Monday, May 19, 2014

Lagos Female Banker Dies With Lover In Imo State.

The two deceased Mrs. Adejoke Ayeola, 44, from Iperu Remo in Ogun State, and Wilson Ugwunna, 42. Both have two children with their respective spouses and Mrs. Ayeola was said to have been married to a traditional ruler in Ogun State.

Mr. Ugwunna’s family were alerted when he failed to show up on April 27, 2014 and both lovers were discovered in  bed together. Mrs. Ayeola’s body was said to having started to decompose, while Ugwunna was in deep coma. 

The corpse of the woman was taken to a mortuary, as the man was taken to a hospital but later died.
Indigenes of Eziudo community disclosed to Daily Trust they strongly suspected the tragedy was caused by magun, a Yoruba charm commonly used in Yoruba land and usually cast upon a woman suspected of illicit affairs.

The traditional ruler of Eziudo community, Eze Desmond Oguguo, HRM, confirmed the incident. He recalled that a day prior to the tragedy, Mr. Ugwunna brought a Yoruba lady home from Lagos and introduced her as his future wife, although he already had a wife and two children whom he had reportedly abandoned three years ago. The children are currently staying with his mother in Owerri, the Imo State capital.

Another member of the community disclosed that the lady’s husband came and took her corpse to Yorubaland.

It was further gathered that the lady, who worked in a new generation bank, had lied to her husband that she was attending a meeting in Ibadan, the Oyo State capital, while she went to Mbaise with her lover.

However, the medical director of Obizie People Medical Centre where Wilson was rushed to for medical attention, Dr. Ohanyere Alex Chibuike, said the rumour about magun was baseless. He said the real cause of their deaths was the carbon monoxide they inhaled from a generating set throughout the night, explaining that he conducted tests on the deceased.

The commissioner of police, Imo State command, Mr. Abdulmaheed Ali confirmed the incident.

*I dont understand...did they sleep with the generator inside the room?

40 comments:

1. In summary,there's magun in mbaise.
    The yoloba woman carried magun from yolobaland to ala Igbo Mbaise.
    People should operate with carefulness.
    I heard its as infectious as Lassa fever.
    Whatever it is.

1. Afi operate with "carefulness" naa. Don't go back to school; sit on Stella's blog and be spewing trash.
      Werey olomo

2. It was their time to die. Although in a somewhat embarrassing way because of their illicit affair. However death always has to hold on to something as the reason it stopped by. In this case the gen fume. Na this kind shameful death dey invoke hot thick spit for person grave o.

3. This mamie is always talking off point. Magun in mbaise or Magun in yorubaland? For ur info, the Magun is usually placed on a woman by her lover/husband. Chai, ibo man don go chop 'agboragbo nde ofe nmanu'. Chei.

4. Sisi eko don kill me pata-pata. 'Hot thick spit' lololololololol

5. I just keep wondering lately,why female bankers esp d married ones now are degenerating into disgusting whores dat lay abt with men?is it d pressure from occupation to deliver' or there is an evil afrodisiac in d air around them banks?
      Idontbelieveit!married with two children at 44yrs for dat matter!there is no doubt abt dat,they were magun_ed' to their graves!
      Now is it RIP#scratches hair#
      Who am I to judge,they might have said the repentance prayer before they breath their last!#says and turns away#

2. Choi...serious Gobe..this is magun joor which carbon monoxide...

1. Chai wetin she go tell her God o,all this married women and cheating sef,anyway make I no talk cos sumtin must have promted her 2 start living such a life,and I can imagine d shame cos I dey shame 4 dem 2.

2. Weda na Magun,Weda na carbon monoxide, dem don die.
      God's judgement on them came to pass, the soul that sinneth, it shall die.
      More of such judgements on adulterous people in Jesus name

3. Shugarbarbie,dis ur pix fine oo.
      Well done

3. Oh wow! SHAK!

4. Stella dpends on d direction of d wind oo!
    Dem say if fate deals som1 a knock, on dat day, d person no go wear cap n d victim wld def be bald.

The events dat surround ppl's death dis days ehn.. Odiegwu!
    Way too many sad marriages!
    Y not leave ur hubby for gud, n marry d oda guy(life is too short biko)?

I tot magun,
    Wld only gum the man's dick to d lady's privates n nt kill, till d spell is broken.
    Na wa oo!

1. for where? Straight death ...
      Magun no get time for guming...

#youngelder

5. Theiis is a case of instant punishment.

I thought magun charm kills the males not females.

6. Stella no be only you ooh. Was d gen inside d house with them. Nigerian News papers won't put story well. Smh* for you ppl.

~~Sir Alpachino sent via samsung Galaxy pocket #Triangles~~

7. SDK no mind the yeye quack Dr.! Many people for done die for Lagos if Generator smoke dey kill fast like that... SMH.. but na wa oh... that why its not good to commit adultery!

8. Na wa o. Noting person no go c or hear for this world.

Zuma missing diamondblinqZ

9. Pinkshell is right, the direction of the wind matters, always close your windows when using a Gen that is positioned close to your house.

1. More dangerous to close d windows.
      The trick is ventilation(cos of concentration), or to take the gen away from the window.

10. Nawa o, wetin dem go come tell God now?

Click my name for all your celebration cakes n cupcakes, cheers

11. Sad news everyday
    The noise and fumes from these gens. can drive one nuts.

Meanwhile, if it was a case of Magun, it is likely the Bankers husband is cheating with reckless abandon.
    E reach I'm turn now, body pepper am to kill.
    But most women go through this in their marriage oh,dia ris God oh.

12. Wow, what a shameful way to die.

13. Nawa oo
    I believe it was caused by carbon monoxide
    Which ever way sha..its still not a good way to die

14. Generator fumes kills thousands every year, dont promote ignorance abeg. Here are previous cases:
    UMUAHIA, Nigeria (Reuters) - At least 17 people died at a prayer meeting in rural Nigeria after apparently breathing noxious fumes from their power generator while asleep, police and witnesses said on Wednesday.

ADVERTISEMENT

The deaths highlight the worsening power crisis in Africa's top oil producer, where the near collapse of the national grid is forcing homes and businesses to turn to portable generators.

Much of Nigeria has no mains power for weeks at a time. The capacity of the world's eighth biggest oil exporter has plunged to less than 1,000 megawatts from 3,000 a year ago.

The victims fell asleep on Saturday in a locked room with the generator still running, police said. Their bodies were discovered and the incident reported on Tuesday.

"We are still investigating the cause of the deaths. But a power generating set was found in the hall where they slept, so we are not ruling out suffocation through carbon monoxide inhalation," police spokesman Ali Okechukwu said.

The family had gathered in a village in the Isiala-Ngwa district of Abia to pray for one of their own whom they said was being haunted by evil spirits.

Though Nigerians are very religious, many are highly superstitious and hold strong beliefs in voodoo, ghosts and witchcraft. One survivor, Linus Abba, said the victims were attacked by the evil spirits they were trying to exorcise.

"I heard strange noises and noticed that the room where we slept was filled with smoke, that is all I can remember because I fainted," Abba told Reuters. "It was a terrible attack by the forces of darkness that we came to fight."

Generator fumes kill scores of people in Africa's most populous country of 140 million every year.

Source: http://news.yahoo.com/s/nm/20080716/wl_nm/nigeria_deaths_fumes_dc

15. They don use their hand judge them selfs.

16. Nawa oh. EVE E UME

17. This is a pure case of magun.

I said it before that all these married women can cheat for Africa. They will be sleeping around with each other's husbands like no tomorrow.

Watch out oo the guilty ones are always the first to cuss/pray

18. What a way to die!

19. The path to perdition is usually broad and sweet... what a pity!

20. ¤BREAKUPNIGERIA

21. Carbon monoxide could be responsible. I hope she told the lover that she was a married woman. Many of these prostitutes called married women sometimes hide their marital status. Some women get mind sha, see the distance between her alledged Ibadan and Imo state. If the man knew she was married, I pity his life after death. People, let us run close to God now that we have the opportunity. Rose

22. So this magun thing is real?

23. Ezewanyi,take note!!!!!

24. Whether magun or carbon dioxide,how can a man allow his wife to go outside the state for duty?no traditional leader would allow that,may be she was the bread winner

25. Hmmm, E be like say adultery don dey kill many people now oh..hmmm.

26. coincidentally,a friend of mine told me about dis incident as it happened while he was in his village- mbaise. he said d gen was far from d window. dats y dey concluded dat it was magun. accordin to him d guy doesnt live in d country. only God knows wot really happen. better to run from every appearance of evil.
    AI-DEAREST

27. People, flee adultery and fornication, God's judgement is upon people these days. If you're married face your husband/wife and if you're single pray to God to provide your own partner. LOVE JESUS, HATE SIN.

28. Must married men/women cheat?The truth is that if you re not a true christian and u re in an unhappy marriage,u'll most likely cheat on ur spouse.May God help adulterers to be focused on their spouses.

29. 2014 the year of judgement
    God pls we want the kind of judgement meted out to philandering women and men(driving into the sea et al) , magun, kidnappers being exposed, ritualists being exposed etc being metted out onBOKO HARAM members pleaaaase?