Jumoke in yellow outfit |
Jumoke Akindele representing Okitipupa Constituency II, was elected by a majority vote at the State House in Akure on Tuesday morning.
She emerged the speaker after polling 13 votes, defeating two other male contestants..they are Oyebo Aladetan from Ilaje Constituency 2 polled 9 votes, while Soji Akinkuolie had no vote.
After she was declared the winner, she burst into tears, saying she was overwhelmed for being the first female speaker of the state. #Historyhasbeenmade.
Akindele is a lawyer and served as the Chairman of House Committee on Education before the election.
READ MORE: http://news.naij.com/67090.html
Congrats Mrs Akindele,please strut in and show them that what a man can do,a woman can do better.
Okkay ooh. And steal ondo state Money well.
ReplyDeleteLol,
DeleteHmmm
Na the thing wey them like them dey do for that my state, God help us!
Happy for u woman! Women are more articulate in reasoning and taking decisions; so I know u wil do better and make a difference! #Congratz
ReplyDeleteYes....... Like oduah, diezani and patricia olubunmi etteh. Bunch of thieves.
DeleteWhat is being done about this Ebola virus...isn't it about time we sealed our borders or stop all flights to and from the affected areas......Let's not wait for something to happen before we start doing something oh.....naija style.....God help us......pls Stella talk more on this.....everyone seems to be quiet
ReplyDeleteA big congrats to her.....what aman can,a woman can do better.
ReplyDeleteA big congrats to her.....what a man can,a woman can do better.
ReplyDeletecongrat
ReplyDeleteA big congrats to her. I'm really impressed by women in politics making waves in a dog eat dog society.
ReplyDeleteBig congrat to her, she is worth it...
ReplyDelete.
Very nice.
ReplyDeleteBig congratulobia madam
ReplyDeleteMrs Davido
Congratulation.