Taiwo Ajai-Lycett, Joke Silva, Iretiola Doyle, Bimbo Akintola, and several other actresses, staged the play, Hear Word, at Mushin Market in Lagos on Wednesday.
The market show attracted a large audience, and the actresses did not interrupt their performance, despite the fact that it began to rain. Hear Word is a play, which explores the challenges everyday Nigerian women face. It will be staged at the MUSON Center in Lagos on May 23, 2014. It is being directed by Ifeoma Fafunwa.
As I hear joke silver then I don like finish
ReplyDelete9ce.
DeleteNice one...I love me some Bimbo Akintola....
ReplyDeleteWowwwwwwww
ReplyDeleteThey kept acting under the rain! Bravo! Great actors, not all these layers of makeup wearing, tattoo wearing actors nollywood produce these days.. epic cast.!
DeleteThe pictures alone are captivating. That woman dancing seriously in the mud, nice. That's what you can achieve when you hv pros at work. Wish I will have the opportunity to go and see it.
ReplyDeleteVery dirty environment, mtchw!
ReplyDeleteDid u say nollywood?
ReplyDeleteU mean yolobawood baa?
Cos I no sabi dem o
U are such a fool and spoilt brat I hate u so much that I can't express how much I hate u fool
Delete@ Mamie....One minute u sound smart. Next minute u sound really dumb. Do u have an alter-ego? Well, lemme educate u.....nollywood is nt igbowood ok....nollywood is for all NIGERIAN actors. Except u r from togo and u didnt know that. Ok, you dont know these names mentioned...dats totally fine cos it doesnt matter if u know them or not cos if pple pass by u on d streets they cant see u cos u r invincible now. Next time before u type a very dumb comment like this....ask ur smart alter-ego about google...search google and it would help u out.
DeleteIf you don't no the likes of Joke Silva, Taiwo Ajayi, Bimbo Akintola, Ireti Doyle then who are those that you know in nollywood.....the fake Igbos like yourself? pls go and find somewhere to sit nd use Google to search those names. Taiwo Ajayi and Joke Silva has work with Hollywood artists like Nia Long etc just to let you few. Ode oshi
DeleteGod punish u, werey olomo!
DeleteU don't know joke silva
Bimbo akintola, taiwo lycett? Trust me non of ur ngbeke sisters come close to these pros in d acting field. Ode!
Guys you don't really have to reply every post. Some posts are better ignored instead of getting provoked.
DeleteMamie has just gained your attention and you have fallen for her tricks. Who doesn't know Taiwo Lycett or our very own Joke Silva, doesn't know quality.
You can not toy with those two i beg.
Please let us try and ignore certain things sometimes. Silence is golden at times like this.
What have you all commented on this post other than reply Mamie? Can we Nigeria ignore people sometimes and do our own things? When a post is up,you have the freedom of airing your opinion about it and not replying somebody who has said Jer mind.She will be laughing at you people every time she says one annoying thing almost everybody will be replying her.
DeleteB4 u can be called an Actress u must be able 2 do stage-play nt all dis yeye-brities. Wit brazillian hair dat we av nw....mummy Jay, Bimbs, doyle can do all...
ReplyDeleteDear onlookers,
ReplyDeleteWhile being held spell bound, hold on to your pockets, clutch your purses tighter and press your handbags to your chest.
Pick pockets ain't smiling with such opportunities.....to do and undo.
Hehehehe nor be only chest,put the purse inside your 'kponyon'.
Deletethe cast tho, Epic!!!
ReplyDeletewaohhhh that is what you call an Actress..when the job calls its calls!
ReplyDeleteHello Ma'am Stells I mentioned you here...http://aomosale.blogspot.co.uk/2014/05/5-strong-women-who-blog-from-diaspora.html
This iretiola doyle bitch.....useless ashawo bastard
ReplyDeleteYou wish you have achieved a quater of what she has, dont you?
DeleteYou better beg God for forgiveness make your own fit better.
Haba.... Iretiola ke? Fear God o.... Wetin she do u? Daris God o.
DeleteThis iretiola doyle bitch.....useless ashawo bastard
ReplyDeleteThis iretiola doyle bitch.....useless ashawo bastard
ReplyDeleteWrite d comment 6 more times to make it 10
DeleteAnons wetin she do u? Wey make u type 3times...abeg bad belle no be gud tin ooo
DeleteWhy re you calling her ashawo?She very MEAN and COLD, but not a whore.#runs
DeleteYou calling her ashawo, how you be? Expired old prostitute like you. At least she marry, she born, she get money and she's fulfilled. You nko? Die in your misery. Ewu!
DeleteWow! This would be a great movie to see.
ReplyDeleteWhoever did the casting deserves some commendation. Real professional educated and intelligent role interpreters . No glorified illiterate Nollywood stars like Omotola and Genevieve. Therefore, i declare this movie a MUST WATCH for all
Exactly and that nuisance mammy water is saying she doesn't know them.
DeleteShows her level of exposure and intelligence sha
I love love Taiwo Ajayi - L
ReplyDeleteI love Joke Silva so much. wish i am in Lagos
ReplyDeleteNice one! Although the pictures are hilarious
ReplyDeleteYour comment will be visible after approval
Wao nice.
ReplyDeleteTotally love these ladies!!!!! they bring back the warm feeling we got from watching the old nigerian movies......
ReplyDeleteThese are the real actresses and not dose run girls u have in nollywood. Wish it can also be stgaged in PH. And even with d rain they stilled carried on WOW. Standing ovation for them bravo.
ReplyDeleteNigeria is just a dirty place.
ReplyDeleteAll I see is a very very very dirty place
ReplyDeleteOMG!
Who is the pretty thing in the middle? #lastpics#
ReplyDeletethis would definitely be interesting. am moved #cool
ReplyDeleteWow! These are actresses I respect.Not the noise makers displaying expensive hotel rooms in Dubai n designer bags up n down.
ReplyDeleteI hear they will also stage the play at:
ReplyDeleteVenue: National Theatre Iganmu.
Date: 18th May 2014
Time: 1pm
tickets-N200.00 0nly.
Thank me later.
Oyibo
Thank you for what? Na by force?
DeleteThe "pretty thing" is Ifeoma Fafunwa who wrote and directed the play. Can't wait to watch.
ReplyDeleteSee LASTMA officials wey suppose dey control traffic dey here dey watch dance.
ReplyDeleteWhen Inlaws become thorns.....click my name to read more and share your experience.
Those of u abusing mamie, I pity u bcos u lack home training.ur mothers couldn't bring u up with love &affection dats why u pple are quick 2 abuses &insults. What on earth did she say dat u rain insults on her?? D bitterness inside of u is way too much so it comes out with so much ease..dis blog is for great minds not frustrated souls. BE WARNED!!!
ReplyDeleteAbeg who is this goat insulting ireti? Make we know ur name now? U can only talk behind cos am sure u are a jealous frenemy.....don't kill ur self early cos of jealousy sha cos the babe keeps moving forward....
ReplyDeleteIfeoma,u go marry onye ofe mmanu.
ReplyDeleteChai IkpuRed will never ever do such.
I no like this ur name babe...I wan suggest another wan wey resemble d one wey u dey bear see am here OKEIKPU# goodluck
Delete@Mamie dear, these are established actresses. For a woman of your "I don't even know", you should be a little more exposed than this. Everything does not have to be tribal with you. Haba, at least try small sometimes. I am ashamed of some of my sisters sometimes, always sounding so backward.
ReplyDeletewetin be kponyon widey? Lmao.
ReplyDeleteyou are one helluva character.
but I dey feel u die.
you know every na
Oh my God, these are the seasoned actresses.I feel bad that I won't be able to watch it at the theatre. Rose
ReplyDeleteLovely
ReplyDeleteWonderful job.Kudos to d Producer of this and our Professional Actresses.
ReplyDelete..Can you imagine those useless lastma officials recording & taking pics.
OLUWÆßÖßßÝ
Warn your father and mother.....who the fuck are you and who is Mamie? Go and die