Monday, May 26, 2014

UEFA 2014 - 2 Real Madrid Fans Die In Lagos.

Two fans of Real Madrid died weekend at Lagos Island, following the club’s inability to get an early equaliser against Athletico Madrid.

Identities of the deceased were given as Olusoga Ogunbanjo (39), a refrigerator technician who resided at 23A, Smith Street, off Evan Street and Bambo Sholeye, (42), said to be a staff of the Lagos State Waste Management Authority ,LAWMA, who resided at 49/51 Apatira Street, off Olushi Street both in Lagos Island.
Reports said Sholeye who went to watch the match in a shop, later stormed out in frustration before the regulation time. He was said to have lamented the failure of the club to equalise the one goal scored by Atiletico Madrid in the first half .
Reports said he sat in front of his house still lamenting ,when he slumped . Unfortunately, he did not live to see his expectation come true , as efforts to resuscitate him in a private hospital where he was said to have been rushed to, failed as he was confirmed dead. Real Madrid, however, won the match 4-1. He did not live to see his Club lift the Champions League the 10th time.
Ogunbanjo on his part was said to have gone to a saloon on Okepopo street, off Olushi, to have his hair cut but decided to watch the match alongside other football fans.
When it became apparent that Real Madrid could not equalise,   some of his friends were said to have started making jest of the club’s fans,when all of a sudden Soga as he was popularly called, reportedly slumped.
Owner of the shop where Ogunbanjo slumped , one Danku explained that : “ Soga came to have his hair cut. When that was done, he said he would watch the UEFA championship match between Real and Atiletico Madrid and when it was 90 minutes and Real Madrid has not ‘levelled-up’ , there was tension among fans that Real Madrid had lost the match”.
“A boy sitting beside Soga noticed when he slumped and raised alarm. Infact, he slumped on him. We quickly rushed him to the emergency unit of Island General Hospital where he was confirmed dead by medical doctors on duty”.
Vanguard gathered that their remains were buried yesterday morning at a public burial ground on the Island ...vanguard

*........because of football?na wah oh.

49 comments:

1. Choiiii which kind Kasala be his na. Like say dem dey the club payroll. Ah, now they've put their family in distress. Meanwhile it could be that both men have had long standing health issues o, this one just triggered it. So many pple walk around unhealthy and they are privy to it. Majority of Nigerians are stressed daily, having high BP etc. Too sad

2. This is a fake story, mcheew

1. Could it be they placed bets?

2. @swerve, its possible they used their life savings or properties to place stupid bets.

3. Lol. ...na wa o.
    Adaora

4. Na wa o....see wetin football don cause,may their souls RIP!

5. Dear money,because all the ethnic groups in nigeria,agree that it is only the igbos that love you so much,please rise and visit every igbo person struggling in any part of the globe to make IT and their beloved associates from any other ethnic that has shared in their glory,visit them in Dollars,Pounds,Euro,Rands,Yens and naira in JESUS NAME AMEN.Do not visit any other tribe until they come to realization that they love you more than the igbos.
    they kept denying you even in televisions,radio,internet and social gatherings....chai!!!
    If you are PROUDLY IGBO,can i hear a WONDERFUL AMEN..

1. Big Amen o. Infact I'm part of everybody dat adores u.

2. Stupid prayer from a retarded fool! Attention seeking bitch!

3. @Mamie ....what has this ur useless rant got to do with d post

So ur husband no dey give u attention hence why u r such an attention seeker on SDK ....abeg go get a life, a job and a real husband . Hiss

4. Amennnnnn!!!!
      Thunderous ameeeennnn

6. Obviously they had HBP before, maybe they didn't know it. Nigerians pls check your blood pressure regularly and try not to stress urself over nothing. Rip to them

7. Guys need to take football easy, its just a game and nothing more. Just imagine the pains and trauma they have put their family members in because of football. Please you all need to enjoy the game because the players are making their money whether they win or loose.

8. Eeya, their heart couldn't take all the challenges that came before wining....SHAK!

9. Unto ball? Na wah! BEAUTY

10. Nigerian men exercise!!!! Eat healthy meals!!! Check your blood pressure from time to time. Rip to them

11. Nonsense and ingredients !!!! So annoying !! When the main footballers are busy chopping dia money and running things , una dey here dey die like fowl. Mscheeeewwww ! RIP to the dead sha.

Ps; Nigerians should even stop watching football matches. Don't we have enough to deal with already? So many folks moving around with broken, weak and fragile hearts cos of depression and hardship so the slightest thing can cause the already weak hearts to fail.
    Plus very poor health maintenance culture. Lots of folks have never done a check up, they self medicate and only go to de hospital when it becomes very serious and out of control.

1. So ur advice is that they shd stop watching football and die in misery...u get brain so?

Because things are bad in Naija, they shouldn't have any enjoyment at all...na wa sha...borrow yourself a brain and think with it!!! smh

12. I don't understand d kinda love some ppl do hv for dis football thingy
    RIP to them

1. Just like you love giving blow jobs too.

13. Hian! I love football ooh buh my dear no b to dey slump or carry heart attack bcuz of am. I know sometimes d tension can be intensifying buh u just hav to take it astride...Patience is indeed a virtue. I strongly advice if u knw u hav any symptoms of Heart attack, HBP and d related, pls desist from watching d world cup. Thank u. May we not witness such again Amen and May their souls rest in peace...

14. Pp de chop der money, u comm die. Abeg d players kns u, mtschew

1. Babe I think you should stick to your three-word comments. Your English is atrocious and your pidgin is no better.

2. In Patt Ogar's voice, "nex"

15. Jez lyk dat? *pertrified*

Fanatics should jez take it easy with this football ish! Not worth dyin for abeg

16. Na wa o, I want to believe they already had some medical issues like a bad heart, maybe the excitement and tension just triggered an attack. RIP.
    The way guys take this Footie thinmg is annoying abeg, the day Arsenal won ehn, my Baby was in such a good mood u would think he just got an American Visa.mtscheww

17. God hav mercy ooo!!!

18. Why do men take football to heart like this? Sad indeed

19. This is exactly what happens when humans make 'gods' out of anything. Football is a form of entertainment but some persons have decided to tie their lives to it by choosing to be fans, and getting hysterical when things don't go as expected. I am not sorry for them. Let the living learn from their story. Our soul should only pant after God and not after worldly stuff which has no eternal benefit.

20. You have to understand the level of love people have for football, the passion it generates and the excruciating feeling of hurt and despair that comes with losing an important match. Mo'z

21. Nigerians dieing over a real Madrid match? I'm sure they had underlying health issues. May they RIP

1. 'Dying' is the word. You live in London,please don't let us down with bad spelling.

2. Thank you ma'am (i'm sure you're female) slip of the keypad, lol

22. Choi! O di kwa very serious ooo....REAL MADDEATH.

23. This is serious o. But why would you watch such a crucial match with a faint heart? The players don't even know you exist...... Some people became depressed as a result of the loss of money they used in betting. Very callous way off life..... I hope they have a better explanation to give their creator.

24. The players are busy make their cool cash, while the fans are dying. The funniest part of it is that they ' the footballers' don't even know if the so called fans exit. RIP

#Faithfulsalt #CheatingIs ForLosers

Salt

25. Ok...those are literally die-hard fans..

26. People wey no sabi ur existance yu dey die for their matter..... May their soul R.I.P.

27. Life Lesson: Never give up. Last minute miracles do happen. Hang in there.

But why do nigerians always die during major final matches? If u know u get high bp make goal.com your friend and dont watch the matches

28. They are foot ball fanatics.

29. Imagine! Rest in piecies joor.

30. Imagine! Rest in piecies joor.