Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chioma Apotha Shares Video Of Police harassment in Enugu

Thursday, June 05, 2014

Chioma Apotha Shares Video Of Police harassment in Enugu

Yesterday morning the pretty actress tweeted to her followers asking who could give her a police chief number to contact...her reason was that Policemen in Enugu were harassing her and her colleagues and the actress asked if a state of emergency had been declared in Enugu.

Today she has shared the video and please watch how power drunk policemen handle their fellow Nigerians!
Chioma screams ''Jesus is Lord!'' and i agree with her but i am thinking Nigerian policemen should be given koboko instead of guns...did you hear the way the policeman corked his gun?

Why is he not in that forest trying to #Bringbackourgirls?

56 comments:

1. This is really unacceptable, and highly irresponsible of the Nigerian police, those involved must be made to face the long arm of the law

2. In as much as I don't support what the police men did and are still doing, Chioma should just stfu! She is one rude bitch like that and please Stella, she is not pretty anything

3. This video portrays a stubborn person whose stopping the police team from searching them. IMHO, this isn't police harassment!!! The Onyeka was being foolish and stupid for trying to resist a search by the police. People should be wise... You don't argue with anyone holding a gun!!!

1. My sister please tell them, if it were to be in uk, they will obey but in nigeria, those who feel they are among the VIP flout the law

4. ANGELRAY SAYS
    if a police man stops u for a search y not obey, does she think she's above the law, or she tinks bcos she's an actress every police man must know her, abeg make she park well jooooor. Celebrity my ASS.

5. Chioma should go and sit down....I don't see anything wrong with stop and search... Who is she not to be searched?celebrity my ass...
    Abeg abeg abeg...
    Choi! See my Enugu,I miss that town mehn...

1. Pls help me and telll her oh

6. Der is nothing in dis video na

7. Etuwa ndi bu egbe! Onyeka are you ready to wave goodbye? Why are you trying to challenge a police man with a loaded gun? One shot! Kpam! Asi na nnmadu awuneri! No matter what you do, never challenge a police man with a loaded gun! Please Onyeka don't make such mistake next time.

Pepper ose oku!

1. Pepper gbam aka biko!
      E be like say e dey hungry onyeka to die.
      Chioma for leave am.

Over confidence too dey worry Igbo men wen it coms to police men mata.
      Oh dear, av seen d way igbo drivers at upper iweka rd treat police with such disdain during my NYSC days.
      See me shoutin n warning d driver to plz o.
      And see ppl laffin, n dey b like corper nothin can hapen, all na bragado.

2. NYSC bawo.I thought one needs to graduate first.

8. Useless and stupid policemen. Na on top innocent ppl dem de get power. Useless men. Thats how they keep harassing people up and down. E-diats!!

1. A police team stopped one guy on my street n asked to search him/his car,first dey collectd d guy's fone,went thru his msg n said 'u no dey collect alert on ur fone?'..next he saw nude pic n said 'u sabi dis geh?she fresh o'...den he wento look for videos n saw a porn vid,d next tin he said was 'u fit send am thru bluetooth?'...na dia I know say naija no get police again

9. This Chioma woman, I just dont know where to place her. Mrs O

10. BLOG ANALYSER: I can't even argue with a police bfore it turns to accidental discharge.

11. Smh, na 4 where civilians dey, una dey flex muscle. U no know road 2 sambisa forest? Why u no go cork ur gun there? Abi u just learn how 2 cork gun. D rate at which these uniform men consume ogogoro/marijuana baffles me, how can they behave after setting their souls on fire.

12. ┅»̶·̵̭̌·̵̭̌=))H̶̲̥̅̊ǟH̶̲̥̅̊ǟH̶̲̥̅̊ǟH̶̲̥̅̊ǟH̶̲̥̅̊ǟ=))·̵̭̌·̵̭̌«̶ don't mind them. They should go bring back our girls

13. Sorry to go off....Pls I can't get hooked to my friend Porshellia..Her line is switched off,her pings isn't going..I hope all is well. I met via SDK that's why I'm using same medium..Pls.

1. Porshellia y did u delete aguwa godwin from ur bb list, oya flash him wit ur new num.

2. Bia sugar,who is Porshellia??...don't get me angry#AmSoJealous....

3. My friend go and make money,tthat's what men do. Maybe she realised that you are too broke for her

14. The entire system needs an overhaul. Shame on the bad eggs giving the few good ones a bad name!

15. Nigerian police dont respect lives. They always misbehave as if dey Smoke weed every time.

~~Sir Alpachino sent via Samsung galaxy pocket~~

16. Police is really failing this country but I guess it was your rude attitude that caused such embarrasment to you guys. Deal with it. p

17. This is what happens when you give an illiterate a gun to handle.
    He gets high n feels above the world.
    Shame on NPF
    Shame on all uniform beggars in Nigeria
    Shame on Nigeria
    No good news can ever come out of that dungeon.
    Chiomzy,your car is neat....holla!!

18. I don't kn but I'm disappointed in chioma n oda celebrities who feel dey r abv d law. Dis quy is even sayinq it calmly we r on stop n search patrol dis morninq.dint see any harrassment @ all.

Ps: stella its qood 2c u put time as observed by BVs. It tells a lot abt ur beautiful personality! U r hiqhly respected! Kisses!

19. Attention seeker!! Chioma why do u hve to video dis huh? oh I see no market for u again?*smh* nonsense.... nobody buys ur movies or is dat u no longer act or wot? How do marketers cope wiv u? and I can see a script or am i not seeing well na wa ooo . lol so chioma they still give u script ? they must be very sick then. gosh!! Chioma just stop being a drama queen attention seeker!!!u r such a bad dream. if only our police men can forever be like dis, oh dis country will actually be a better place to be. Dis police men abegg I don vex more alcohol in fact black label.

1. If she got killed you woulda claimed you didn't sleep the entire week nasty folks

2. Raw gold whoever u are u age a disgrace to the educational system and above all to your parents.... They have done a terrible job raising you..... Next time before u comment consult your brain

20. In as much as the police has a right to search people it's not right to harass an unharmed civilian. She is just one of the few that spoke up.

21. In as much as the police has a right to search people it's not right to harass an unharmed civilian. She is just one of the few that spoke up.

22. That onyeka guy gambled with his life,on Nigerian roads u use diplomacy and wisdom to survive stray bullets.How many innocent lives have d police wasted and yet Justice never prevailed?Rise to wisdom peeps and these same policemen on this video won't be disciplined by their bosses cos of the egunje they take back to their DPOs.Cry my Beloved Country

23. Replies
    1. Now your rights as a citizen and the limits of the police

24. "I had to got back"? Really? Very bad English.
    If your not sure where you stand with your English, please you need to be careful of what you share, especially on media.

25. Me I no see any harassment here ooo , police are doing their job , chioma so because yoube celebrity dem no go search your driver .. After all dem no search you .our police are corrupt no mean say most are bad . Pls take down this video ..
    See d way ur colleague dey challenge d police guy. No respect .. Chioma you are a disgrace for posting officers doing their job not extorting money from you with your thick Igbo accent , onuekwa onyeka tufiakwa. Any insult back to sender .

26. Lmao. The way Chioma shouted got me laughing hard oooo. Onyi abeg relax make the man search you

Similar stuff happened between me and some police officers in Enugu too.

I was stopped for some routine check. My license and papers were complete but then the Police man saw my laptop bag at the back seat in my Car, and they insisted I'd show them the receipt of my laptop to prove my ownership. Like play like play this man carried my Laptop ooo. Unluckily for them We were close to my mums office, I just called her and she walked down with fellow angry women. Trust women and their power na. These women fought my good fight for me oooo. Na for DPO office at Uwani police station we finally settle the matter.

27. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    This madam should just die this matter and stop using the advabtage of this celebrity life againt this poor police men...

28. O.M.G ,CHAI FEAR GRIP ME FROM HERE SEF AS THE NIGGA COCK THAT GUN, Nigeria has got a long way to go when it comes to citizens and their right

29. That is Nigeria, for us. If you give them money they will not harass you.

30. Why am I not surprised? Nigerian police and lord of the rings tinz with innocent civilians, when they see common thief with toy gun, dem go run.

31. Rubbish! Is she above the law? Where did the man come down from the car? Police said they are on stop and search and she is asking their right to search her? WTF! Did u see that guy moving towards armed police man as if he wanted to disarm him? I know Nigeria Police are not near perfect but Pls lets say the truth when we see one. Chioma and her colleague are not above the lord. I so submit fellow SDK.

32. kai i love Chioma die, so real nd beautiful. if na Tiwa now, she will fake a WANTED video for dem.. dorofake

33. First off a police man has the right to stop and search any one at any place celebrities including. The video and her tweet didn't show/tell us what led to the altercation. We only saw what she posted. I don't believe the policemen stopped them and started slapping/harassing them immediately. I am not supporting the policemen but sometimes our celebrities feel they are above the law. If she feel so aggrieved she should get a lawyer not posting it on youtube

34. THAT NAH WHY I HATE THEM!!!

35. I really don't get it. I've watched the video closely and I can't see anywhere Chioma or her friend were molested. Honestly, if it were the US, just by raising up your voice at a Policeman on duty is enough reason for him to cuff and arrest you. Our local Celebrities should learn how to conduct themselves responsibly. Whenever they travel abroad, they always behave well but back home it's a different story.

36. Ray God bless you .police man should take her to court for this .they will provoke dis guys come here and rant .this video na evidence .am calling my Ogah at the top to take a look .all this rubbish has to stop .nasty Chioma with her for head.

37. Chioma go and sit your stupid arse down, you're always in one fight or another, fight for aircraft, fight for location, now fight police men, na only you? The guy (Onyeka) moved threatenly towards the police man, should he have waited for him to collect his gun? He had to cock it to warn him off! What makes you think you're above a police stop and search? Your arrogance baffles me, Genevive, Omotola, Mercy Johnson are way bigger than you in the industry and I've NEVER heard about them fighting anyone but you with your shinshini popularity no go let people rest, even if you have no respect for yourself, respect Mr.Apotha nah abi na you be husband? Infact, I suspect say you dey beat that man, you better get off your high horse, you're not an A or even B list actress! Stella you no post my comment for the past one week now, wetin nah? Post this one o. BEAUTY

38. This is not about stop and search. The police are used to embarrassing young boys any time they see thyem in car. They have the impression all youths are yahoo boz. shm they want bribe.

39. The problem with NPF stop and search is that it has no head. How would an Officer in his right mind ask someone to show receipt of an item in their car (e.g. my laptop). We hire illiterates and put them in uniform and this is the outcome. I understand why they did not want to be searched. The NPF is unfortunately very useless as they do absolutely nothing but steal from people and beg.

40. Erhmmm....Arguing with someone holding a gun??.....not such a smart move....

41. Those of u idiots supportin d policeman its clear u are so jealous dat u aint a celebrity!!! Thunder fire dat bastard policeman nd his generations!!!

OKIJA WIFE

42. oh really to all of you saying you didn't see how they were harassed. are you kidding me?didn't you hear how scared she was and that the video was short because she was scared and didn't want them to know she was recording or you think we watched everything that happened in that short video. smh instead of you to say that the policemen can be annoying you all are blaming someone like you that was not treated well.celeb aside and no this is not Chioma i am not even her fan after that aggressive stunt she pulled during the ultimate search.

madam Chioma,they have the right to stop and search and if you were not carrying any prohibited item,you would have allowed them.

meanwhile who can translate what she said in igbo.Lol

43. IS SHE CRAZY OR TOO BIG FOR POLICE TO STOP AND SEARCH HER? EVEN BIGGEST ARTISTE BOTH LOCAL AND INTERNATIONAL ARTISTE POLICE DEY PULL DEM OVA FOR STOP AND SEARCH HOW MUCH MORE SHE WEY NEVER EVEN GET VERIFIED FOR TWITTER OF FACEBOOK DEY MAKE NOISE... KPANGOLO.