Wednesday, May 21, 2014
Jos Bombings - The Pyschological Effect And The RIP.
Yesterday was another black day for Nigeria as lives were cut short in another bomb blast.
It was a shocking thing to happen again after the last ones....over 100 bodies recovered so far,OMG,how in heavens name did we get here?All we had to contend with before was the corruption and poverty but killing people this way...oh no.
The perpetrators seem to have a master plan and i wake up everyday with the fear of not knowing where they will strike next....I have family,friends and loved ones back home and i keep looking into the faces of the victims to see if i know them....that's the trauma we all have to go through.
I had already said i would not blog the activities of those idiots who are doing this,i will not give them my space as breaking news to celebrate their evil...I stand by my words.
This post is RIP to all the victims of the Jos bombings..may their souls find peace with God.
I do not know where is next or who will be hit and it breaks my heart just knowing this is happening and we cannot stop it?
These evil ones seem to have a network that is expanding and we have exhausted our voices condemning them and crying out.....what next?
Today is another day and fear that another bomb might go off leaves me/you sweating in fear...still have nightmares from looking at the pics of Nyanya bombings...
To everyone who has lost a limb,family member(s),loved ones and friends,please take heart,may God almighty heal the pain and help them chart a new course...AMEN.
48 comments:
Lord pls heal my beloved country
ReplyDeleteNo o.......nigerians should continue carrying the #bringbackourgirls placards, una don taya???? *smh* bomb blast everyday nd we are taking it as if its jst d kidnapped girls dats d main issue in dis country. ok the girls are rescued what next??? more bomb blast???? Talk is cheap GEJ shud kip talkin nd abati shud kip uploading stupid pix on twitter giving bokoharam more leverage on 9jas move. THIS FIGHT SHOULD B #BRINGbokoharamtoJUSTICE. We need action action action; i hate all dis federal govt eye service paroles.........human livies don turn #2 akara for 9jeria.
DeleteFor the first time in a really long time, I'm ashamed I'm a Nigerian. I remember when I used to say thank God I'm not abroad where I could be gunned down @any minute due to the number of psychos over there. I used to say thank God I'm in Nigeria because even though we have corruption and poverty to battle with, at least our lives are safe to an extent. And then boko haram reared itz ugly head. I can't believe this is happening to poor, corrupt Nigeria. Chukwu zoba anyi.
DeleteUntil NIGERIANS wake up from their religious slumber these things will continue to repeat itself. We have people saying pray for Nigeria, God take control etc. We need to hold our leaders accountable, stop worshipping pastors and daddy GO's.... Shouldn't grown men and women be ashamed of themselves... How do u allow religious brainwashing cloud your primary judgements... Let everyone sit on their butts carry placards and calling on God and our leaders will always take us as fools, worship at those same religious places and outrightly steal ur future. All these bombings are as a result of continuous oppression and poverty. We need to wake up young people... I beg you all
DeleteI will agree with you, not until you begin to respect God and people He put in positions over you. Twart like you. Mtcheew
DeleteFather pls take control.
ReplyDeleteC#ei!!!!
ReplyDelete#Gory....
May their souls Rest in Peace. Please let us continue to pray for the nation cos it is written that when the enemy comes in like a flood, The Spirit of God will raise a standard against it. The Spirit of God will only raise the standard if we children of God stand in the place of Prayer
ReplyDeleteYou got it right. All we can do now is pray till God is provoked to send a Moses to those in charge of boko haram. All else have failed but i know God will not fail.
DeleteMay God comfort d Families dey left behind n May eternal Rest be granted into their souls,Amen.
ReplyDeleteAMEEN
DeleteRIP to those that lost their lives in the blast
ReplyDeleteYour comment will be visible after approval
This country is becoming something else
ReplyDeleteAmen!!!
ReplyDelete*deep sigh*
SDK, I guess it's nt easy ignoring ds bastards as indeed their network spreads on a daily basis, May d dead find eternal peace as they sojourn to d great beyond. LORD HAVE MERCY, smh#
ReplyDeleteI'm officially tired of qovernment condeminq this act each time it happens! After condeminq they all qo home and sleep without doinq nothinq. I hope this is not turninq to qenocide ba?
ReplyDeleteAre you sure they are doing nothing?
DeleteAnd this keeps reoccuring over and over again! God please come to our rescue! I'm so bittered with pain!
ReplyDeleteHow convenient it is for u nd ur mentor to comment @2 mins interval. First u saw her in a taxi, then u were missing her, now ur network is intertwined so dat u can comment @ almost dsame time. My dear diamondblinqz, u dnt hv to be mischievous to register ur presence on dis blog, ur intelligent comments can make u a blog celeb. Dis stunt is too dumb.smh
DeleteHaney
Register presence you say? Is there a price for that? How does registering my presence here foot my bills. Oh wait, I'll add that to my resume I guess? I don't bully people neither do I insult. I will say it just this once and won't say it again ever. I am not diamondblinqZ. And yes I like her. No body is pulling any stunt for anything as I'm not jobless to do that. If you are looking for who to pick on ZUMA is certainly a wrong pick because I won't stoop so low as to engage in a word battle with you or anyone else. Thank you!
DeleteIntelligent comment Haney,now come and take one milk cup of garri. Mtscheew,be monitoring diamond whatever and Zuma rock cus it will raise the dead n make the blast "un-happen".
DeleteAmen...I am certain we shall overcome someday
ReplyDeleteI'm officially tired of qovernment condeminq this act each time it happens! After condeminq they all qo home and sleep without doinq nothinq. I hope this is not turninq to qenocide ba?
ReplyDeleteAm really scared of going out there. it took me time to overcome d shock and fear over d attack in nyanya cos I stay around there. its quite a pity that most people here doesn't have an atom of peace. waking up every morning with so much fear of d unknown. God heal our land and rise up in anger for ur people's protection.
ReplyDeleteAmen.....nice one stella
ReplyDeleteI shiver reading this cos it cld hv been anybody. I hv bin 2 dat market before. A frnd of mine went 2 d particular spot d day b4 ysday. RIP 2 d death n God comfort their families.
ReplyDeleteIts really terrible. It could have been me, it could have been anyone becos dis is a place we all go to. Thank u Lord for sparing my life. The shops in dis picture are owned my young Igbo guys selling clothes, undies, nighties and shoes. Oh Lord please save us, deliver us from de hands of dese evil people. all my friends and families I could reach are fine. Thank God. May de souls of de departed rip and may God console de families of these hustlers de way only He can. #sad#
ReplyDeleteI really don't know how to express my feelings enough at the moment. The Nyanya blast affected me indirectly as my cousin's friend was among the dead. Now this. Sometimes I have to pinch myself to believe if this is one bad dream or reality. All we need right now is God's divine intervention. Wherever we all may have erred, God in His infinite mercies should please forgive & redeem the country. Rest in peace to all the victims. #Heartbroken
ReplyDeleteGod pls look down into Nigeria's situation&av mercy.GEJ must be fed up now d regime has bin miserable for him.God pls help him,its nt easy to be a leader
ReplyDeletePls let us Pray 4 our beloved country. Whoever that behind dis attrocity will neva know peace. RIP to d death n comfort to d families
ReplyDeleteI live partially in the South-South of the country. I am scared of going to a place where there are lots of people eg Oil Mill mkt. That's d psychological effect these killings have on me. I am scared,I am scared.
ReplyDeleteStella is so painful my neighbour survived nd her daugther could not,I pass dat spot. Not upto 2min and then it happpen still cnt bliv it,it could be anybody.Lord have mercy on us and let ur grace abide in our life's
ReplyDeleteim tired of this country, seriously thinking of relocating.one wakes up in the morning to look for daily bread and one isnt sure of returning to worsen it they wanna deprive the poor man's child from affordable education because govt said they cant fund our university,if they cant fund school, what are they doing with our money, the subsidy removal money they claimed?. one cnt live in peace anymore because some people will prefare to play politics with our lives.we are waiting for the lies you will tell us in 2015 election. #OAUsayNo
ReplyDeleteOh God intervine, helps us end this madness once and for all. Hmmm... May their souls RIP!
ReplyDeleteRIP to them!
ReplyDeleteHad to pray seriously this morning begging God to avert the next bomb timed for today.cos it seem they have a time table!
SSS is reading. Be mindful pls
DeletePls pls can the government just stop talking and allow the citizens deal with these animals called boko haram!! Where is Tompolo and his group when u need them?You guys are busy collecting millions from Jonathan but you cannot go and deal with those illiterate psycho mallams embarrassing the presidency all because he is from the south south .Asari instead of running your mouth that no girls were kidnapped when its obvious girls were kidnapped make yourself useful cause the military has been polluted
ReplyDeleteIts well.
ReplyDeleteSalt
When the Chief of Defence Staff complained about the Minister of Defence, Jonathan was only concerned about 2015. He has allowed himself to be encircled by a Fulani NSA, Defence Minister and a Police IG. Karma is a bitch, all they did to OBJ is now coming back to hunt them. GEJ needed somebody who could stand by him in tough times. This was what OBJ stood for. I pity GEJ today because he has lost the battle..
ReplyDeleteMy Muslims brothers and sisters is time for soul searching,it's time for every Muslim in the whole world to rescue their religion which has been hijacked by crazy men and women. It's time to ask the imam and religion leaders question because am yet to see most Muslim leaders speak out clearly about this evil men especially from the kingdom of Saudi Arabia.
ReplyDeleteYou can't continue sucking the blood of the innocent daily both Christians and Muslims because of your believe. This is not only happening in Nigeria but everywhere in the world has tested Islamic terrorism,UK,America,Germany, Iraq,Libya, Sudan, Kenya,Turkey ,Pakistan something is wrong with that book. They kill the poor and the innocent children/mothers in the name of religion, God who created those people do not want to see them slaughtered like animals.
I call upon the sultan and other religion leaders in Nigeria to declare FATWA on those terrorists go after them you people are not doing enough.
Sometime I ask my self if the Koran worshiped by peaceful Yoruba Muslims are not same Koran worshiped by my Hausa brothers because I am yet to see or hear about a Yoruba Muslim killing anyone through bombing. They are peaceful Muslims I think our northern brothers should learn from Yoruba Muslims.
I believe our religion leaders can stop this shit if they want to stop it. I can't imagine Christians killing other Christians in the name of God am sure the Christian leaders won't keep mute if such happens. This kind of shameless act is only creating hatred and disunity.
Enough is Enough.
Well said Jay.
DeleteWooow Jay Moore, this is an award winning speech. Bravo. I so much love people with amazing opinions irrespective of tribe, religion or gender. May Allah bless you.
DeleteSighs,RIP. EVE E UME
ReplyDeleteGosh! I fear for the future of nigeria
ReplyDeleteNo where is safe.
If only Sarah in the Bible was patient enough to trust in God, the Muslim race wouldn't exist in this word.
Enough is enough
#Saynotoislam
#saynototerrorist
CeeCee
Genny dear, big congrats.
ReplyDeleteMay God bless and keep your little one,amen
Amen.
DeleteThanks a lot dear.
Dear God i don't even know how we got here!!!
ReplyDeleteFather God save ur pple fr d hands of evil men (Boko haram) Baba God come to our rescue