Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: BOKO HARAM? ''Nigeria Needs To Create Department of Homeland Security'' -Chris Moghalu

Tuesday, May 06, 2014

BOKO HARAM? ''Nigeria Needs To Create Department of Homeland Security'' -Chris Moghalu

This interview Published on Aug 13, 2012 concerning Boko Haram...did you listen to it?
MUST WATCH!

Chris Moghalu, an Ex-officer with the Anti-bomb squad in the US Army suggested that Nigeria needs to create an independent Department of Homeland Security to address the collapse of the nation's security and Boko Haram.

This he claimed would allow international intelligence share intelligence with their Nigerian counterparts and such intelligence will move with the speed of light, enhancing the preventive measure that can be used to fight terrorism.

He also argue that creating the department will encourage a vetting process that sieve out security officials that are feeding the terrorists.
According to the Ex-US Army Intelligence officer turned security consultant, Nigeria must also call on Nigerians in the diaspora with experience in anti-terrorism to come and set-up this department, which must be independent.
He also tackles tribalism and says we need to put a stop to it.

he says a department of homeland security is what President Jonathan needs to create...please listen to this and let us know what you think!

Reuben Abati if you find yourself in this post,pass it on....Thank you!

37 comments:

1. Well. Intelligent enough. But here's the problem. I think that to have an effective home land security and what have u, first we must start with the fundamentals... which is that every citizen of Nigeria should be registered biometrically. it is when u have a record or adequate statistics of those in a particular environment, that u can then effectively prevent them from predators. In this case terrorists.

Often times terrorists are foreigners or outcasts, if u like. However, they work with inside information and intelligence. No matter how many CIAs or FBIs that may be in charge of any country, attacks or terrorism cannot be completely eradicated because of the judas' within.

Therefore I think that, if every nigerian is registered, then our borders can be controlled. Then you can query any outsider who isn't registered as a citizen of this country when they move about aimlessly.

Then we should also ensure that our immigration becomes more secured and stringent with the admittance of non citizens, either tru the airports or local borders. Ex, Cotonou, Chad, etc. I insist that the members of BH are mostly foreigners from neighbouring countries.

How can we suggest a better work scheme for soldiers vis-a-vis their salaries for the sake of terrorism, when the local policemen who are the first point of contact for every citizen should there be an emergency, are not yet taken care of? The fight against terrorism starts from every borough and localities, terrorism is vast in Nigeria, the police are terrorists too because the menace they've done in the past few weeks is close to that of BH. Charity begins at home. We cannot make ourselves safe or look good from the home front without first attacking the issues beneath. Before you take care of the military, first resolve that of the police who are always no where to be found when cars drive around with bombs laced on the tyres. It is police men who use the check ponts and not the military men.

If the police frisk motorists as they should they would have detect the bombers in most localities. I say, invest in both the military and the police force put together. I say encourage a scheme that would have volunteers work part time in every local area of every state in Nigeria, to patrol and report any suspicious activities. I say invest in cctv cameras where there would be agents taking shift works day and night to monitor every busy area in the whole of Nigeria.

So many pple are jobless, this would not only curb terrorism but would also give job opportunities. Send those who are qualified to the U.S to train on security intelligence under the CiA. It would behoove the citizenry if the govt invested in this.

2. Lol. He was invited to speak at a seminar at Transcorp, Abuja and he said the same thing. U should have seen how our leaders laughed at him and made fun of him. He was the Butt of the joke. I was there.
      I pitied him.

3. Yet another classic post from Mrs zulu. I quite agree. We can't be showing off to the world now becos we've gotten attention, by merely concentrating on the security in Abuja or d north alone. Every state should be catered for security wise. Its a lot of work becos Nigeria is naked, we've been tested and we've failed. Any foreigner can enter our market tomoro and bomb without any trace. How can we catch suspects or know whom they are if we have no records of citizens? The Americans and the rest are able to catch culprits becos they have a functional system that keeps records of every citizen and immigrants. When they review cctv cameras after a crime, they are able to give apt details of suspects becos they have records. In naija we don't even know who's nigerian or not, no records nothing. Foreigners reign supreme here and bully us. Immigration should be tightened up too. Then other matters will follow suit.

4. Mrs Zulu, intelligent Nigerian. We need working policies that reduce poverty and help the poor, when all these are effective, security issues start to get better. You don't need to go to school to know these things. It has worked in countries like Brazil. We have to stop this I don't care, leave them attitude and start to demand our rights.

5. @Mrs Zulu...I concur but that will take them years o. By then boko would have built a city and relocated all of us to boko town...ishhh. Meanwhile Watching the news now, why does the president and others always pose for group photos with all smiles, after deliberating on sensitive issues? Why? Maybe am over reacting. Grumpy morning

6. Lmaoo @relocated us to boko town. Una no go kill person for this blog.

7. Allow me 2 change topic cos I cldnt comment on dere. Sisi eko ur come back on d post abt our FL in reply 2 Mrs D was exquisite. D anon who talked abt Stella's mum fear God! I rest dat case. Bin seeing Chris on AIT I hv mad crush on d guy cos of d sense he makes.

8. Allow me 2 change topic cos I cldnt comment on dere. Sisi eko ur come back on d post abt our FL in reply 2 Mrs D was exquisite. D anon who talked abt Stella's mum fear God! I rest dat case. Bin seeing Chris on AIT I hv mad crush on d guy cos of d sense he makes.

9. Ahahah went to read d response too...me amebo intl. #Epic

2. ok!
    seen!
    noted!

Lets naked ourselves 12am dot! and curse everyone causing crises in Nigeria.
    who is with me?
    Note: I`m not saying you should go and stand on the road naked like a mad person. do it in your house

1. Little or nothing will be achieved. We need to start demanding more from our leaders, effective policies that will reduce poverty , if not we keep going round in circles like we have done since 1960.

3. Speaking of interviews, I just came across a link to one of Stella's interview on twitter. She sure was splendid in it, i'm loving her more.This is the link;http://geraldineadah.wordpress.com/2014/05/06/gatekeepers-and-practitioners/

4. What is this man talking about? does he have an idea of how many security bodies we have that are not working? what is the need for creating more when others are not effective? we have a NATIONAL INTELLIGENCE AGENCY, what is their job? the police force has the CRIMINAL INTELLIGENCE BUREAU and other covert operatives, why create more when the ones we have are not even paid enough to function properly?

This man just came to advertise himself and create opportunity for him and his friends, I can bet if he is given the chance, not much will be done.

1. Your head dey dia wella
      Same thing he does when he comes up on Sunrise Daily on Channels TV

5. Talk Talk taLK, NO ACTION...

6. He hit the nail on the head...of jonathan!

7. At this moment, any advice will do. But I don't want to hear that they billions of dollars to create the so called department. # bringbackourgirls#

8. Well I just read the best news so fat.. GEJ has accepted help from America.. They want to help us find the missing girls and it has been agreed upon.. Now that's a welcome development...

9. This shows people have been given Jona advice but he is too dumb to act or take advice and making looks like all Nigerians does is to critisize him.He allows his power drunk wife to harrase innocent Nigerians.

10. Everybody get idea,no one got action.I'm new here,can I get a warm welcome please???????been on the blog for long,bt commenting for d first time

1. U wellicome dearie. Is dat ur name and ur great-grand fayher namesss?

2. Welcome. U are now a bonafide SDker. Welcome to the real world of fun.

11. Lepa Shandy, do you serve an oracle? or some made up God. What are you "nakeding" yourself for? Go to God in sincerity and not all the dramatics that you all put up. This is a serious issue, He will answer you with your clothes on don't worry.

12. I am going to marry out any woman who is 12 years old, and if she is younger, I
    will marry her out at the age of nine, just like how my mother, Aisha, the
    daughter of Abubakar, was married out to Prophet Mohammad at the age of nine.
    You are all in danger, I mean all of you. I am the one who captured all those girls
    and will sell all of them. I have a market where I sell human beings because it is
    Allah that says I should sell human beings. Yes, I will sell women, because I sell
    women.
    I captured and abducted girls in a Western school, and it became a worrying issue
    for all of you. You have forgotten that I have said that it is not only girls'
    education I am against. I am against everyone who attends a Western school.
    Girls should go and marry.
    Slavery is allowed in my religion, and I shall capture people and make them slaves.
    Don't think we are done yet because we are not. We are on our way to Abuja and
    we shall also visit the South, not to look for Jonathan but to destroy the nation's
    refineries.
    Talking about human rights and democracy. Nonsense. People that are doing
    same-sex marriage and saying they are leaders. I will imprison Jonathan's
    daughter. Anyone who turns to Islam will be saved. For me, anyone that embraces
    Islam is my own. Stupid Jonathan, you will be surprised. Until the land is soaked
    with blood.
    You said you want to capture me. Surely, you will one day. But I will also haunt for
    Jonathan, and if I catch him, I will kill him.
    Do not think I am indispensable, I am not. Anybody can kill me. Even the smallest
    of creature can kill me. But when you kill me, somebody more deadly will rise, and
    you will cry that you will rather have me than him, just as you now say that
    Yusuf Mohamed is more lenient that me.
    I am a leader, I don't have any president; I am my president. Late Aminu Kano,
    Late Tafawa Balewa are not Muslims, they are all pagans. I am going to kill all
    the Imams and other Islamic clerics in Nigeria because they are not Muslims since
    they follow democracy and constitution.
    Senator Ali Modu Sheriff is a pagan, Senator Ali Ndume is also a pagan and they
    are all inclusive. I am against democracy and you should better get prepared. It is
    Allah that instructed us, until we soak the ground of Nigeria with Christian blood,
    and so-called Muslims contradicting Islam. We will kill and wonder what to do with
    smelling of their corpses, smelling of Obama, Bush and Jonathan. Then we will
    open prison and imprison the rest. Infidels have no value.
    This is a war against Christians and democracy and their constitution. Allah says
    we should finish them when we get them. In fact, you are supposed to wash and
    re-wash a plate Christian eats food from before you eat as Muslims.
    Are Christians the people we should play with? They killed us in Shendam, Zangon
    Katab and all the places. It is either you are with us or you are with them, and
    when we see you, we will harvest your neck with knife'

1. What has this one been smoking? Stupid anon wanting to be noticed! Abegi, run along jor!

2. Sweetest Pussy7 May 2014 at 09:16

Who be this idiot?

3. Anon is saying wot shekau (he doesn't deserve capital letters) said in his video. Wot I'm not sure of is if he or she is just interpreting or re-echoing d nonsense.

13. The Idiot saying we have got other agencies that are not functioning don't always open that mouth of yours if you have nothing to say! Firstly, my issue with creating another agency we don't have the know how on how to operate them. When it comes to technology we far behind. No govt agency has the biometrics of 200 million Nigerians or our pictures. We don't have cctvs in major cities let alone borno and yobe. We don't have the infrastructure for superior intelligence. Secondly, whether we like it or not nigeria is filled with tribal and religious sentiment, nobody wants to rat out their brothers or sisters. The northern elders and elite have kept mute about this issue since it started. Instead of standing up to fight this issue from their backyard. Nigerians think of their brother before their country in the US it is the other way round. I support GEJ whole heartedly cos I am from the south and I think he is doing his best, the same way the northerners came together to support Yar Adua even when he was close to death. Y'all can insult Gej as you want but remember, the northerners are not fighting Gej but the south even if it was akpabio, oshiomole, Amaechi that's president. They always support their hausa fulani brothers over you.

1. Its like we r headind same direction, pls give me a ride. Namsense wether u like it not I prefer Jonathan to dis animals Mtcheeew or better still show me who else is better than him.

14. Moghalu my love.... Muah

15. LEPA SHANDY,
    Can i come to your house 12am, and Naked my self, since i don't have a house, and you also warned us not to do it on the street.

16. I have very difficulty following a presentation in which the speaker keeps using "gonna" "y know". It gets annoying over time. Poor sales pitch Mr. Moghalu.
    One thing he fails to understand is that FBI and CIA work well because of the hierarchy and vetting process that are non-existent in Nigeria. Every citizen has a record(good or bad) in US that could be pulled up at anytime. In Nigeria, we rely on words of mouth, testimony and affidavit that are a dime a dozen. How do you vet that?

17. Our SDK lawyer with Phd Mrs Zulu has spoken as usual. They guy has brilliant idea just wish our so called government will give him chance. We have too many incompetent security forces, they can cut them down and employ young graduates,IT specialist like us even recruit hackers as interligency officers to handle the new home land security. Vetting method is good idea.

1. Azinnn ehn. Her own pass phd. Mrs zulu come adopt me biko. I be learner. Lolz