d hotilicious
ReplyDeleteClearance ko, exeat ni
DeleteNo be only clearance and tiwva. It's Clarence and Tiwa oh!
DeleteYes and yes and yes again.Go TOOFAN,the TOGOLESE is proud of u.
DeleteYea both of them received two awards each
ReplyDeleteI really loved the #surulere# presentation by mavin crew
In short all the nigerian artistes that performed made us proud
In all, 2014 MAMA awards was a huge success, kudos to MTV!
I'm so proud of these guys....Nigerians swept 6 awards. Wow!!!
ReplyDeleteWe balling BIG !!
Wow, well deserved.
ReplyDeleteNice1.
ReplyDelete#FaithfulSalt #CheatingIs ForLosers
Salt
OYOLIMA!!! Congrats to my 042 "alobam" Flavour. Congrats to all the Nigerian winners. Congrats to all the winners.
ReplyDeleteHappy sunday Queen Linda Ezeh and all the 042 blog visitors,Unu ncha wucha alobam!
***Miss patriotic***
PinoPino kee way?
DeleteI just love dis Davido.... I don't know y he hasn't even noticed me... #sobs#
ReplyDeleteHow can he notice u??!! What does he want Tony's remnants for?!
DeleteWhich one? This Davido or Don Davido?
DeleteNa Don Tony go notice you. #bringbackyourTONY.
DeletePhrinkles, me sef luff davido die.. his. Smile is killing
DeleteNice one
ReplyDeleteSo happy for my luv Clearance . This is just the beginning of God's favour towards you . Davido and Flavour happy for you guys too . All in all awards well deserved . Kudos to MTV !
ReplyDeleteFor the love of God, it's CLARENCE!!!!!
DeleteAll of una don change d guy name to clearance abi
DeleteLols! Clearance sales!
DeleteClarence dedicated his award to his mum,she must be very proud of him..Tiwa n her mrs teebillz dress..loool!sighted the ever graceful khloe kardashian..
ReplyDeleteI watched the awards from the beginning to the end! Our Nigerian artists were great. Flavor is amazing, Davido is sooooo talented and Tiwa wore a really hot dress with her hubby's name printed on it to perform #Love. In all we are very proud of our people.
ReplyDeleteCongrats to them. ~AmieDelia~
ReplyDeleteAlways hustle hard like you still very broke even though you got millions in bank account,Davido still hustles like he's still broke and an upcoming artist, he really made naija proud yesterday,he's performance with that Tanzanian guy and his skelewu performance was off that hook;he was amazing and please Dbanji stop dancing like a mosquito on stage please, if you can't apologise to the Don,then go back to the farm;am still amazed how donjazzy turned a water like Dbanji into wine?
DeleteYeah!
ReplyDeleteI lov my tiwa
go girl
notting do u swt babe
was looking forward to it.congrat to the nigeria reps.i love the fact that people frm other country won.happyy pentecost sunday may God bless us with fruit of the spirit
ReplyDeleteHappy Pentecost Sunday to you too. Stay blessed
DeleteCongrats to the winners. In other news, this is y I think ppl who hate on davido re envious nd stupid cos he's good at wat he does nd he's style is clearly working for him atleast he's cashing in on it nd winning awards. He's father being rich is a great plus nd that's not his fault, abi is he d 'causer' of ur fathers' not do wealthy status
ReplyDeleteWell done Davido.
ReplyDeleteWizkid, siddon there and be flaunting nonsense "panda" jewellery on social media.
Don't mind him wizkid the arrogant cunt
DeleteNaija did us proud - great job!
ReplyDeletePlease check out mormusicgroup.blogspot.co.uk
Congrats Davido. I love you my sugarboy. Clarence,my FB friend,u roooooooock big. Flavour nwannem,oyolima,Chinedu nwa mama,Omeleme. Ekene dili Jehova. Delectable Tiwa. You roock babe.
ReplyDeleteCongrats to my 9ja winners. God bless ya'all.
Congrats guys. EVE E UME
ReplyDeleteDavido can do no wrong in my eyes! May his star keep shinning,and never be dulled.
ReplyDeleteI say a big Amen & 2 Flavour also...
DeleteCLARENCE
ReplyDeleteCLARENCE
CLARENCE
That's my name
Not Clearance abeg
º°˚˚˚°ºнaĦaнaº°˚˚˚°º Make i sitdon laff dis laff sef...
Delete.
Congratulation.
ReplyDeleteClearance ke?Wonders shall never end...