I caught the rainbow on Thursday from my kitchen window,I have the most beautiful kitchen biew anyone could ask for.......
....it' was so lovely catching the rainbow on my phone. 'Twas an overwhelming feeling to look into the eyes of so many colors...God is so awesome!
Blog visitor Oluyomi Odukoya is on my facebook page and she asked an interesting question.....she says
''I've never seen a rainbow.. Who has? in Nigeria?''
The rainbow has a biblical connotation and it comes after the rain,to remind us of God's promise concerning destroying the world...........am i getting this right?
If it rains in Nigeria and there is no rainbow,then wahala dey....or is it just Oluyomi that has never seen a rainbow in Nigeria?
Have you seen a rainbow in Nigeria?
I've seen d rainbow once or twice,buh dat was a while back.....d rainbow is a beautiful tin. I hardly even look up after d rain,will start looking frm now
ReplyDeleteOluyomi is definitely on her own concerning this. I saw countless rainbows as a child in Nigeria and i've seen it in different parts of the world. What is she talking about?
DeleteClick my name for all your celebration cakes n cupcakes, cheers
Infact I v lost count of how many times I v seen d rainbow. Madam Yomi are u sure u r in Nigeria.
DeleteTthis rainbow sighting by stella has brought her good fortunes really. See as adverts are streaming.This is Sdk's year and mine too.
DeleteHow can my oluyomi see the rainbow? She never looks up.her eyes are cast down on the following,Facebook,blogs,twitter,inside her bag,and lagos gutters, make she nor go fall.
DeleteLol
DeleteHow will oluyomi catch the rainbow when she herself depicts shine shine bobo rainbow with her colour me bad makeup. Her combo for cloth sef fit no let rainbow tanda where oluyomi been dey. Rainbow can like to vex if u compete with am na. Hian
DeleteHow she wan take see rainbow for Egbeda? Rainbow shines in posh areas my friend. Oluyomi oluyomi..mami of Egbeda. tuale
DeleteI've seen rainbows too many times in Nigeria, so maybe she's not fortunate to hv seen any!
ReplyDeleteShuo na which kind person be that? I see a rainbow a minimum of thrice yearly. I will check if I still have fotos I will send you, cos I always snap each time I see one.
ReplyDeleteBLOG ANALYSER: I have seen rainbows countless times in Nigeria. It is a lovely site to behold
ReplyDeleteI have seen countless rainbows. Maybe Oluyomi has just not taken notice. I find it had to believe there's anyone alive who hasn't seen one.
ReplyDeleteI always have these feeling of awe when I see one. God is awesome indeed!
Meanwhile, there's a belief that if you can locate where a rain bow meets the earth, you'll find a pot of gold buried there. Let the search begin, lol!
Yes I have...countless times sef...
ReplyDeleteApart from the boko haram,Naija is not that bad biko....
Yes I have seen rhe rainbow severally in Nija. All the seven colours are not clearly visible and I thnk that's God's way of remaining us that all fingers are not equal some are more visible than others for a reason
ReplyDeleteSeen it at least twice
ReplyDeleteAh ahn! Oluyomi! I know you are kidding. .
ReplyDeleteOya turn on your televsion 10minutes before tv program starts, you will see TV rainbow, use your mind's eye and put that colour variation in the cloud.
Lol.
So was up guys? Missed you all. Been crazy!!!!!
Lmao! It's called colour bar. You wicked sha o! @ Oluyomi, Bloglord e haff said it all, that stuff sha look like rainbow...EEE!!!
DeleteHehehe!
DeleteMe i dey see am for floor sha after it rains,and wen petrol plus water mix. #ShinesTeeth
Not a common view.
Doubt if i av seen any mysef.
Hehehehe LWKM
DeletePink shell,so true! Petrol rainbow.that one is amoebic in shape but complete with 7 colours! U are very vast o...or just childlike, cos na omohmoh dey notice that one.#tongue out
DeleteAs a kid, I remember seeing rainbow in Nigeria often. I guess rainbow still surfaces, but hustle makes someone not to notice it these days.
ReplyDeleteI have seen it in nigeria . Even took a picture of it wt my phone. Its so beautiful
ReplyDeleteNope? 4 years now have not see rainbow
ReplyDeleteWhere did you school? #justasking#. Bc av noticed, its eida ur punctuations aint working, or u just dont like using dem. And ur written english, startles me. Tomoro u wud say no employment opp. in Nigeria ba?
Delete@ anon 1.25 are you kidding me? Have you read through what you typed before attacking her? You are worse dear. 'Eida',really? The last time I checked,it was/is still 'either'. You need to take some classes asap
DeleteBarrister Funmi, you are dumb not to know that, the anon was trying to use fake shorthand. There is a difference between fake shorthand and outright wrong English.
DeleteDis oluyomi woman ba......smh who hasnt seen a rainbow in 9ja? Or prolly she lives in a cave
ReplyDeleteDis oluyomi woman ba......smh who hasnt seen a rainbow in 9ja? Or prolly she lives in a cave
ReplyDeleteI have seen a rainbow twice in my village when I was a kid. It was awesome.
ReplyDeleteI want to use this opportunity to thank all blog visitors that prayed and wished me well on the MD post. God heard our prayers.
I really appreciate every1 of you. May God continue to bless you all and grant you your hearts desires,Amen.
I and my cute new baby are doing very great.
It's been a hectic week, but it's all good,I'm getting used to it. Thank you all once more.
#kisses.
She's back!lol. You are welcome.
DeleteI've seen rainbows so many times than I can count. Maybe there's no rainbow where she stays or she's colour blind.lol
Wooow dts lovely. Take care of urself n my tiny cutie.
DeleteShe's back. You are welcome dear.
DeleteI've seen a rainbow more times than I can count, maybe there are no rainbows where she stays or she's colour blind.lol
Yaaay congrats hun....soooo hapi I always mentioned u in my prayers. Pls abeg send baby pics mk we see o.
DeleteÓgwe dia
Awww, welcome back genny, give the little angel a kiss from me.
DeleteCongrats Genny, welcome cute baby. God bless.
DeleteOh my! Here comes the latest tear leather mother in town... Congrats darling blog sis. God i thank you ooo#dancing
DeleteYomi na only you waka come??? You are surely on your own oooooooo#rme
#BringBackOurGirls
*Prayer For Nigeria in Distress x10 Daily*
i
C
h
o
P
t
a
s
N
o
t
#prayerISgood»YES&AMEN!!!
Wlkm bck madam. EVE E UME
DeleteCongrats genny baby...thank God for safe delivery....I pray also for a safe delivery wen I'm due...kisses to d lil angel..
DeletePlenty times
ReplyDeleteI ve seen rainbow so many times after d rain
ReplyDeleteIf you've never seen a rainbow, you are a Witch
ReplyDeleteWhat? Who the heck are u?
DeleteI'm your boss!
DeleteDeal with it bitch!
Rainbow no dey show for areas like Egbeda, Ajangbadi, Ipaja, Okokomaiko etc etc..lolz..
ReplyDeleteSeriously, I guess she's just not looking. I've seen it times without number so she should look more...
i have seen a rainbow 3ce in nigeria. 1st when i was 9+ in lagos, 2nd as a boarder in secondary schl at ondo and 3rd in front of UI gate in ibadan.
ReplyDeleteCountless times... just Oluyomi o.
ReplyDeleteAunty Stella post my comment oooo I ve seen rainbow in Nigeria
ReplyDeleteyes, several times
ReplyDeleteAs a child,i saw rainbow.so beautifl and colourfl.its been a long time i saw one last.surely d end is near cos rainbow signifies God S love and promises to us.he promised He snt going to destroy d world again wt water.seems like God wants t go bck on His word
ReplyDeleteI have seen a rainbow before in Nigeria o. Not as beautiful as this one in ur pic tho..but I saw it, was fading already..such a beautiful sight.
ReplyDeleteHaba Oluyomi kilode. Lol... I even saw one late last month in the evening. It was a beautiful sight. Abeg we dey see for Naija oh.
ReplyDeleteHow aunty Oluyomi go talk say she never see rainbow for naija?
ReplyDeleteDo you live in a cave ma?
(na joke i dey oooo abeg)
paragon7ven.
How aunty Oluyomi go talk say she never see rainbow for naija?
paragon7ven.
That's view is so beautiful.
ReplyDeleteHow aunty Oluyomi go talk say she never see rainbow for naija?
paragon7ven.
plenty times av i seen it.
ReplyDeleteit comes wen ders rain and sunshine at d same time.
mostly sets in the west..not east cardinal point
#Nancyuncommon
I've seen rainbow many times, not seen any this year sha...madam oluyomi has never seen rainbow? Waow that's wierd
ReplyDeleteI av seen it many times but DAT was in the 90s. Iron lady.
ReplyDeleteplenty tyms naaa...lemme give u a clue once it rains and there is sun too, u gonna see a rainbow.
ReplyDeleteI saw the rainbow a number of times as a child but I haven't seen any in recent times sha ooo
ReplyDeleteStrange
ReplyDeleteI see the rainbow everyday.
ReplyDeleteWhen you are hopelessly in love,u are in a rainbow nation.
I love my boo fanatically n the rainbow is always at my horizon.
I have seen a rainbow a million times.saw one late last year in Warri.
ReplyDeleteHv seen one tooo! EVE E UME
ReplyDeleteI've seen the rainbow severally when I was iittle. Me and my friends used to watch out for it. Am all grown up now so no more looking at the skies. This brings back so much memories.
ReplyDeleteBreezy
I have seen rainbows many times both home and abroad.
ReplyDeleteI have seen rainbow several times, though its been a while. it just doesnt cross my mind these days to check...
ReplyDeleteAunty yommy u gat to b kidding me.....lolz*** Look @d sky after it rains; one out of 5times u sure will see a rainbow.
ReplyDeleteSo most of us agree we saw the rainbow as children so what happened to us as adults abi rain don stop to fall?
ReplyDeleteI just realised that I really haven't sighted a rainbow in over 4years.
No, it hasn't. Its just that as adults, we have so many things occupying our minds that we don't look out or notice those little things that used to make us smile.......such as the rainbow
DeleteMy name connotes rainbow:IkpuRed
ReplyDeletecan't count the number of times have seen the rainbow... as a kid. have not seen it in years, the hustle and bustle of life has made us stop enjoying the little things
ReplyDeleteNa only aunty Yomi waka come o.