Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: RE : Who Is Fooling Who Questions Gets A Response.

Monday, May 05, 2014

RE : Who Is Fooling Who Questions Gets A Response.

There was a viral writeup titled WHO IS FOOLING WHO that i posted yesterday and an indigene of Borno state is angry and has used their right of reply to respond and provide answers to the questions asked....

''Dearest Stella, Good morning,please I will like you to publish my answers. I am an indigene of Borno state, I have seen wailing mothers and nobody will waste their time and energy if this was not true. 

1&2 -. You read in the reply the Borno state govt published for Mrs Kema, the FG has refused to publish the names and pictures of those girls due to security reasons, because most of this missing girls might have been raped or abused and the media attention will only worsen it. 

3. The girls are 200+ in number because due to the insecurity of some of the local governments in the state, GGS chibok was seen as a safe centre for some girls from other govt schools to come and write their waec exams. It is a boarding school and there are hostels, because it was only physics that was written that. Day doesn't mean only physics students might have been in school. Come on nigerians, let's use our brains.

4.I didn't hear that parents of the girls were compensated with 1 m naira each. But if they were, then it can be that it was paid for pain caused, most of the parents have only this girls in their lives, the thought of never to see them again is traumatic, if I were to say something, I think 1m is even too small for that.

5.Their informants are the BH insurgents who have taken responsibilty of the kidnap and abduction. Before the recent abduction of this girls, other women have also being kidnapped from villages and LGs in Borno which nigeria doesn't even know about, some have escaped back home and we have heard stories of how they get married off to 5 men or more. If the Nigerian who posed the questions reads the news so well, he/she must have read that the BH insurgents have actually contacted the security personnels and have asked them to stop searching for the girls because some of them have already being married off to other places. For instance if I am a senator involved in this insurgency, do you think I will even make statements of such, everything you think you hear, the security personnels know more and better.

6.The Borno state Govt is under the emergency rule, the power of the state is not with the state gov, directives come from the military, and the military is controlled by the FG, as a mother,she was only trying to hasten the search and return of this girls, its being over 2weeks. Put yourselves in our shoes then you'll knw where it hurts.

7.The Nigerians asking this question seem to depend solely on the 'T.V' if that is, then didn't the Nigerians watch mothers on TV crying for their girls.  The BH insurgents dress in military uniforms too, they came in as soldiers in vans posing as the Nigerian military and told the girls and school authorities that they were there to take them to safety. It was when 1 of the vans broke down and some girls escaped. Now you want those girls who have being soo lucky to escape come on TV and tell you how it all happened before you can believe the whole thing? I'm sure the Nigerian military must have taken care of that for You. If 1 of the girls were to be your daughter, will you let her come on TV.

8. Refer to number 3

9.So you were expecting school authorities, teachers, gatemen, cooks to fight armed BH insurgents, when the whole Nigerian army has failed to do that. This operation as we have heard happened at night, most of the school authorities weren't even within the school. 

10. Refer to number 7.

No one is fooling anyone. Our daughters, sisters, colleagues have being abducted. They might have been raped or even killed. They are girls, what we are asking is for you to lend your voice so that all this madness stops,so that they can come back home to the warm embrace of their parents. We refuse to believe that the BH insurgents are stronger and better armed that the Nigerian army, because we are a whole nation and we want to fight.

If lending your voice to help that parent get back their girl is why you need all this answers, then I believe you can accept this even if not completely as to have sympathy for them.

What has happened in Nyanya recently is what we face in Borno daily, over 3000 people have died since the begining of this war, you don't know because you don't see it, but we do and now they have our girls, if you can't speak out for us atleast say a silent prayer for us, you've got nothing to lose.

Thank you stella. I've being a Sdker for years.I love your blog.  

36 comments:

1. Well, to number 7, I say yes! And a loud one at that!
    People need to relate to what is happening and this cannot be done by simply reading out statistics and facts to us without giving us a human face, a real life story to relate with- that is the only way people can truly FEEL- its not easy to understand or feel what you know next to nothing about.
    Well, that's been sorted out now as an interview was granted yesterday by two girls who escaped the ordeal and their ability to narrate what they went through struck you straight in the heart and I can now say I, and I'm certain- a lot of people who read that, empathise with this situation a lot more than I had before that interview so, there you have it.

2. Na wah ohh..where are all those doubting thomas....mtcheewww...when will all these drama end???...the thing don tire me aswear...

3. Dear replier, u've spoken well bt 4 a few contradictory statements. #3 u confirmed they wrote physics dat day & were told dat they were being taken 2 a safer place; #9 u said it hapnd at night. My mech's 4rm Biu & I guess d civilian account of dis stories vary 4rm one another. I greatly sympathize wit d ppl of Borno state but I think u ppl need 2 insist dat ur gov who's a son of d soil tell u ppl d truth. WAEC confirmed dat it was by his insistence dat d exam was conducted in Chibok. Yes d state is under emergency rule but d democratic structures were not dissolved (quote me right or wrong). If d gov insisted on exam sitting in Chibok shuldnt he hv arranged wit d security 2 ensure adequate security of d lives of these gals? Wen d 1st Lady invited d Principal, y did she come all by herself wit no teacher witnesses & made d 1st lady break down in agonizing tears.
    Dear replier, I assure u dat all d churches in Nija yesterday prayed 4 d gals, ur state & 4 normalcy 2 b restored in d country. We civilians (including d President cos he tooo's a civilian like u nd i) are not in d complete know of wats going on bt I assure u, ur gov & d military understand d game they are playing only they don't understand dat it's getting out of hand & d fire of d Holy Ghost's soon 2 set d fire of confusion in their midst nd we shall knw who is fooling who.

4. That stupid memo circulating round was done by a senseless Nigerian, because common sense will provide them the answers but no they refuse to use it. Welldone poster i pray they return our girls home

5. Thanks for this response,you don't need to say more to convince some fools we have here in Nigeria,they never use their Brians,i will send a message soon that i dont need more of useless broadcasts,since all they do is to write rubbish things without thinking always blabbing,complaining and looking for who to blame,they always know it all,i love this piece

6. When I read the who is fooling who write up, the first thing that came to my mind was the writer must be an idiot living in the basement....we are talking about over 200 girls with rallies home and abroad, still the writer chose to be a thomas...I am sure the writer could doubt a good morning at 7pm...thanks for replying he/she jare...Na u get time

7. Oh pls I 4got 2 ask, if truly they were being taken 2 a place of safety, hw many teachers went wit dem? Or the principal jst handed them over 2 d safe-keepers and walked away? Pls let try 2 b reasonable abt these happenings & d feedbacks we get

1. God bless you for these two comments!

Poster, it's either you are replying the initial post from assumptions or you are just being sentimental.
      A lot of things did not still add up either way. Our prayer is that the girls will be found, safe and in piece.
      I do not want to also believe that the principal has a hand in the abduction

8. Good question! Because all we hear, is different stories everyday... Wicked leaders!

Salt

9. Is This person d governor of borno state?

1. Good question! Bet he/she is refusing to face reality

10. D issue is complicated, dnt no who or wat to blve

11. Hmmmmmmmm. Who is fooling who

12. i dont know what to say about this issue anymore

13. Stupid answers....1) why are there inconsistencies in the exact number of girls missing 2) based on the interview, punch newspaper had with the girls that escaped, the first report said they were writing physics exams but the girls said they were captured by 11pm, do they now write exams that late? 3) 180 names were released what about the 100+ 4) why did the governor against waecs advice? It would have been more difficult for the insurgents to carry out that attack in the capital than in a remote village with minimal security 5) we still demand to see their parents and pictures 6) why did it take the parents that long to protest with the governors wife? 7) you say the 1m naira is for their pain? Really 1m is enough to console them? 8) there is no full state of emergency in Borno, the governor still has administrative powers, the federal government just controls the security. There still many loopholes and unanswered questions. Your answer isn't good enough just more confusing. My 2cents

1. Don't I just love it when intelligence is talking.
      Don't mind them, I refuse to be fooled any further. If the people of Borno like, let them not start questioning their Governor

2. A thousand likes for this comment.

3. 1million likes..."Let them continue blaming jonathan. The governor n government of borno state knws wat happened to those children. Nigerians open ur eyes. More prayers this sunday in church n d good lord will expose them.

14. Thank you for this reasonable explanation, atleast u didn't insult anyone. We will always pray for you guys, its well.

15. I agree with the writer! But not with the govt. If we keep asking ?s annon, we won't move forward am sure u watched the presidential chat yesterday and what did that tell you?!
    The best is to lend our voices and see where it goes, BH would definately have access to the internet and would get to see some of the messages somehow. Please all we need is unity which would help us come together to fight this insurgency, than posing to give this I don't care attitude we are known for.

1. I just know its really not fair at all, what is happening in the north. 200+ female students missing for 2wks, have they been able to drink good water, are they being fed? Are they being tormented daily? Please let's stop trying to put two and two together, let's stop looking for who to blame and please let's start finding these girls. If it was your own child that was missing, you won't be analysing neither will money be your first priority, Please let's start looking for these girls.

16. @aijaypumping what stupid agonizing tears??, why ddnt she cry initially when d news broke why now??! Abeg d 1st lady is just making a fool of herself saying d borno state govt should produce d girls if not she would protest! What an I idiot! The protest is to enable the FG act...is her husband jona not the FG?! Does he ans to a state gov... The only woman I respect in all this is oby ezekwesili bcos we saw her in the streets with the mothers of those poor children! Actions speak loudest, dame should just sit down in one corner yeye!

17. Things don't still add up. The account by the supposed escaped students differs from what the poster recounted. Numbers keep changing... From 200 to 234 to 279 to 180... I have a loooooot of reservations about all these accounts. And poster, you are making a lot of assumptions. That ain't convincing. Boarders having dinner by 11pm? Something isn't right.

1. The girls were asleep from 10-11pm, men in military uniforms stormed the school, and rallied the girls into their dining halls, and carried them in trucks for safety. As they were leaving the school premisies, these uniformed men burnt down they school, and they saw the already dead bodies ofthe schools gatemen. That's when it dawned on these girls that these men are BH. Luckily for some, one truck broke down. Please since we all can't goto the north, let us all say a silent prayer for these girls and our nation...

18. Good reply I can say. For those looking for loop holes and details 4rm the writer all I can say is shame. Hw can u get a detailed acct 4rm ordinary ppl in a situation like this were both d victims n every other r still in truama. The truth I guess is that this is not the 1st time this kinda tin is happening there. Just that it affected waec students in large numbers. Pls let's b careful on hw we handle this issue. Just put urself in there shoes b4 ur spit shit. GEJ pls use ur head. #SEE#

19. Truly speaking, some girls are missing, our sore aim should be to find these girls and not to listen to stories of who is foolin who? Inconsistencies ,the governors fault or apportioning blames to the borno state government. In any case, someone should start taking actions, resigning for incompetence or GEJ should start sacking some of his aides.

20. na wa oo. i just tire for this matter. my heart bleeds

21. That's how some silly people were saying that the BH insurgency was sponsored by the Northern
    elite in order to pressure
    President Jonathan, a perceived weak man, out of the quest for a second term in office. With all of what is happening, it's sad to know some still believe it’s politics! Sometimes I wonder how these people live with themselves they're bandying lies in their blind support for GEJ. It's okay to make such assertions from the comfort of your 'peaceful' abode in the south when you are far removed from what is going on in the North. Remember that we
    are all Nigerians and these people are our brothers. This Boko Haram
    insurgency did not start today, it started during the presidency of
    Umaru Yar'Adua.
    Tell me, who is the real loser in all of this? I seriously don't think the Northen elite - for whatever reason – will bomb its own cities, destroy its people and institutions, create a state
    of anarchy, and render its survivors homeless and destitute all in a bid to have another shot at the presidency. If anything the North should be pitied! Local and foreign observers on ground are saying that it may take up to 50yrs of clever planning and strategic investments to rebuild their local economy and correct the damage done in the affected areas. However, very little can be spoken in support of the Northern elite (less than 1% of the Northern population), who despite all the carnage and devastation of their region gather only to talk about power returning to the North in 2015 - as if installing a
    Northern president will solve all their problems. It is really the
    average Northerner that I pity. They constitute more than 99% of the Northern population and have no one to speak for them.
    They are poor, ignorant, illiterate, jobless, unskilled, harassed, unprotected, killed,
    indoctrinated, frustrated, plagued by diseases, misunderstood by their
    southern brothers and sadly of all misused and abused by their elites.
    And it is this group of people that is bearing the brunt of Boko Haram attacks. If we are going to succeed in this war, we have to unite and come together as Nigerians and speak with one voice against BH. We need to cast
    religious and ethnic sentiments aside and resist the urge to score cheap political points from the fight. We need to say it as it is -
    Nigeria is at war! While are tongues remain divided in petty rivalries, BH is growing stronger by the day. These small bands of sadist are holding our country ransom. They are benefitting from the North-South divide. If we don’t stem this tide on time who knows where this will spread to. This is the time when true sons and daughters of Nigeria need to stand up and be counted.

22. Whatever it is I jst pray we get 2 see d lyt @ d end of d tunnel bt 1 fin that confuses me tho is the conflicting figures#can dey jst stop confusing us#

23. Dear replier thank you. My question to you is why did the first lady of borno state refuse to attend the meeting called by the first lady of Nigeria? Is it that she doesn't care? could it also be that the governor of borno state and his wife are boko harram members? #confused.

24. I still have my reservations regardless... The Stories/reports still aint adding up..#doctorbobby

25. Abeg all these una response na wash. Those girls are not missn. U all wanna discredit GEJ.

26. I cringe at the thought of what the abducted girls must be going through now, they are being raped countless times, some will even be killed at the slightest provocation. its disheartening that our government can sit down and not make this a priority. They cant even get the little things right!like estimating the exact number of abducted girls, like getting the facts of the event right. This BH sef, if your fight is against the government, please take it to their doorstep, leave innocent and defenseless people out of it biko

27. As to number 1! Pray tell, so by publishing the girls pictures we can automatically identify the ones who have been abused and raped!? Brother/sister we pictures! So that it can feel real! So people can't continue pretend this isn't happening

28. Hmmmm!!!! I don't know what to believe and what not to believe. I just pray for God's intervention fast. So much has happened in the last couple of months. We should just keep praying for Nigeria and ourselves.