Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Tiwa Savage Calls Out Etcetera For His 'Second Hand' Husband Comment.

Monday, May 05, 2014

Tiwa Savage Calls Out Etcetera For His 'Second Hand' Husband Comment.

Anons be like ''Tiwas hubby is more handsome than you honey''..lol

Do you think singer Etcetera was wrong for calling out people with supposed 'second hand' husbands in the interview he granted ?...and if he was looking for five minutes fame,did he go about it the wrong way?....Afterall he didnt come out to call names did he?

When a woman knowingly marries a ''second hand' hubby,Its their choice right?

Now i am wondering why his so long a speech is centred on Tiwa and her Hubby...people should give this girl a break to drink water and put cup down...i dont know her,dont give a hoot about her but i am pained that people already think her marriage is dead on arrival...not fair!

-Do you think Tiwa should have kept him quiet?

THIS IS WHAT ETCETERA  SAID

''Some days ago I was at a friend's place and was asked by his sisters if I was traveling abroad for the wedding of a colleague that is still being talked about on blogs and on all social networking sites in Nigeria and I said no I wasn't. But what struck me as odd was when one of them asked me "is she getting married to a brand new husband or a 2nd hand husband"? I stared at her in shock and confusion because up until that moment, I had never heard of a phrase as "brand new or 2nd hand husband. It became a heated debate amongst people in the house that day. 'wow', I never thought a phrase like 2nd hand can be attributed to a human being. I know it is only applicable to objects. 

At first I was angry. How could they have said such. But as crazy and odd as it may have sounded, they drew my attention to their observations that it is a trend currently popular amongst female celebrities in nigeria. The guys in the house even tweaked it into a joke. Adding that it is a normal thing in nigeria that when you can't afford a brand new car you go for a 2nd hand one. I couldn't help but laugh at that one. But on my way home, I thought about it for a minute and asked myself if truly a 2nd hand or brand new theory can be a determinant in finding a husband? It got me staring at every car passing by, trying to understand the rational behind the argument of a 2nd hand husband and a brand new one. How do you determine if a husband is a 2nd hand? I asked myself. 

I was later told that a man becomes a 2nd hand if he was previously married or is still married to another woman before taking a new wife. And that a 2nd hand husband just like a 2nd hand car comes in two types. Nigerian used and Tokunbo. Meaning the husband who was previously married and living here in nigeria is the "nigerian used", while the one shipped in from abroad is the Tokunbo version. Shocking isn't it? Ok, let us analyse this for a minute. It is a known fact that in nigeria, when you want to buy a 2nd hand car you are strongly advised to take a mechanic with you. So can you also do the same with a 2nd hand husband? Should it also be recommended that when going for a 2nd hand husband you should make sure to take a medical doctor to administer all the necessary check ups to be sure you are not getting damaged goods?

Because in the true sense of it, a 2nd hand is a 2nd hand whether car or husband.
And If the carburetor of a 2nd hand car can easily pack up on 3rd mainland bridge, it means a 2nd hand husband can also pack up on the way to the alter. As these thoughts were spinning in my head, I began asking myself the same questions they asked me. Why do nigerian female celebrities prefer 2nd hand husbands. Or Why would anyone prefer a 2nd hand husband? But come to think of it, Is it that our female celebrities can no longer afford the luxury of waiting for the brand new ones to come along? Or have the brand new ones refused to be fooled by the razzmatazz or flashy make ups, thick foundations, artificial nails, Brazilian hair and Peruvian eye lashes? Can it be attributed to a thing of choice? They said a 2nd hand husband is often an Alhaji or an Otunba with pot belle and deep pocket. Is it because of the  money or societal status of the men? 

As long as he is fully loaded she really does not care. Some went further to say that a 2nd hand husband is already tested and trusted with a confirmed rate of performance and durability? So figure a female celebrity asking her colleague, "What is the mileage of your 2nd hand husband? And she replies "Ahhh I nor know say hin former wives don finish am oo.. Na shaft I marry ooo, My sista nor be small thing ooo, even my doctor sef say him liver go soon park up. And na for hospital I dey sleep for the past 3 weeks. Just like 2nd hand car owner dey sleep for mechanic workshop everyday. As my Curiosity got the better of me, I asked them for names of female celebrities with 2nd hand husbands. I was shocked beyond recognition that the list they gave me was as long as the distance from mile 2 to Badagry. According to the list, almost all married female celebrity in nigeria has a 2nd hand husband and even some of the female celebrities themselves are 2nd hand. And some of the male celebrities also have 2nd hand wives or they themselves are 2nd hand. Well, if you don't believe me, make a list of your own and be amazed as I am right now.

My conclusion is that the issue of 2nd hand husband is not peculiar to entertainers. It is a general societal disease and it is as a result of too many failed marriages we have in the society at large. While nobody should be blamed for falling in love or getting married to whoever he or she chooses, it is also important that we position our lives to inspire the children and future entertainers who see us as role models in the society. You may argue that it is not the society's business what you do with your affairs. Which is very true but also remember that being a celebrity makes your life a public affair. So go ahead girls, take home the 2nd hand husbands, it is your choice and it does not matter even if he looks like an "accidented" car with scary mileage. If you love him that much and he has some money to spend, you can take him to the highly skilled american body mechanic called Dr. 90210 to panel-beat and mask all his dents. And if you are fortunate to find one whose mileage is manageable, you can take him to Ladipo market, buy the missing body parts and get a local panel-beater to fix him. And if you are a handy-woman, You can even do the servicing yourself by getting a complete first aid kit with bandages, Ampiclox and mentholatum and massage his joints every night before sleeping.

145 comments:

1. Etcetera,coma or fullstop should go and sleep jooor

1. But her husband is a 2nd hand man na

2. ...But you sha slept wit men for fame abi...ShutUp! Etcetera neva mentioned names..painment abi..and please stick to singing than writing,u suck there..

3. So this dude y'all calling etcetera is a musician,no wonder he always turned down my offer of alcohol back then@ sharpeners close to Marwa Gardens. Anyway from my interaction with him for over a year at the joint,he sounded deep especially when it came to analysing our different teams. He is for chelsea while I am a die hard Utd fan. Always putting up a balanced argument and never raising his voice like some of us were guilty of then. Such a cool dude. Btw Tiwa Savage is a bit overhyped,too much of auto tune.Give me Asa anyday,hope she comes to Soho this summer again.

4. Is there such thing as a 2nd-hand hubby in this world again?

#Choi!!!

5. There's nothing sexy about tiwa's body
      Tiwa nobody is drooling over ur dry black ass
      Concentrate on ur marriage and career and stop ranting on ig
      U married a 2nd hand man doesn't mean u won't have a wonderful marriage
      All the best to u both

6. Tiwa Savage should salvage her name, by playing silent as @wen due. Its nt always necessary to reply critics.

7. Mr. Fantastic5 May 2014 at 21:13

Etcetera is bang out of order. He didn't directly call anyone's name but the timing of the - by the way poorly-written - piece speaks of needless bitterness. And coming from a man - my! That guy is PETTY.

Tiwa, I don't speak for - I think she is poorly bred, really. However, whether she decided to marry outside Nigeria or Africa is really not the business of her publics - that is her PERSONAL choice and I really think it should be respected. Also, it is no one - not in the least Etcetera's - business if she married a once-married man. It is not. Etcetera, I hate to use the cliché, "get a life" so I opt to say: fuck off, quite frankly. You are pathetic, bitter, envious and worse than a wizard. You are the typical Nigerian with the crabology disease (crabology: like a crab, you are going nowhere slowly, and ALSO trying to stop others from climbing). Tiwa deserves a kind wish - it is the decent thing to do rather than rubbish her blessing so unkindly. Who put that tag, second-hand husband? Quite clearly it is your poor attempt to start a pop-culture phrase but unfortunately no one is buying into it. You know why? You sadly do not command such clout AND I think your terrible nature is the cause of your stunted career...think about it.

Tiwa too, you should stop sounding savage, it is terribly unbecoming of a lady. Most times you open your mouth you show needless crassness. You really need to learn self-control - of which you currently have zippo.

8. He is second hand na... check out the profile of his baby mama... why are they denying it.. Infact Stella we need u to carry out search on this.. her name is kenea maete udoh... she's on Facebook and pics of teebills and his baby named bisi is there..

Shameless pple causing the poor dude for saying the truth despite not mentioning names... cyberbullies...

9. @anonymous 10.33 u are typical Nigerian and u sound very bitter. Get a life and stay aware from gossip Asshole. U rush to put up innocent woman's name of what good to u now.

2. She should rest biko, Etcetera didnt drop names. Tiwa isn't the other one who has married this way and won't be the last either, why can't she let it sly? Because the guy no get hit song abi? Mshtewwwww

1. Whoever told Tiwa that she is sexy ? Now she is claiming sexy? Tiwa go and sit your burnt ass down in a gutter , with your ugly skin ? Thanks to make-up. Yeye woman I'm sorry for your sorry self with your jobless # jobless horseband# silly bitch

3. What Etc said is right...like I said before,he didn't mention Tiwa's name...
    Tiwa should have ignored him but no,she wants to tell us that she can talk....she has lost a fan with me....
    Tiwa,go and pray for your marriage to last and stop replying criticism...

1. Stella Damaturu, Mercy Johnson, Ini Edo.....even the very recent controversially married Nuella Njuwhatyamacallit married 2nd hand husbands and they hvnt come to rant like mad women.
      Tiwa, give urself brain!

2. Even if Tiwa responds due to her raging emotipns, the husband shoulda kept mute.
      Ladies please open your eyes before you marry. Marriage isnt for overgrown kids

3. Spot on girl. This is just linda eze talking to her self. Wish you can implement all this sermon you preached to become a better somebody while you pray for your own marriage to last.

4. I totally agree. She just lost another fan.

Not anonymous anymore

5. Anonymous May 2, 2014 at 5:36 PM
      and i say it a again without remorse that God
      will punish you for insulting helpless women in
      their time of labor!!!!may ur labour pains
      breaak world record and may you eat your
      words idiot oniranu
      Linda Eze Loves Billie Jean May 2, 2014
      at 7:02 PM
      Omo ale jatijati...hope you are not referring
      to me...

Why reply the anonymous since he/she didn't mention your name? You better take out the spear in your eyes before you think of doing that for Tiwa preacher linda eze. Bloody hypocrite.

6. Oh please shut your trap! Na ur type of fan we dey talk? Have you ever bought her cd? You pple jst spew rubbish. When she's not a bastard, whoever reads this obviously knws who he's talking to and it's a huge insult on her and her marriage! So madam I knw every1, I met her in USA. Shut your trap

7. Stupod linda old mama I can run and reply people's comments about u but u want her to ignore people that tall abt her. Practice what u pressure foolish woman.

4. Tiwa and hubby should have ignored him period.

5. This guy dey craze sha. lovely write up. Boy you been get interest or crush for Tiwa ni? this is sounding personal jare

6. Na dem sabi, we have more frustrating n humongous problems in our land, what is my own with Tiwa n coma? Abi na full stop. Tiwa's now claiming sexy, ok na.

7. Lmao, this Etcetera sef, u get bad mouth, choiii, ur head de der sha.

8. One thing nobody can take away from this dude is that he has his way with words.
    To the matter at hand, biko, can somebody show me where he mentioned Tiwa? Isn't it a fact that our naija celebs prefer second hand husbands? Why is Tbilz and Tiwa acting all guilty?

1. Don't mind those t fools,see tiwa saying someone is failed,if not for Don Jazzy who for know tiwa,with her nonsense songs,when u talk of Music ETC is amongst the best in Nigeria,darey art,Asa,those are musicians

9. Et cetera didn't mention any name,I wonder why they are so pained,guilty conscience.tiwa should go and sleep with black ynash hahaha

10. Stella, Shut up...if u read d silly write-up well and from the beginning with your eyes opened, u would have noticed that Tiwa n hubby were d muse 4 the write-up.

1. Na wa o, I wonder why peeps can't read btw d lines, he started by saying he was asked if he's going for dubai wedding? Must he put tiwa's name for u guys to get it? C"mom let call a spade a spade , he was talking to Tiwa biko.

11. Stella, Shut up...if u read d silly write-up well and from the beginning with your eyes opened, u would have noticed that Tiwa n hubby were d muse 4 the write-up.

1. Oh please shut ur dirty dripping tongue.oh u want to tag it on stella now abi..

2. U must b a big fool cos I was referring to Stella....Asslicker

12. What up with tiwa, she should not be pained, ecetera was only saying the truth

13. From one celebrity drama to another every new week.
    RME
    #Iamtired.

1. My sister abi o, me sef don tire for them celebs.
      They should all go and sit down.

14. i just read ETC's article and I cant see what Tiwa was in a huff about. The guy didn't say Tee Billz was second-hand, he just said someone asked the question when he was asked if he was attending the wedding, and he went ahead to say it was the first time he was hearing a man described as second-hand. Lastly, he didn't say it was good or bad, he just stated that he had noticed a trend. I cant see where he passed judgement on anyone. I don't think the ETC article was malicious at all. The vitriol from Tiwa was quite unnecessary.

1. EXACTLY!!!! People are dissing etc without even reading what he wrote. But you my dear, you nailed it on this post!

2. Thank u oooo! Dis is my first time commenting on dis blog! I don't get what Tiwa and her hubby are all idiotic abt! He didn't mention names neither did he insult or insinuate dat it was bad! He merely stated his opinion! After I read tiwa's show of stupidity I knew she and her hubby r just high of stupidity! And musically, bitch be Over-rated anyways! I don't even know one person dat actually bought her album! Thirsty Mofo!

3. Exactly ECT wsnt d one who mde d comment he was quoting someone nd expressing his own view and he didn't call out anyone. Tiwa took it too personal and invariably ended up insulting every woman in nigeria. Her reply was a tasteless nd ghetto move.

15. I cldnt read d guy's part to the end,
    Its too long biko!

Trut is, i blame Tiwa for all dese,
    Yes, she ddnt try,
    She for try, send d guy Tfare to dubai to attend her wedding.
    Poor guy, e is so pained dat e ddnt get d opportunity to disvirgin is passport.
    U go fear analysis ontop person life.

BTW taan mo etc gaan sef?
    Cos av neva hed of him!
    I sincerely loathe men dat tlk too much. #Tufia

1. Lol@pinkshell... Crazy you! Spot on dear.

#BringBackOurGirls

*Prayer For Nigeria in Distress x10 Daily*

i

C
      h
      o
      P
      t
      a
      s

N
      o
      t

#prayerISgood»YES&AMEN!!!

2. Your mates are neck deep in exams and you live practically on SDK blog. Are you not a failed student already.You can't read anything so how can you pass if you are really a student. You claim you don't know ETC,go and watch Headies of 2009,he won an award then. Guess you didn't own a phone that can go on Internet then. Please go and sort your jaded life before you come here to spew hogwash here all the time.

3. Shut up anon4:36...he won a nonsensical heady award.Lol his mates r winning MTV and oda beta awards like bet and na since 2009 oh.Lol.failed is a good word to describe him

4. Hehehe!
      Anony u vex ooo!
      Well tanx for watching out for me, BTW am not writing exams. #Inugo
      ETC plz get a life, find something worthwile to be relevant abt. #UEar!

5. Why do fools like u support pink shell? What has she said that u are hailing? He was analysing a group discussion and goats like u are saying he is jealous.... Pink shell learn to process thoughts before typing, it ain't rocket science

6. Missneza stupid idiotic arsewipe.... What have u and stupid pink shell achieved in ur miserable lives? Blog rats naim be achievement? Juvenile idiots

7. Miznesa,you must be a lil kid as your comment depicted somebody who hasn't developed a sense of critical reasoning.That he won an award 5years ago has already established his pedigree,so you can't call ETC a failed singer.Btw what int'l award has your autotune singer Tiwa won.

8. Pinkshell please come again. Try to clarify "BTW am not writing exams" Do you mean you are done with exams or you opted out of exams. It is a shocker that the whole of OAU is deep into exam period and one of their students is the chief hostess of SDK's blog. Phrinkies of the same school has disappeared for the time being. Anybody that passed through Ife knows that exams ain't joke in that school. Pinkshell I put it to you that you are never/no longer/not a student of OAU.
      Caveat Emptor : To all SDK BV, pinkshell's views do not represent that of a student of OAU or any other school. Treat any of her comments regarding that with contempt.
      CC: Stella Dimoko
      CC: Don Davido
      CC: Bitchplis(nurturing thoughts of shagging her)

9. Who r all this anon idiots calling out miz nexxa....pls a beg I have a right to my opinions...I ain't supporting no one..Cnt b exchanging words with invisible peeps so my advice is become an internet literate,get a Google account and open up an SDK account then we can talk...now run along and till then ciao ciao babies.

16. Etcetera is not wrong, he did not mention their names. It is guilty conscience that is worrying Tiwa and her husband. Look here Tiwa, pride goes before a fall. I read what you wrote, 1, you said married men are drooling over your body? Really??? 2. that you did not have children out of wedlock? Really? Please can you grant a press release and swear with your life that you never had abortion before marriage? What make's you better than those that had children outside wedlock? Who are you to judge them? Money doesn't buy class! No wonder you fought a Police officer! It is this same Nigerians that made you who you are today, who knew you when you were in Europe? Your husband is second hand, deal with it! Once you have children before marriage you are a second hand, be you a man or a woman. PLEASE GO AWAY FOR A WHILE AND CONCENTRATE ON YOUR MARRIAGE! Mtcheeeew.

1. Best comment ever!its not a criteria for having A great life but whether a man or a woman if you have a child outside wedlock,in fact i say if u have premarital sex,u are a second hand.Kudos to all single parents who are doing great works with their kids.Tiwa is an arrogant idiot

2. Don't mind Tiwa D dirty rough girl, she is busy hyping herself , who is she ? That's what happened all to all these low life returnee when relocate back after hustling like hell abroad , she just dey rediscover herself , Olosho babe

3. Biko is tiwa a virgin

4. Biko is tiwa a virgin

5. Your husband is first hand right? Hope he told u how many abortions his girls did for him. What about u how many have u done? Most of u are just ignorant.

17. Torr, na im b say Solomon akiyefesi na 4th hand horseband

1. HahahahahA solomon akiyesi 4th hand horseband.hahahahaha.abeg no kill me with laff

2. Hahahaha.....u funny oh.

18. Tiwa shd shutup n face her life, I guess guilty conscience cos etc never mentioned her name. Read d article few days ago n I was like dis dude somehow wrote d truth. More than half of our celebs n even part of d society are married to second hand or fairly used, tokunbo n okirika husband. Guess most of d reasons is dt some of these ppl can't stand being with a dude who is still struggling to stand on his feet, some will rather prefer to be a baby mama than to manage an average guy. Societal pressures on it own pushes them too far, expecting much show off which inturn makes dem to seek for means to belong either by crook or other means n u know some of dis single guys v nothing to offer dis greedy women. Anyway everyone is an adult n free to make their choice but dnt fgt dt we all must give account of our actions someday.
    As for u Tiwa, learn to keep mute some times cos u r becoming quite irritating lately just like Psqare, pls try n control ur emotions.

19. Ahhhh... I nor know say na shaft I marry.. as him wife don finish am....Lol

20. If I was a celebrity I will never reply any hater or fellow colleagues cos to me I still believe silence is the best answer given to a fool, so will just ignore nd only speak or clear any rumor if interviewed by reputable sources. For some reasons I enjoyed d write up which is comparing humans to second hand cars which is like a joke to me tho......

21. Deep! Food 4 tot

22. Stella, this guy did not mention names. He started out with Tiwa's wedding (which he didn't even mention their names), and ended with naija celebs in general. How come the other second hand horsebands or wives are not attacking? Na guilty conscience dey worry T&T.
    Tunji claiming there are no wedding pictures from his previous marriage, I don't know him oh. But marriage is public records and can be pulled from the court house if he was really married so no one needs pictures, he should shush it already.

23. No hating tho! Buh Yorubas have this adage which say Eni ti o je gbi, ko le ku gbi.
    He didn't mention anyones name, even if Tiwa should behave like a baby, I didn't expect Tbillz to sAy all that he said. Had so much respect for the guy but its normal, some pple are just who they are.
    Lastly, Etceteera said the truth

24. D guy did nt call names, y r dey feeling guilty?

25. Useless Man wat ur own Marriage s a tin f choice #lookingforfametins Mcheeeew

Sholamatty

26. It wasn't an interview but in his new column for Saturday Punch. She is bragging about degrees, ETC is also a graduate of Unilag,very cerebral and rolls with Steve Babaeko crew. So he isn't a run of the mill musician,plays many instruments as well. For those feeling on top of the world today,the sun will always rise and set,stars will always shine and dim.Nothings last forever!

1. Best comment ever. Tiva and co are feeling special. It is all grace. There are no permanent champions only reigning champions. Tiwa pride and arrogance the giver of all grace does not like.

27. Person wa get 2kids with anoder woman na watin? Second hand
    Funke akintola, mercy johnson, caroline danjuma, grace ameh, stella damasus, Ayo adesuwa, Nuelle Tchidi etc d list is endless. Husband Snatchers of life

Calabar

28. The truth is that ETC has an eye on Tiwa but his ego wouldn't let him accept the truth, instead he turned it into beef. Don't be surprise tiwa's reply gave him sleepless nights#NotManEnough

Face ur work Etc biko.
    Can't wait to c ur braid new wife that's if you don't/didn't end up marrying a Last hand#mtcheew

#BringBackOurGirls

i

C
    h
    o
    P
    t
    a
    s

N
    o
    t

1. Brand***

#BringBackOurGirls

i

C
      h
      o
      P
      t
      a
      s

N
      o
      t

2. Truth is you are gay.., olodo Oshi

3. Anonymous3:23pm: if my saying the truth hurts u, then let ur imagination hunt you forever ezi ofia

#BringBackOurGirls

i

C
      h
      o
      P
      t
      a
      s

N
      o
      t

4. For the very first time, you made absolutely NO sense! Smh

5. Crush ko crush ni,abeg go sleep jor ,tiwa na mis nigeria,let her clean her makeup and you will see the worworness in her,I hate people who brag jor

6. Crush ko crush ni,abeg go sleep jor ,tiwa na mis nigeria,let her clean her makeup and you will see the worworness in her,I hate people who brag jor

7. Sdk bouncer was ur account hacked??? most foolish comment ever.........sorry to say.

29. Tiwa shouldn't have responded to this. the guy did not mention any names. yes, whatever friends he was with asked if the so-called husband is 2nd hand? did he give an answer to that?...No! why do you want to believe you are the colleague that is wedding abroad even though he did not mention names? she just got too defensive. to me the guy was making a general observation that should not warrant all the insults; and towards the end he said if that is what the woman wants, then she should go for it. Am sure she did not see that part. please, she should just relax and enjoy her marriage. Next time Tiwa, please choose your fight well.

30. There will be the greater peace on earth when on every bad mouth a padlock is hung.People should learn to mind their business and stop losing sleep over other people's eeeish.They are adults and they have taken their decision.
    Etcetera , hit the studio and go and make some good music cuz honestly your name does not ring a bell.

31. First and foremost tiwa I know u read blogs so hopefully u will see this.tiwa for the record there's nothing sexy about you.i never liked you cos there's sumtin about you that's off.etc didn't mention your name.....just like the saying, a king tells his slave to pretend to be one of his cabinet chiefs when they arrive at the distant land...only for
    the slave to sit on the ground at the feet of his master at their destination.....tiwa u just came out and verified truly u married a second hand.tiwa u are so rude and saucy for someone with the so "claimed 2 degrees" which is a BIG lie.tiwa u had the guts to say husbands are drooling over ur body.chei! Tiwa u must be a stupid idiot. You and that your 2nd hand husband. I dont blame you at all oo it's some nigerians I blame for buying and listening to your WACK NOISE! You aint even better than ASA so better go and hide your stinking self with your dog face . Nigerians and others please dont vote for dis vulture faced bitch!lastly I hope your self proclaimed FAIRY TALE wedding has a happy ending, else....we are watching patiently. Mtcewwwwww
    Adaora

1. Right from time Tiwa has struggled with self esteem. She has self worth issues, remember when she cursed out a fan for calling her ugly when she posted her make up free picture during the occupy naija rally? She actually confirmed herself that she goes to blogs to readd what people say about her. Now that is not abnormal for someone who is struggling with self esteem issues and acceptance bearing in mind that she was an introvert for years due to obesity. Well it's difficult for her esteem issues to just disappear cos she's lost weight and feels sexy, na it's not physical all her overly sexy videos and pose or sth like that actually goes a long way to describe what she is dealing with internally which an ordinary human being might fail to see if they don't look closely.

I am not a fan of Tiwa neither do I classify her as beautiful nor sexy, all I see is someone with a twisted personality trying to fight her inner demons openly, if she had ignored this guy maybe she might have won my respect (though it doesn't matter) but her exhibition simply showed who she really is and what she is battling.

She did not behave like someone who even finished secondary school not to talk of Uni, and as for her husband I dare say that he has mouth for even mentioning TMZ as in Nigga u aint there yet so stf up and stop pissing everybody off. Just continue with what u r good at, at least u brought Tiwa out from her days in darkness and made her feel good about herself, now that u have been rewarded with marriage and money what else do u want? U r just a classless fellow whose claim to fame is a woman u r bedding. Not that anything is wrong with that afterall Naija is bad, but be a good boy and shut it! TMZ ko, E news ni, abeg Tiwa never reach that level.

How many nice songs have she released sef that is making her feel important like this sef? Abeg Tiwa go and take several back seats and think of better and honourable ways to deal with ur mid life crisis. All this yeye celebs feeling important with their useless life, if ur husband respected u n vice vetaa why did u continually deny ur rship even when it was glaring? Tiwa u r full of shit!

#nuffsaid

2. Loool..so all SDKers husbands are drooling over her body..phewww!...tiwa stop praising yourself..so ladies that have loved child out of wedlock are to be categorised 'bad'...your brain never return for honeymoon

3. No mind her with her dog teeth.Eze ogu she forgot her brain for dubai hotel okpo

4. Amaka 1 give you a million hugs for this your write up, men you nailed it , Tiwa na yeye girl from d beginning and suffering from low self esteem, with her nonsense double degrees all she can get herself is a father of 2 kids , a man who has lived with his baby mama for that long, bitch should get over herself already.

32. Is this dude married?
    Mtcheww . Nice reply @ tiwa

33. First and foremost tiwa I know u read blogs so hopefully u will see this.tiwa for the record there's nothing sexy about you.i never liked you cos there's sumtin about you that's off.etc didn't mention your name.....just like the saying, a king tells his slave to pretend to be one of his cabinet chiefs when they arrive at the distant land...only for
    the slave to sit on the ground at the feet of his master at their destination.....tiwa u just came out and verified truly u married a second hand.tiwa u are so rude and saucy for someone with the so "claimed 2 degrees" which is a BIG lie.tiwa u had the guts to say husbands are drooling over ur body.chei! Tiwa u must be a stupid idiot. You and that your 2nd hand husband. I dont blame you at all oo it's some nigerians I blame for buying and listening to your WACK NOISE! You aint even better than ASA so better go and hide your stinking self with your dog face . Nigerians and others please dont vote for dis vulture faced bitch!lastly I hope your self proclaimed FAIRY TALE wedding has a happy ending, else....we are watching patiently. Mtcewwwwww
    Adaora

34. As much has he raised some valid points, I'll still say dis. Et ce tera abi ki lo n pe, stfu and mind your damn business! Who died and made you judge of all? Everyone wants to be noticed nowadays. Attention-seeker. As for those cussing out Tiwa, who I don't give a ratsass about, she's a human for crying out loud. Not everyone can take all the bullshit directed at them daily and keep quiet. Yall should give her marriage a chance. Words can be very destructive. They can make or break a person. Even the bible says so. If this same lady breaks down or commits suicide cos of your harsh words, yall will be the ones begging for forgiveness and crying fake tears online on every blog. Just like the Goldie incident. Bloody hypocrites! Nigerians, live and let live and face your work!

35. Stella,u alws conclude b4 posting a story!why?more like ur forcefully making us agree to ur opinion!anyways,etc didn't really call names!he made indirect comments but tiwa and her hubby shld have kept quiet naa not ranting on IG and twitter!!i lost respect for her after dis.Never borrow someone else's man.if he cheated with u,he will cheat on you!!there is no how dis teebillz will love u more than his own kids from his baby mama!!Next time dis kinda thing comes up,don't say a word pls.u will end up contradicting urself!!aproko stellastica,introduce us to teebillz baby mama!!we want her pics and own side of d story on dis blog!!hehehehehe

1. Check her out on fb kenea maete udoh.. teebills pics all over her wall

36. Loooll Of course na guilty conscience dey worry this TBills wey dey wash pant for Tiwa :D :D :D :D :D :D

Tiwa Ode Mumu Savage, Did anyone mention your ur ugly name???? TBills new mugu!

37. #TiwaSecondHandHusbandTBills#

38. She should take several sits jor...... Tiwa you married tacky. If he has kids with another woman he is not tear rubber. Learn from Ini Edo. Chick married a divorcee but was attacked left right and centre still she kept quiet.
    This is just the beginning. You say you've never had a kid out of wedlock and that makes you a good woman.
    Tiwa please if this makes you a good woman then your husband is..............

Breezy

39. It is veery wrong saying that to another being let's be. Real here. Judge so that d almighty won't judge u, how on earth. Can you call God's Creation second hand, that's unfair to God nd Man, dis our African mentality is really very bad. Am not in support of taking anybody husband but my dear if he was once married and out and u fall in lv with him yes y can't one marry him. I don't know tiwa,ini, mercy and all but Men they are human beings pls let's stop this madness. Is so unfair

1. My dear, you've said it all. Why are humans so judgemental? We somehow, some way, are 2nd hand, 3rd hand or worse. Some of us have done some crazy shit but if Jesus was to say 'Oh, u are tokunbo, I can't 4gv u. My blood aint available 4 u." Who go remain? But He sees us as brand new when we accept Him into our lives, despite all our short-comings. Let's stop this name-calling biko. Etcetera, let's see the girl you marry. She had better be brand new. Also enter studio and get to work already, cos it's obvious you are quite jobless.

40. Muda4kaz got 20/20 vision to your problems, but be Ray Charles to they own bullshit. #TeamTiwa&Tbliz.
    Clement Edet.

41. Clean conscience fear no accusation. He didn't mention any bodies name, and beside, u weren't the only celeb who got married in dubia... Why E dey pain u?

42. I luv d fact dat Tiwa replied him abeg cos twas so obvious twas dem he was referin2. N she also got2pour her mind bou oda tinz dat shez bin hearin. D dude got his 5mins of fame quite alryt n he beta use t ASAP as Tiwa advised.

Elsie

1. Do you have 140 words limit on your device?whats the meaning of all these words constriction and space closing. You are close to a miser o.

2. **shez a #poko baby**

Lol

3. Elsie pls learn to write Well! U are a graduate or undergrudate I suppose! Chai! Really disgusting d mannEr in which u Write.............guttEr babe!

43. Lolzzzzz. To whom brain is given, sense is expected.
    He only used Tiwa weddn as an introduction to his topic. Tiwa needs to get it together; Ranting like a mad dog on IG.
    He never called Tbillz, a second hand husband but I guess that saying, " the guilty are afraid" is true cuz Tiwa n Tbillz been acting like a bee stung them.
    Tiwa, u owe Etcetera, an apology.

44. Why did Tiwa reply??? this guy never mentioned Tiwa's name or anyone else,,,so why is she ranting??? Tiwa,,its ur conscience speaking to u not Etcetera ooo,,,,so keep quiet,,deal with it and move on in ur marriage.

45. Stella put handsome aside ectera said the truth.the truth is bitter, honestly speaking the guy didn't even mention any name its guilt that's eaten up ty and her boo up. Second hand na second hand no repackage am.I can imagine it for even my enemy that I will give birth to my first child n it would be my hubby's third child say na wetin now .so all the shakara wey ty savage make na 2nd hand e come settle for.ty salvage deep down u know d truth .

46. Tiwa comes off as proud and conceited and I bet she didn't read and understand what ETC wrote. Not only didn't he mention their names but he never answered the question thrown to him by his friend's sisters. This wasn't an interview Stella, he wrote on his column just as u are free to write in ur blog too. In as much as I believe everyone is free to love who ever that pleases them but I can't help agreeing with the salient points ETC raised. His article is based on general analysis so Tiwa why the fight na? I will leave Tiwa with the words of Chinua Achebe, 'he whose kernels have been cracked by benevolent spirits should not forget to be humble'.

47. Stella d place of unbais is highly important. U shld be able to have pllain captions and leave decisions to ur bloggers to make for or against not u taking sides already. I'm disappointed at Tiwa cos she proved d article right cos d guy never mentioned her but her conscience got her on d edge. Its her choice to make n she's made, so why is she letting loose n displaying "omo alata" nature? Sucks for her tho

48. Aint these people on honeymoon? What the heck are they doin on IG?
    (SMH).

Stella, let's take up Etcetera offer of making a list of celebrities or people that are brand new, second handed, third-hand, junk yard sale, auction, and freebies.

1. Lmao. Ini Edo = okirika hushband
      Mercy Johnson = third hand hushband

2. Hahaha.....which one 2baba fall into nauuu?
      but seriously,is this how to do honeymoon?
      imagine how the husband n his wife will be glued to their phones reading people's abuses....una dey try oh

49. Tiwa shldnt have replied this man although he didn't call ur name,u guys shld have ignored him. Tiwa u just got married,so enjoy ur marriage and do not let anybody kill ur joy cos it aint worth the whole stress. Silence is Golden. As for pple drooling over ur body(na u sabi),its ur body and it doesn't affect the price of fish in the market but note dat it shldnt be ur priority. U ar a married woman now,ur family shld be ur priority and also u need to go close to God more to always protect ur home. Cool temper

50. Guilty conscience,i reas his article,ot was even his friends that brought it up,this Tiwa and her childish hubby are the bones seeking attention,get a life mofos,ETC I loveeeeee and have always loved your songs..your songs touch my heart alot,whenever I hear your songs or listen to them, on my wedding day am going to call u to come.and perform

51. If na actress marry second hand husband everybody go talk but na musician marry second hand husband una go praise am silly douch bags! Hippocrates

52. @tbriz or whatever u call urself, who are u to call someone a failed musician?? If he is a failed musician then how do u define urself "Mr savage", u sleeping and marrying the over hyped Tiwa (thanks to linda ikeji) is ur only ticket to fame..Diamond digger oshi., As 4 u Tiwa come down from ur high horse u r so rude and arrogant that was how u reacted to a music magazine's critical review of ur last album in a similar fashion, pls grow up and stop acting like an educated Illiterate. Stella pls post my comment this tiwa is so annoying!!

53. The guy didn't call any names, but by the intro of his story he implied that it was their wedding him and his friends were discussing.

Whether his right up is true to life it is in poor taste. From you not marrying a virgin you getting seconds. Most everybody getting seconds and if some of us knew what our partners did with other people in bed before us, we couldn't stomach it.

54. Etc could have found a more positive topic to write about. Does he know tomorrow and if he will ever have a failed relationship and want a second chance? Its not too nice but I think he was being light-hearted and not too serious. Tiwa should not have attacked and I can't stand people who praise themselves. No "good woman" says she is sexy. Others will be the ones to praise her. No "good woman" boasts about tempting husbands and that she didn't give birth out of wedlock especially when her husband and some of her fans did.

55. So Tiwa, u are hot wit all that eczema on ur back. Ok now. - Spicey

56. Soon now most of you will be claiming schooled abroad and exposed. What does he mean by 2nd hand? So because you have been married before, you are second hand. Where's is that written in the bible? Quran? Or constitution. That means Lamar, Jlo, Angelina Jolie, Tom Cruise and d rest are second hand. Well as they say 'you can take the child out of the gutters, but u can't take the gutters out of the child'

1. Yes!! They all are!!

No be chacha be dat nau...

Even when u don born without marriage sef, na second hand...lol...

It is what it is....

Doesn't mean you won't be happy or you shouldn't find happiness..but it is what it is...

57. Tiwa is so uncouth. Very disgusting. She needs proper PR representation cos she's beginning to act like a market woman.

58. I read Tiwa's comments first before seeing Etc's. I was like why the noise? why the ado? by responding, Tiwa and her husband have proved guilt and this topic will become bigger than it was. The guy didn't even mention Dubai.. so you cant even categorically say he was referring to them.

The guy went as far as saying, it is not limited to entertainers. She should please take several seats. There are so many ways to prove maturity and girl.. you no try

59. This is a brilliant article written by this dude without a reference to Tiwa and Hubby. He was just taking a piss out of the argument of the friend's sisters who I assumed must be very young and impressionable. TS and TB shouldn't have even blink over this not to talk of going all out ranting. They should have more class than this.

60. tiwa jus insulted her single moms fans..................u v lost fans i tell u

1. Not just her fans out here. But some of her colleagues in the entertainment industry. She has insulted dem all.

2. Exactly!

Indeed, by saying she's a good girl cos she didn't have kids outta wedlock, she's in essence saying the hubby is a bad man cos He Does have kids outta wedlock...

#truth!

61. I Shake my head when I read comments about people that feel like they know it all when Infact they end up showing us how foolish they are. There is more to life than commenting on sex.related issues all the time. I read the article in Saturday punch and the dude said he was asked whether Tiwa's husband is second hand material,he went further to state he was genuinely shocked as he had never heard such tag before, he further stated some things without drawing a conclusion that Tiwa's hubby is second hand. Am disappointed at the show of stupidity being displayed by most of you. How did you pass WAEC?

62. why get worked up over a general discussion?for tiwa and her hubby to work each other into a tizzy fit makes me think points raised by etc hit too close to home. I read etc's article and it did not seem like a shot taken at Tiwa and co inasmuch as they are claiming so.

63. Tiwa and too much auto tunz get talent? Kia! Classless society. For your information etc can sing and he didn't mention your name. He wrote an article and generalized alot. Etc wrote what we all Have been thinking. For your information, he was paid for the article, so he did his job just like stella, Linda, Ladin does theirs. Tiwa shut up and be classy. Pick your fight carefully.

64. Tiwa acted insecure. EOD.

Etcetera didn't call any names. he was talking in general.

For all I care he could be referring to Ini Edo, Mercy J or Stella Damaturu Aboderin Nzeribe Ademinokan

why would Tiwa assume he was referring to her?

Insecurity!

65. Stella u are a bloody hypocrite.... When u like ple or have ur hidden agend u support them but others who do the same are put up for insults..... Shut up abeg

66. Well , what can i say . The critic did not mention any name ; why will you come out to respond to an open ended discussion. It clearly shows that there is more to the Marriage that we don't know about.

I really do not like to judge anybody , however to come out and respond to someone's article speaks volume .I had to dig up the article that whistle-blew the story about Mr Balogun and her Baby Mama. http://www.nigeriafilms.com/news/20434/2/meet-lady-tiwa-savage-snatched-tee-billz-from-kids.html

My submission is simple whether its a second-hand hubby as pinpointed by Etcetera , or Niger used or Tokunbo Made ; Tiwa has made her choice and we all need to respect that .

Lets wait and observe what happens in the near future. Do all these celebrity marriages last ? Will Tiwa's Tokunbo or second hand husband show her what a man show's his second spouse ? I live that to posterity .

Abeg enjoy your evening jo !!!!!

67. So women dat decide to keep their pregnancy without marriage are bad. Mutherfucker hypocrite!!! After fucking all ur customers codedly and carrying out uncountable abortions you can open dat you d..k sucking mouth to judge ur fellow woman? Pretender how many men ave u slept with in your 34yrs on earth? Huh bitch?

68. You've finally taken over your kelekele lover? U guys should check her dark routine punani out on Laduns laidi blog, can't stand her

69. Smh the university system has really failed this generation..... Can't u people read? Was the guy judgemental? He was analysing a comment that came up in a discussion....... Tiwa and hubby were too quick to react and take it personal..

70. Abeg Tiwa d over hype artist,park well jooor!! Yoruba nd their 2nd hand marriages!! Smhhhhhhh

OKIJA WIFE

71. TS needs to really calm down.....

Ecclesiastes: 21 Also take no heed unto all words that are spoken ; lest thou hear thy servant curse thee: 22 For oftentimes also thine own heart knoweth that thou thyself likewise hast cursed others. 23 All this have I proved by wisdom: I said , I will be wise ; but it was far from me. 24 That which is far off, and exceeding deep, who can find it out ? 25 I applied mine heart to know , and to search , and to seek out wisdom, and the reason of things, and to know the wickedness of folly, even of foolishness and madness: 26 And I find more bitter than death the woman, whose heart is snares and nets, and her hands as bands: whoso pleaseth God shall escape from her; but the sinner shall be taken by her.

TS learn to walk away from many things and remain calm...lest you be termed a bitter woman.

72. Lool I'm sorry but all I see is bitterness.jeeeeez.what are u lot so bitter abt?Boko Haram isn't the only probz in nigeria.u nigerians are. If it were rihanna dis happened 2 n she replied,y'all wuld hav hailed her,but coz its ur naija celeb,its opposite.there is a limit 2 patience ,we r humans nt GOD.most of y'all wuld hav done worse tinz dan dis.a pity fone prices have reduced & subcription.you in a perfect marriage ,r u God?do u knw wat wil happen 2mao?som of u r prolly sufferin in ur marriages n can't even say jack but come on here n act like Hulk Hogan.Mr Etc,Mr Analyst,Truthteller, lol funny hw dis columnist job is makin u famous dan waheva records u hav put 2geda in ur life.NIGERIANS ,if u can't say sumfin nice abt sum1,Keep quiet. Na una pray & fast pass ,see d direction ur country is goin.

73. I think Tiwa was right for going off on him. He was clearly referring to her, she's not a dumbass. Plus the whole satire was off and ill timed. I like the fact that she set him straight. Tiwa and TBillz seems like a couple who would take things head on, no hiding cause they are afraid of y'alls comments. TSquared!

74. Yay I can finally comment without being anonymous. Those ppl shld face their Mrg Biko and stop making a mountain out of a mole hill.

75. Why is anyone surprised by Tunji?
    A guy that papped himself pooing in a dubai hotel is obviously not right in the head.

76. Wаy cool! Some very valiԀ points! I aƿpreciate you penning this write-up ɑnd the rеst of tthe site is also very good.

My web blog - maillot messi