How does one handle the pain?
Stella please I need help urgently, I am going through depression from a relationship break up.
I had a relationship with a guy for 3 years. Before I consented to the relationship I was a bit worried because I am a older than him and he is of a different tribe. He assured me that won't be an issue and I gave in. We had a lot of wonderful time together, memories that will last forever... I never loved any guy the way I loved him.
Towards the end of last year, I noticed a bit of change in him attitude. His interest towards me dropped, the only thing that sustained the relationship for about 4 months after was SEX.
Few months ago I went through his phone and realised he is seeing another girl. I didn't confront him, but his attitude says it all. He hardly calls me, he picks my calls at will, always giving excuses...
Truth is I still love him, I find it very difficult to accept the reality of our break up. He just walked away without any explanation. I hurt so badly because I feel betrayed.
I am presently going through some form of depression and need help on how to get out of this mess and move on, the more I try the harder it is for me. My blood pressure goes very high most times, my heart skips, I feel suicidal....(sobs)
Please I would really appreciate an advice not an insult.
Thank you all.
Depressed anonymous.
*Awwww sweetheart,life goes on.....pick yourself up and LIVE.....
please if you have been thru what she just described,please advise her.
Wow.......life goes on.....but can't u just ask him if he wanted out? I had to ask my ex if he wanted out of our rship because I was tired of his changed attitude. We were in different states then and his reply was "though I love u dearly, its hard being faithful to you and its worse lying to you". I cried for one night, felt bad for about a week and moved on.
ReplyDeleteSo, just let him say it. Don't allow him string you along and you will see after a while, you will be fine.
I honestly don't know where to begin. How about being the last girl a guy dated b4 getting married to another lady,not once or twice or thrice but 6 different times? Hmmn yet what can I do? I have resigned to God. Its well. Just take it one step at a time.
DeleteMy dear! That's part of life! this shit happens to a lot of peep! Your case is even better! Haven't you seen a relationship where one person opts out a day or two days to their wedding? Please confront him in a loving way! If he's no longer interested, move on! No be person die abeg! Learn to be strong! I know it hurts especially when you love that person.Back to my lunch!
DeletePepper hot!
Dear Poster, we are in d same situation, mine does not call at all, he takes me for granted, doesn't want to be seen outside with me, hides his family frm me, never used my pixs as dp on his bbm, gave me very strict instruction never to come to his house without his consent, upload pixs of him and his ex on social media and when I complain, he says am nagging, dat he loves me...oh well, I was heartbroken and still heartbroken but u know wat, I walked away n he never came looking for me...I was initially pained but I have learnt to look beyond d pain and move on...my advise for u dear, is get ursef very busy, pray to God and cleasne ursef of any doubt...u ar a wonderful person, dat guy just wasn't meant for u...I also want u to know thaat karma is a bitch, allow karma to deal with dat guy while u seat back and enjoy d show....#kisses#
DeleteAnon 12:58 you might consider a serious deliverance oh.
DeleteI can't wait to share my story on here. Hmmm life is really strange. Sometimes we stay chasing shadows when the real thing is standing right in front of us.
poster, nobody is worth crying for.
If it makes you cry and think, always worried or scared of losing it, it was never meant for you!
Ladies stop lowering your standards for men, they are not worth it!
Kill urself n d guy will move on with his Life, Plz feel free to cry as much as u like, I give u 1 month n u will forget he ever existed. Someday u will look back n b glad u guyz brokeup. Woman up plz . #hugs
Delete@anon 12:58, six times? Jeez..... Is there something you are not doing eight? Maybe it's spiritual. God help you hun.
DeleteMamie or what is ur name U are an A-rated oponu...a stray dog wit the mirage of knwoing God! When U lay wit a woman outside wedlock,its not fornication,& I repeat its not fornication,unless where such relationship wud stall her from getting married to anyman...so u shud understand fornication before U condemn someone to it. Dear poster it has happened & it is not the end of the world...use a fling(a relationship & don't put ur mind to it in a long term basis) to get over him,cos if U stay alone U will always sink back into ur commitment, (not lesbian oooo...pls...dere are still good guys out there) if ur new guy is such like me,he wud see beyond d fun of being wit u & make U seRious,dere U know U can commit & dis time U charge & guide ur emotions so U don't feel heart-broken again...this is 2014,sex doesn't guarantee wedlock anymore,sex or no sex,he dat will marry U will do. So if sex is gonna come in,let it be mutual & personally,tell urself U jus wanna have fun. I wish U all the best,pls don't fink suicide,trust me,peeps will only cry max 3weeks...so live ur life properly,glorify God,be ur sister/brother's keeper.
DeleteBabe
DeleteI've bin dere
4X
Believe me
Twas hell nd I wished for death
Lyf lost every lustre
I was hopeless nd didn't av any purpose for living
Bt love
Right now
I'm living my lyf nd loving it
I'm so hapi nd av peace
As long as u knw twasnt ur fault
Nature has a way of turning dese tins arnd to favour u.
Pls, don't ask anything
Twld hurt even deeper
Read d handwritting on d wall nd move on
I love u even doe I don't knw u
LYF IS BEAUTIFUL
Dear poster, hmmmmm
DeleteMost of us have been here before, u just have to suck it up and move on, be strong, pele.
I guess God knew what we would face that why he gave us strength!
Be strong, trust me, u'll get over it.
Hmmm this story is a replica of mine, the only thing is I can't, I CAN NOT be suicidal about a guy who will be enjoy another woman, abeg na only am waka come? Pls o! I have agreed 2 allow myself mourn him 4 2days bcos we have a daughter 2gether and after d 2days, I dust my gucci sandals and move on, after all, dia ris God!
DeleteJust move on,the truth is u ll get over it wit time..
ReplyDeletePoster,biko move on jare...how can you be depressed because of a man when there are millions of them out there...
DeleteThat's why I like lesbo relationship...no breakup,no heartbreak,no nyama nyama diseases,no pregnancy etc...who get time for men#yinmu...Stella pls post
@ Linda eze. Are you a lesbian? Thought you were married oo. And lesbians do break up don't get it twisted. Google Helen DeGeneres. As a lesbian you can also contact diseases e.g staphylococcus and the likes of it. Stop spreading fallacies. No one should become a dyke because of a man abeg. @ poster pls keep your head up and move on. You are a precious jewel made by God. Don't let anyone cheapen you. Of what use is diamond to a pig? Invest in yourself and you'll see the number of suitors that will come knocking. Watch comedies, listen to happy songs, exercise, stand in front of a mirror and say positive things to yourself each morning when you wake up and associate with happy people. Stay away from alcohol and junk food.. contact me for more free psychotherapy lol. * Pumpkin Le shrink
DeleteSmh for you
DeleteQueen lesbian linda oshi!
DeleteA special spot in hell is been prepared for you.
Repent from your lesbian ways.
CeeCee
#SmokeSomeWeed# life goes on...
DeleteDear poster read this book "Secrets of an irresistible woman" You'll come back testifying..............written by Michelle McKinney Hammond. Its not late to start afresh. No time dear, lifez too sweet***
DeleteDear poster move on with your life, you will find your own man in due time.
ReplyDeletePoster you have only one option, MOVE ON WITH YOUR LIFE! After some few weeks, you will get over him.
DeletePoster I'm going through same oh! Its easy for everyone to say move on but only you know wetin u dey feel! Try to channel the love to yourself please. My own na God save me I actually attempted the suicide oh! Poster if u will like to talk to someone I can leave my contact with aunty stella
DeleteLol....dear poster u make laugh.let me share my story. I dated ds guy for 4 years. We did everything together. Everyone knew us.even his family n extended family Knew me.so on the 4th year I started seein changes in him.he rarely calls.i literally begged for his attention.he started avoid going out to places with.i still didn't read the writing on the wall.he broke up with me 4 days to my birthday, which was during my exams.i begged him, i cried, i called him no ans.i was heart broken into my exams oo, as if that's not enough I lost my dad dat same period.so u can imagine wat I was going through.i was literally ashamed of going out cos I might bump into him.i was depressed. Even my mum was surprised cos it wasn't only death I was dealing with, I was going tgru heart break as well.i really suffered but guess what....I clinged unto God.i forgot all about him.i cut off every string we had.i cut off his friends.i did things that made me happy. I avoided places we might likely meet.fast forward, after 6 months I met my husband. Infact I was uplifted by God.he raised me up beyond my imagination. My husband respects n adores me.the ex stil calls n buzzes me till date dat he misses me n regrets....now I look back and all I do is smile and thank God. Dear poster forget him, never beg a man to love you cos if you do u will continue to beg him for the rest of your Life. Cut all connections.above all cling to God and more importantly avoid men.no sex.i pray that the God that did it for me will do same for you and turn your tears into laugher.
DeleteLol....
ReplyDeleteAdvice who?
She made a mistake by dating her junior in the first place n spoiling him with sex.
He's seen u finish
No hope for you...lol
That's your punishment for fornication
God is trying to correct your mentality
Any relationship based on sex is dead on arrival
Pray for ur virginity to be restored
Thanks
Mammy Water. I love ur comment.
DeleteLol @ pray ur virginity is restored. Hahahaha
I agree with you, M-aime. It just had to be an anon. I gat no advise for you.
Deletesay NO to fornication....
If u don't have anything useful to say,just shut up..Cus ur life is so perfect.
DeleteDemented moron
DeleteHahahahahahahaha.just the kind of response I expected from you.you never disappoint!
DeleteThe Alex
You re jus a devil Mamie. Is dat d advice u give to a sister? Rem u went tru hell n God gave u a second chance not only to live but impact people n touch lives. With ur wicked soul n claiming bible verses have u touched a soul? Food for thought Mamie.
DeleteBuhahaha @ no hope for u...lol
DeleteHehhehe @ fornication.
M-amie u ehn!
Buhahaha @ no hope for u...lol
DeleteHehhehe @ fornication.
M-amie u ehn!
Mamie water !
DeleteThis your comment make sense sha
Dear poster even though it's not easy to let go ,try as much as you can to move on
You will surely find love again but next time avoid fornication, so that God will honor you .
Cheers!
The same set of people who wud come on here and say "test be4 buying" are the same who wud say "don't fornicate" ...speaking from both sides of the mouth. @Mamie, I dare u to swear u didn't have sex b4 geting married( u are) and ain't nuffin wrong in dating someone you older than. You applaud the likes of Gabriel union and reprimand another, u need to get your shit 2geda.
Delete@Poster, get back up and shine joor, its not the end of the world. And for those abusing her, stay being Ray Charles to ur own BS.
Kemmie, I hope this blog is not changing you . Hate is a very strong word. Mrs O
DeleteMy fiancee left me 2 months to our wedding, after. 8 years courtship, he moved out of our house A̶̲̥̅̊₪d̶̲̥̅̊ currently living with anoda girl, wat can I say?? Its hurt but I can't kill ma self, am working on me , am getting new skills , N̶̲̥̅̊☺ sad music, am spending so much time trying to look good , am working harder , life goes on darling , if U̶̲̥̅̊ kill urself dis guy won't stop dating d gal he left U̶̲̥̅̊ for, pray hard , work hard , play harder, d Lord is our strength.
ReplyDeleteDarling!Please I love the fact that your working on yourself..Good one!
DeleteBut don't try to move in with a man next time until after the wedding(either trad,white or court)....It is the law of see finish
To the poster!move one joooor
Dust yourself up and try again!!
Am so sorry you wasted 3years...its obvious he's tired and has moved on..
You keep writing that you still love him,don't let him keep you for sex..You will feel worse!
You will meet someone much much much better!
Oh darkchild! so sorry for your experience! Some guys are something else o! What!!!! Please dear keep on moving, you will meet someone who truly deserves you. Wounder why life is so unpredictable!
DeletePepper.ose oku!
@ darkchildMay 12:21 PM; how could you have thought your fiance left you 2 months to your wedding after 8yrs of courtship on an ordinary eye?? Hia you be learner ooo. The girl has arranged the guy obviously. How could you have given up on him just like that?? Pls go into prayers immediately and rescue your man. He left your house after 8yrs and moved in with a new woman and you think its ordinary?? Please wake up and posses your possession fast fast. Good luck yo you.
Delete@ Anon 3.45, not everything is jazz!
DeleteAnd the guy must have carried his market to her before she did whatever she did to make him move out so how many rescue missions will the poster do?
Abeg, the guy shuld go and not look back!
You will get over him by starting a new relationship as soon as possible
ReplyDeleteStarting which rship as soon as possible??Is it a man that must validate her!!!
DeleteHian...please she doesn't have to hop into another one to avoid multiple heartbreaks!
Definitely not best! What if the new one ends this same way? That one na double heart break! She needs to heal first before moving into another one! Relationships most times are just unpredictable! What ever you see, you take. Biko where is Godwin Agwu my sweet heart?
DeletePepper ose oku on a mission!
Sounds like a rebound to me, poster DON'T tow this path biko
DeleteBeing in a rebound relationship may worsen things. What if she ends up falling in love with the wrong person again.
DeletePoster get yourself and your thoughts busy with something. Go learn a craft and forget about amu for now.
Poster please do not jump into a new relationship. Women, a man does not validate you. Atleast get to know you outside a relationship. Be man free for 2 seconds please. Heal and drop baggage before you transfer it to the new guy. Una must not always have bf by your side na
DeleteDear anonymous if you have brothers, let them beat him small lol.... *you didn't hear that from me tho*
ReplyDeleteYour hurt mirrors through this post.... It is well my dear. It may be hard, but try your best to format memories of him from your mind. Try to find something that takes your mind off things for a bit; maybe register for an educational prog that tasks you mentally.
He is giving you attitude without breaking up so he can keep you as reserve. Don't fall for it dear.
Exactly!
DeleteExcept the beating part........lol........
Babe wat you re goin through is Normal. Everyone will have to go through this. Pick your self up you will find beta guys.
ReplyDelete~Sir Alpachino sent via samsung Galaxy pocket #Triangles~~
U went into a relationship with a dude u are older than, u slept with him even wen u knew d rlshp was at d edge of collapse n u still want ppl not to insult u. No I will give u a gold medal if arsenal's trophy is no longer available. Common dust off ur stupidity n move on, time waits for no one.
ReplyDeleteActually, dating a younger guy isn't the problem. Take Darey Art Alade for instance.
DeleteDear Anonymous no one is worth HBP life is too sweet to waste for anyone please stand up and shine like a diamond,there is more to enjoy.it is not easy!
ReplyDeleteMy dear, please pick urself up and keep living. Life goes on. Think of it this way, your ex is happy withh the other girl, ifr you die you will give him more reason to feel like God's gift to women....the best thing to do is pursue a new hobby, learn to live again and someone more deserving of your love will find you.
ReplyDeletePoster,biko move on jare...how can you be depressed because of a man when there are millions of them out there...
ReplyDeleteThat's why I like lesbo relationship...no breakup,no heartbreak,no nyama nyama diseases,no pregnancy...who get time for men..*yinmu...Stella abeg post
Queen Linda Eze the original...lmao! No pregnancy yes but no nyama yama disease? Hell no...EEE!!!
DeleteI can't believe you said this Queen Linda!! Are you truly a Lesbian? Why was I dreaming of you and how I will approach you, you mean you don't have feelings for men?
DeleteLinda ina anwam onwunwa
DeleteLinda eze for how long will this ur madness linger??? Is that the kinda advice you will give to your kids?Smh! You need help full-time pls. #Mtcheew
Delete#GetWellSoonProfDoraAkunyili
*Prayer For Nigeria in Distress x20 Daily*
i
C
h
o
P
t
a
s
N
o
t
#prayerISgood»YES&AMEN!!!
Olodo to the highest order queen lesbo.. Mind you, lesbians are all unfaithful and There are lots of disease gotten from it in case if that's what have been deceiving you fool. You see why i can never attend your so called scoan because all i see you do is lead souls to hell fire. You are a sorry to the entire society
DeleteHmmmn Linda, u no go gree mk all dese useless anony/d 1s wit strange names allow u rest?
DeleteSdk bouncer,you have started again...ohh you forgot to hide your I'd as usual...stay on your lane you fool...ihe na ochichi enwero nmeko...
Delete@linda eze: Spot on@Light has nothing to do with darkness... Remain in darkness, while i glow
DeleteFor you thinking i hide under anonymous to comment; Do you really think before you talk? No! You must be high on something thinking i will hide to comment beneath you.
#GetWellSoonProfDoraAkunyili
*Prayer For Nigeria in Distress x10 Daily*
i
C
h
o
P
t
a
s
N
o
t
Sdk bouncer, are you tired of using these names:
DeleteThat enugu babe
I know you
B-2
Linda Eze loves lesbian? Gutless fowl!!
And no I am not Linda.
Reply me wit ur pin or email on dis comment,ill mend ur broken heart
ReplyDeleteBiko comot from hia.
DeleteGetting stucked with the past can never give way for you to accept ur future..dear poster;if he is already having a change of attitude towards u cos he is seeing another girl;then the least u can do for urself is to try as much as u can to move on with your life..even if he keeps seeing u,his heart and mind can still not be with you hence u are just deceiving urself with the word "LOVE"..remember "LOVE" is always gentle,calm and doesn't hurt.. One word again dear poster;MOVE ON!! Just don't hurt urself ova a guy whose heart isn't with you!!
ReplyDeleteMy darling,ive been tru dis n all I tot of doing was drinking acid but at d long run I sat n sd to myself,if I kill myself wud it stop him frm marrying d gal he's wit....i advised myself....i sd to myself dat he wasn't d right one for me dats y he left at will, sweetie jst move on, if he's for u he will come bck n if he does pls dnt indulge in sex,mk him knw dats it's 3yrs n wots d way forward, cos it's long due for him to settle wiv u if he really wnts to....take ur mind off him,get busy, go out wiv frnds, hv fun....theres a better Tmrw darling, Be safe!
ReplyDeleteJust passing
ReplyDelete#Tonnexy#
Better pass and give us some space here.
DeleteMove on
ReplyDeleteIs that all you have to say?
DeleteDumb bimbo
CeeCee
My dear...life goes on...even me..i did not lose hope...spent all my money on a man...we got married...and he left me penniless for his ex. We did not fight..he just vanished. Look. Everything happens for a reason. We live to learn and move on to be better. Pick yourself up...dust urself off..there are a million things out there that will benefit from your existence.
ReplyDeleteWhy do you.have to spend your money on a man? Are you trying to bribe him into marriage or what? Sorry for the pain, he has returned to his rightful owner so perch!!!
DeleteI actually felt ur hurt tro ur narration.am sry rily 4 ur hurt buh u knw u caused it right? U saw d signs buh stil went n2 d rlship.we wumen hv an innate instinct abt tngs,u didn't use yrs,am nt critcizn u swthrt jst statn d obvious.u ar strong n butiful n sme1else much better wil cme,pls be strong. EVE E UME
ReplyDeleteAhh Eve has left 'simpleton' @ Patt Ogar behind oh, lol. Eve u actually wrote more than one/two words today. Alleluia. Keep it up, we will get there with the zs and shortened words and spelling.
DeleteGood you have improved in the number of words, now try to write well for easy readability.
DeleteHahaha.. blog bullies
DeleteMamie water nd Linda eze,una head need re filling asap,cos una don kolo
ReplyDeleteI dated a guy 4 10yrs, only 4 me to c his wedding card in a frnd's place, he got married to a girl in ma street wtout formally breaking up wit me, wen I confronted him, all he could say was "Am sorry " n ma reply was "Let God be d judge ". I cried, bt I had to move on. Till dis day, he still begs dt he wants be back, which I can neva do. Ma dear, jst be focus, always say ur prayers n wit tym u will get him off ur head. All d best
ReplyDeleteOmo dats pure wickedness o!
DeleteChoi! That guy na wizard
DeleteJeez.....
DeleteI was once in a relationship of 7 years, shared the little income i had then with the guy, prayed together for him to get a good job and an ex that left him when he had nothing surfaced when he started working, we were planning to settle down then, when he called it off the wedding, i cried, but i moved on,of recent he heard of how God uplifted me in my place of work and then trying to get close, i shunned him off.
ReplyDeleteI will plead with you to use this time to develop yourself and do not rush into relationship.
The fact that you were much older screams desperate too.
I pray the Lord remembers you soon.
Hmmmmm urs na small case. My own after 5years of rshp. 2 abortions. I went tru a lot with him. We suffered together. I supported him when he had notin, stood by him. He stil woke up 1 day and said he dosent feel anytn for me anymore, he s seeing some1else. I cried, starved myself, I was miserable for more than a yr. Cz I loved him with evertyn in me. I overcame it by stopping all communications with him n doing away with things that would mk me remember him. I concentrated on making masef happy n doing things that would make me happy. Dear poster, I feel ur pains and I know what u re going tru now. BT trust me, u would smile again n look back n laff ok. 1st of all stop all communications wit him. Don't try goin d xtra mile to get him back cz I did a lot n was even hurt the more. A man that wants u in his life, would come for u! Tk care n remain blessed.
ReplyDeleteBabe move on with ur life! Be close to God, and u will find inner peace.
ReplyDeleteSalt
Some men are just bloody cowards! I've heard stories like this countless times, and honestly, half the time, what makes d woman feel worse is the fact that the guys don't respect them enough or deem it fit to break up wth them 'officially'. Makes u wonder if u ever meant anythng to him. Dear poster, I bet what u really need is closure, but from dat guy who's still in cheating heaven, u won't b getting it anytime soon. So all I'll tell u is, stop crying already, push those fun memories 2 d back of ur mind; it's hard, but it's possible. Do not maintain any form of contact wth him, get ur girlfriends nd let them knw wat's up, if u have friends like mine they'll help u loads. Even if it's just 2 sit round u nd curse d guy out. With time, u'll get over him and u'll realise no man's worth all d HBP. Pele dear
ReplyDeletedear pls move on with your life you are too good for him. Those of you insulting her of dating a young guy are making no sense.
ReplyDeleteTrust me when I say this - time is a great healer. You will be fine, trust me. When you finally meet The One, you will thank God for what you are presently going through.
ReplyDeleteOluyomi Odukoya
Met a girl with towel in my bf's house on sunday, she wanted to make a scene but I handled it maturely. In the end he cudnt let me leave but ask her to. He was on his knees begging me right before the lady! I'm also @ dat point of sucide right now. Nothing makes sense anymore. I can't even concentrate @work. Talking about it makes it even more painful. Annoyingly I still luv him. Poster I find solace in things I enjoy doing. Step out often. Mingle, relate, associate with people and build urself up for a better person. That's what I'v resolve to do now!
ReplyDeleteyou should have confronted him when his attitude started and not give him more sex. how are you able to continually have sex (make love) with a man knowing he is seeing another woman?...i will advice you talk to him. ask him if you did anything wrong to him that made his attitude change. if he has no explanation to that, please let him know you are aware he has been cheating and dump him. yes, dump his sorry ass. you don't wait for assholes like him to dump you especially if you know you did nothing wrong and he is cheating.he probably has had enough of you. my one cent advice is this: don't give boyfriends all a husband should enjoy;that should be the big difference between a boyfriend and a husband. after that, please go home and pick the pieces of your life together. look on the bright side, work on your self, work out, look beautiful and socialize. you'll be fine, its just a matter of time.
ReplyDeletePoster, we all fall down and we all get up. You need to pick youself up and keep moving forward. Surround yourself with positive people at this point in your life and pray to God to bring you your own man that will stay with you.
ReplyDeleteAccording to Pastor T.D. Jakes (great man), Let it go.
There are people who can walk away from you. And hear me when I tell you this! When people can walk away from you: let them walk.
I don't want you to try to talk another person into staying with you, loving you, calling you, caring about you, coming to see you, staying attached to you. I mean hang up the phone. When people can walk away from you let them walk. Your destiny is never tied to anybody that left.
The Bible said that, they came out from us that it might be made manifest that they were not for us. For had they been of us, no doubt they would have continued with us. [1 John 2:19]
People leave you because they are not joined to you. And if they are not joined to you, you can't make them stay.
Let them go.
And it doesn't mean that they are a bad person it just means that their part in the story is over. And you've got to know when people's part in your story is over so that you don't keep trying to raise the dead.
You've got to know when it's dead.
You've got to know when it's over. Let me tell you something. I've got the gift of good-bye. It's the tenth spiritual gift, I believe in good-bye. It's not that I'm hateful, it's that I'm faithful, and I know whatever God means for me to have He'll give it to me. And if it takes too much sweat I don't need it. Stop begging people to stay.
Let them go!!
If you are holding on to something that doesn't belong to you and was never intended for your life, then you need to . . . . . . . .
LET IT GO!!!
If you are holding on to past hurts and pains . . . . . . . . .
LET IT GO!!!
If someone can't treat you right, love you back, and see your worth . . . . . . . .
LET IT GO!!!
If someone has angered you . . . . . . . .
LET IT GO!!!
If you are holding on to some thoughts of evil and revenge . . . . . . . .
LET IT GO!!!
If you are involved in a wrong relationship or addiction . . . . . . . .
LET IT GO!!!
If you are holding on to a job that no longer meets your needs or talents . . . . . . . . .
LET IT GO!!!
If you have a bad attitude . . . . . . . .
LET IT GO!!!
If you keep judging others to make yourself feel better . . . . . . . .
LET IT GO!!!
If you're stuck in the past and God is trying to take you to a new level in Him . . . . . . . .
LET IT GO!!!
If you are struggling with the healing of a broken relationship . . . . . . . .
LET IT GO!!!
If you keep trying to help someone who won't even try to help themselves . . . . . . . .
LET IT GO!!!
If you're feeling depressed and stressed . . . . . . . .
LET IT GO!!!
If there is a particular situation that you are so used to handling yourself and God is saying "take your hands off of it," then you need to . . . . . . . .
LET IT GO!!!
Let the past be the past Forget the former things. GOD is doing a new thing for 2014!!!
LET IT GO!!!
Get Right or Get Left. think about it, and then . . . . . . . .
LET IT GO!!!
"The Battle is the Lord's!"
Good luck poster. This helped me when I thought the world was crumbling, NO MAN IS WORTH IT.
Stella abeg no vex I took too much space.
Gaddamit !!!
DeleteU had me jumping up reading this message and shouting #preach
DeleteLisa Spencer God bless you abundantly for this
DeleteThis is a very wonderful piece
DeleteGod bless u Lisa Spencer.
DeleteThanks Lisa, I love this and I will definitely let my past nd childhood go. God is my strength.
DeleteLet it go! T d jakes the lady, her lover and Lord helped me go thru my break up 7 yrs ago. I ve been happily married for 6 yrs. You really have to let it go, life's too short to be with someone who doesn't love you.
DeleteYou are all welcome, and God bless us all. And thanks to Pastor T.D. Jakes for the inspirational piece.
DeleteOne door needs to be shut before another can be opened.. Its well, he doesn't deserve the tears pls! Relax and wait, someone better will come your way. No1 is worth dying for trust me darling. Next time just try and keep a sex free relationship pls hun. Ok? Bye!
ReplyDeleteHahahhahahah@Mamie water... You are not just it..lol.. Nice comment though!
#GetWellSoonProfDoraAkunyili
*Prayer For Nigeria in Distress x20 Daily*
i
C
h
o
P
t
a
s
N
o
t
God will heal your wounded heart..God will give you a better man who will love and cherish you..its well, just move on..delete his contacts from your life,with time you will forget him..God bless you
ReplyDeleteDarling, we all have been there @ one point of our lives. Shortly after Nysc, I met a guy and I fell helplessly in love. He was seeing other girls but I just held on and I was ready to do anything to keep him. Hmmmmn, well, the rotten headed guy left me without no explanation just like yrs did too. He changed and I cried, I begged, begged and begged but it was over.
ReplyDeleteAnyways, I moved on with my life. Took on some new courses, became a better person, got involved in a lot of positive activities and today, am in a happy, better and wonderful place. Am in a divine relationship with my best friend and he adores me.
Darling, this is my advice to u. There is nothing new under the sun. First of all, you have to forgive yourself, then you let go. Take up new activities, write exams that will put you up there, be a better person, Decide to be happy, make up your mind to be successful, the sweetest form of revenge is Being successful.
Finally, pray, trust in God, hold on to him, find peace in Him, the presence or absence of a man shouldn't determine your happiness. God will take care of u.
One love darling.
Mehn I love ur comment.
DeleteSweedy pls move on and very fast,if u continually hold on to ur past a new future would never come,so pls let go.u already made the mistake of pre-marital sex and heartbreaks is usually a repacaution of that sin...turn to God for mercy and only him wld heal u and give u a perfect replacement,trust me I've being in this shoes before,the guy even got married while I was still hurting for me,but I turned to God and he replaced him with the Best man on earth...now I see the reason y that guy left in the first place and I pray for u that ur next shall be by far better than ur ex,cos "the glory of the latter shall greatly increase" #scriptures
ReplyDeleteSweedy pls move on and very fast,if u continually hold on to ur past a new future would never come,so pls let go.u already made the mistake of pre-marital sex and heartbreaks is usually a repacaution of that sin...turn to God for mercy and only him wld heal u and give u a perfect replacement,trust me I've being in this shoes before,the guy even got married while I was still hurting for me,but I turned to God and he replaced him with the Best man on earth...now I see the reason y that guy left in the first place and I pray for u that ur next shall be by far better than ur ex,cos "the glory of the latter shall greatly increase" #scriptures
ReplyDeletePoster, I feel your pain but only you can help yourself. You did no wrong loving a younger man so brace up and move on. If your instinct tells you he has moved on, then he sure has. There is no short cut out of the situation so just face it and be strong. You don't have to end your life cause of what some guy did to you. And don't even try to stop him from leaving, let him be. Someone deserving will come...EEE!!!
ReplyDeleteBabes...so many times we feel we r at d end of d road...trust me u r made up of more. Get urself together...no one is worth d stress...
ReplyDeletePpl av bn thru this and more and dey av survived...and ended up wt a better testimony.
First understand it hurts n its ok to cry...grieve a little and move on...av a plan...sometin new has to take ur interest n time...as little as having a chat wt everyone on ur contact list for the next seven days or seein all d movies at d local cinema in d next one week...or attendn all church services esp even meetings till u get ova it...
And pls focus on u...u need to get better n come out of dis improved...
Ders more life has got to offer...
Mine was bein wt a man I loved so deep and knowin he is nt d best for me...and gettin all d courage to break up wt him...trust me its worse dan bein dumped...d hurt u both feel just becos ur 'spirit' is strongly against it...I tot I was gonna die...
3 yrs down d line we both cldnt move on...bt I realised one day...sometin has to be done...someone needs to move on...so I moved on...
Now am married to anoda guy...who adores me...someone who I know cant survive without me...and I cant even imagine me bein elsewhere....
Now am so grateful and all d love I tot I felt for my ex is so nothing compared to aw I feel now...ders always dt better thing coming ur way...
Gods plan is d ultimate...if he is tryn to take something away frm u pls dont hold on...release it n let Him get u d best.
My prayers r wt u...
This is one of the stories that sting! My dea, the earlier you move on, the better.
ReplyDeleteI had a messy breakup last year and he literally asked me to move on. Guess what, I did and the person I am with right now worships the ground I walk on. The funniest part of it all is that my boo has been in the picture all along. We used to discuss our escapades. .. lol.
He is just waiting for me to say YES so that we can go and see our parents.
Thing is, you can never meet THE ONE until you forget your past.
Did I also mention that my past came calling and I allowed it enter voice mail? That's coz he has nothing new to say.
Poster am so sorry about how you feel. People date younger men and it works out for them. People have sex before marriage and move on to marry and have a good home. Whatever spoilt your relationship is best known to the both of you but trust me when I say these:
ReplyDelete1- am sure this ain't your first relationship so please move on as best as u can not minding your age.
2- for him to just leave without a word then know the relationship is dead and buried from his angle and don't bother trying to make up.
3- try dating someone else soonest, that will help numb the pain. While dating this new person kindly delay sex for as long as possible.
4 - time heals everything, this I have come to accept without a doubt. Don't hurt yourself cuz of a dude. Most of us have love stories that are even more interesting than yours but lost the love @ some point. Life goes on please don't hurt yourself.
5- God sees and knows your pains. You will minister peace to another through your experiences so hold on darling.
Travel. My advise is 4 u to leave dat environment. UK, US or Canada is a very good change of scene. But if u can't afford to u cn travel and stay in Abuja or any other part of Nigeria diff from where ur presently. Don't throw 4 urself a pity party. Nobody is worth d trouble not even a spouse or ur own kids. Life is too short babe.
ReplyDeleteOkkkkkk. She should just UP and leave her job cos some m***$$$&&&ker didn't do well by her? This na Naija o.things dont just work with the push of a button.
DeleteThink about it this way; supposing I did not "open my legs to this brat" will I feel cheated, depressed, suicidal? Dear, learn your lessons; repent from debasing yourself and turn to Jesus only he can heal your hurting heart. When the Lord brings the right man your way; close your legs tight until he pays you bride price!(Note that I did NOT say "until he gives you a ring")
ReplyDeleteThis is the only comment that has made sense to me. All this cry of heart break is only because you've been used and dumped. It's much easier to move from a man you haven't spread legs for.
DeleteWhat has sex got to do with it? A guy that will break ur heart will with or without u having sex with it.
Delete@ Poster, I really am sorry about the heartbreak n the attendant depression. I just want u to know that it's not ur fault or something is wrong wit u. Its not like u r dumb to have given ur all to this. I need u to pick urself up, dust free, hold ur head up high n repeat this like a mantra. ' Grief is a process to go through. Not a destination to wallow in'.
ReplyDeleteTo fall in love is awfully simple but to fall out is simply awful. U can follow these simple steps to help wit the bad feelings.
Go thru it. Not around it : I want u to break down n cry. Let the tears out and let ur soul b cleansed. Tears have a way of cleaning us out. It gives a feeling of relief. That's purgation. Catharsis.
Go thru it alone : simply put, don't latch on to the next guy that comes along, offering a shoulder to cry on. Giving u a hand to hold n a heart to understand. Am not saying don't accept help but get a rebound guy. U r at ur lowest ebb n feelings just get tangled.
Fantasise about the good times: crazy as it seems, fantasising about the memories shared does help. Think about the times u shared, the memories made n know that u r capable of being happy. It will shore up ur self esteem that u v once being appreciated n u still can b aprreciatedan loved n adored by another person.
Care about other Pple : reach out to other Pple who r not happy, forget urself for a split moment n make others smile, u will surprised at d rippling effect on u.
Laugh: yeah laff. Just laff. Seek out happiness. Watch funny movies, listen to jokes. Go out, bask in d sunlight. Embrace life. Pull up the blinds.
Don't Stalk Him : I v mentioned that u shud dredge up fond memories of him but it's not for u to climb his FB walls to see wat he is posting or check out d pix of his new gf. Don't make ur status updates about him or about how u feel. Don't bump on Pple who will remind u of him.
Work it out : I mean exercise to free ur mind. Run, jog, do cardio for a healthy heart. U may not see the rel btween this n ur feelings but there is a rel btween the Mind n Body. Wen u exercise, u free the mind of the knots of pain and anguish. Ur HBP is lowered.
Forgive : u must forgive him to b able to move on. Wen u forgive, u let go off the burdens of ur heart. It makes sadness to evaporate.
Finally Love n Love Again. Believe that a berra place exists. Find love again n love without reservation. Love makes the heart grow wider.
These may seem abstract but they will help u to get back on ur feet. A thousand 'sorry' won't heal u. Pity will only plunge u on d abyss of depression. So work out ur emotional salvation. Reach out for air n breathe free.
Ahn ahn! Who is this? Kehinde Ake! Nbanu! Wetin pursue comot? I notice say when this kin story show, you fight so hard with your fingers not to type! But end up being defeated by the power of your fingers!
DeleteKehinde the Xes onstructor!
Kehinde the only guy who knows where the G-poinnt of every specie of wiman is located!
Kehinde the only one who uses the eye to tell if a woman will be good in bed or not!
Kehinde the only one who has the secret to make every woman cum 5 times in a round!
No wounder he has pile of women knocking of his door everyday!
Kehinde Ake aka.Xes!
Pepper ose oku run away!
Ake himself !!! Guy I too dey blv u. Chop knuckle.
DeleteThanks,I am not the original poster,but your words have given wings to my thoughts,@original poster it happens to even the most caring and beautiful women but God will see you through
DeleteOniovo all these recommendations just to get over a man? Ladies una get time.
Delete@ Pepper, the Observer of all Mankind. The Chief Monitoring Being of the Universe. The eagle eye of SDK Blog. I greet ur Lolo-ship. U just this new Creature to b laughing in public.
Delete@ Sweet Mother, long time. Mavo? Ko orua vwo?
@ Attitude, thanks. Chop Hi 5
@ Cakes n Anonymous, I respect u all. Do v a nice day.
Thank God for giving Ake network to type this. :D
DeleteIt's quite a pity dear! You can have your sole Solace in God now. He's the great comforter. Ask Him for forgiveness of sins and promise not to go back to it again. From my own experience, it's not really easy. It will take time but i will assure you that time heals every wound. Just have it at the back of your mind that a door closes for another to open. God has a bigger plan for you. You guys were not meant to be. So dont force it. A great door will be opened unto your life and you will have every reason to testify, i assure you. Just be closer to God now. He actually wants to bring you out from that sinful environ. so that His grace will manifest upon you. Remain blessed.
ReplyDelete@ Poster, if u feel sucidal, abeg wat's stopping u?
ReplyDeleteU remind me of my neibo(a student), wu as soon as she drank jik, alerted her room-mate cos her married BF wz abt to leave her.
We made fun of her, n told her to xplore better options nxt time.
To every black woman;
Must every relationshp end in marriage?
You expect way too much frm a man dat's y u end up so dissapointed.
Enjoy d moment, and tk it easy.
And If u know u want marriage or smthg more permanent.
Be realistic, date an older guy wit a job and wu stays on his own.
And mk ur intentions known frm onset.
Just think of all the the things he did wrong and things you dislike about him... You will fall outta love soon.True love cares about the partners happiness so if you love him, have a heart to heart talk with him, if his happiness lies outside of your relationship let him go get it.sometimes in order to move ahead you have to drop things that will drag you back.I strongly believe it's for your good this has happened so you can get to meet the man destined for you, someone you can call a friend and a brother and when that person comes, you will be wondering what you saw in your ex! Cry a river, build a bridge and catwalk out.hugs!
ReplyDeleteThe Alex
@ Poster, if u feel sucidal, abeg wat's stopping u?
ReplyDeleteU remind me of my neibo(a student), wu as soon as she drank jik, alerted her room-mate cos her married BF wz abt to leave her.
We made fun of her, n told her to xplore better options nxt time.
To every black woman;
Must every relationshp end in marriage?
You expect way too much frm a man dat's y u end up so dissapointed.
Enjoy d moment, and tk it easy.
And If u know u want marriage or smthg more permanent.
Be realistic, date an older guy wit a job and wu stays on his own.
And mk ur intentions known frm onset.
This comment has been removed by the author.
ReplyDeleteawwwww poster i understand perfectly well o infact i just overcame mine.now i smile to myself and wonder what i was thinking to love a man that much.
ReplyDeletemine was funny cos i thought the brk up was gonna be easy cos i have a degree with moving on fast fast fast but this one was hard but i have so overcame it how did i do it?
it is normal to cry and be hurt and ask yourself how could you fall for his type,it is totally normal that phase will pass.just keep reminding yourselve it is over and truely over with time you will face the reality and move on.
brk up hurt most times because of the stupid hope we have of them coming back to us which most time wont happen atleast for now. poster sweerie move on with time you will be fine surround yourself with your friends that genuinely love you nd you can vent on them atleast to the one you trust.you will be fine.
im considering someone else already but im scared im becoming a serial dater lol so im giving it a brk for now wanna secure my future 1st relationship have to wait.
for the anon that asked for free online courses google/try coursera,iversity and my fav open2study.
My dear it's difficult I know but u can if u tell urself that. Follow my slogan. Leave Good behind and go for better/be better. No boy is worth ur tears. Stand up, wipe ur tears n move on. Life is beautiful!
ReplyDeleteSo because she dated a guy she is older than, you spite her? c'mon!
ReplyDeleteLove makes you do crazy shit ok? it happens to everyone, same love, different stories.
poster, its ok to scream, yell at all the objects in your house, crumble on the floor and cry your eyes out till they become blood red...let it all out!
THEN....
pick yourself up.
stroke your hair into place, dust yourself up, try to make yourself happy. hang out at happy places, Sing, be merry, be cheerful...look again.
Am sure a good guy, your very own Mr Right is just somewhere at the corner.
Move on, I jst broke up with my irresponsible boyfriend too. I have discarded everything that reminds me abt him, his fotos, burnt his tees and shirts with me, cut off all form of contact IG, Twitter, Facebook, fone nos, his resume, his msgs deleted and blocked where I can. You will get over him I am sure. After doing all that I still feel I went too far and I still smile when I think abt him but I know I am done with this one. Babe brace up, listen to music, jog, its ok to cry and cry till u r tired of crying, have icecream, see a movie, go out with ur friends. You will be fine
ReplyDeleteSweetheart things are going to get better for u, after this. Let it all go and someone that truly deserves u will appear.
ReplyDeleteDont blame urself, just move on and dont look back. Hugs and kisses dear.
Magical Eyes
Stella please you have to check Linda comment before posting it please, cause she is so annoying, look at the kind of advise a mother is giving to someone in pains, house help turn housewife, I pity that ur husband with smelling mouth,
ReplyDeleteStella please you have to check Linda comment before posting it please, cause she is so annoying, look at the kind of advise a mother is giving to someone in pains, house help turn housewife, I pity that ur husband with smelling mouth,
ReplyDeleteSmtcheeeeew......love still dey exist??? Hmmmm @ poster,,,time dey say heals all wounds!! D only tin I think u nid now is time time nd time nd all will be over!!!
ReplyDeleteOKIJA WIFE
Smtcheeeeew......love still dey exist??? Hmmmm @ poster,,,time dey say heals all wounds!! D only tin I think u nid now is time time nd time nd all will be over!!!
ReplyDeleteOKIJA WIFE
Bt na wa for u sef poster!! Wot do u expect from furkin a small boy?? D guy jus love furking u nd dats all, next time be wise!!
ReplyDeleteOKIJA WIFE
Bt na wa for u sef poster!! Wot do u expect from furkin a small boy?? D guy jus love furking u nd dats all, next time be wise!!
ReplyDeleteOKIJA WIFE
I've been there too. He just left without a goodbye. I felt like somone whose heart was removed, crushed into tiny bits and put back. It hurt like hell. He wasn't even picking up my calls weneva I kal him to find out the reason y he left. But I was eventually able to pick myself up gradually and am whr I am 2dai, a good job and a good life and a better persin. I know it hurts now, bt dear poster be rest assured u'l b fine. U'l luk back and laff wen u remember d whole thing.
ReplyDeleteMy dear, listen carefully. This is going to be short but I pray effective. The only regret you will have ten years from now is the time you wasted grieving. Life is too short to waste in on frivolities. He is simply not the person for you. Get up, dust yourself and get on with the business of living.
ReplyDeleteGet up and go on with your life. It’s all right
ReplyDeleteto sit around and be depressed for a minute. Cry
about it. Do whatever you have to do, but don’t stay
there too long. Get up and go on with your life. If somebody wants to walk out of your life, Let.
Them. Go. Especially if you know you’ve done
everything you can do. If you’ve sat around and been
the best man or the best woman you can be and they
still want to go, let them go. Whatever they’re running after, they’ll see what they had in a minute,
but by then it’s gonna be too late. Cause you’ll sit there and you go, cause half these
people you’ll be sitting around crying about and
worrying about, two or three years from now you
ain’t even gonna remember their last name. How
many times you done seen folks and you’ll be like,
“What the hell was I thinking? …What was wrong with me?.. I must have been lonely as hell to hook up
with you!” Let folks go,
Some people come into your life
for a lifetime. Some come for a season. You’ve got to
know which is which. And you’re gonna always mess
up when you mix seasonal people up with lifetime
expectations.
U all saying poster shld move on don't rili knw dat not all hearts r d same.dis is y we can handle shit beta dan oder ppl. Poster go to a gud hospital immediately, get diazepam. Hope I got it rite. Or tel em u got panic or anxiety attack. Or jst tel em depressn. Just use it for 2days as prolonged is bad. Av ur friends hook u up wit single guys.go on date with lik 3 diffrnt ppl. Dates o not sex. U can av sex on ur own n cum.it relaxes too, zero ur mind, make sure u'r always busy during d day. And pray!! Its hard. I know but itl pass.if he's urs he'l com bac to u. Assumin u had not seen contents of his fone nko.n stop checkin his fone men! Also don't call him. Wen he calls act all cool like notin apund. But above all pray!!
ReplyDeleteI love ur deep sense of reasoning n I will sincerely Lov 2 discuss some issues wit u @ Lisa Spencer. Maxxme01@hotmail.com
ReplyDeletePoster...pls move on
ReplyDeleteMy only advise...pls next time you decide to date, Say NO to sex before marriage.
My dear,i was heart broken many years ago,not bcos the guy left me,but i had to say bye to the relationship cos i discovered somethings about him and i just knew i had to face reality n move on.A senior colleague of mine told me one thing during this period,he said"Don't ever let ur life depend on any man".I am repeating same to u my dear.Wipe ur tears n be happy.Go out,shop,watch movies n have fun generally.Let ur life depend on God and not on any man.Good luck!
ReplyDeleteHmmmm well i went through same thing, after d breakup i met my hubby who is more hotter, more endowed and everything i want. Pls dear one door must close before anoda one ho open. If u have a visa, take a trip away from any place or people that wld remind u of him, go party, have people around u and supportive friends to keep u company. If u get horny n start thinkin of him, buy a dildo or get some sweet dude to shine that congo to satisfy d urge. Men aint worth it boo. Wipe ur tears. U deserve more than him ok.
ReplyDeletedear poster, I honestly feel your pains right now. am also going through a very serious depression/heartbreak. hardly sleep or concentrate on anything. feeling so unease with anything/anybody around me. God seems so unfair to me. Met this guy when he had nothing, got married to him exactly a year after. Its 8yrs last week, I just heard from people that he has gone to take another wife and relocated with her to another town. His parents and siblings hid it from me. Asked him and he denied it but its very true. His reasons is that I am yet to give him a child and he can't wait any longer. I have suffered emotional trauma and domestic violence in the hands of this man for years now due to no child. I have done everything within my ability to have a child but God said its still not yet time. I clocked 39yrs last month. His parents/siblings now see me as a bad lock after suffering with their son to achieve so much financially within these years. Its so heartbreaking, The world seems to have left me behind. I have so many questions for God but non seems to get answer. My darling, Its better it ended now before you get married than ending after marriage. Pick up yourself and move on. Life is for the living. *** sobs with you****
ReplyDeleteI'm so sorry ma,this too will pass and u will celebrate at the end.....
DeleteUr words are soooooo touching!
God sees and knows ALL!
And in His time,
He will perfect all that concerns u!
I will say a prayer for u
And u will carry ur child,
And ur hubby will come back to u!
In Jesus Mighty Name,
Amen!
Awwww...*hugs*.
DeleteSaddest story I've ever heard. Wish you find happiness after this phase.
DeleteIt is well with u anon 3.36pm.
DeleteFor ur shame, God will give u double... (Isaiah 61:7-8).Please, dont ever stop trusting God.He will give u beauty for ashes.He will turn your story to glory.U will carry your own babies in Jesus' name.Bible says "Non shall be barren...(Exo 23:26)."Please hold on to this scripture n keep reminding God.His word never fails.It may tarry but it will come to pass.It is well!
Please grab a copy of "our daily manna" if u can.
So sorry for ur plight. You can consider ivf maa. May God bless u.
DeleteDump his sorry ass! Don't even bother with confrontations, he's made up his mind. Invest in yourself, take new courses, get a makeover, just get busy. Socialise more n above all pray really hard. Its amazing what reinventing one's self can do to the person's self esteem. Do not have a pity party, he was never worth it in the first place.
ReplyDeleteTime is the greatest healer.
ReplyDeleteMy dear,life goes on... Stop d pity party! U r d only one who can encourage urself to move forward..just tel urself that u can forget him and believe me,it wil be so. Let me tel u my experience. Some years back,I was in a rship wit this guy that lasted for 3yrs. I culdnbt imagine my life without him.I built my dreams around him,follow him up and down,everyone knew us in my neighbourhood. Then one day,I went to his place and saw a girl he was cheating on me with. The girl fought me and togeda with my bf,they threw me out. I was devasted. I wanted to die! I culdnt believe it! I cried and begged but to no avail! My world came crashing. I refused to eat and ended up in hospital for acute ulcer. Do u know my mum had to call him on fon and cried and pleaded for him to accept me back? I mean which parent does that! This is an ordinary bf o! Not husband. But because of my condition,my mum called him and cried and begged and yet he refused. There and then I made up my mind to forget him. Fastword to a year later,he came back.pleading and begging. But I felt nothing but disgust for him. I was asking myself,if this is d idiot I wanted to end my life for.. I have gone past his stage and was living a good life. He kept disturbing me with calls and to be honest,I don't even remotely remember he exists if not for his incessant calls. I threw him to d trash!. So my dear,I want to tel u,u will get over him. This too,shall pass and u wil look back and ask urself what u were doing wit the idiot in the first place. Its not ur fault he left. He simply doesn't deserve u! So get a grip on urself..hang out more wit friends. Go ahead and find something exciting to do and give it a little time and u won't even remember his name again!
ReplyDelete@lisa girl you 've said it all.e-hugs to you.
ReplyDeletePlease poster its time ....u gatta move on ok?..
ReplyDeleteStories like this make mi hv guilty
conscience
Awwww........I went thru dis last month so I perfectly undastnd.Am nt over it yet bt am doing everything SDK n SDKers told u to do n am seeing d effect. I kudnt delete his pics,bt ma sis deleted everything abt him.Then my healing process began. U gatta luv urslf,spoil urslf silly,get urslf all d tinz u've always wanted to hv,hv all d fun in d world.Its only a mata of tym,we'll get ova dis n we'll be grateful it hapnd.
ReplyDelete-Mitchy
Seeing your post made me think of my messy breakup lastyear, how I had an accident thinking of the wahala I was going tru and crashed my car (which he didn't replace) how after the accident he loved me back 4 2weeks (rather paid me attention) Loool guyz Ehnnn how I really craved his attention all Cuz d mofo turned or believed he was a celeb frm nowhere lol......mehn this has 2 b in testimony form'o just dat u can't sai this in church, buhh mehn poster I realized if I had died d's nigga would be wiv other females if dem no even come my burial 2geda my dear u ad better move d hell on! what are you even waiting for??? Y u even posting asking for advice? A guy picks u over anoda woman with boobz, ass, pussy, n brains like u if posb u may have better qualities than her and you are weeping? U better don't listen to anyone asking you to call him and confront him, confront for what? You wna cry more? He'll just tell u hw d oda female z better than u, d's nigga who broke Hz heart not mine had done it after 2weeks when we met said 2 me bbe I lik ds oda girl I dnt lik u anymore I weeped till my eyes popped outta my socket a month later he came back dat he waz jazzed I loved him (so I thought) and accepted him back, months dwn d line he did exactly same thing d's one he dne turn celeb sef d worst breakup anyone can experience people see him wv diff girlz, u open a blog *tada* his pictured wv anoda girl and dey r said 2 b dating Omo I developed hbp at 23 I eventually confronted him late last year he said I don't give him money and I'm selfish hahahaha woman give man money shameee on him biko! Dnt knw how dnt knw when I moved on! Time changed everything Cuz trust me I tried all d trick of date sme1 else blahblah get busy I enrolled in a school 2 even study another course trust me the all work took care of myself properly n saw the beautiful girl I used to be fresher skin, new weaves, u knw just spoilt myself a little n MEN!!! Better MEN!!! Came I even had 2 reject judging from my past couldn't trust anyone.....buh sme1 wv a wonderful heart came I told myself one thing, the only way anyone can break ur heart is if u gv dem ur heart to break, what's he doing with ur heart anyway? no1 wants something easy men love video games dey hardly get up frm a video game till dey win, so y dnt u b difficult for once? Close dose legs? Learn to love urself more? That way no1 would take u 4 a ride trust me it works......Btw after this my long epistle if u go back to dat idiot that left u 4 anoda babe ur a bigger idiot to accept such insult!
ReplyDeleteIs this American English or naija street language. So bad
DeleteGosh! Terrible English . Please go back to school
DeleteNo mind all these grammar nazis I'm sure real people have learnt from your comment. Stupid dipshits, so she should write like a forbes editor just because she is commenting on a blog.
DeleteIt is well with you poster. At this moment turn to God to heal u.
ReplyDelete@ poster move, on,,,,,God must surely surprise u
ReplyDeleteANGELRAY SAYS
ReplyDeleteAre u a learner, experience has tot women never to keep one guy, every woman needs a spare tire,at ur age u should ve known better.U should be ashamed of urself talking of HBP ati SUICIDE over a small boy that should be addressing u as AUNTY. Abeg go drink acid, if u die tell God say na small boy DICK na kill u. MUMU love.
@Angelray, shame on you. Heartless mofo!
ReplyDeleteMamie, pink shell, Linda u are just complete and total idiots......u are just an irritant to society and I wish u will just all go comiit sucide and let humanity have peace......equally more irritating are the bigger fools who find your comments amusing......#i spit on u idiots#
ReplyDeleteHehehe!
DeleteIf u are d poster!
Plz by all means gaan commit sucide n plz explore ur options!(Ruth abokoku)
Una no dey even shame to say una wan commit sucide bcos of man.
Is dat suppose to mk d man stay?
If i were a man, and am dating a lady wu is acting like u r doing,
It wld scare d shit outta me n i wld run like hell.
U actin like a hopeless idiot!
U beta stand up n be gallant, dont gaan die bcos of 1 man, wey de flenjure up n down.
My love...You can do it. Its the love and feeling of rejection that is depressing you...I went through the same ordeal in January after this joker I dated broke off a 5year rship..Yes,it was tough,but I pulled through with prayers and occupying my mind with other relevant things. Its been 4months and I'm better off. you will be fine.
ReplyDeleteDon't feel sorry for dating a younger guy, cos u can't help who u fall in love with, I've dated 2 younger guys, the first was the greatest scum bag I ever came across, started treating me like shit after a while till I finally had the courage to cut it off, the second till date has been one of d best I ever dated, mutually called it of cos we were at different points in our lives. My dear, u will forget him and in d nearest future you'd even be wondering what u ever saw in him that made u love him so
ReplyDeleteMost women have had breakups at least once begore they marry but it doesnt end there. Most of us eventually meet d right pple.my first breakup stopped communicating. I had to send someone to contact him cos we wre 7hrs apart and he told d person to tell me to forget him. Thats abt 12 yrs ago. I left my room 11pm with half loosened hair to a nitel booth to call¶even went to ph to c him.thank God because hehd a better plan for me.. U will get over it. It hurts but life goes on
ReplyDeleteI bet you, in ten years time, you will feel like whipping yourself for what you are doing now. Get yourself busy with a new skill, take good care of yourself, commit yourself to God and you will see what God can do. Rose
ReplyDelete@Lisa spencer thank you for your comment. You have encouraged me today!
ReplyDeleteDear poster trust me it is hard, very very hard as in when my ex broke up with me ehen God i felt hurt,i cried daily for 6 months,my pillow was always drenched,lord just thinking about that phase in my life, i pity that girl....was a good girl to the core decent, beautiful,hardworking, an achiever bla bla,i was always like God bring this guy back, dat was all i ever asked,lookomg back now, i dint pray for family or frends just for this guy to come back.
ReplyDeleteAt wat point i stopped aching, i can say till now, i just knew i woke up determined one day when i saw him with sum1 else at the beach looking oh so happy,yes i was stalking him then, i remember does days and wanna give myself a big knock.
fastforward a year later with a new job that takes me for training overseas,mba in process and just blessing almighty God for making me stronger am thankful.
i see him now and cringe and ask myself wat i saw in him in the first place.
the person am dating now worships the ground i work up and is way up here more dan my ex
i guess God always has a plan.
Thank you Lisa Spencer for your post!it was truly inspiring
ReplyDeleteAunty Stella, is there a like button for Lisa n Kehinde Ake's comments.Some people are really intelligent on this blog.Esp Kehinde, will be looking out for your comments frm now on.Your points are really #ONPOINT, esp thinking about the good times, it has happened to me, so, I Kind of agree with you.
ReplyDeleteTo poster, nothing more to add , pick the most advice that agrees with your soul n throw the tot of suicide away, you will get over it, trusr God.