Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Brasil 2014 -Tension In Eagles Camp As Players Demand N12m Each Or… -

Sunday, June 15, 2014

Brasil 2014 -Tension In Eagles Camp As Players Demand N12m Each Or… -

THEM DON START O...Hissssss

As the Super Eagles step out on Monday for their first World Cup match against Iran, there are fears that the deficit in agreement for the appearance fee of the players may dash whatever hope Nigerians have for the national team to do well in Brazil 2014.

The Super Eagles tabled their grievances to the Senate President, David Mark when he came visiting them on Friday. The players said that they will not accept anything less than the $75,000 about N12.2m appearance fee  paid to each of their Ghanaian counterparts by the Ghana Football Association.

Also, the Eagles requested that the NFF relocate them from their Victoria Concept hotel in Campinas, which they described as isolated and it makes them look like prisoners unlike other World Cup teams whose Federations lodged them in better and more ideal places.

Sports Vanguard gathered that Senate President David Mark who listened with rapt attention as the players reeled out their grievances thereafter berated the NFF for not promptly settling the issue of appearance fees as was the case with other Federations like the Ghana Football Association.

The Senate President thereafter appealed to the coaches and the players to put aside anything that would constitute a distraction to them in the World Cup and focused on winning the World Cup reassuring them of the determination of President Goodluck Ebele Jonathan to give them the necessary support in the tournament to make Nigeria proud.

NFF President Aminu Maigari we gathered had to sign an agreement with the team promising that they will not get anything less than the Black Stars of Ghana.
Sports Minister, Dr Tammy Danagogo who was in attendance at the no-holds-barred meeting urged the team to do everything possible to make an impressive outing in the tournament.

Present at the meeting were

Governor Liyel Imoke of Cross River State;
 Dr. Danagogo; Senator Bala Mohammed,
 minister of the Federal Capital Territory (FCT); Chief Edem Duke,
 minister of culture and tourism; Mr. Boni Haruna, 
minister of youths and social development; Senator Gumba, 
Chairman Senate Committee on Sports; Hon. Godfrey Gaiya, 
Chairman House Committee on Sports, Alhaji Maigari, 
and other executive members of the NFF....what are all these people doing there?

Nigeria will earn over $9 million about (N1.4b) or qualification and participation in the first round of the Brazil World Cup. If the Eagles fly into the second round more money would also be paid.

*politics in fussball!....They should lodge them in good hotels ooooh.

44 comments:

1. This is naija.what shall it profit them if naija agrees to pay them. And they never get that payment

2. Imagine hw much budgeted for these number of persons that went to visit them.. Rubbish. They should pay dem joor...#alinko

3. Pls dey shdnt try it. Y cdnt they settle d score before going for the world cup. Am not much bothered cos I dnt see any hope in them. Abeg mk una do come bk oh make I see ppl wey stand with two legs.

4. I no talk am? I said it! Mtcheeew!!!! Aren't nansense!!!!

2. Before Nko??????? They should pay them higher than the Ghanaians sef, shey Confab delegates got more for seating and sleeping only?

1. Hian hian hian! Odiegwu! Pls they should pay them wtevr they demand. I wonder y there wasn't an initial agreement?? Super Eagles Pls mk us proud tomorrow despite all.. Am sure oga Jona will make it up; even more than expected.

3. If there was an initial agreement, the Government should meet up with his own part.

4. Stella I follow you ask ooh!
    What are they doing there sef

Na the Brazilian girls dem go find

Abeg make dem settle this boys ooh!!!

Other countries are not smiling!!
    See Iran,Columbia...this countries chi oku menn!!

Hian@hotel..Is it that the standard isnt up to par or they want to stay where the party is happening...biko we need make una dey sober and highly focused...NFF give them all they need ooh

5. Lol @ what are all those people doing there?
    Sdk they are there to spend naija money that they stole na. What else?
    And super eagles demanding 12m shd berra hop into a plane and come back home.
    We all know ya'll won't reach quarter finals so why waste money on rotten mangoes?
    Mtchewwww

1. And you didn't read where they said ghanians paid their players 12m. Please,Nigeria should settle those boys because their participation alone brings money to the country.. Imagine the cross the first half,Nigerian makes 1.4billion. Oh wow

2. They should give them what they want and change their hotel.....and they should see to it ASAP! Yeye country with self centered leaders!

3. When we know they won't go anywhere. Sorry to say sha. Ghana gets that amount because they actually know how to play. You can't be the class dullard and be bothering your teacher for increased marks all the time. Up Super Eagles(right!)

6. These pple better give these boys whatever it is they're demanding! They shouldn't treat them any less than their counterpart lailai! E easy? Abeg settle them joorr!

7. When greed sets in,failure manifests,,,make I no talk much

8. Them never ground beans akara de smell.

9. They should pls bringthembacktonija ASAP. Are they trying to hold d country to ransom? N12M X about 30 or how many of them can be used for rehabilitation of some KMs on Aba/Ikot epene road. That is far better than the gambling of win or loose in the world cup.

1. So how many of these things have been done before the world cup came about? Abeg,you all should leave that talk and let them pay the boys their money.... You don't know they want to pocket it. Common Ghana paid 12m,they are suppose to pay them more sef.. Rubbish

10. There are only three kinds of people in the world: White people, Black people and Nigerians; We're so peculiar, everything about us is different and extremely abnormal.

While footballers in other countries are going out of their way,sacrificing and serving with d intention of makin their people proud; our footballers are here calculating and thinkin of how to rip off their country and make more money to go squander on gurls and showoff their stupid lifestyle on d social media. No sense of patriotism,it's all business for them....Tufiakwa4Naija!

1. If you know what they are paying other people,you wouldn't say this... You are not just hearing it because their govt do what they are suppose to do... Why do you think all these players hussle to go for worrld cup? You think.its because they want to make sacrifices and show there faces? Oh please..

2. Kai I wish there were like buttons 4 comments.see dia head.12m to be knocked out of 1st round.oloshi.instead of winning 1st and gettin rewarded.wen u win governors will b fallin on top of demselv to outshine each oda on d best reward.my fren all of una come bck hia mek dem pik from Enyimba and Kano pillars.see dia greedy selves

11. Grant their heart desires now, before its too late. they deserve the best.

#FaithfulSalt #CheatingIs ForLosers

Salt

12. Liyel Imoke dat has not paid civil servants May salary is also there. Na only him be Governor wey waka go. Dia is God ooh.

13. Dem I want start again ooh...dats how dey misbehaved in confederation cup... Nija got disgraced.. Na God go save us from dese boys hands..

14. Hmmm c gobe. Lol
    They shld just give them wat dy want beforre dis eagles allow iran disgrace us

15. Jamboree as usual.You'll all be shocked to know they'll be paid estacodes.

16. One man is setting on top of their money, Stella those men you see went to fuck there and hide our money. Our politicians will like
    the taste of Brazilian ass. You know they won’t pay a lot like they pay in Nigeria,beauty nko super and Brazilian girls won’t know their status back home. After world cup you will see a lot of Brazilian ladies scrambling to come to Nigeria like SA ladies to hustle. We are already fighting over money issue same case every time with NFA. Mehnnn i no need HBP from our national team.
    (Ich habe keine Zeit für unsere Nationalmannschaft, ich stütze meine Deutsch-Nationalmannschaft keinen Bedarf an Bluthochdruck unserer Nigerianer Nationalmannschaft )

17. I don't blame the boys biko. The follow follow delegates wey come go even collect money pass them wey dey suffer for the field. That's the main reason the Nigerian players don't put in their best in the games they play. Monkey dey work, baboon dey chop. Who be mugu na? If you are in their shoes you will demand even more knowing fully well that the big-belle men wey come there dey collect money wey dem no dey work for.

18. Hmmm, now am beginning to think that the football betting allegations might be true... Why wait till the D-day to start crying wolf over allowances.. Heard you fussballers wanted to play for naija for once not money and I knew instanta that All na wash! Loose stupidly and come here and face BH.. Naija4life

19. They should grant this boys their request ASAP! After all this THIEVES in government spend more on frivolities . I can bet they are there with their mistresses spending Nigerian money as if it is going out of fashion. Mtcheeeeew.

20. Rightly said! Fly Super Eagles.

21. Chim ooo, biko nu, u guys shud do dz our players well plsssss.. I hv so much hope and faith in dem.

Small Mrs

22. But seriously, why is Nigeria so different?? All these measures should have been put in place earlier on na... Hian!

23. Why do these NFF officials want to play on the players' intelligence? They should be treated right so they don't have a reason to fumble at the world cup. Nigerians are hoping they surpass their previous records at the mundial.

24. These boys that always under perform. Y'all should have made sure you got signed contracts with the right amount paid to you before leaving. That's how it is done at least in Ghana. Since y'all are comparing yourselves to them.

25. Is this there next excuse for not wining the world cup? If you guys (super Eagles) did not take care, u all will have to treck back from Brazil to Nigeria. Make una no win dat cup

26. Thes politicians and greed ,will u just pay these guys what they want and move along?? With all d money u all pot bellied folks r stealing u r agueing with poeple tryna do something noble.meet thei demands n let them focus

27. I pity nigerians soccer lovers this season,,becos i see nigeria team losing all there games,,,
    but them can try to make more goals,,from swiss,,iran give 1-0,,,argentina 2-1,,,,,,bosnia 2-0..register ur gamble nd win them all,,thx me later

28. I pity nigerians soccer lovers this season,,becos i see nigeria team losing all there games,,,
    but them can try to make more goals,,from swiss,,iran give 1-0,,,argentina 2-1,,,,,,bosnia 2-0..register ur gamble nd win them all,,thx me later

29. They shouldn't play na, let them keep dis gracing their country

30. What a bunch of cry babies! Ghana players made it very far last world cup, perhaps they are getting that amount as an incentive to push them farther. These bunch of whiners with their panties in a bunch living off of envy for what others have instead of concentrating on bringing their best game. They are the biggest losers before they even play a game.

31. thats one thing about Nigerians, they too like money. I see Nigeria not qualifying in group stage. Meanwhile what has all these political criminals gone to brazil to do? Nigeria will never get better bcos the main aim of our rulers is to loot.how i wish i cld handle this country for atleast a year. from KINGSTON

32. Smh.... Super eagles too like moni. They never even play match wey we know say they fit lose and dey come they ask for 12million. Na wa o!!!