STATE HOUSE PRESS RELEASE
FG’S TOPMOST PRIORITY NOW IS NATIONAL SECURITY,
NOT PUBLIC RELATIONS/NO PLAN TO SPEND $800 MILLION ON IMAGE LAUNDERING
Reports in national and foreign media that the Federal Government is currently in the process of recruiting an international public relations firm to “counter mounting criticism both inside and outside the country” are completely false and baseless.
The suggestion that the Federal Government intends to spend a staggering sum of $800 Million on the phantom public relations effort to ease “increasing pressure over its response to the kidnapping of more than 200 schoolgirls” is also wholly untrue.
Coming as they do, at a particularly difficult and sensitive time for the entire nation, the Federal Government considers the reports of a drive to recruit consultants to launder its image highly insensitive, deplorable, absurd and very malicious.
The Federal Government’s topmost priority for now is not public relations or image laundering but national security and the ongoing effort to ensure the safe return of the abducted college girls.
We therefore condemn the attempt by purveyors of the bogus reports to incite the Nigerian public against the Federal Government through the circulation of falsehoods .
Reuben Abati
Special Adviser to the President
(Media & Publicity)
May 27, 2014
Even if it is true nigeria govtment will tell us it
ReplyDeletea lie. Mee I must chop nigeria Money ooh.
~~Sir Alpachino sent via samsung galaxy pocket~~
Sorry if Nigerians chose not to believe Abati - he has lost all credibility. Jonathan's image laundering should start with his sack!
ReplyDeleteMy amiable president.........ur a top contender hence some element are bent on inciting d people against u.
ReplyDeleteAm aware that these distractors aim is to see u bow disgracefully out of the exalted chamber.
I have bad news for them..........U are not a coward.
U will come out of these test stronger and more matured.
This bunch of bunkums,going gangatum gaga and saying some ferrago of trash against u is simply intimidated about u and ur dispositions to solving a decade long menace they left un-attended to cos they were dictators when in office.
They are also threatened by ur transformation agenda sweeping through every nooks of our economy.
May I also salute d Confab delegates for subscribing to resource democracy.........an initiate of my president.
During their time of such confabs,it was a gross failure but now....our rays of hope is getting brighter......
God bless My president GEJ in whom am sooO pleased.
We always overcome Sir.
Thanxx Charles Arinze, u spoke my mind.
DeleteEsau. May your life be handled by the gods the same way gej is handling the country. If you truly believe what you wrote, say Amen.
DeleteIf truly ur son of God,...................................
DeleteAnd Jesus answered........Get behind me Satan....I don't deal with gods......they are lesser being......Am A more than u and ur pathetic gods.
Idiot. Be finding political appointment over the bodies of your compatriots. The fate of Abacha awaits you all. May ahmadioha do a collaborative with Ekwensu to shrivel your fingertips
Delete@Anonymous 8:10 greater is he that is in me than ur Amadioha or even ur Ekwensu.
DeleteJesus is d way,the truth and the life.....my case is different with u and ur Abacha.....cos I have Jesus Christ.....the author and finisher.
Christ in me......the hope of my glory.....so get thee behind me satan.
If I seek an appointment.......I knw whom to meet,not on blog............wake up son.
fix the roads, provide basic amenities and the image will take care of itself.
ReplyDeleteWe shall beat your drum well well
If you use dollars to launder the image of your goverment nko what is their business? Are they not the one battering the image of nija far and wide. This useless people call opposition they will never smell the gate of aso rock. Jonathan has done mervelously well even with all these daunting challenges facing his government. When the northerners were in the palace, they use our money to f...k toto tire all over the world. Foolish ppl still una won vote for dem again. Any Southerner wey vote for them na daiska.