Sunday, May 11, 2014

Dora Akunyili In Critical Condition...Please Pray For Her.

Nigeria’s former minister of information,  Dora Akunyili, is seriously sick., the former NAFDAC DG’s condition has deteriorated so much that her doctor advised that “waiting till Monday before flying her abroad might be too late.”

News of Akunyili’s illness made waves last month when pictures of her taken during the ongoing national conference in Abuja in which she is a delegate, surfaced in the media. The bubbly Akunyili had so emaciated that many questioned why she accepted the call to attend the conference instead of attending to her health. She however insisted that she had recovered and only needed to add some weight.

According to the source, officials of the foreign affairs ministry were trying their best to secure an Indian visa immediately for her so she can flySaturday night as a private jet was already on standby.culled

*Oh God cover her with your healing strips and let her be whole again.......let your will concerning the life of Dora be fulfilled in Jesus name...

87 comments:

1. God abeg o! SHAKI

1. Hmmm it is well madame. You will conquer this sickness that is trying to hold u captive. For the Lord who knows the names of every ailments in the history of humanity will tackle whatever ailment u have from its source. The Lord in whose likeness u were made will speak and command it to leave u permanently. The doctors report you should NOT believe, because God will defy every medical protocol concerning you. Dora....Thus says the Lord of Hosts, Arise and be made whole again. Amen!!!!

2. India again? Pray against her death

2. Amen. May Jehovah Rapha the God that healeth visit you o madam nafdac!!!

1. One thing that scares me in life is that sickness is no respecter of persons. Whether u are rich or poor, when sickness prevails it subdues u completely. It is even more ironic that some sicknesses cannot be treated even with the best medical attention no matter how rich a person. So simply put, we should pray to God that we do not fall sick or be struck by ailments that will defy medication...even if we can afford to treat it. Trust me it can be a dead end situation. My heart deeply prays for u m'am. May God have mercy on u. Speedy recovery.

2. Divine healing oh lord...

3. May God heal her completely.

I wish her husband and kids had insisted on her taking a desired rest instead of stressing herself on conference matters. She had no business in that gathering, seeing how ill and emaciated she looked.

Aunty Dora, you've done more than enough for Nigeria. Please attend to your health and rest in US where you are a citizen. Please don't show face in Naija until you are 100% okay.

1. Very well said. She has done enough for us. Now let her attend to her health. I know she has a burning desire for change but Aunty D,there is still time for that.May God In His Infinite Mercies take Care of you. Amen

2. I second your motion @ Irene....

4. FatherLord, show your mercyand powerful heaaling hands on Dr Dora and make her whole again in Jesus name, amen.

1. Madam, it's Prof Dora, not Dr Dora.
      Annie.L.P

5. Nigerians can lie, if wen U̶̲̥̅̊ catch dem red handed. Tot she was like nothin wrong expect regainin weight.I Pray for her healing.

1. Am amazed that ignorant idiots like u exist..... If u know her well you will know she cannot put money above her health..... Have you ever heard of people having a relapse? That is an assignment for your ignorant stupid self

6. Lord please heal this precious mother in jesus name 'amen.

7. May she be healed and regain her health.

8. If she wants to die let her die. What abt the common men that died horribly in the various bomb blasts and boko haram attempts. Can they afford to fly private jet or did foreign affair ministry fly the injured go indian. Mshewwww. Person wey suppose siddown house dey drink cowbell carry head go national conference, if u die, national conference go continue and they will share ur money. Wisdom is very important.

1. 1000 likes. Money hungry woman. I thought she said she had recovered...mtchewww. Pls Pray for the Chibok girls and pray for the peace of Nigeria.

2. A truth that was said in an unruly manner. That's just how to describe your comment. Callous.

3. @Anonymous7:34am.. You are such a beast darling... Just pray something more than what she is suffering doesn't befall you. What a shame! A woman that fought endlessly for our cause and at the time she needs us most, this is what she gets from you. I doubt you have a mother. Go get ur conscience back from wherever you must have dumbed it.

#BringBackOurGirls

*Prayer For Nigeria in Distress x10 Daily*

i

C
      h
      o
      P
      t
      a
      s

N
      o
      t

#prayerISgood»YES&AMEN!!!

4. SDK Bouncer, God bless you for your comment. We Nigerians do not appreciate people's efforts, especially when they are in power.

5. May u and your stupid supporters visit hell before Dora

9. Dear Lord, U are the greatest healer. Pls heal Dora. Amen.

10. May God heal her, Why India? why not fly her to Germany or Sweden for better treatment?

Nk

1. India has the best hospitals n medicare in the world

2. Irene, really? good to know. Hope she comes back safe and healthy. Still prefer the two countries that mentioned above.

Nk

3. Taa! Irene biko don't say that again

4. India...... #TalismanThingz......mtcheew..

11. She definately stepped on many toes when she was the D.G,God pls heal her.

12. God,pls lay ur healing hands upon her

13. We ask for ur healing hands o'lord!

14. Heard it's cervical cancer that she's got

15. Karma is truly a bitch. I can remember all what this woman did,during the late president Musa yaradua(rip) health saga.
    Moral of my post is,never hurt anyone cuz it myt be ur turn 2maro.
    GOD will heal her.

1. That same karma will turn against you thief! You must be one of those wicked nigerians that wanted to clear the entire nigeria then, the painment is written all over you adaka . When you know nothing, pls say nothing before God will instantly transfer the sickness to you mofo

#BringBackOurGirls

i

C
      h
      o
      P
      t
      a
      s

N
      o
      t

2. She didn't hurt anyone but did the right thing. Y cnt we follow suit, morality has been so trampled in this country dt when one does good people see you as being wicked.
      Death or sickness is no respecter of man no matter your status. Give ur life to Jesus christ so you that you be saved. God if its ur wish please heal her.

3. Anon 8:31 If the People importing fake drugs had killed one of your loved one's, then you would know the importance of Prof Dora's work. Than woman gave an arm and leg for Nigeria, but I guess it wasn't enough for some people.

4. Karma is a bitch ko! Even if she dies now, she's fulfilled. She has tried 4 dis country, I'm a witness. What men cannot do, she did and saved lots of lives. If we can 've 1 or 2 people like her presently, then we'll 've less things to worry about. Ma'm, I pray for a speedy recovery 4 u. May u be made whole through d blood of Jesus Christ, amen! & may ur healing be permanent in Jesus Name! Amen!!

16. Lord let your healing power hill her.

1. God does not HILL,he Heals.
      Unless we are talking of Ugwu Jericho

2. @Jane, all these Bombs you guys are dropping on this blog; c#aiii, there's God Oooooooo

17. Lord of isaac and jacob,who gave her life,d God that answereth by fire,you healed a blind man @d beautiful gate,healed a woman with d issue of blood. Send forth ur healing hands on Dora Akunyili,ur hands r not short for u to heal her.arise my lord in the blessed sacrament and say enough is enough...sickness pack ur loads and leave her now.ijn I pray. Thank u jesus for answered prayers ijn. Amen

1. Amen!!!

#BringBackOurGirls

i

C
      h
      o
      P
      t
      a
      s

N
      o
      t

18. GOD please heal her completely. She said she is not sick please LORD use the words of her mouth and heal her. In JESUS CHRIST NAME. AMEN

Breezy

1. Breezy foolish liar, idiot and a shameless goat... Did she ever say she wasn't sick? So I have never heard of people having a relapse after leaving hospital and certified well to go about their daily activities by doctors? As u lie may her sickness be your portion..... Why do fools like u not think and construct their tots before typing?

2. Anon 7:51, you are so pathetic. What has breezy said wrong now? God help you. You sound like a miserable being

19. God heal her abeg. Most of these delegates are not too well to sit in this conference of a thing. But I guess the money they will mk will go a long way in solving their personal problems. Hence, they are thinking of the money more than their good health. So I don't really blame them sha. God help her.

20. May God heal her in Jesus Name Amen!!get well soon Mrs Dora

21. Ancient of days please do what only you knows how to do best in the life of Mrs Dora Akunyili. Let her healing be permanent in Jesus name. Amen

22. This woman deserves to live
    God please heal her

23. This is most likely cancer. Hope it's not the malignant type.#sigh#. When will Nigerians start taking preventive health seriously? How many women go for Pap smear? Mammography? Failed country. Dr Lagbaja

1. I go for regular Pap smear. Breast checks and general health checks. V
      Utilizing my medical health insurance card. No time biko
      Saudi German hospital remains my favorite hospital.

24. God pLease heal her, above all may ur will b done. Useless country with no good hospitals I pray she makes it to Indian

1. Afi to "indian" naa. Madam, the country is india please

2. Shatap pulzzzzzz, swear u'v never made a typo error. Correct ppl with sense plz.If u can't correct me nicely dnt ever correct me again

25. My problem with Madam Akunyili is her over ambitious nature. She never cares about the consequences. I wish her good health and also hopes she learns yo stop challenging herself. In the end no one really cares except God.

26. God will visit u madam, I pray u get well soon.

27. Amen may she receive her healing and I pray for healing power upon my younger brother's life too.

28. Make she no die? Like seriously is it madentory dat she will attend d confab na wa

29. @ anonymous 7.34am. God go punish you for that heartless comment u made May god transfer her sickness upon you ijn amen. Heartless swine !!!! Imbecilic nincompoop !!!!!.

1. Co-sign .. the anon na real bastard!

30. Not Doraaa. No God please.

31. Dem don nack her juju oh! Father pls heal her n put her enemies to big shame! EVE E UME

32. Oh dear God of miracle i commit Dora Akunyili in your hands. Amen! Madam you had no business going to that confab! Instead you should have gone for treatment!

33. Right now my ROLE MODEL, i breathe life into you from the book of John10vs10 which says and i quote "even though the devil has come to steal, kill and destroy you mama D, our Lord Jesus Christ have come so that you PROF DORA AKUNYIlI will have life and have it in abundance"

Since you, The Wounded Jesus has always been our Healer, provider and protector, Grant mummy D healing now by your wounds.
    Your words is Yes and Amen O Lord and I am Relying on You to fulfill all you have said in these infallible words of yours in aunty dora's life IJN*AMEN*

I love you so much Mummy D, pls get well soon for us especially for dad who if he has been "here" wouldn't mind climbing the highest mountain just to see you are well.#CyberHugsMummy

#BringBackOurGirls

i

C
    h
    o
    P
    t
    a
    s

N
    o
    t

34. Balm of gilled pls heal her

35. May God heal her in Jesus name, amen.
    Those talking about how she stepped on toes, I hope you are not insinuating juju. Remember it was through her sincererity about a medical treatment abroad she got the nafdac job. Sometimes tests say one is ok but the illness resurfaces. I know someone who had brain tumor, after undergoing treatment, it went into remission. The family had a thanksgiving party, only for her to die from the illness few months later. So, only God knows when our time will be up!
    I love her very much and I pray that God allows her to live much longer. Rose

36. I don't know y people don't love themselves????? She knew she wasn't fully recovered and still went ahead to sit for the silly confab conference.... Is confab more important than her life??? Anywayz May God heal her

37. Jesus the greatest physician will heal U. He has never n will never fail. He is too faithful to fail. May God perfect Ur healing in Jesus mighty name. AMEN

38. I am not defending Dora, but I think money may not be the reason she went for the confab. She may have gone there because of her passion for Nigeria. Remember the risks she took to save us from fake drug and food merchants. If she was desperate for money, there were other ways she could have gotten it. Only God can reward her for those risks. Rose

39. That same spirit that raised Jesus from the grave revitalize your body and by his stripes u are healed in Jesus name Amen

40. am not the type to wish people bad but this Dora's health really begs a question.she was head of Nafdac for years and what did she do about building world class hospitals and drug manufacturing companies?he husband owns a hospital in Enugu state and all they do they is charge exorbitant medical bills instead of upgrading the hospital to a specialist hospital.now she has to travel abroad for treatment and guess who will bear the cost of that?its time our leaders look deep rather than seek offices that will not contribute anything to the society..........GOD is not mocked like our first lady said(aunty dora i wish you are reading this but some 8yrs ago you asked a patient to leave your husband's hospital not because she couldnt afford the medical bills that was 123,000 per week but you said her case was not a hospital case but spiritual but its funny coz today you look just like that same patient who is in heaven but ask yourself where all the pride and arrogance you exhibted back then because she was looking very sick and scrawny which is even better than what you look like now.you dont need a hospital but you need to ask GOD for mercy coz you really kicked patients in that hospital in the guts

1. Pure venom based on the personal beef

2. Anony 5:37 you are a stupid lying idiot..... You will receive ur portion of sickness and then look for help but find none..... Ignorant goat, was it nafdacs job to build hospitals? Do u know the individual cases that happened in their hospital? God will surely punish u for your lies....for you to ask what she did about drug manufacturing hospitals just shows you were one of those who she ran out of business cos of ur dubious ways.... Your judgement is coming soon and u will sorrow in this life

3. She told someone to leave for that reason. Smh karma is a beautiful bitch

41. It is really heart wrenching to think of Prof Dora Akunyili so ill. She was a role model for many in her NAFDAC days. Many people were saved from untimely deaths through her no nonsense and incorruptible posture on fake drugs. Even her foray into politics was spectacular. During the Yar Adua illness and hijack of the Presidents seat by mischievous people who had taken advantage of Yar aduas illness to run the country with Turai under their thumb, Dora was the only one who stood for the truth at the Federal Exco requesting that the right thing be done so that Nigeria could have a President again. Fearless,brave woman! May God stand by you in this period of weakness.

42. @Anonymous 5.37pm. Someone is dying and ur remembering what she did or didn't do . May god have mercy on u . Wicked fool . We all have our turn one day it will be urs .GOAT

43. She did her wrk well as DG of Nafdac, she saved many lifes including d life of haters here. Wat she needs now z our prayer as it is d only way we can repay her d good she did then

44. Cassandra baby11 May 2014 at 22:42

May d mighty healer heal every disease,affilition,infirmity,sickness in ur body & perfect thou which concerns u(pls 128-8),,u are healed in Jesus name Amen oooo,,Good news is ur portion

45. My thoughts and prayers for Dora.

46. God Almighty will definitely heal her Amen

47. God will grant her good. Health