Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: President Jonathan At The Wailing Wall Of Prayer In Israel

Friday, May 23, 2014

President Jonathan At The Wailing Wall Of Prayer In Israel

''It is not the critic who counts; not the man who points out how the strong man stumbles, or
where the doer of deeds could have done them better. The credit belongs to the man who is actually in the arena, whose face is marred by dust and sweat and blood; who strives valiantly; who errs, who comes short again and again, because there is no effort without error and shortcoming; but who does actually strive to do the deeds; who knows great enthusiasms, the great devotions; who spends himself in a worthy cause; who at the best knows in the end the triumph of high achievement, and who at the worst, if he fails, at least fails while daring greatly, so that his place shall never be with those cold and timid souls who neither know victory nor defeat.”
― Theodore Roosevelt

51 comments:

1. Woke up feeling ......!i need to get more closer to God#sipsMoetnChandon#

1. *closer...

2. u dont get closer to GOD while siping alcohol

Who are you decivin?

3. I really hope and pray his intent is genuine

4. This comment has been removed by the author.

5. This comment has been removed by the author.

2. So Stella,how does Roosevelt quote relates with our President's nonchalant and timid attitude?cos he went to pray in Israel?has he not been praying here?the thing Jona knows who are disturbing his govt,he should point them out and kill them!then and only then can I qualify him to be amongst the valiant,for now respect Roosevelt and don't throw his quotes to weak men!

1. U are suppose to read between the lines. Teddy's quote has everything to do with it, u are just not reasoning properly. No offence ofcourse

2. God bless u for did comment. Shielding evil men,den u go Israel go pray. Are u mocking God Jona?

3. In your haste to condemn him,you forgot to at least say Amen to his prayers.

You have access to his heart to know he's non-challant?or you know him personally?

Amen sister!!!!!!

4. Does Jonathan av any supporter base on his governance or performances ?capital NO. It either tribal supporters or hungry politicians, if ur excuse is dat northerners n APC re disturbing him, check out his 5yrs as Gov in Bayelsa a small state wit highest revenue yet MR Jonathan left d highest debt in office as of dat time...pls Nigerians let wake up of dis tribal n bread n butter politrick

3. May God Hearken to his prayers,i am sure the prayer points he dropped are about issues we are facing in Nig as regards to terrorism.This reminds me so much of my trip to Israel,i also visited the wailing wall and dropped my prayer requests.

BIBI

4. U better pray hard Mr Jonathan cause this ur government is in serious trouble. Nigeria needs God now more than ever before.SMH

5. See Its pictures like this that makes one think president Jonathan has the interest of Nigeria @ heart and maybe he IS doing the best he can. I agree with Theodore to an extent but when it come to lives there IS no room for error or to err, shortcomings and failure are not an option. Having great enthusiasms n devotions are just not enough. We need action, we need results, we need you sir to #bringbackourgirls #stopbokoharam #savenigeria

6. MOSAD collabo thinz

7. Bring back our girls ooo

Bcos i know '''there is GOD ooo''''

HE is watching!!!!

@GALORE

8. And in Isreal,,@ d wailing wall...All prayers are answerd....that is how my GOD is

HE answers the sincere prayers of His beloveth

9. That's my president........in whom am sooo pleased.
    May u find the answers and direction u seek....cos our long voyage of military rule makes some here think that things should be done same old way........waste lives to settle political scores...........they felt u should just gather some persons presumed to be enemies and execute them..........glad ur not like them.
    God will definitely reveal himself to u and grant u wisdom to prevail in this trying times of our nationhood.
    Sir,u will be remembered in my heart as the Man who came,saw and conqured.......judging from the nature of decadence in our politics before u came.........it didn't start with u,its been there........just that u have given a face to true democracy.......where in Nigerians can now freely air their opinion....without harrassment.
    We shall overcome sir.

10. U better step down and stop that fake piety.
    Small time he go tear eim clothes and put ashes on his head.

1. Lol.....anon 10:46am u don kill me with laugh oooo

2. Nor mind am! Faith without work is dead.

11. Heaven hlp dose wu hlp dems Mr president,I dentify n expose dose rogues aiding BH n u wil see God wil fight the battle 4 u.be afraid of Him wu destroys both soul n body nt dose wu cn destroy oly d bdy. EVE E UME

12. Don’t be fooled SDK, this picture was taken 2 years ago when the CAN president and GEJ went on pilgrimage to Jerusalem. Since then there has been unprecedented corruption and insecurity in the country. Jona, wake up and do something, God don hear your prayer tay tay.

13. Don’t be fooled SDK, this picture was taken 2 years ago when the CAN president and GEJ went on pilgrimage to Jerusalem. Since then there has been unprecedented corruption and insecurity in the country. Jona, wake up and do something, God don hear your prayer tay tay.

1. Yes oh, he can't fool God! Laye.

14. Don’t be fooled SDK, this picture was taken 2 years ago when the CAN president and GEJ went on pilgrimage to Jerusalem. Since then there has been unprecedented corruption and insecurity in the country. Jona, wake up and do something, God don hear your prayer tay tay.

15. But Stella he didn't wail na
    We need God's intervention in Nigeria
    Also faith without work is dead

CeeCee

16. If Jona man really is remorseful as portrayed,he'd have honourably stepped down.
    Save our lives Jona.
    You're too power drunk.
    Too wide nosed
    And too black

1. LMAO@ mami! Your eyes are now opened. The man has a deceitful exterior, but dark hearted!

2. LMAO@ mami! Your eyes are now opened. The man has a deceitful exterior, but dark hearted!

17. May the lord hearken unto our voices and save us all from this terrorists!
    Its well our blood will not be spilled in dis whole madness in Jesus name!

18. He looks so stressed up.
    I love you sir.
    GOD BLESS NIGERIA.
    LONG LIVE THE FEDERAL REPUBLIC OF NIGERIA.
    Paragon7ven.

19. He looks so stressed up.
    I love you sir.
    GOD BLESS NIGERIA.
    LONG LIVE THE FEDERAL REPUBLIC OF NIGERIA.
    Paragon7ven.

20. I dey pity for jonah i swear... Kuku retire b4 heart attack catch yu man but uno go hear bcos yu still dey enjoy the national cake..... God help us...

21. JONATHAN you are nothing but a weakling

1. Weakling is an understatement! He's spinless!

22. JONATHAN you are nothing but a weakling

23. the issue is that those castigating the President and government never for one day open their mouths to intercede for this nation. had it been the did that at least for 30mins they will see revelation and pray to avert it. so sad. We shall overcome this one, no amount of witch hunting can stop God's plan for this nation.

24. the issue is that those castigating the President and government never for one day open their mouths to intercede for this nation. had it been the did that at least for 30mins they will see revelation and pray to avert it. so sad. We shall overcome this one, no amount of witch hunting can stop God's plan for this nation.

25. the issue is that those castigating the President and government never for one day open their mouths to intercede for this nation. had it been the did that at least for 30mins they will see revelation and pray to avert it. so sad. We shall overcome this one, no amount of witch hunting can stop God's plan for this nation.

26. Ignorant Advisers just keep making this man look stupid. Are you Hasidic Jews, even moderate Jews hardly go to the wailing wall. Some 'man' probably Reno, Maku or Okupe had a eureka moment and shared the 'PRAY AT THE WALL DISCOVERY TO THE PRESIDENT'. You will be seen as praying for the country and win the nation's confidence''. I really feel sorry for this man.

27. Why him head nor touch wall? He knows he is evil! He might have dropped dead there.

28. I am not a politician, neither am I related to Jonathan, but I must say that this situation is critical and overwhelming. It is like a fly perching on a man's blokos( in Stella's voice). The military Muslims are sympathetic to the cause of boko haram. Who will then engage the boko haram? Jonathan and Aunty Patience abi? Abeg make una leave Uncle Jona alone jare. The God that saved him from being eaten by the fish will hear and grant his prayers. There is no shame in praying to God. Rose

29. Prayers without concrete action na zero

30. feeble minded always criticize without offering solutions, gents if you are in our presidents shoes what would you have done differently? to quote ( niccolo michavelli)those who try something new always face great challenge from those who benefited from the old order,i still believe that posterity will judge our president fairly believe me.

31. May God answer your prayers dear President.

32. Butter and cheese prayer she?Come to my shorsh CAC Oke Adura com nak 5hours non stop prayer combined with 21 Vigis and marathon fast.Oga Jona,by the time you are through,ur enemies wl start bombing themselves by themselves.

OLUWÆßÖßßÝ

33. Amen ooo de JOE