CALLING ALL Concerned Citizens to come together and play their part in demanding that the abducted girls from Chibok Local Government College be rescued from their captors.
This is slated to hold on Saturday 10th May 2014 at 8am.
The agenda are as follows;
8am – Protesters converge at the Falomo Roundabout Ikoyi Lagos
8:45am – Protesters march from falomo to Freedom Park Lagos Island.
We earnestly urge all patriotic and concerned Nigerians to join us as we demand the safe return of abducted girls.
To signify our unity of purpose and common grief and anger, the silence was prolonged but it is not too late, will you sit back and let nonchalance decide the fate of your daughters? Our children deserve to be protected whether they live in Abuja or Chibok, it is one Nigeria and it is not about rescuing children based on their religion.
Stand up and speak up, don’t be silent – let us stand with the parents of the 276 + 8 girls who are now missing.
Come with us, the prayers are in our hearts but the action is ours to take. The Captors ridicule us, they mock us when they brag about selling our daughters into slavery! Don’t be silent, its our collective business, our collective pain. Its not about politics but our children. Mothers please join us. We want our daughters back.
All protesters are requested to wear red in solidarity with all the prior protests. It is not about our egos, but for the love of our children, we must rise up and demand them back.
The support of and attention to this cause from Nigerians in the diaspora and people from all over the world has been inspiring, and only strengthens our resolve to continue the work until all our daughters and sisters are safely returned home and our communities can live, learn and sleep in safety.
To the families of the missing girls, our brothers and sisters please know that we are standing with you.
To show your support, please repost this on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and all social media.
For more information: bringbackourgirls234@gmail.com
*Goodluck all!
Bridge linking Nigeria to Cameroon has been bombed killing over 30 people. God pls you have to intervene now. Mrs O
ReplyDeleteNoted...#BringBackOurGirls #ENDviolence
ReplyDeleteNice one!
ReplyDeleteLagos girls, they say come and protest. They didn't say come and do ashawo or do runs.
Wear Red T-shirt or Polo, not Red spag or mini gown.
Carry a placard, not a condom.
Don't share a placard with a married man.
#BringBackOurGirls
#TakeOurRunsGirls
#BringBackOurGirls
#TakeOurLesbians
#BringBackOurGirls
#TakePepperOseOku
Pls can you just shut the ****** up, what is your problem, why sooo much hate? I bet u are a fat mofo, who feels insecure about every female next to u, every gal is an ashi 2 u :s. You have serious problem my dear and u need serious prayers before it's 2 late Miss LEPA!!!!! #brinkbackourgirls
DeleteWho is this idiotic bitch? Pls gerrrrrrout of here before I call Amadioha on you.
DeleteLepa shandy you are a stupid nicompoop. A fabricated mofo. Retarded asswipe. You think everything is a joke?
DeleteNow curse yourself.
U are just a prole!
DeleteWhy impersonate me to insult me?
Fool get your brain activated idiot.
I know u are Pepper, and body go pepper you forever.
Oloshi
Is it gon' be tear-gas & gunshots free? Who will assure us of our own safety above all?
ReplyDeleteDid I misunderstood your post about Chibok yesterday that you are done and dusted?
ReplyDeleteI guess she meant mentioning the crazy people's name or giving them additional publicity... She hasn't done that
DeleteLol. Finally Adokiye call don affect them. We thank God #BringBackOurGirls #Work And Patience.
ReplyDeleteNice job.
ReplyDeleteSalt
Yes you misunderstood SDK, i think she meant she will not mention their names again, like me i now use the name BEASTS instead of their name. #BRINGBACKOURGIRLS.
ReplyDeleteWish I lived in lag, would ve joined them. Nice move! #bringbackourgirls