Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Fayemi Versus Fayose - Who Should Be The Next Governor Of Ekiti State?

Wednesday, May 07, 2014

Fayemi Versus Fayose - Who Should Be The Next Governor Of Ekiti State?

Kayode Fayemi - All Progressives Congress (APC) and current Governor of the state. 
Ayo Fayose - Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) former governor and candidate  .

Fayemi wants to remain and Fayose wants to come back and rule his people.

Ekiti people,judging from the achievement of both men,who should be the next governor of Ekiti state?

67 comments:

1. Fayemi of course.... Fayose is a thief.

2. Fayemi should be the next Governor because he has all the neccesary qualification and Fayose as just an ssce a tyrant and has a case with the EFCC for embezzlement of public fund. He also as a murder case in court.

3. None of them, the only person I want to be the governor is "saka"

1. Based on previous achievement, Fayose will flog Fayemi @ the polls..it will be a difficult task tho..but Fayose will surely win...#ekitiabroad

5. Hmmm it will be a tight one in Ekiti, I promise u Stella. Fayose has the minority /majority on his side. If rigging isn't involved, Fayose would win hands down. That's all.

6. I went to Ado Ekiti last month, the transformation was unbelievable. I schooled in Ado Ekiti years back. Fayemi did a good job.

7. FAYOSE is the next Gov.. FAYEMI is a goner.
    If u r in doubt, go to the streets of ado Ekiti and do
    Your findings.. Forget what you read on blogs or
    Online newspapers about FAYOSE.. He owns the
    State ..His people are routing for him.. he's the
    Winner already .. June 21st is just a formality trust
    Me

1. I'm sure u were a toddler when he governed for 8 years doing nothing. Nigerians forget in a hurry, I don't know Fayose is still contesting. He shld be remanded in prison. We should always put sentiments aside and open our eyes. We see a competent man to a garrulous and political animal, yet we don't know which is right. Ekiti people vote for the right person, he did not do it right the first time and u think he'll do it right now. Fayose should forget whatever he left behind in the state house!

'Slim

2. Ow much them don give u?

3. The same fayose that defeated during the last senatorial election, na I'm go beat fayemi, a working governor....abeg forget am

4. I don't understand we Nigerians a times...we complain of bad leadership forgetting dat d future of our dear country lies on our own very hands. Abi how can we explain pple taking sides wit a man dat ruled a state for 8yrs & all he did was sent pix of d same projects in different views & claimed he worked. Som1 dat has unanswered cases hia & dia compared to som1 dat is working & we can all see wit our eyes. I can't believe what I hia a times wen pple see road and always prefer d" bush". I weep for d future of dis country if people refuse to see d light. Whatever fayose thinks he left in d GH & wants to com pick up in 2015, its long rotten and thrown in d thrash can. We say no to bad leadership.... We want a continual change

8. I'm from Ekiti state and believe me when I say Fayose has the heart of the people. My aunt and her hubby still sing his praises from the time he was governor of Ekiti state and they are both civil servants. Without rigging involved,he'll beat Fayemi hands down. Fayemi is doing a good job in Ekiti tho.

1. I'm sure they were both stealing money from the coffers of the government. Ask them what he did that they are singing his praises.

'Slim

2. Slim,are you slim cos you're sick? I said they are civil servants 'fool' civil servants don't dabble in politics,all they care about is the govt that pays their salaries and bonuses on time. Low cost housing was also provided for civil servants.

3. Fierce is right o. Fayose is the people's man in Ekiti. It is sad that politics in Nigeria is no longer about merits and demerits, like a few have said here, if a fair election is done without ojoro,.forget it o, Fayose will win over again. But we all know how incumbent governors and others always make sure that they remain in power by oppressing with monies from the states.

9. Fayemi versus Fayose they need to consult the Ifa oracle for a choice. Yeye dey smell! Power corrupt,absolute power corrupt absolutely! :-)

10. Let he who the cap fits wear it.

11. I'm from Ekiti and may we never have cause to see anything Fayoseish ever again.

Where intellectuals like Fayemi are talking, touts like Fayose shouldn't even show their faces.

1. You see that's the problem. I quite agree that education is key and a determining factor to get an effective leader. However, most educated people in govt do not rely on their intellects, they do not govern with their educational expertise. Need I also mention that most of whom have served in various capacities in Nigeria did not even graduate or have any degree. While some of them goofed and are still goofing, some have been exceptionally efficient in their jobs. Most of those who have done it right in governance did not achieve it because they hold masters degree.
      Save for Fashola whom I think is an administrator and not a politician, and of cos being a SAN helped him transform Lagos...as against his principal Tinubu. Trust me that if the not so refined ones education wise are doing it right by the citizenry, we wouldn't shrug about whether or not they speak impeccable English or whether or not they are graduates. Although I support that only the qualified should be able to contest, but eh, when we can't achieve that, what do we do? So back to Fayose and Fayemi... education aside...Fayose has the heart of the people of Ekiti. Fact

12. Ekiti people needs a change in government ....anybody but not fayemi.#sipsMoetnChandon#

13. Ekiti people needs a change in government ....anybody but not fayemi.#sipsMoetnChandon#

14. FAYOSE IS THE NEXT GOVERNOR;HE SHOULD BE IF WE SHOULD PUT POLITICS ASIDE AND SAY THE TRUTH BCS HE IS THE FRIEND OF THE PEOPLE. A GOVERNOR WHO WILL MOVE OUT OF OFFICE, INTERACT WITH PEOPLE ON THE STREET, ROB MINDS WITH THEM ETC.HE IS ALWAYS INTRESTED IN THE WELFARE OF THE PEOPLE.HE IS NOT THE GOVERNOR THAT WILL INTIMIDATE WORKERS ON AGES,YRS OF SERVICES AND OTHER IRRELEVANT MEASURES.FROM WHAT I VE BEEN HEARING, HE WILL WIN IF NO MANIPULATIONS FORM THAT MAN

1. God bless you. This is what everyone I know in Ado says about Fayose. Students love him,workers love him. I'm not a politician and I'll never be cos of the nature of my job (except I retire) so this is an observer's comment.

15. FAYOSE IS THE NEXT GOVERNOR BCS HE IS THE FRIEND OF THE PEOPLE,TO PUT POLITCS ASIDE AND SAY THE TRUTH BCS HE IS THE FRIEND OF THE PEOPLE. A GOVERNOR WHO WILL MOVE OUT OF OFFICE, INTERACT WITH PEOPLE ON THE STREET, ROB MINDS WITH THEM ETC.HE IS ALWAYS INTRESTED IN THE WELFARE OF THE PEOPLE.HE IS NOT THE GOVERNOR THAT WILL INTIMIDATE WORKERS ON AGES,YRS OF SERVICES AND OTHER IRRELEVANT MEASURES.FROM WHAT I VE BEEN HEARING, HE WILL WIN IF NO MANIPULATIONS FORM THAT MAN

16. Bamidele is the best candidate for Ekiti. Fayose and Fayemi are thieves

17. i''m from ekiti,during fayose's regime i was @ekiti on 2006 democracy day n i took time to look around to see my town dts ekiti,and i ws impressed @wht fayose dd..i dont kmw fayose n he dosnt knw me either..bt hez the main man for my town...ekiti ketee..fayose rules

18. I got employed under Fayemi administration without knowing anyone. It was so free nd fair. It was the first time I saw ppl employed thus. God bless him. Fayemi all the way! KODUROSOKE!

19. I am not a fan of APC but i will support Fayemi.

20. Without rigging Fayose hands down

21. Ayodele Fayose all the way! he got the people support. moreover he's from the central part of Ekiti (Ado, Ikere e.t.c) believe me those are the majority in Ekiti State. Remember his support drove Segun Oni away and brought Fayemi in....

1. Gbam. U are right. When he decamped to ACN he helped Fayemi become governor before he returned to PDP again. Even Fayemi knows this fact, that is why Fayose is a major threat to him right now.

22. Ayo fayose all the way,am not from ekiti bt am totally in support of him....n i dnt like him bt i jst love ayo fayose hes one of d sweetest person have ever met...he cnt rememba wat hes done bt i will never forget him n God bless....Mina

23. If logic and reason prevail Fayemi would win. If rigging and intimidation takes centre stage then its Fayose. Fayemi has done well but like candidates in Naija he isnt perfect. He comes from a party where democratic processes arent followed. Imposition is the order of the day. Fayose on the other hand has too many failed projects and scandals beclouding his camdidature. He also comes from a leprous party that has thrown us into an abyss of doom in Nigeria.
    i would vote for Fayemi because i have interacted with him and i see a vision which is at work already with infrastructural development almost across board, second to none social welfare program and a yearning to give the state and its people a liveable and enjoyable environment.
    May the best candidate win.

24. This comment has been removed by the author.

25. I reali dunno much politics....buh d way they ar goin abt dis. Whole tin ...well I tink fayose is gonna win d election,even wit nd witout riggin d election

26. I want FAYOSE to win ,I have personal interest in that familt errrr sue me!! Tongueout and for your info ma personal interest aint AYO himself but anything FAYOSE I am a fan «««MON AMI»»»

27. How come nobody is talking Opeyemi Bamidele?

28. Fayose is an area boy...i'm sorry for Ekiti pple if he wins.

1. Area boy is an understatement! Fayose is a tout nd he cannot win any election in Ekiti!
      Ekiti na fountain of knowledge, we do not want an illeterate who lacks manners, a thief nd wat more can you think of??
      He didn't even win his senatorial district now he wants to become d Governor,,, mtchewww Joker of d century!!
      Gov Fayemi is nt a perfect Governor buh he s a good Governor! Good quality of roads, payment of salary, renovation of public skuls, monthly salaries for aged pple, nd lots more.
      Sum pple don't like high skul fees in d state tertiary instituition buh luk @ d skul now, you can beat your chest nd say dis is a higher instituition, so d high skul fees is justified! Luk @ our ikogosi warm spring, its now a standart resort cEnter nd lots more.
      Like I said he's nt a perfect Governor buh he's a standard/ good Governor.
      Fayose has bn dere nd we all know he's a TOUT. With all his fake projects! Locking kings inside Boots up nd down.

29. if truth and honesty prevail, FAYOSE will win, but if rigging and manipulation take center stage, then fayemi

30. I know there are three people contesting that post... And the third person, MOB, though not mentioned here is the best for Ekiti.

1. Not from ekiti but I watched his campaign, I think he deserves a chance

31. Iya ibeji lati Paris7 May 2014 at 17:52

Na oko mi (my penis) go win this one! My governor

32. FAYOSE is not an area boy nor tout,but just that he does not tolerate nonsense, but that is what people dont like, they hate truth and embraze decit.he will be doing exactly what they want now for pease to be. whatever anybody calls him, either tout or anything. june 21 is around the corner. come and experience overwhelming vote for him, he will beat the so cald phd holder as FULANIs beat catle or cow. before man and GOD, i ve not seen FAYOSE in person before, i just like and love him

33. FAYOSE yes ooooooo, carry on.HE INDEED IS THE NEXT GOVERNOR;HE SHOULD BE IF WE SHOULD PUT POLITICS ASIDE AND SAY THE TRUTH BCS HE IS THE FRIEND OF THE PEOPLE. A GOVERNOR WHO WILL MOVE OUT OF OFFICE, INTERACT WITH PEOPLE ON THE STREET, ROB MINDS WITH THEM ETC.HE IS ALWAYS INTRESTED IN THE WELFARE OF THE PEOPLE.HE IS NOT THE GOVERNOR THAT WILL INTIMIDATE WORKERS ON AGES,YRS OF SERVICES AND OTHER IRRELEVANT MEASURES.FROM WHAT I VE BEEN HEARING, HE WILL WIN IF NO MANIPULATIONS FORM THAT MAN. I KNOW GOD IS ON THE THRONE TO FIGHT FOR HIM IF THEY TRY RIGGING.

34. that man's exit; what is even his name, i think segun oni, his exit from PDP is not a problem to PDP in his local government area, it is not any slap like the apc claimed, u will even be surprise that FAYOSE will win fayewon in his local government area including other local government areas. we know they beliv in a wepon; rigging, PDP should be at alert.FAYOSE joo, yesoooooooooo

35. I LEARNT THAT A KING CALLED FAYEMI AS THE AWOLOWO OF OUR TIME, I CAN NOT BELIV THIS, EVEN IF OUR KABIYESI WILL INVOLV IN POLITICS, HE WILL SPEAK ON FACTS NOT BCS OF FEAR THAT SOMEBODY IS AN INCUBENT GOV. OR BCS OF AN INETREST. FAYEMI WHO STOPD LOCAL GOVERNMENT POLLS JUST TO PACK THE WHOLE MONEY IN POCKET, FAYEMI WHO BORROWD MONEY TO ENSLAV EKITI PEOPLE AS DEPTOR, WHAT DID THEY USE THE MONEY FOR, THEY HAVE SHARED IT, FAYEMI WHO STOPED SOME WORKERS BCS OF HIS OWN PEOPLE THAT ARE TALKING LIKE PARROTS NOW, WE RESPECT OUR KABIYESIs AS OMO ODUDUWA, MAYBE BCS SOMEBODY MENTIONED A KING AS A LEADING OBA IN EKITI, I THINK THAT WAS WHY THE STATEMENT OF AWOLOWO OF OUR TIME CAME IN. WE ALL KNOW THAT OORE OF OTUN IS NUMBER ONE OBA IN EKITI, FOLLOWED BY AJERO THEN THE EWI, ELEKOLE AS NUMBER 4, AND SO ON. LET ME EMPHASIZE THIS CLEARLY, IF FAYEMI IS BACK THERE, WORKERS WILL THEN FACE THE WORST OF WHICH THEY ARE HIDING BCS OF THIS ELECTION. I WILL REMIND YOU IF HE IS BACK THERE. BUT I KNOW THAT HE CAN NOT BE BACK THERE IF NO RIGGING, IT IS FAYOSE THAT WILL WIN, BUT I AM AFFRAID OF THESE SO CALD ELDERS WITH THIER MANIPULATIONS.

36. Stelll so u are doing opinion poll for PDP to see if they have a chance? i used to respect u. but i have noticed u are anti apc

37. I schooled in ekiti.
    I think Fayose will win if the elections are not rigged. Not because he did better for the state than Fayemi but because he interacts better with people. He was simple and jovial.
    And people will remenber how he made them feel.

38. But, this campaign of calumny holds no water with the common man in Ekiti. To them, Ayo Fayose is the political leader closest to the grassroots. They believe that in and out of office, Ayo Fayose is with them, and that nothing can hold Fayose down to the governor’s office that will not make him come to the people on the streets of Ekiti state, where they can hold his hand and talk directly to his ears. To the Ekiti people, Ayo Fayose is theirs and they his

39. pls my advice now is that if there is a way of freezing ekiti account or tresury, that should be done now bcs fayemi knows that he is going and he will want to ............

40. anyhow from what we ar hearing from the people of ekiti, fayemi will loss and FAYOSE is the next gov.

41. the people of ekiti should be experiencing slavery if fayemi should come back. we have not seen anything yet, the second tenure of fayemi will be the worst. Pls let ekiti people be wise and choose FAYOSE bcs there were comforts here and there during his tenure.

42. there is a page where people ar making comments about an issue between fayose and fayemi. i made my own but not showing . but all the statements againt Fayose by another party were allowed to be seen by people. my statement was not even abusive but since it is agiant fayewon, i beliv i will not be the only person that will experince this.it will not make fayemi to win but loss.

43. ki fayemi duro sibe ki fayose ta ni roba. fayose is the man of the people

44. WHAT REALLY HAPPENED IN IFAKI IS A SPIRITUAL ATTACK FROM THESE PEOPLE. WE ALL KNOW THAT.WHO KNOWS IF SOMETHING WORSE WOULD HAVE HAPPENED, BUT THE POWER OF GOD TOOK CONTROL. FROM HISTORY AND FROM EXPERIENCE, THE VICTORIOUS PEOPLE PASSED THROUGH SOMETHING LIKE WHAT HAPPENED IN IFAKI.THEY KNOW THAT THE ONLY THING THAT CAN STOP FAYOSE FROM BECOMING GOV. IS IF THEY EVACUATE HIM AND WHICH IS NOT POSSIBLE BECAUSE FAYOSE IS GOD ODAINED. LET THEM CONTINUE WITH THEIR EBO , FAYOSE WILL WIN; HE IS THE NEXT GOV.

45. osoko baba, fayemi carry go while fayose occupies the office

46. yess u ar wright, fayose is our choice

47. fayose awarded a kilometer of contract at 30mn, segun oni at almost 50mn, but fayemi at billions of naira. GOD help us ooo. FAYOSE is the next gov.