Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Patience Jonathan Says Nigerians Should Stop Abusing Jonathan

Wednesday, May 28, 2014

Patience Jonathan Says Nigerians Should Stop Abusing Jonathan

Wife of President Goodluck Jonathan, Patience, on Tuesday advised Nigerians to desist from abusing her husband because God Himself made him the head of the nation.
Patience gave the advice while addressing children at an event she organised to mark the 2014 Children’s Day at the Banquet Hall of the Presidential Villa, Abuja.

The children used the occasion to send letters of protest to the Boko Haram sect and President Goodluck Jonathan on the need to release the abducted girls.
The letters were given to Mrs. Jonathan for onward delivery to her husband and members of the sect.

The President’s wife however said since she did not know members of the sect, she would forward the children’s letters to the National Security Adviser or the Chief of Defence Staff.

“Let me thank the children that gave me a letter to give Boko Haram. Well, I have received your letter, but I am not the one to give it to Boko Haram because I don’t know Boko Haram and I have never seen Boko Haram. But I will give it to the NSS or the Chief of Defence Staff who will submit your letter accordingly.
“To my children, thank you for your letter. Thank you for your deliberation. I have received what you gave to me. I will make sure I pass it to the President because it is addressed to him and the other one is addressed to Boko Haram. That is why the two are different,” she added.
Earlier, Patience had told the children that God’s instruction to mankind to honour their parents was not limited to their biological parents only.
She said, “It is bad to abuse our country and the President because God has made him the head.
“The Almighty God commands us to pray for our leaders. We therefore need to pray for the development of our country and the President.
“Remember that a child that abuses his father and mother is disobeying God’s commandment because the Bible says in Exodus 20:12 that you should honour your father and mother so that you may live long in the land that the Lord your God has given you.”
She assured the children and adults who attended the event that the Federal Government was doing all within its powers to secure the release of the over 200 schoolgirls abducted from Chibok, Borno State.

While calling on Nigerians to be united in the fight against terrorism, Patience also advised that citizens should learn to encourage soldiers who are at the forefront of the terrorism war.

“It is the right of every child to go to school. It is only through education that you can be able to achieve your dreams and contribute meaningfully to your community and the nation.
“We desire peace in our community and in our nation. I want you all to be ambassadors of peace in your schools and practise good manners. We have no other country than Nigeria.
“We therefore need to be patriotic and committed to our dear country.

We should strengthen our covenant with our country as outlined in the National Pledge.

“Let us therefore be united in fighting terrorism. We should encourage our soldiers who are in the frontline to rescue our beloved daughters,” punch

*Do you agree with her?Jonathan s the most cussed out President Nigeria ever had...thats my opinion.

i agree with her,we should focus on the problem and leave the President alone....we can bless him instead of cussing him?Abeg i dont know,i am confused and his actions or rather seemingly lack of it makes one angry but i am sure that in all of the silence,Mr President is working and means Nigeria well.One love to you Mrs Jonathan.

83 comments:

1. Mumu mama peace. Can't she make d letter an open letter and let Boko leader see it anywhere they said he's and dey can't attack because no man of the force is willing to die for this nonsense nation. God Bless nigeria. I have a crush on pepper.

~~Sir Alpachino sent via samsung galaxy pocket~~

2. Mumu mama peace. Can't she make d letter an open letter and let Boko leader see it anywhere they said he's and dey can't attack because no man of the force is willing to die for this nonsense nation. God Bless nigeria. I have a crush on pepper.

~~Sir Alpachino sent via samsung galaxy pocket~~

1. Which of the peppers do you have a crush on, the pepper in your food or the Unquenchable Pepper that is capable of turning one into a scarecrow?

Pepper the unquenchable!

2. smh* Who wears 2 pairs of glasses? Mama Peace r u serious?? Wait Dnt u have advices?? Abi u dnt listen 2 them? This is fashion blunder!! Rotfl!!! Wtf!!! Nke ndi "ima kwa ndi anyi bu" or what? 1st lady things!! Haahhaahahhahaaa...Chai! Chai, chai, Dame deariss God oh!!

3. People curse Jonathan bcuz his "actions" are always predicted and he proves right hw true it is. He shld mind wht kind of info he gets from his advisers bcuz they are d same sect that'll turn arnd to ridicule him. Thank god he knws they are in his cabinet. That said Jona we pray for u always, esp for God's wisdom to lead us right & make right decisions in these reoccurring crises.. Nigeria is richly blessed!...Madam Pepe, we yaf hear Ooh

1. It's really unfair the insults thrown at the president. These people are human too. I'm not in support of his government we all know he's not doing up to our expectations. But has insulting him changed all of that?

4. Patience need to shut the fuck up. This is about taking care of the people of nigeria, she makes it seem like we nigerians are just attacking her husband for nothing. Mama piss or whatever your name is, God did not ordain that useless, mumu president. Nigerians did, get that through your illiterate head. In the U.S people insult obama all the time, but do you see michelle saying "don't insult my husband". Atleast obama cares about his citizens, not just his family and sycophant friends. Bitch if you and your dumb husband can stand the heat get the fuck out of the kitchen. KAPISH!!!!!

1. Dangote trailer carrying full load of cement and anoda one carrying full load of flower combine gam u and ur entire family

2. The hate nd anger comin from u just boiled d rice my gas cudnt boil,SHIOR!!!U cud ve made ur point wivout bein vulgar!

3. @ Anon. 10:37AM, Habamanaaaa! Kilodeeeee? Epe yen ti poju. Only Dangote trailer tyre sef go wunjor person land for Igbobi, not to talk of full loaded trailer of cement and flower. No dey over vex like this abeg. Tnx #WeAreOneBigFamily

4. This comment has been removed by the author.

5. May everything you typed about the 1st family and more be the portion of you and your family in million folds. AMEN!!!!!

6. Dangote don dey sell "flower"?

Thought it was "flour" the last time I checked. Lol

7. Thank you my dear. God bless you.

5. I don't cuss him. I rather pity his inability to do anything worthy of note. My only take on this is that come 2015, he should not come back again to rule. Let him step down. Simple.

1. Step down for ur diabetes infested fada abi?

2. Be warned! Never ever in your life should you come and insult my late father. I did not insult anyone here and neither did I insult GEJ, so please be seriously warned, otherwise the words you use here will come back and hunt you for life! Again and again be warned!

3. But seriously is he going to step down for your dibetes Fada. When your Fada was at work, he was sacked bcos of inefficiency.

6. Those that curse their leaders shall be cursed,too many bitter Nigerians,most people that curse are people filled with hatred generally,reason I don't keep many friends in Nigeria

1. Atleast u are Nigerian u also feel the situation in nig if u dont ur families do. Stupid comment u just made.

7. Instead of you to talk to your husband to do the right thing,u are saying he is being abused,why didn't u tell South Africans that booed him to stop. If your husband is doing or trying to do the right thing we will hail him, otherwise tell him to prepare for d worst. U have to differentiate between abuse and constructive criticism

8. Cassandra baby28 May 2014 at 07:34

Nice one,,,yes ooo,,,pls stop cussing our presido,,bcos God is aware dat he is our leader,,lets courage him ooo

1. smh* Who wears 2 pairs of glasses? Mama Peace r u serious?? Dnt u have advices?? Lol! Abi u dnt listen 2 them? This is fashion blonder!! Rotfl!!! Wtf!!! Nke ndi "ima kwa ndi anyi bu" or what? 1st lady things!! Haahhaahahhahaaa...Chai! Chai, chai, Dame deariss God oh!! Damn!!!

9. She should ask her husband to work on bringing back our girls, and she can't blame Nigerians for vexing their anger on him. Somebody's got to be blamed for all the issues going on in Nigeria.

1. Eva since d gurls got missing,piple wen dem don kill neva pass 300? Ewu Philippines

2. Na ur mama be Ewu. Oloshi

3. @ suzzy ebola virus finish ur family

4. Back to sender @ anon 1.01, stay away from my comments ok?, I don't know u and don't care, u started this shit. Idiot

10. Very shallow speech(too watery).
    @ her hubby uneasy lies d head dat wears d crown.

Hehehe, @ am not the one to give it to BH.
    Nobody 1 die but everybody 1 go heaven.

Hian.. Is dat not a pair of glasses on her blouse after she don knack 1 for face? Hehehe abeg its too early to scata laff.#Chai!

1. Buhahahaha! Na laugh I dey scatter so o! I just saw your comment about the glasses and scrolled up to take a second look! Woew! Mummy Peshe don't mind them!

Pepper ose oku

2. One na for sun, the other one for reading....hehehehehhehe

11. Hahahaha...I love aunty peshe,she makes me laugh each time I see her picture..
    Back to the matter,I think she is right...

12. Well said Patience. Don't mind some irresponsible Nigerians who insult the president witout proffering solution or assisting the govt . Don't let God's wrath be ur portion. This is to JJ omojuwa, Nedu naija, gbenga sesan et al that rant on twitter. Sumtimes ur rants makes sense but most times its sentimental. In other countries, young civilians join the military to fight wars bt here its only noise makers we have. Dey wuld stay behind their ipads and be typing rubbish and can't take action for once. Take responsibility and other young nigerians would follow.

13. Dear Mrs president, sori first lady, it is not only ur husband they r cursing o,they r also laffin u..... if president does d needful there won't be cause to curse him. gbam

14. Dear Mrs president, sori first lady, it is not only ur husband they r cursing o,they r also laffin u..... if president does d needful there won't be cause to curse him. gbam

15. Stella pls stop giving your opinion ,it sometimes it's one sided .Mama piss pls stop coming out to talk ,u refused to learn simply/basic English so pls do the needful(keeping quite). As for Gej please do the right thing and step down,the country had never seen so much corruption and your very slow in taking decisions in any situation ,I have never heard you be erratic in any issues that's important.in short your a complete bad news.

1. oluwaseyifunmi28 May 2014 at 09:27

If he steps down,will u cme take over and go brng back the chibok girls???

Some of u just spill anyhow. Because Jona is president he shd carry gun and enta sambisa forest#smh

If he even does dat,ur type wil stil cmbk to query,"y shd a president enta forest""what hapnd to military" bla bla bla

Evry one shoutin jonathan brng our girls like Jona is holding d girls instead of People lyk the Borno gov and school principal

Everything boils down to the fact that jonathan is not a yoruba/hausa man.So nobody wants to see anygood in Him.

God bless Nigeria,God bless the President!

2. @oluwaseyifunmi, y do pple always play d tribal card??
      Buh ryt inside you, can you say Jona has done well for Nigeria?? NO! @least sum are still kissing his ass, so let odas make their honest opinion too.
      PplE think he s d most cussed out president bcos a lot of you were still young during d era of past presidos. During OBJ's tenure, he received srz criticism from all corners of d country especially from d southwest. Pple like Femi Falana, Soyinka etc made his tenure hell.
      Even wen dose Hausa military men were leading d countrydey wEre also srzly criticised by pple. Pple like Gani fawehinmi, soyinka, Falana, Fela etc thereby arresting dem evritym. You know deres a limit to military criticism. So stop playing stupid tribal wareva.
      Wassup wif all dese strange pity pple av for d president dat does nt care about pple sef? Nawa.
      Howeva I think pple who are criticising d president shld also voice out his good deeds too.
      He shld serve Nigeria.

3. Sista Jane God bless u. Leave the stupid girl and her likes to continue to show their ignorance. We can't be use by our leaders anymore.

4. oluwaseyifunmi28 May 2014 at 15:17

Well,I'm quite sure I'm older dan u are gaan so dnt go der.

Atleast u agree dat he has done some good deeds. Jonathan is tryin his best to serve dis country but we nigerians jus do not appreciate his efforts.
      Its nt lyk he is folding his arms and doing nothin abt d chibok case

Truth is most of the ppl criticizin and cussin him wnt evn do better in dis same situation.

Till further notice,He remains the head of dis country and as such we shd pray for him,encourage him,pray for Nigeria too becos it seems most ppl have forgottn dat he is still human.

5. Jonathan trawls are here parading themselves as annanimous, different user id. We know you guys. That won't stop us from speaking out. As for Stella you won't reside in Germany forever someday u will be back in Naija and definitely feel d heat. I pity your family's in Nigeria! Your ass kissing is something else. Pls try BJ!

6. Na ur papa and entire family dem born for mortuary.

16. Na lie,patience jonadaft no fit yarn dis press release without blunders aka gbagaun. On a serious note,y is this woman pouring more bullshit on her husband,mama pee,ur husband is shit nd we all know,cuz his foolishness has been confirmed worldwide. #AmericaWillKnow #StealingIsNotCorruption

1. Ur mother is daft

2. Anon 8:58 y I day get dis feeling say nah bakery dem for born u?

17. Her speech should always be prepared for her biko,makes it easy to read...

Summer holiday loading.....

Mon Ami(e),I envy your line of work. Different countries all the time.. You can be in London today and Paris the next week.. Hmm. Wanted to be an air hostess while I was small,but in my school,they push you to the class the think your best in while going into SS1. Even though I tried to see to it that I don't do well in science subject,I was still pushed to science classes.. I LOVE LOVE LOVE my job but I ENVY yours cause of the travels..

18. He made it very possible for people to talk freely without any fear. And because Nigerians are new to this amazing opportunity, they abuse it. Nigerians want to sound/talk the like Americans. Thank you President Goodluck Ebele Azikiwe Jonathan who has made freedom of speech very possible that even the media can now openly criticize the president without fear.
    I swear, we will miss Mr President by the time he is gone.
    It is very unfair for Nigerians to always compare him to President Obama. For crying out loud, they are two different people with differnt leadership style-he can never be President Obama.
    He is not just charismatic...he doesn't have a charming personality. But can anyone do anything about that?
    I don't like Mr President's style of leadership...the 'sluggish and committee setting approach thing'
    but to be sincere, Mr President is a democrat, possibly the first we have ever had. He is a good man!!
    I love you sir.
    GOD BLESS NIGRIA.
    LONG LIVE THE FEDERAL REPUBLIC OF NIGERIA.
    042 FOR LIFE.
    Paragon7ven.

1. God bless u.Amongst all the comments and noise here....urs is just too outstanding to be ignored.
      For those saying bunkums of ferragos against my president..........u are that bunch of people that always want somone to blame for their troubled life.
      My president,is a true Democrat,a peaceful man,a man that believes so much in due process.A man with an unquestionable integrity and character.
      Boko haram like other litanies of problem bedevilled dis nation,did not start with him,they have been there,just that his disposition to freedom of speech amplified the whole gangantum gaga....because,he wants to lead not rule.
      Am pleased that,Soon,Nigerians will see that my president is a force to reckon with..........check the Confab for instance...........a truly people confab.......check previous one hoisted by power hungry vampires,marauding beast and vultures,dictators........it was a gross failure....see d recent adoption by d delegates on resource democracy..........Oh God,u must bless my president........u must unravel this paraplegic
      crinkum crankum that characterised the
      Chibok girls,culminating in an od
      oriferous saga cum gangatum gaga.
      So that the Nigerians,who are new to true democracy,,,,,will see GEJ as a true Nigerian and a democrat he is.
      I believe in My president abilities more than his disability.........hence I pray for him to excel.
      God bless d first family and Nigerians they represent.

2. Thank u jare!! Beta oil day ur head!!!

3. Charles Arinze de find political appointment eh. Lol

4. Amy...Excuse u......
      By every standard am so qualified for it.
      Die darling?

19. Let him stop being clueless, period.With you by his side, finding a clue for him is made more difficult as the Bible talks about, Iron Sharpening Iron.

1. Ur fada and ur moda are d ones dat ar clueless!!!! I knw say u self nah hell rufia breed!!!! Lemme tell u sunrrin yung man!!! U be product of baby baby factory

2. Anon 8:18 wish ur family same

20. World people! You all need to chill out, she's the mother of our nation, whether you like it or not, Jonathan is the leader of our nation, peace or no peace boko or no boko, the problem of the nation is because even boko don't award dem d respect given to them as the leaders of the nation and that's exactly how you all react, I myself dislike the fact that he is clueless but I ask myself what would I do if I was on that seat when I map out plans and they are almost what he has done already I run out of clues, plz plz and plz rather than keep cursing him and cursing her plz pray for nigeria, for God to give us clues on how to end the problem in this nation, ts not by seating behind your fone writing n suggesting that anything would be done, those of you cursing insulting mama peace laughing at her and all I really hope your mother's are better off, and she is right the bible clearly states don't curse your leaders God put them there for a purpose, I am 101 percent sure that the people who say crap abt this people are Christians are you better than boko haram?your even worse Cuz you kill them with your words, no encouragement whatsoever if they go through this blogss n'all I'm sure they die everyday mentally and physically, God's purpose is yet to come to pass for this nation I see a country where the Muslims are the ones to win souls for christ, I see greatness, I speak peace to this nation, the devil knows we are going to be great that's why he wants to bring destruction just like he tried to destroy jesus through herod, just like he tried to destroy Joseph through Pharoah at the end of this phase we would all be surprised that this ever happened in nigeria I speak positivity and peace Let's quit the cursing and try blessing and see what happens, God bless Nigeria God bless the president of the Federal republic of Nigeria!

21. oh spare me, you all talking about respecting the president need to chill. When patience talks any how to people older than her, you guys do not say anything. Look if jonathan can't handle the presidency, then he should step down. Wow freedom of speech indeed, give me a break. Are nigerians going to eat, have jobs, electricity, housing with freedom of speech? My God the rate nigerians are suffering in this country is plainly out of hand. where as johnathan and his crew are so corrupt, it is a shame. Take a good look at his son, he is extremely obese, from food. i am yet to see an ordinary nigerian child look so over fed. This woman need to care more about nigerian children not just her own. Respect is earned not given. Please i respected my late mom, because of her love, caring, generousity, honesty, and empathy for her kids and others. But to say that about goodluck and his ms, no way. I love nigerians my heart breaks when i see the suffering, lack of money for food, or amenities. The students who after graduating can get a job, and result to prostitution, robbery, fraud(419) etc. Yes my dear i do put myself in his shoes, but when his administration is ravaged with corruption, tribalism, and religious propaganda, then we have a problem. when nigerians get little power, our sense of empathy, understanding, humility goes out the windom. We need prayers, but like it says "God help those who help themselves". More action less talk. God bless this great narion, one love one nigeria

22. Lol. Now wey pple don leave dem president nd him wife mata, mama peace go provoke pple again.
    Goan rest madam.

23. Mama Peace just crack me up sometimes, and I wonder what it'll feel like to spend the whole day with her, she's going to be a real character.
    Mama Peace abeg let your husband do the talking, he's the president of the nation and I believe there is freedom of speech. Verbal abuse comes with the territory, less talk and more action because all that has been coming from the office of the president is more of talk.

24. I concur wif mama peace. EVE E UME

25. She's an original..please u people shud leave her for me.

26. When am reading a comment,an article or a memo and you reply with an insult or a curse; i don't bother to read on because you have lost your argument already;you don't need to curse out before anyone takes you serious!

27. lol,funny woman,cursed family

28. Nigerians receive Jonathan curses through hardship With such curses is enough to curse him back. By the way none will curse your husband if he is doing the right thing. With bad economic situation faced by everyone apart from the elites, why won't Nigerians be upset with him after all he lied to us that he will be people's president because of his shoeless situation but he is now our worst nightmare. My advice to him is not to run for re-election,step down after February we need a competent leader to take us to the promise land. I don't care which tribe leads me I just want basic amenities as a citizen. Every leader in the world get cursed that's the price you pay as leader.

1. He is ur worst night mare??really? Is jonathan BH or shekau?Abeg goan siddon jare.

29. No more cussing out Mr president, we have no other country than Nigeria, let us unite in peace and take dis nation 2 a greater height, why compare Nigeria with d western world? Do u know how far they have gone? Nigeria is a baby compared 2 America and UK, u guys should take it easy abeg. D people behind boko haram know what they are doing, their plan is 2 make things difficult 4 Gej so dat nobody will see any good in him, and they are succeeding, we shld not let them cos d next president might be worse, lets appreciate dis good man cos he has a conscience, he means we'll for us but some people are strongly against him and want 2 destroy our country, and they all shall be exposed and disgraced in Jesus name Amen!

30. smh* Who wears 2 pairs of glasses? Mama Peace r u serious?? Dnt u have advices?? Lol! Abi u dnt listen 2 them? This is fashion blonder!! otfl!!! Wtf!!! Nke ndi "ima kwa ndi anyi bu" or what? 1st lady things!! Haahhaahahhahaaa...Chai! Chai, chai, Dame deariss God oh!! Damn!!!

31. Anon, who is going around insulting the commenters, may your words return back to you and your useless family. "Return back to sender". Everybody insulting commenters it is our opinion, if you so love jonathan, why don't you all go and say hi to him at aso rock, and see whether he won't seek sss officers on you sycophants.

1. Abi o, I totally agree. There is an anon insulting all commenters against GEJ and his cohorts. I know u have been paid or u are getting out of d cake , don't forget there is freedom of speech. The truth will always prevail. Remember that u can't deceive all at the same time

32. LWTMBFHO @"...but I am not the one to give it to Boko Haram because I don’t know Boko Haram..." God help us.

33. LWTMBFHO @"...but I am not the one to give it to Boko Haram because I don’t know Boko Haram..." God help us.

34. You will forever be blessed.

35. Nigerians! As usual talking out of their anus. You run down your country every where you go, curse your president at every opportunity. What happens if the military takes over? Then you start complaining again, but this time in your houses because, if the military comes in yout voices will be hushed. Proffer a solution to the ills plaguing the society and try to do your part to bring about change.you don't pay taxes and you want all the amenities. You give bribes so your dumb kids can get into the universities and you expect them to come out and get top jobs. You see things working in other countries don't you know they pay for it? Stop criticizing and do your best to help change the system. I know Nigerians can get things done they just sit and expect the government to do it all.

1. Is beta when military takes over. Is beta than all this democrazy we are witnessing.

2. Sharap ur stinking mouth. At your age, you can't rationalize from what's good and bad.

36. really. You set him up for abuse quite a bit

37. yes enough of all the abuse!

38. I see Reuben and omokeri boys at work. You people can't silent us. We will continue to speak out.