Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: APC Dumps Governor Amaechi??

Monday, June 16, 2014

APC Dumps Governor Amaechi??

Governor Rotimi Amaechi is definitely not a happy man today, if what happened at the All Progressive Congress’ (APC) convention  in Abuja is anything to go by. He expressed his feelings to a close confidant in three words ” I feel betrayed”

The Rivers state Governor who saw the APC as a platform where he could prop his political profile, found himself dumped by his men because they think he is all air no substance.

Amaechi had been the tool used by the APC Governors to attack President Goodluck Jonathan. For several months after he switched camps, he used every available fora to attack Jonathan and shower accolades on his new found  ’family’. At a point they went on  dramatic solidarity visit to Port Harcourt, where they heaped garbage on the President

But the party did not last. Shortly after the convention Amaechi had no choice but to express disappointment because all his  APC friends  promised him came to zero.

Initially he was promised the Vice President’s slot, and told he could run alongside Aminu Tambuwal. But the equation changed when people like Atiku Abubakar joined the race.

According to a source ” Of course they did promise him  the Vice Presidential ticket in the forth coming election with a condition to sell the party and make President Jonathan unpopular. The initial arrangement was to pair him  with Hon. Tambuwal (Speaker of House of Representatives) . But when other entrants like Atiku and others entered the party,everything changed.”

Later he was told the chairmanship slot would be zoned to the south-south zone. At that time, they had Tom Ikimi and John Oyegun as interested members from that zone. But Amaechi wanted Sam Jaja on the list as well.

Amaechi approached Edo State Governor, Adams Oshiomhole and others to help him push for Sam Jaja as deputy national chairman (south) but that failed as well because Bola Tinubu ensured the spot went to Segun Oni of Ekiti state.

With the zoning of the VP and Deputy National chairman (south) slots given to South west, Amaechi’s game plan failed on both fronts.

According to a source  ”Adam’s quietly told him  ”My brother, I know the bad name they have called you in the South-South and Rivers in particular. Again, I sympathize with you because I know how much you have put-in in APC, this Yoruba and Hausa people can’t be trusted, they said you couldn’t build the APC in Rivers State and that only 95,633 out of the 1.3 million membership you claimed have passport photographs. That everything was doctored by you”

After it was clear that he would not get the VP slot because Bola Tinubu wanted it given to the South West zone, Amaechi pushed for the deputy national chairmanship slot.   Governor Murtala Nyako of Adamawa   pleaded with him  to take the position of the deputy  National chairman(south) of the  party, that it will be zoned to the South- South.

Amaechi did not give up, said the source ”  he   initiated a platform for the 16 APC governors to talk in Port-Harcourt last week. And in that meeting, the 13 governors and their deputies that were in attendance reassured him  that he will be given the deputy  national chairmanship (south) slot, that is he would present Sam Jaja” .

According to our source “he is very disappointed  he felt used and dumped. He feels betrayed”culled

69 comments:

1. Hahahahahhahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahah.....
    That's politics for you...
    Amaechi should have known better...
    Sorry oga,go and lick your wound...

1. This is where I say 'RCA,you should have known better. He did know better but he was blinded by self interest and greed.. I think.
      My dear governor, tuck your tail and move on, we need your attention in Riv.., I don't understand that monorail project,is it still on? I thought it was collectively agreed that more monies won't be wasted on that Babel project.

2. Politics is a backstabbing game!

3. Anywhere there is trouble, look around well, you will see amaechi. What made him think apc will present him as their presidential candidate?? How many votes can he pull from the south south / south east ?? The man isn't serious.

2. Serves him right. He sucks.

3. Mama stellz, you are very mean. See the wicked pictures of amaechi you put up. Roflmao. I wonder what amaechi is gonna do now. I'm sure he feels used. Can imagine him with a donkey head right now.

4. Whatever, who cares!

Pepper ose oku

1. Same here dear. How does this put food on my table.
      Pepperlistic pipiro ose hot on the move. Oya pepper apuo njem. Pepper send me ur account no lemme send you some raw cash aka Ego igwe.

2. Buhahahaha! Queen Amy, if na platinum, I ready to send am sharp aharp!

5. is ameachi always dancing? well all i care abt is oyegun is the chairman and he is a very good and humble man

6. Whatever, who cares!

Pepper ose oku

7. I don't believe dis gist joor.

8. just finished reading and i dnt believe it anything here,where is the source? this is politics anything goes,permanent interest,no permanent friend

9. just finished reading and i dnt believe it anything here,where is the source? this is politics anything goes,permanent interest,no permanent friend

1. Personally I see u and Fiery Ray on dis blog as a vry intelligent minds that naija needs if it must grow, It will be in the interest all nigerians to be quick to hear but be slow to respond especially when it comes to naija politics, believe me the masses are @ receiving end...naija politician are so wise that they have already devise means of dividing us along the ethno/religious line, the earlier we wake up the better for us....bullshit dont believe dis trash..

10. Are these the pictures of a sitting governor or a Nollywood comedian?

11. IRENE JUNE 21st16 June 2014 at 16:33

Why now na?Just some few days to D-day.chaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaai

12. IRENE JUNE 21st16 June 2014 at 16:33

Why now na?Just some few days to D-day.chaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaai

13. Politics is a dirty game. #Adonbilivit

#FaithfulSalt #CheatingIs ForLosers

Salt

14. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Sorry man ur juju don dey fade, go for ur village go refresh am b4 dem drop yu totally.....

15. hahahahahahahaha

Stupid man

So he tot Hausa/yoruba pple wud pick him instead of dere ''sanu'' pple?

Make @Rochas Okorocha too siddon dere,,make pants dey wear am ooo

Jesters!!!

16. Really???? Did he say he feel's betrayed? Did he not betray his people? WHAT GOES AROUND COME'S AROUND! My dear President, i have never met you and i m not interested in meeting you, i promise you dear GEJ that i will never stop praying for you and your entire family, dear GEJ please continue in your GOOD ways. Your enemies will continue to FALL in the mighty name of Jesus, Amen! Amaechi you haven't seen anything! get ready to park your load and go and meet the people you betrayed your own for. AMAECHI SHAME ON YOU!

1. Amen oooh
      I join you in that prayer MOI

We will always pray for our leaders!

2. May God order your live the way GEJ is ruining this country. May the future of your life be like the future GEJ is fashioning for this country.
      Make sure you say amen.

17. Lobatan! It serves him right. Its payback time after betraying his countrymen.

18. This should serve as a lesson to him. Any man that can be used to fight his brother should not be trusted cos he can wake up one day and kill a non-sibling.Amaechi ndooo. Please go and join Chris Okotie's Fresh Party and be his running mate. Up Fresh Party,Up Amaechi.

1. OMG You are so funny lmao @ up fresh party , up Amaerchi. Oh my poor boyfriend, sorry o.

19. This should serve as a lesson to him. Any man that can be used to fight his brother should not be trusted cos he can wake up one day and kill a non-sibling.Amaechi ndooo. Please go and join Chris Okotie's Fresh Party and be his running mate. Up Fresh Party,Up Amaechi.

20. Buhahahahahahhahahh
    Ndo oh Amaechi!

21. ANGELRAY SAYS
    Hehehehehehe laughing at Amaechi in chnese, Otondo, does he think the yoruba's and the Hausa's loved him, this is just the beginning of his down fall, bloody betrayal.

22. Rotflmaoooooout, Amechi Ntoin, good 4 u!!! See as yoruba n Hausa people wash hand inside ur eyes, yeye man. U went against a south south man like u to form alliance with oppositions, ow far now??? Abeg cry o, I know wan hear say na only lament u lament o, abeg cry join. Na who go come go give d guy big bucket now? He has to fill am up with tears. Na only I feel betrayed u de feel? Mtchewwwww, u go feel sucked like an orange........

23. If this is true Stella, I will really hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha. Aboki na Mallam, Tinubu is a nonsense man. Amaechi, Amaechi, Amaechi, I think say you fit play politics. Hahahahahaha. Serves you right. After joining forces with dem to betray your own south south brother. Muslims only like themselves, unlike we Christians that have open arms. I just hope it's a lie, if not people go laugh you die. Hahahahaha.

24. Them no sack am? Good for that bad fool.

25. Ishhh! Nor be today fish dey swallow fish.*bbmnotinterestedsmiley* #kilokanminbe

26. I laugh in my ukwani language.

27. Stella dis ur story are pure lies!!! Jeez. I wonder what u have against Gov. Rotimi dat u will publish dis pack of lies u culled from whereever. For your information, Rotimi has no intention of holding any political office after 2015. He is going for a course abroad after which he intends to lecture in one of the universities in Nigeria. Do not let urself be used by all these rumour peddlers cos when the truth surfaces, u will find urself eating back ur words. Take this from a person who knows Rotimi very well.

1. Story story??

2. That's a very good idea he should take a break, he seem a smart man. If that's the plan then he is indeed smart.

3. No be only take course abroad , ma take jamb at home. You must be from the city of dundee. Am sure you are a member of dundee united.

4. Anon 4:56pm... you lie...!!! the first cause of problems between your Amaechi and Nyesim Wike was senatorial seat.! He plans to go to the Senate from government house like his other counterparts. But Wike too is eyeing the same position.
      Which course abeg? Who will he lecture?? Can you give what you don't have? Abi you think lecturing is for olodos? Pls check the employment requirements for lecturers in Nigeria before you insult our intelligence with the rubbish you typed. Is it by taking courses that people become lecturers? What course sef? The law him start him don finish? He's too empty brained to even get a proper law degree talkless of having the required qualifications for a lecturer. Even RSUST won't employ him for free... you can take that to the bank with you when you go to withdraw the small change he has dashed you.... Mscheeeeew... !

28. Princess Charming16 June 2014 at 16:58

Buhahahahahahaha chaiiiiiii so Amechi has been used and dumped? Hahaha. GEJ and the entire corridors of PDP will surely have a good laugh.
    In politics, No parmanent friend but parmanent Interest...

29. Wow. So he was just a mascot for APC???

30. SERVES HIM RIGHT!
    HE SHOULD GO AND LICK HIS WOUNDS...

31. Ah, me adonbilivit as well ooo, lwkmd! I see him cross carpeting 2 PDP again.. Ndi ugwu a di bad. Relating wit dem is like dining with d devil, u shud have ur longgggggg spoon

Small Mrs

32. Princess Charming16 June 2014 at 17:03

Buhahahahahahahahaaa chaiiii...... so Amechi has been used and dumped?
    GEJ and the entire corridors of PDP will surely have a good laugh
    In politics, there's no parmanent friend but parmanent interest....

33. I read that he has denied this report as false and malicious: http://abusidiqu.com/presidency-begins-cloning-blogs-social-media-accounts-deceive-nigerians/

34. If he has been dumped for real, then I love that, because I dislike that man with passion

35. *Tongue out* @ Amaechi and runs away

Magical Eyes

36. Datz wat u qet wen u pitch tent wif d wronq peeps! Naw he is loosinq out in everytin. Greed has never paid! He made him self a tool 2b used, wen he was fytin his broda he was feelinq tech! Naw dat dey'v qotten wat dey want, dey r disposinq u like a rotten sack of potato! Never trust a hausa man, he is too manipulative n power drunk! Ameachi I'm disappointed in u!

37. Hmmmmmm! Made up story. He remain my man all d time. His got swagger jor.

38. Am I surprised?
    He'll no!
    That's Naija politics for you.
    Trust no one...
    Hope he learns from this.

39. Different selfish interest, no permanent friend. **politricks**

40. Feel sorry for him

41. him never start. now na a.m.!

welcome to political oblivion mr amaechi. make you neva tire to dance oh. : azonto, awilo, ajasco, skelewu, and even dbanj's 'oliver twist'; sebi you sabi all the styles??? abi make we find extra broom give you???

when he was behaving like a loose cannon, abusing his fellow niger deltan, (who is also older than him), in all the media outlets, didn't he know that his new found 'friends' were watching him and wondering a how cheeky and brash he is? they must have thought to themselves 'if he can do this to his own tribe then he can do anything to any of us down the line'.

how many APC governors have ever (or will ever even try to) abuse tinubu in public? amaechi doesn't know they were watching him and wondering at his lack of respect and loyalty to his own people.

even if mr president and his 'dame' offended him i'm sure there were other avenues and approaches to address whatever it was than amaechi's rude, disrespectful style.

1. Be blabbing u hear. To hell with ur GEJ and his wife. When the wife was attacking amaechi, u no see am? Wen dat tout called Nyesom Wike was fueling crisis in rivers state becos he wants to become governor, shebi una first lady dey support am. Shebi she swore to remove Amaechi as governor, make we watch and see. Amaechi has less dan one year left as governor. D man sef wan become lecturer. Make u dey here dey tear ur pant ova dat ur clueless GEJ and his wife that lacks manners and proper training.

2. Fellow Niger Deltan my foot! So he should be taking every rubbish from him and his wife becos he is his fellow niger deltan.

3. Abeg no vex, anon 10.00pm. Who Amaechi wan lecture?? I laugh in Swahili. I'm sure you are not from Rivers state. If you are then you are definitely one of the most gullible people I've come across in cyberspace. Amaechi wey graduate with common pass from university? Can he even read and comprehend for himself let alone reading to understand and impart knowledge to others. Abi you think say lecturer work na for olodo people?? My dear pack well...!

4. @ anonymous 1:46, Amaechi did not graduate with a pass. He amde a 2nd class lowerr division. We were in same class. Am not a fan of ameachi though but we don't need to make up stories just to discredit him.

42. Politics the ever unsure game. Eeeyah for him

43. This is pure lies. Is is Oshiomole that got his own candidate, Oyegun elected as party chairman that will be complaining to Amaechi about betrayal by Yorubas and hausas? Stella, can't you see this is a sponsored disinformation. See how these politicians are tearing Nigeria apart. From all the comments above, it is clear people see PDP vs APC as a S.E./S.S vs S.W./North thing. Tell me, now that the fake story is circulating, doesn't it further widen the divide/distrusts amongst the tribes. All for what, so they can profit from our disharmony and win elections. GEJ/APC, if in order to rule the country in 2015, you divide the nation; tell me, who will you rule? Food for thot.

44. All his pics are funny he must be a jovial man.Lol

#Sharon was here

45. I don't believe this. Its all lies. Stella is too partisan. Always favouring GEJ. Pls take one of ur seats joor.

46. Hmmmmmm.......... Na wa o.

47. Nonsense we are talking about election here not selection APC is all about what the ppl want not what the leaders think ppl want is bad for Democracy and this write up smells PDP

48. We dat re from Rivers, knew it will happen but never knew it will be this fast. So is not a surprise. *lolz* Genesis 4 him, he should change sharp sharp n support GEJ b4 its 2 late.

Mrs DAvido