Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: APC Accuses PDP Of Inciting Violence In Kano And Asks Kano State Attorney-General To Prosecute Olisa Metuh And Others‏

Monday, June 09, 2014

APC Accuses PDP Of Inciting Violence In Kano And Asks Kano State Attorney-General To Prosecute Olisa Metuh And Others‏

The All Progressives Congress (APC) has accused the PDP of inciting the violence that followed the announcement of a new Emir of Kano, Alhaji Sanusi Lamido Sanusi, on Sunday, in an apparent attempt to destabilize the state, and urged the Kano state  Attorney-General to prosecute all PDP officials involved in this act of destabilization.

In a statement issued in Lagos on Monday by its Interim National Publicity Secretary, Alhaji Lai Mohammed, the party said the statement issued by PDP's publicity Secretary Olisa Metuh congratulating one of the contenders long before the Kano state government announced the new Emir was premeditated and calibrated to incite violence.

It wondered why a ruling party, which has access to Kano or any state government, would rush to the media to congratulate a contender who had not been selected, without even contacting the selecting authority to ensure the veracity of whatever news it may have heard.

''What is so urgent about congratulating the new Emir that could not  have waited for a few hours for the appropriate authority to make an official announcement?'' APC queried.

The party said when the announcement was eventually made and the contender who had already been congratulated lost out, it is only natural that his supporters would feel shortchanged. 

''It is therefore obvious that the PDP, through its National Publicity Secretary went out of their way to stoke the fire of violence in Kano.

''Since we live in a country which is being governed by the rule of law, the best option open to the  Kano state government is  for the State Attorney-General to immediately initiate criminal proceedings against PDP and its officials for incitement. Whatever explanations they have for their irresponsible and premeditated actions  they should  reserve for their defence in court ,'' APC said.

Alhaji Lai Mohammed
Interim National Publicity Secretary
All Progressives Congress (APC)
Lagos, June 9th 2014

21 comments:

1. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    The painfull thing in all this is that if the two parties start misbehaving nw innocent fellows will be paying for their crimes.. Abeg should die this matter....

1. Ghen ghen!

2. Like seriously why are they making this issue political. If rat flies or dies in Nigeria it becomes APC n PDP wahala. Mscheeeew.

3. Everything happening now has political undertone. It is well.

4. APC please don't join PDP in this their crazy charade,although you have your own rubbish cooked up. APC all the way.

5. PDP dey wear Puma. Won nbe ni. They were in denial.

6. This got to show that SLS is a member of APC even as a Governor of CBN.

7. Both APC n PDP shud leave the innocent n hard working people of this country alone.

8. No be small....

9. Apc should shut the fuck up. FFK's article in yesterday's punch newspaper "the final parting" is a must read. I've never taken him.seriously but yesterday my eyes were opened.

10. This is the confusion Metuh want and now that there is riot may be his oga will declare another state of emergency in Kano.Its obvious Jona does not want peace in the not so that there won't be presidential election in states he considered he will not be able to rig.He has failed.

11. Ha!!! APC can make noise!!!…Ha!

12. Pls o Stella and blog visitors, am abit confused about something.HAS NIGERIA DASH BOKO HARAM THE MISSING GIRLS.I ask bcos for some days now, no news about any rescue .nothing,no foreign aid nothing,no #bringbackourgirls# abi have der been found ?.....just wondering

13. Attacks and counter attacks!blame trading and backstabbing all btw the two most popular groups' dat should be leading this country!....they need to go and ask God for forgiveness.infact,they are all stupid.

14. Apc always issuing useless statements thru that moronic looking Mohammed.

15. Very soon PDP go mess and APC go complain say d Mess too smell, infact why wld PDP mess in d first place. Weda Mess don get toilet we go know. Mtscheeeewwww. Unto d next matter abeg

16. Everytin is nw politics...! Na wah! Well as a traditional ruler u must not be a member of any political party so new emir tred carefully o... Any wrong tin dat happend nw is either pdp accusing acn or d other way round. Apc $ pDp make we drink water keep cup. Only God knws watz wil become of 2015 election.

17. @Lai Mohammed; Sanusi Lamido sh0uld also be prosecuted for tweeting congratulatory message to Sanusi Ado Bayero by 8:59am same sunday. Its just a matter of time before Nigerians know what Kwankwaso, Sanusi and other APC leaders who all relocated to Kano since Ado Bayero died. Starting with assasination attempt. We see their hand in all.

18. If i become the president of this country, i will kill people like Sanusi, Elrufai, Buhari,Cameleon Rochas etc Then ammend the constitution in a way whereby the governors, senators, honourable members etc will be be paid salaries of not more than 200k. I think wit my transformation agenda Nigeria will be sanitised