Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chibok Abductions And May Day Bombings - Comedian IGODYE Memo

Tuesday, May 06, 2014

Chibok Abductions And May Day Bombings - Comedian IGODYE Memo

#BringBackOurGirls - The Appeal To Find The Missing Chibok Girls and also commiserate with the May Day bomb blast victims at Nyanya. 

It is such a gruesome experience that this kind of abuse and unjust killings is taking place in a democratic nation like Nigeria.The constitution placed the protection/ security of lives,property and the territorial landscape as a significant duty of the Federal Government,under the leadership,of the commander in chief of the Armed Forces,who is the President. 

A situation where human lives are lost in a dastardly manner that degrades the existence of our sovereignty is unacceptable. 

Our security institutions have not lived up to expectation.It is embarrassing to us, as a nation; that barely two weeks,another successful attack was carried out in the same location.one would ponder,if our security surveying machinaries are now so obsolete to comprehend the tactics of the perpetrators of this attacks? 

The implied attacks raises questions on who takes responsibility for the in competency of Government,when human lives are lost under such avoidable conditions? Where is the nations security?some one has to get the blame?must it be the ordinary Nigerian; who lives below two dollars a day,that suffers for the injustice of the many wrongs of our leaders?so many questions but no true answer?

However I commend our mothers who have taken to solidarity protests all across the country that we are proud of them,that God has heard their cries and the lost girls shall be home soon.

May God grant the bereaved families in the May Day attack the fortitude to bear the irreplaceable loss.Nigerian needs divine favour from God in this time of our history,because we have never had it wrong like this. More so,our leaders have to be sincere with the way they ran the affairs of this nation;because someday history will judge us all.
Lets all accept a clarion call to protect Nigeria 

Signed - Francis Agoda (Comedian)

10 comments:

1. Everybody with their open letters. Last I checked, it hasn't solved anything...

2. So this warri small head can speak good English.
    Me too I'm lending my sexy voice.
    All I pray for is that their net entangles them.
    May they fall into that pit they've dug for we Nigerians and be put to shame n brought to dishonor.

3. U talk well bro. I jus hope today will have news to relax d nerves, not like those news of yesterday.

4. This comment has been removed by the author.

5. The. Reas0n why this carnage will c0ntinue is the way we react each time they strike. We always try t0 bend the shad0w instead 0f the 0bject that casted that shad0w. A wh0le America with their s0phisticati0n and IT was attacked by alqaeda and they all shed their p0litical leaning came all 0ut and c0nfr0nted their c0mm0n enemy and defeated them. Why can't such be replicated in Nigeria since we always use them as yardstick. All we d0 here is blame and criticise and f0r 0nce we have never blamed 0r criticised the pepetrat0rs 0f all these attr0cities. Femi Falana was at the f0re fr0nt 0f criticism in this chib0k issue and g0vernment app0inted him int0 the chib0k kidnap saga c0mmittee. What did he d0? He rejected it and b0lted giving flimsy reas0ns and excuses. If we all act in that manner, wh0 then will d0 it? This g0es t0 say that he has n0 idea 0n h0w t0 make things right. My br0ther I tell y0u criticism is a very easy thing t0 d0 but d0ing the right thing 0r being a party t0 it is a different thing alt0gether. Y0u kn0w when kidnappers were tr0ubling us in Anambra. 0ur then G0vern0r 0bi will dem0lish y0ur h0use if y0u take part in it What has g0vern0r shetima d0ne t0 BH pe0ple? All the t0wn uni0ns in Anambra will exc0mmunicate any0ne that takes part in kidnapping. In B0rn0 their elders plan and decide wh0 sh0uld be killed 0r kidnapped.0therwise why chib0k? A christian enclave why did the parents 0f the kidnapped girls refuse attending meeting with Mrs J0nathan but can c0me t0 abuja t0 dem0nstrate? Why c0uldnt Mrs shetima attend that meeting but she and her husband can sp0ns0r parents t0 c0me and dem0nstrate in abuja and c0llect N1m each. Ka Chineke mezie okwu, this is all p0litics by th0se wh0 believe they are b0rn t0 rule

1. Why are u writting alphabet 'o' like number '0'??? Making this ur epistle hard for my eyes to read.

6. Well written jare!

Some celebrities are still PRETENDING about this situation. Right?

Where is NOLLYWOOD president, Ibinabo Fiberishima? Is she not a mother, a female and a president of a powerful organisation?

Oh no! Her duties unclude visiting the president with her cliques and getting paid.

Tell her to get off her skinny butt, rally her friends, her foes, cliques and nollywood to tweet, parade and pray for our missing girls.

I will stop here for now.

# Bringourgirlsback

7. We must all speak one language at this trying times. Stop the blame game.

8. Great speech, this should have been the 1st lady's speech honestly she would have gotten international applause. Maybe she should get IGODYE to start writing her speeches #justsaying#

9. I go dye nor mind this northerners nobody lost for chibok. Or you have forgotten that the said state is an APC state and Atiku and Co are using the fragile security situation to cause mayhem to Jonathan's government. I beg think deep nobody loss. How can they pick up 276 children across 4LGAS and nobody saw trafficking these children accross lgas. No security checkpoints, no police stations, no hunters, etc. Atiku and tinubu will not succeed with their plans IJN. AMEN.