Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Justice Oputa Sacrificed His Life For Nigeria - Gov Uduaghan

Monday, May 05, 2014

Justice Oputa Sacrificed His Life For Nigeria - Gov Uduaghan

Delta State Governor, Dr Emmanuel Uduaghan has described Justice Chukwudifu Oputa as an exceptional jurist who sacrificed his time,knowledge and energy for Nigeria and the rule of law.

The Governor in a reaction to the late jurist's death, also described him as a judge who was fearless, bold and courageous, while ensuring that the rights of the poor, deprived and defenceless were further protected.

The reaction is contained in a statement signed by Felix Ofou, Press Secretary to the Delta State Governor.Uduaghan recalled some of the landmark judgements of the late Supreme Court justice, while serving on the bench which he noted have
continued to stand the test of time.
"His judgements have stood the test of time and like good wine, are eternal epitaphs from which our laws draw inspiration and are admired. The philosophy and wisdom behind his judgements make them almost infallible.
The governor further recalled fond memories spent with the radical legal luminary at the instance of showbiz maestro and music legend,Charlie Boy who is the son of Justice Oputa.

"Everyone knows Charlie Boy is my friend and through him I shared a special bond and relationship with the late justice who ultimately also became a father to me", he enthused.
Uduaghan said the legal profession and the entire country is affected by the death notwithstanding that he lived a fulfilled life and asked God to grant all, including the immediate family fortitude to bear the loss.

17 comments:

1. Just in, Michael Otedola is dead

2. For your eyes only..Na me again Stella!I just want to let you know Femi Otedola's father is dead

3. Sacrifice? Im lost

4. It's a sad loss and I get it and sympathise with the oputa family. But I dont see how his death will affect Nigeria or my happiness. I didnt see the impact he made when he was alive, so Mr Uduaghan speak for yourself biko.

CeeCee

5. Stella am tired of this your Uduaghan oh
    Hope he is paying you,if not u need 100 strokes of cane.
    Btw how did Oputa sacrifice his life? On the cross of calvary?

1. Hahaha na really cross of calvary

2. Abi oo!

6. Exactly how did he sacrifice his life for Nigeria, Udaga or wareva should go n slp iF he has nothing to say

7. awon ode is sacrificed his life too difficult for you to understand?

8. When did time, knowledge and energy = life?
    Stella biko stop with the sensational headlines.

9. How did he sacrifice his life or am I missing something?

10. This Uduaghan...anything to seek publicity. You clearly don't have work to do. Hiss

11. Uduaghan park well well with dat kind yeeeye statement

12. that's not what uduaghan said. the headline is misleading