In February 2013, A 67 year old grandmother from Australia who traveled to South Africa to meet a Nigerian man she met online was found dead under suspicious circumstances in a Johannesburg guest house within days of meeting the man who called himself Jesse Orowo Omokoh.
Jesse is believed to have scammed the woman in excess of $90k. After the woman's death, Jesse, 28, disappeared.
Well, after a year on the run, he has been arrested in Lagos. EFCC worked with West Australian fraud squad to find the man and all his accomplices. EFCC officials with policemen and 60minutes TV crew stormed the man's home in the outskirt of Lagos around 6am for the dramatic take down.culled
what a disgrace!...this is an entire household. |
*What a pity,Everyday for thief......
One day for d Owner
ReplyDeleteYahoo boys with laptop, you don enter am today...
DeleteI watched this on 60mins and I was utterly embarrassed. Not that Nigerians are the only ones who do these, but rarely do they commit murder after swindling their magas.
DeleteFantastic news... Lazy bastards!!
ReplyDeleteYes stella everyday for a thief, and there will be people on this blog tapping into blessings of criminals. where are the ladies, who do not care as long as he has money? Don't worry you all will end up in prison, with your "big boys"
ReplyDeleteOne day for d owner...and one gal somwere will be hoping 2 walk down d aisle wit dis one ooo
ReplyDeleteEyaa poor guys that are trying to make a living....I don't blame them...naija hard joor...Efcc should go and arrest the bigger thieves on top namsense....
ReplyDeleteBefore you come under my comments to yarn dust,do you really know what your husbands and boyfriends do for a living??
Small or big thieves are all thieve.. Imagine someone scamming you of that amount. And he might have killed her too.. So please don't justify it by saying naija is hard,it is hard and people are still scaling thru... And yes,I really know what my hubby does for a living.
DeleteTrying to make a living by scamming other people? You won't blame then until ur son becomes one of them or you loose all u have laboured for over the years to them. I wonder how ur brain works really. And YES I do know what my boyfriend does for a living
DeleteKisses babes xxx
DeleteSo he has to kill someone just bcos naija is hard? Lame excuse if u ask me. What if d victim is your family member, would u still spill this trash? No wonder..... I doubt your source of income, who knows if...
DeleteYou need to ask your husband first or delve deep into the McGill degrees you claim he possesses. How can a sane person rationalise criminality? So because Nigeria is hard you can use a family member for rituals or be a narcotics peddler. Crime is crime whether it involves a public figure or a private person and must be condemned.That you tried to justify the actions of a fraudster and murderer of an innocent old woman beats me hollow.
Delete@charles arinze: #Spot on darling!!!
DeleteThought i was the only one observing this madness until i read ur comment. You just took them right out of my mind#hugs
#GetWellSoonProfDoraAkunyili
*Prayer For Nigeria in Distress x10 Daily*
i
C
h
o
P
t
a
s
N
o
t
#prayerISgood»YES&AMEN!!!
You are a big fool. Disgrace to your families. Supporting scam?
DeleteStella where is my comment.I wrote it around 2pm and it was addressed to the thooughtless opinion of this Linda Eze.You may check in your Spam cos you claimed comments do stray there.That comment must not go to void please.
DeleteThis linda goat eze is a BIG FOOL eziekwu! You are a very stupid girl that lacks the wisdom of a virteous woman! I wonder what your mother thought you,that's if you have one. But you talk like someone who was birthed through the anus not pu**y. Feeling sorry for your unlucky hoarseband and unfortunate children
ReplyDelete@Anonymous 9:17am: pls dear, show ur face cos whenever the truth is being said to linda eze under anonymous, some retards and her lame self begin(s) to call me out. #NiceOneThough
Delete#GetWellSoonProfDoraAkunyili
i
C
h
o
P
t
a
s
N
o
t
Sdk bouncer,can u swear wif ur unborn children dat u re nt "that enugu babe,I knw u nd linda eze loves lesbo?pls,leave my queen alone and no am nt linda eze
DeleteI feel bad 4 d gra mom, loneliness leaded her to unexpected death.OMG! See d guy swt talk,his a bad guy
ReplyDeleteLeaded? Sweetie na only u waka come?
DeleteOmg lmfao hahaha
DeleteHow many politicians are in jail since Ribadu left? Efcc now is just toothless bulldog. Why can't they swing into action when they find politicians stealing billions?
ReplyDeleteJust wondering how this guy stayed in a hotel with the grand mother, slept with her and still murdered her. What a shame... But girls sha na wao see ladies running around,prostitution has landed them in jail.
Jay moore,no be u send dat mail to stella that u like dating old women.hypocrite like you
DeleteThieves....they should all rot in jail.
ReplyDeleteAwon omo ale jatijati!
I thought it was a movie after I opened the post. Good for them
ReplyDeletemennn...see nabbing.
ReplyDeletesee that sexy babe on yellow abi lemon.
(in boyz to men voice)...they have come...to the end of the road.....
"On yellow". I thought past experience with grammatical blunder would have taught a good lesson. Let me school you on proper use of preposition now. In subject to object form like you describe in this case,the prep 'in' is the right word. You must have heard of phrases like "Men in black","ladies in red" etc.
DeleteLwkmd. @anon ur head dey there.
Delete@ Linda. I marvel at your level of reasoning. But should I really marvel. I've noticed the way you exhibit your ignorance in the manner with which you comment on serious issues on this blog. Didn't you just read that these guys were involved in the death of a 67 yr old Australian woman whom they ripped-off her hard-earned money? Did it occur to you that the family may never recover from their loss of their loved one? Tell me, if the dead woman was your mother how would you feel? It's not hard to tell that your husband/brother/boyfriend is a yahoo - boy. Your ilk would even rationalise criminal involvement in theft, corruption, ritual killing, kidnapping, armed robbery etc as okay because "Naija is hard". Stupid animal talk!
ReplyDeleteFiery,when nxt u wnt 2 tlk 2 linda,add queen to her name.old woman like her dey find love.
Delete1,000,000 likes
i
C
h
o
P
t
a
s
N
o
t
Fiery,when nxt u wnt 2 tlk 2 linda,add queen to her name.old woman like her dey find love.
DeleteI just hope they won't victimize innocent guys who re merely squatting with the guilty ones. I'm sorry for them. This country is too hard for the youths
ReplyDeleteHe went too far by killing her, why dint he just swindle her and disappear .The quest to pursue ephemeral things, he was happy he had "hammered" now his happiness is short lived.All this evil just to carry girls, live large, do big boy in the club, buy cars, gadgets etc..
ReplyDeleteBtw, I hail this 67 years old grandma wey dey still search for love at her age so tey she jump inside plane go meet stranger,rip.
You are justifying a crime,it speaks volume of your personality. Your comments hold no water to me and other rational minds on this blog anymore unless you recant.
DeleteMehn.....honestly....I don't feel bad for anyone who has been scammed....I can understand when you wanna believe something is real when deep down you KNOW it's a lie........like seriously.....it's greed that makes anyone believe that money you never worked for in your life could suddenly become yours..........how can you meet a guy online, fall in love and start giving him money.........seriously????......as far as I'm concerned...people get scammed outta greed and stupidity......so deal with it!......
ReplyDeleteAnother criminally deluded mind."By their fruits you shall know them"
DeleteListen to this waste of spermatozoa..."seriously????" You think it shounds chic to use that word, isn't it? Pea-brained fellow.
DeleteNigeria is suffering from mindless, unintelligent fools like you.
"Outta"? "Deal with it!" You hear words on TV and come here to vomit them -for the sake of vomitting...Let's understand you: the dead woman is who you are telling to "deal with it"?
Well, I don't blame anyone but SDK blog for publishing your profoundly uninformed comment. Intergluteal cleft.
I hate yahoo boys...cocaine pushers and armed robbers....tthere is always repercussions ....the money wont last and if in doubt ask fred ajudua...shina rambo,aninu,Maurice ibekwe,John nnebolisa ,ade bendel,laide bakare's hubby etc etc......
ReplyDeleteMaybe your own husband is a yahoo boy. You hate what others are doing even if you're doing same. Anyway, there's no truth to this story. Its source is questionable. Stella's quest for gossip helps her to fabricate stories to entertain riffraff.
Delete10,000 likes
i
C
h
o
P
t
a
s
N
o
t
Anonymous 12.49 aka yahoo yahoo boy. Sorry ok ur partner will be fine.
Delete@anon 12; 49,idi very useless and hopeless. .....I dont owe ur kind any explanation.
Deletecrime does not pay....it robs U of God's glory in ur life.
SDK BOUNCER ARE YOU INSULTING EZEWANYI?
Deletena real wa oh
ReplyDeleteThe idiot don use money bleach his entire body. See his black knucles, just like one kain flag. -Black white black
ReplyDeleteGirls you see why it's not good to waka waka? I'm sure some of the girls are there for runs. Efcc arrest all of them too. Can't wait for them to come and raid the ones in my neighbourhood. When their mates are going to work in the morning they are high on weed. Living large without no form of employment. I'm even more amazed at the girls I see in their companies. Bankers and working class babe's.
ReplyDeleteThe idiot don use money bleach his entire body. See his black knucles, just like one kain flag. -Black white black
ReplyDeleteI don't think the boy killed her... they might be scammers but not killers. The woman obviously could not comprehend the truth by the time it was laid out to her and took her own life.
ReplyDeleteLmao! This na better action film... Bad market for those girls.
ReplyDelete#Faithfulsalt #CheatingIs ForLosers
Salt
For what is a man profited, if he shall gain the whole world, and lose his own soul??? #VanityUponVanity #GoodRiddance
ReplyDelete#GetWellSoonProfDoraAkunyili
i
C
h
o
P
t
a
s
N
o
t
Even some girls dey with dem gud.
ReplyDeleteQueen linda eze,I love u 4 dat comment.bitter truth.most naija guys dey do 419 even the workin class ones.
ReplyDeleteNa so!!! Gbamest!!!!
DeleteOKIJA WIFE
i am not suprised at linda,s comment.....always known you have no proper upbringing.....your mother and father are a total failure.......i pity the future of your children cos u cant obviously deposit anything worthy of emulation in them.....so if people are embezzling money then you teach your children to go and do 419?....if your husband is also a 419 and a useless scammer does that make it right?.......thank God they have been caught...your husband is next to be disgraced........stupid useless woman
ReplyDeleteLinda Eze...d way u reason at times ehen...na for person to just look you and waka pass. Is there any justification for robbing people of their hard earned money?? "Naija hard joor"...really??? do people pick money on the streets in UK and US?? If there are people out there who have worked so hard to make every kobo they spend,,so why cant this man and his cohorts do same??? BTW,dont tell me u dont know ur hubby's source of income....smh for u,,if that is the case,,then you are your hubby's match!!!
ReplyDeleteThis idiot has been nabbed! Fantastic news!
ReplyDeleteWat was d 67y/o old granny thinking? dat she hs found a husband in a 27y/o ? smdh!
ReplyDeleteRIP ma!
Niggaz only get old, dried n schrivld white-puzzy. Not when its fresh.
As 4 d lazy guy,ur own don kpeme be that.
Who is this LOST anonymous 1.20pm talking about dating older women from where to where? sent what email to stella? did you smoke weed or you took codeine this hot afternoon? I am not done with young bloods is older women i will go for. Post the letter/mail/comment you claim here, I can see you miss your medication.Get Well.
ReplyDeleteI commend the job of the EFCC in apprehending some suspects (I say suspects because I believe in the notion of innocent until proven guilty). If the suspect had a hand in her death, that is completely abhorrent and condemnable. Using "sense pass sense" to kolobi money is one thing, but taking a life is on another level.
ReplyDeleteOn another note, while I wish the EFCC more grease to their elbows, it would bring much delight to the heart of many Nigerians if they could catch some "whales" once in a while. In the hierarchy of stealing, killing, and maiming in Nigeria, people like the suspected Jesse are crayfish and periwinkles...there are Great White Sharks and Whales in that ocean of corruption. EFCC, until you catch, publicize, interrogate in public some Whales and Great White Sharks, you risk tainting your otherwise commendable efforts as being one big bullying effort. Bullying because you go after crayfish while the Whales swim about with ease in the ocean of corruption.
gbam! my lecturer has spoken.
ReplyDeleteso, what am I to say?
babe in yellow abi?
you see as u you school me, insult nor de inside, ehen I like you. chop kiss.
BTW, it won't be bad having you as my PBBC/SDKB.
oh sorry I mean
PERSONAL BUSY BODY CORRECTOR ON SDKBlog
what do you say?
wink wink.
@stupid so called queen Linda mfking Eze!!!! My brother is a medical doc and my mother begged and slaved to put us thru school my husband is a meat seller u bloody goat it's long throat that got them there so stop making dumb excuses rasclat !!!!!
ReplyDelete@charismatic diva you old bloody shrivelled fool speaking ill of the dead ur a bastard and a bloody retard may you rot in hell with this yahoo boys !!!!! Banza!!!
ReplyDeleteNonsense nd rubbish efcc!! Y una nor go nab politicians dem?? Bastards!!!!
ReplyDeleteOKIJA WIFE
Watched it but i don't feel sorry for her..you believe a guy you are about 40 years older than is in love with you????…hmm..call me old fashioned but i don't believe in such love.
ReplyDelete@moi ur a bloody retard !! When it happens to ur mother if u have one but I doubt u do u were probably picked up from one these orisa shrines that's why u don't have feelings maybe then ull have sympathy bloody waste of space !!
ReplyDeleteCan anyone tell me what is the problem of alhji gay who wore native in this video to must have been collecting money from yahoo boys all around around Nigeria ? I know those who are condemning this guys have no idea what is really going on and i wont mind making it known to you all . it i because this boys refused to give him money, that's the reason why he exposed them . this guys has nothing to do with the guy who traveled to south africa to see this woman. I know for those of us who knows the troth we knows this people who condemn this boys have no way of living like them and their brain is no where to be found before yahoo. For those who condemn yahoo boiz...I'll Let your self, family or relative chose doing yahoo or kidnapping children for ritual .
ReplyDeleteGet connected with rich yahoo boys club in nigeria/canada spain and make your life richer, and get free laptop/blackberry/ipad/iphone call 08101896578 for assistant. Note: don't flash, in this organisation all we need is your seriousness. and is not for child's play is a quick and fastest link where you can make your cool money online get connected today and be rich Once again contact us on 08101896578.