Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Christ Embassy Denies Chris And Anita Oyakhilome's Breakup

Sunday, June 01, 2014

Christ Embassy Denies Chris And Anita Oyakhilome's Breakup

Authorities of Christ Embassy International have denied reports of break-up between the Senior Pastor of the church, Chris Oyakhilome, and his wife, Anita.
The church described online media reports that the marriage had crashed as “make-up stories.”

In a post on a Facebook account opened by Anita’s supporters, ‘Where is Rev. Anita Oyakhilome?’ the senior pastor was quoted as saying there was an ongoing domestic issue with Anita.

The recipient of a call made to the official contact line of the church, who identified herself simply as Pastor Mercy, said the report was false.
She said, “It is not true; it is a rumour. All these things are make-up stories.”

A post on the Facebook page purported to be the summary of Pastor Chris’ speech with United Kingdom-based pastors and deacons of Christ Embassy at the Bermondsey branch of the church on May 16, 2014, stated that, “I am here for your concerns about the ongoing domestic issue with my wife and I know it affects you directly, being the ones under her leadership.”
He allegedly asked the pastors not disposed to the developments in the church to quit. According to report quoting him, “You don’t join a woman to fight her husband.”
“Bitterness is prolonged and accumulated anger. My wife is always angry and bitter,” he was quoted as saying.
Oyakhilome also allegedly said, “Some pastors’ wives think when they marry a pastor, they are equal to the pastor. My wife thinks so. As a matter of fact, Rev. Tom was her pastor before I married her and Rev. Ray and Evang. Owase were her leaders long before I married her. How come she thinks she’s senior to them now?

“I already started Christ Embassy before I married her. I didn’t marry her and said we should start Christ Embassy. I was already ‘pastoring.’ I already set my sail and knew my direction before I married her. I only said ‘come and help me.’
“Be careful of the friends you keep. My wife keeps friends who bring out the worst in her and help her see the worst in people, instead of keeping friends that will help her vision, especially as the wife of a global pastor like me.”

Another member of the church dismissed the reports as speculations. She said it could only be confirmed by an official press release by the leadership of the church.

“There are issues, yes, but the Facebook post is an absolute fallacy,” the member, who pleaded anonymity, said....Punch

*Whatever it is,they should embrace the path of peace.

28 comments:

1. Even if they are having issues, we don't expect them to own up to it, they don't owe us any explanation.

1. Uright! My hand no dey for pastor dem thinz! Touch not my anointed and do my prophet no harm! I will reserve my comment until it's official!

Pepper the tallest! The only executive jet flyer!

2. The devil is a liar!

3. The devil is a liar!

4. People whey neva chop belleful go dey typ rubbish about person marriage! Na me,na me! Pepper Ose Oku!

5. Duuhhh, what else do you expect pastor Mercy to say?
    I only hope they settle their differences ontime be4 it escalates and affects the kids.

6. Please Lord,let there be peace in the home of pastor Chris and Anita!
    Let love lead!
    Happy new month and happy Sunday to all SDKers !

7. This is such a blatant lie. My God! The things people do to bring down a pastor. Smh! Anyone who know Pastor Chris knows he can never talk like this...even if he has issues, he will never ever talk this way. Same goes for Pastor Anita. She is an epitome of humility and grace. She literally treats her husband like he is her Pastor ...not even as a husband.

She respects him so much and even slightly bends when he wants to embrace her. Anyone watching with common sense knows that she is doing it without even thinking. It is reflex. She loves and respects him. People can talk sha. She takes a back sit, they say they have family issues. If she shows face too much, they will say she likes attention.

May God forgive people who cool down and try to break up marriages or bring Pastors down. And the rubbish bloggers are not left out. At least SDK published stories from both sides. Some other bloggers just published the lies without verifying.

8. If its true, God will restore their marriage back.
    I understand the toll of pastoring, traveling and all is what is causing their issues.
    They have to manage their gospel work and time for marriage well.

9. My friends n I were gisting yesterday, n one said "All these horrible things happening is just Adam ate an apple from eve"? , Another said " An apple which actually was sex, so sex is d cause of everything happening". An argument ensued, with the latter tryin to explain dat d apple d bible mentioned was sex and sex wasn't supposed to happen in the garden of Eden. She further stressed dat the bible mentions of the tree of good n evil in the "middle of the garden of eden" (note the shape n position of the vagina inbetween a woman's legs). nd also it was after d sin God cursed the woman with pains of childbirth (which is as a result of procreation.. sex) and told dem to go in2 d world. What's ur take on this?.. was sex the apple the bible talked abt? Misan.

1. And what part of the bible said it was an apple? And who are u expecting to answer ur questions? Was any of us there? Mchewwww

10. Well I expected this refuttal but we all know in every rumour there is an element of truth.pls Pastor chris fix what's broken for the sake of your flock.always loved both of u

11. Hi, please how do you comment with your gmail account cuz its really stressing me out. I've opened a gmail acc, but if I want to comment with it,it will direct me to my gmail acc after selecting a profile, I'll log in and it will start bringing out 'click here to continue', even if I click up to 10times, it'll still bring out d same thing. Please help me out, please. Ignore my english. Thanks!

1. Use the 'follow come' web broswer to verify Ʊя google accounts..don't use operamini for google accounts,it will keep showin 'click here to continue'

12. No smoke without fire!

1. Wait till it happens to you then you'll realise the no smoke without a fire thingy don't hold water

13. But there are issues?$exyD

14. Of course they will deny.

15. Oghene me wetin person no go hear again? Make people stop to dey try to analyse some kind things how person go say the fruit when God say make adam n eve no chop ma sex? Who even tell una say na apple? When God make man he tell am say make him dey fruitful and multiply and make him subdue every creature on earth. That is why the bible still tell us say make we stay away from some kind of conversations. Onto pastor chris and pastor anita oyakhilome make God help una marriage if crisis really day and if crisis no dey make God keep una love strong IJN.

16. Pastor Anita has been systematically removed from the current edition of the Rhapsody, could they explain that too.

1. Check June 10th and u will see her
      Thank you. Next time, be sure before u talk

2. She's on June 10, 18,21,22,26
      So what are u saying??

3. check may edition she is there.

17. Don't care for this duo...married or divorced...couldn't be bothered...#next!