Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Brasil 2014 - Keshi Tells Nigerians '' I No Go Fall Una Hand''

Saturday, June 07, 2014

Brasil 2014 - Keshi Tells Nigerians '' I No Go Fall Una Hand''

AS the days approach swiftly for the kick off of the World Cup, Super Eagles coach Stephen Keshi has promised not to ‘’fall the hands of Nigerians’’, as they say in local parlance which means not disappointing Nigerians at the World Cup.

Having played two friendlies – 2-2 with Scotland and a scoreless draw with Greece, Keshi may have finally realised the task that awaits him as he plays in the World Cup as coach having been denied to take Togo to the World Cup despite qualifying them. ‘’My brother, it is not an easy job’’, he admitted to Sports Vanguard before embarking on the journey to Brazil.

Two games without a win, Nigerians are hissing and sighing on the chances of the Super Eagles moving beyond the second round which has been their best mark since making their debut in USA ’94.

‘These players are careful not to get injuries. Some of them wanted to impress us after announcing the list to the World Cup’’, spokesman of the Super Eagles, Ben Alaiya quoted Keshi as saying.

Keshi knows the expectations of Nigerians and his last friendly against United States of America is expected to be better than the Greece game. ‘’I know what Nigerians want and I promise not disappoint Nigerians. It

-was not easy selecting these final 23 players to represent Nigeria. But, I promise that these 23 are the best we have and they will make Nigeria proud in Brazil’’, he vowed.culled

*we hope so oooooo

23 comments:

1. Oga Keshi na u go play the ball?

2. The best we have??? How can he say that? Where's Ike Uche & the several young, talented Tokunboh boys of Nigerian descent playing all over Europe? He's gone ahead to gather these old, young-men that can't even control the ball on the pitch.We dey wait.I know they won't even qualify from that group.SDK,I promise you,if we qualify from that group,I'll appear on your door stark naked lol.By the way, I live in Dresden.

1. SDKers count on Pepper ose oku to remind you of this promise if/when we do qualify...lolz.The lady with the elephant memory...I dey hail o!

3. BLOG ANALYSER: up Niaja up world cup! We dey wait ooh

4. I like his spirit. Keshi, keep the good work up.

#FaithfulSalt #CheatingIs ForLosers

Salt

1. Spirit indeed! When you knw u r short of the quality needed, u strt being unrealistic to ur self

5. BLOG VISITOR IN DRESDEN.....i dey hail ooo.see ur nakedness soon..lol

1. Smh @ Patt Ogar. You will soon get an award.

6. That team is wack abeg,if shola ameobi can make dat team,den keshi don fall men hand. Goodluck sha,una need am. I came for fame nd nt 4 shame,bt all d same,i sign my name(Renegade)

7. Thanks for dropping Nnamdi Oduamadi,Nkem don jazz the boy up,his career is dead,poor him sha.

1. You are giving thanks for Nnamdi to be dropped. May people give thanks on your predicament. If Nkem Jazz him up, may she not see good things, if not,God's wrath upon you and your generation, I expect an Amen from you. Keep going from one to blog to write rubbish. You are cursed and you will remain cursed till stop mentioning their names

8. Time will tell, we are patiently waiting.

9. KESHI migwor. Ana emekwa? Bawo? Sano!

10. Amen...

I really pray

Magical eyes

11. Excited , can wait for the match to begin.
    Anyways Keshi , God no go let u fall our hand !

12. Haha....na really see ya nakedness soon.@sdk
    @keshi make only you,no waka come o!!!!waka cum with world cup......ok contunue
    Dairis God

13. Make we dey see sha

@iMannie_

14. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    U don already fall our hand for not carrying uzoenyi abeg...

15. Keshi may God be with you and the team, Amen!